USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #29963

Aqua Dreamin' Retreat - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 60 10 King Bed, 9 Queen Bed, 11 Futon 13 bedrooms 13.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Incredibly large cabin w/ private pool & hot tub, & sweeping mountain views!

Create everlasting memories of your thrilling family trip to Tennessee at this spectacular and large cabin with a private indoor pool, theater room, multiple table games, and amazing views of the National Park provided from oversized picture windows and multiple decks! This one-of-a-kind mountain retreat is ready to host your next family vacation and has plenty of room to offer - you won't find a more spacious getaway than this one! Aqua Dreamin' Retreat features three levels - the first one has four bedrooms along with a convenient kitchenette (fridge, microwave, and sink), a pool table, and even a theater room! The second level features an open floorplan that combines the large living area equipped with plenty of couches in front of a wall-mounted flatscreen TV, perfect for relaxation, the kitchen, which is well-equipped with commercial stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, and a dining space featuring four dining tables. Here you can also find two more bedrooms - one king bedroom is wheelchair friendly, with a private attached bathroom. The wrap-around deck has plenty of chairs and even an outdoor dining area so you can enjoy your delicious homecooked meals with a view. Also, make sure to take advantage of your private hot tub overlooking the forest. And last but not least, the third floor offers its guests seven more bedrooms and a foosball table - it doesn't matter which floor you're in, there's no room for boredom at Aqua Dreamin' Retreat! But wait, there's more! This memorable retreat also features an indoor swimming pool with magnificent views of the forest.

What’s nearby:
Head out seven miles to Dollywood to spend the day and play at Dollywood’s Splash Country and if you're lucky enough, you might be able to witness Dolly Parton performing! Catch a dinner show with Dolly Parton’s Stampede just five miles away, guaranteed to be the most fun place to eat in the Smokies. Take a hike in the Great Smoky National Park and explore what nature has to offer. Pack a picnic, maybe see a little of the wildlife and make some mountain memories. One of Tennessee’s hot spots is the famous Top Jump (four and a half miles), a famous, family-friendly fun center offering trampolines, gaming adventures, basketball, dodgeball, and more!

Things to know:
Private WiFi
Full kitchen and kitchenette
Seasonal community pool and private pool
Queen sleeper sofa in the game room

Cancellation for this cabin must be 60 days prior to arrival.

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Indoor pool

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Deck

35 reviews

Antoinett W. Sep 2021
Plenty of space for everyone.
Jaclyn R. Aug 2021
The cabin was beautiful, and two of the three customer service reps were great. Here are my issues:
1) Cabin sleeps 60 but has only 5 parking spots. Listing says “street parking available” but there are no signs that designated this. The roads up the mountain are not necessarily narrow, but also not wide enough to safely park a car.
2) we arrived at check in time, 4pm. My mother went to use a restroom and there was no toilet paper.
3) In my reservation I said 48 people would be staying. There were only enough bath towels for 26 people, in other words there were only 26 bath towels in the cabin.
4) there were no pool towels. I saw a sign where the pool towels were supposed to go, but none found in the entire cabin.
5) I’ve stayed in 20+ rentals and there have always been plenty of basic supplies. Here, I had to buy toilet paper, paper towel, trash bags and salt and pepper.
6) I called the first night requesting bath towels, pool towels and toilet paper. I was told someone would come to drop those off. The next morning, still no one. So I had my husband call. The customer service rep was not much help, she would interrupt him and didn’t seem to understand the nature of the call. I called back and talked to a woman named Casey and she was very pleasant. Let her know the three items we needed. It wasn’t until hours later we finally got towels, but no toilet paper.
7) there were quite a few dead cockroaches all over the cabin. I understand there will be bugs anywhere you go, but if the cabin had been cleaned I assumed they would have been swept or vacuumed. It was embarrassing to have the people I invited keep telling me and showing me all the cockroaches they’ve found.
8) there was also food left on the floor in the kitchen. Luckily I was able to clean this up before other guests arrived.
9) the trash hadn’t been taken out from the previous guests and there was also trash scattered on the side deck. Trash was however picked up promptly.

