USA Gulf Coast Texas Galveston Listing #31087

The Oasis - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bayside, Dog-Friendly Condo with Gulf Views - Close to the Beach!

This coastal condo is perfect for your next vacation! Located in Pointe West Resort, this home offers plenty of amenities such as a fully stocked kitchen to prepare your favorite meals and lots of space for everyone to move around in. Enjoy spectacular bay views from the expansive deck while enjoying a homecooked meal with today's catch. Take advantage of the free WiFi to stream a playlist to your device. Spend hours in the shared pool or hot tub then come home and stretch out in the comfortable living area to watch your favorite shows on the large, flatscreen cable TV.

What's nearby:
Check out the Pointe Restaurant & Bar, just half a mile away for a Shrimp & Crab Ceviche or Crab Rangoon Spring Roll. This condo is on the west end of Galveston, just a 20-mile drive from the dining, shopping, and nightlife at the Historic District of Galveston Island. You will also have access to miles of sandy coastline, while still being an easy drive to city amenities. San Luis Beach is only a half-mile away for great fishing, dunes, four-wheeling, and seashell collecting.

Things to know:
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Two family dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
* Telescope is no longer available
** Max occupancy for this condo is 10, but the sleeping arrangements can be accommodated for couples. There are extra, and very comfy fold-out sleepers in the living room (one twin and two queens) for those who wish to spread out and create their own space.
*** Please note that this home's elevators are unreliable and that the home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.
**** Beach Club bands will be $15 per guest over three years old to access all amenities. This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club.

Due to local rules and regulations, there are certain restrictions around the pool occupancy and times of use. No reservations are required, but occupancy is limited to a first-come, first-served basis up to 50% occupancy. Specific information will be provided after you book.