In fairness, they gave me roughly 5% back.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jaclyn. We sincerely apologize the home was not prepared properly for your arrival. This situation has been discussed with housekeeping, and pest control has treated the home for roaches. Hopefully we can provide you with a better experience next time.
Christine H. Aug 2021
We had 22 adults and 8 children. Every ‘family unit’ had their own room and bathroom. The kids loved having a pool on property and a bigger pool on the community. Lots of room for gathering, dining and game playing. Very convenient to local attractions. Vacasa support is top notch
Rebecca H. Jul 2021
We loved the cabin. Plenty of room for our entire family. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub everyday!! The pool table kept the kids busy. Easy drive to cabin and plenty of parking. We had 11 cars and they all fit fine..that was something that concerned us. There are plenty of glass dishes and silverware…we didn’t use them because we brought paper plates and disposable silverware. Much easier clean up. There were not enough mixing bowls and containers for leftovers but we made do. The kitchen storage for food was not very for the amount of food you bring in but there was plenty of extra cabinets downstairs to hold extra food. The trash cans inside were definitely not big enough for the amount of people we had..we brought in the outside trash cans to use and worked perfectly for us. You have to call to get the outside trash picked up..no biggie I called Vacasa several times and everyone on the phone was very helpful. We did have a few TVs in the bedrooms that didn’t work the entire time while we were there and called about them but the issue wasn’t resolved before we left. The back decks were split by the pool in the middle so to get to either side you had to go thru the pool. The back desks were also small. Our group hung out in the front the entire time. All in all it was a great trip and a nice place to stay. The cabin was clean and well taken care of!!
Manager response:
Rebecca, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Kesari I. Jul 2021
We had a good time at the house and we were a total of 38 people at the house and very comfortable. all the amenities were good and the house is located in a quiet neighborhood and close to pigeon forge downtown.
Carmella G. Jul 2021
Loved the view but the HVAC was not working properly.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad that when the repair company got there, the HVAC was working. We look forward to hosting you again!
Casey J. Jun 2021
I was very disappointed in this home. It had high reviews, so I had high expectations. The floors were filthy, leaving the bottom of feet and socks black. I had to personally buy a mop and mop the floors 3 times and still they were not completely clean. Bathrooms were not clean, still had hair. Cockroaches in one of the bedrooms. Clogged sink in one bathroom. Bathrooms missing plastic shower liners. One bedroom with only one working outlet.
Kitchen very poorly equipped (severely lacking in silverware, cookware, and serving dishes) for a house advertised to accommodate 60. If I had not catered my food for the weekend, there would have been no way I could have cooked and severed the food needed for my 43 guests.
Dirty dishes in cabinets and drawers. Only 23 towels initially provided (again, house advertised for 60) for my 43 guests. No working light at hot tub, and broken glass on the ground outside.
Inadequate trash pickup. I had to walk trash up a hill multiple times to another location because our trash was overflowing. I called about the problem but when we left the next day still had not been picked up and we had 6+ bags sitting inside the front door.
Very disappointed in this situation, and embarrassing that my guests were continually making me aware of a new problem in the house. Not worth the money spent and the property manager is unwilling to work with me to make it right.
Manager response:
We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met. We are grateful we were able to remedy the situation through compensation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Thea P. Mar 2021
Awesome house and great location!
Our group had a lot of fun!
Alyssa J. Mar 2021
The house was great. We only had 17 ppl, so there was plenty of space for everyone. We had enough parking for everyone and the pool and jacuzzi were clean. We called about an issue with one of the televisions. Vacasa has someone over to fix it within the hour. There was a good variety of pots, pans and utensils. The house wasn’t ready until a little past check-in time. Would recommended more time between rentals to allow for a more thorough cleaning. For the amount of people the house holds, more outside trash bins are needed. Overall, we enjoyed the house and our stay in TN. Would definitely book again!
Manager response:
Hello, Alyssa! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay. We're delighted to hear that your group had a wonderful time and enjoyed this charming home! We're sorry to hear that you had an issue with the TV during your visit and that there were not enough trash cans. We're glad that our local maintenance team was able to assist you quickly and we have passed your feedback to the local manager so that they can review and update the home as needed. We hope to host you again soon for another memorable vacation!
Mark M. Feb 2021
The lodge was very spacious and everyone enjoyed having their own private bathroom—13 bedrooms with 13 couples. Lots of areas to have smaller get togethers—decks, hot tub, game room, etc. Fridge space leaves a lot to be desired...one regular fridge in the kitchen, one more downstairs in the game room and one large freezer in the kitchen and no automatic ice making so bring your own. Overall, a great time!
Timothy P. Nov 2020
Nice cabin, beautiful views, the cabin could use some updates but all in all it was a great time with family and friends nice pool and hot tub and clean cabin with everything you need
Shenell L. Nov 2020
With a house full of 35, this place was perfect for our stay. The location is near three others, which can get rowdy so be ready for that. There was more than enough space and the home seemed clean enough, PLENTY of towels and spare pillows. CONS: the outside charcoal grill had not been cleaned in ages. No trash bags, cleaning products,and not enough trash space for the amount of people and cooking that take can take place there. The extra pillows in the home had no pillow cases which is not good at all. At least provide pillow cases like there were extra sheets. It would have been nice to have a better ice maker, trays or something on site. Having to run to the store every few hours was very annoying so heads up with future bookers.
All in all, it was god for what we needed it to be. Please bring essentials from home if you need to.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Shenell. We sincerely apologize for the gas grill not being clean for your arrival. We have informed our housekeepers of this. We provide a starter kit of cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Any additional supplies needed during your time with us are the responsibility of our guests. We will be sure that extra pillowcases are added to the linen supply. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Matthew S. Oct 2020
The cabin was very nice overall. The views were great. Loved the location. For 30 people, it was large enough where we didn’t feel like we were on top of each other. The negatives were minor but the hot tub wasn’t on when we arrived and this took a whole night to heat up. There was a serious lack of kitchen towels. There was also no ball for the foosball table. Besides these minor things, it was a great stay!
Tiffany L. Sep 2020
This house was great . We had 25 adults and it accommodated is all very we and comfortably. Positive: the house was beautiful and huge , the beds were very comfortable. Parking was great . Pool and jacuzzi was great temps . I had few cons the oven did not get hot Enough or cook at even temperatures. The fridge kept leaking water onto the floor. One of the bathroom showers water was backing up at each shower. I do recommend having more of your own cooking utensils although there was some I felt for large groups you need a bigger quality of cooking utensils and bowls for cooking. I would have liked to had either streaming or better cable in the rooms it’s basic cable. I would have liked to see a itemized list of things in the kitchen and house so that future guests can plan more properly for the things they needed to bring.
Manager response:
Hello Tiffany, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent maintenance over to get those issues taken care of. Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Michelle A. Aug 2020
Loved the room spaces, kitchen/dinning, and living room. All of our guest enjoyed themselves and liked the cabin very much.
KENNETH H. Jul 2020
Loved the size of the rooms and the private bathrooms in each room. Mountain views were completely blocked by about 3 trees that should be cut and trimmed back, other than that the home was amazing. other homes in the subdivision did not have the trees blocking their views.
Maureen and Steve Z. Mar 2020
This spacious cabin was perfect for our adults weekend. The cabin was clean, centrally located and a gorgeous view. We will be back!!
First U. Jan 2020
It was great to have everyone in one place. Didn’t have to worry about disturbing other guest.
Alvin T. Jan 2020
great location, great amenities, very clean
Meredith M. Dec 2019
The home has enough space to make everyone comfortable. No one felt over crowded. Would definitely book this cabin again.
Mohd Yahis A. Oct 2019
Beautiful
Calvary Grove Baptist Church C. Oct 2019
Minus the snake in the pool room, we had a great time
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Toya J. Sep 2019
The cabin was very nice
Oshana W. Aug 2019
Everything was beautiful except the indoor pool and hot tub could have been cleaner.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Martina C. Jul 2019
Checking in and out was very smooth. Any problems we had were attended to very quickly
Betty C. Jun 2019
Our original cabin reserved experienced A/C issues and you all where very helpful in re locating us just 2 days before our trip ...the inconvenience was definitely corrected with a wonderful, beautiful upgraded cabin. I am very appreciative of the help from Shawn and Betty....thank you all.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Dawn L. Apr 2019
I brought things I thought we would need but the cabin was stocked with toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, and even barsoap and dishsoap. It was super clean and had no problems while we were there
Amy M. Mar 2019
The cabin was even more beautiful than the pictures. Overall, we had a great time there. There weren’t enough garbage bags, but we used small bags from bathroom trash cans we weren’t using. The last night, there was a party at the cabin next door that was extremely loud and kept us up all night. We all had several hours of travel the next day, so that was disappointing for the amount of money we had in this. For the expensive cost and the extra cost for a later checkout, I expected a little more considerate people around us.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Melanie B. Feb 2019
The vacation house was very spacious and clean, with a beautiful view.
Lashawndra C. Feb 2019
I use this company every year and I'm always satisfied
First U. Jan 2019
It was a great looking cabin! It suited out needs very well. We did have trouble with the internet but that was fixed quickly. The only other problem was that with the movie/theater room, you had to unplug the HDMI cord from the cable box and switch it over to the blue ray player. That was a minor issue and didn't prevent us from greatly enjoying our stay.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Stebin J. Jul 2018
Everything was great with the exception of two things: 1. Response timing on emails sent prior to check-in 2. AC unit not working on Day 1 due to unit instructions not being provided
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Aviel Katherine P. Jul 2018
Great experience. The house was beautiful and more spacious than I thought it would be. The main common area wasn't easily cooled, however even with the AC as low as allowed.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Dulce S. Jun 2018
We had a wonderful time, had ample space for all of our guests, and having the swimming pool on site was a bonus!
Judy F. Mar 2018
efficient, clean, spacious