City/town permit number: GVR05756

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view




Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Ping-pong table

Air Hockey

Foosball table

Children's pool


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels



Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




28 reviews

Stacey T. May 2022
This unit was well appointed, comfortable and perfect for our cousins getaway! We made meals together, watched the sunset from the back patio, floated in the Lazy River with adult beverages and slept well on the comfy beds. We loved it so much that we’ve decided to make it an annual trip! Shoutout for having the little wagon and for soooo many beach towels! 100% amazing stay!
Marit S. Apr 2022
The location was great and the deck overlooking the bay was awesome! It's easy to keep busy with the beach close by across the street and the pool and other activities at the Pool Club. The quality of the food at the restaurant on site was an unexpected surprise. Our whole family enjoyed our time at the Oasis.
Dahlia H. Apr 2022
Watching the bay every morning when you get up is what I love the most .
Internet was very slow , Needs improvement .
Not enough parking . Came with 2 cars but parking lot outside the condo building were already filled up .
Kelly C. Apr 2022
This unit is very nicely done.
The view is of the nature reserve on the bayside, but provides some ocean views as well.
Plenty of beds and space! Great patio furniture!
There were a few broken things, like lights, switches, remotes, etc...
The utensil drawer was filthy and needs a good detailed cleaning, but other than that, the place was clean and comfy!
Manager response:
We appreciate you choosing to stay, Kelly. Maintenance has checked to ensure each remote has batteries and is in the correct location to operate the lights and fans. Thank you!
Kela F. Apr 2022
Nice condo but had trouble with the lock I think the battery may be going dead also the cable in childrens room us not connected the shower in the main bedroom there is something all on the floor looks like dirt or crud
Pam C. Mar 2022
The unit was clean and a nice size. Lots of towels, and the kitchen had lots of spices. Loved the heated "Lazy River" but it was only working the last two weeks of our stay. The restaurant at the complex was good, too. Really enjoyed watching the wild life.
Jason N. Sep 2021
The pool is great, now basketball court for the kids
Randy W. Aug 2021
Pointe West is all the way at the west end of Galveston. There aren't many places to dine out but if you want a quieter beach than in town this works.
Lori W. Jul 2021
We loved the condo! It was spacious, had very comfortable beds, and the porch was fantastic. The location was a bit further from the beach and pool than we understood coming in, but that didn't pose a problem. Overall, it was a lovely stay.
Darlene H. Jul 2021
The property and accommodations were perfect for our family vacation with one exception, the elevator was out of order for our entire stay!!! We were told multiple times that it would be fixed soon but it never was. I am a cancer patient and climbing 4 flights of stairs was extremely difficult!
Feleena C. May 2021
Loved the space and the amenities!
Jean S. May 2021
Overall the condo was very nice. It is 30 minutes from the "tourist" part of Galveston, which is what we were looking for. The reasons this condo does not get 5 stars from me are as follows: (1) Cleanliness - the sheets on the master room bed had several long dark hairs on them, as well as short "pubic" hairs; (2) the master bathroom - sink and shower had several long black hairs; (3) the kitchen is well stocked, but some pots/pans/baking sheets should be replaced as they are nasty; (4) the televisions are not simple to work - the one in the living room was a major pain just trying to get a channel other then PBS - plus, the sound is messed up - thorough instructions on how to get the TV's to work would be helpful; (5) cushions on the outdoor patio furniture need cleaning; (6) the restaurant/bar is closed on Mondays - just FY, and the amenities are located down and across the main street (Seawall Blvd); and (7) they ask you to start the laundry and wash the dishes before you leave - which explains why you have to unload the dishwasher when you get there - the washer and dryer were not clean and were rusty. My complaints are minor (except for the black hairs) and can be resolved with some basic maintenance and a better cleaning crew.
Manager response:
Hi Jean, thanks for your review. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope you'll visit again soon.
Ann C. Apr 2021
Beautiful home and layout perfect!!! Loved the view. The kitchen was well stocked.
Mark M. Apr 2021
Thanks, we had a good time and will rent again.
John B. Mar 2021
Very nice condo with great views. It would have been nice if there were more dishwashing pods and some laundry detergent were available Only one pod for each was a bit chintzy for a full week stay. Also the unit and floors could have been a bit cleaner upon arrival. We enjoyed our stay overall.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, John! We are disappointed that the home was not up to our high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. Please note a starter set of paper products and travel-sized toiletries are provided to start our guest's first night out on the right foot. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope we can host you again!
Kasper D. Oct 2020
The weather was perfect, the house was amazing. We had a great trip. We can't wait to go again!
Heads up MOSQUITOES are terrible and vicious bayside.
Shannon T. Sep 2020
It was a fun week on the Island.
Deena E. Aug 2020
The place is spacious, clean and is perfectly situated for a sunset view. There were beach toys available for our toddler son to take to the beach which is a huge plus. My only recommendation is to bring your own coffee maker or kuerig pods. I’ve stayed in at least a dozen Galveston rentals and was surprised there was no regular coffee maker.
Kathy W. Aug 2020
This home as well appointed and a great choice for our family of eight
Esther R. Aug 2020
The place was super nice!! The views were so beautiful!! The only problem we had was we couldn’t get some of the lights to come on! Like the dining room light we couldn’t get it to come on! Other than that it was wonderful! The pool and beach are across the main road!
Manager response:
Hi, Esther! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Oasis and apologize if the lights set-up gave you any grief. There are remotes on the wall in each room for the ceiling fan and lights, though it does appear a guest may have misplaced one. We will get this replaced as soon as possible. Thank you!
Matias F. Jul 2020
We loved everything!! It was very cleaned and was decorated very beautifull!
Elizabeth P. Jul 2020
We planned our annual trip despite the pandemic and still went while a Hurricane was in the gulf! We didn’t use the pool or go to the beach due to the weather, so the living room with plenty of seating, the large dining room and the big patio allowed for plenty of chatting, eating and jigsaw puzzles.

There is plenty of sleeping arrangements and the condo is decorated very cute!

Our only negative feedback: the front door is a little stiff. We had trouble getting in and called the lock property managers but figured it out before they called back. The light fixture in the dining room was not working. It is a nice modern fixture that probably just needed a bulb change but the fixture required tools.

Everything else was well maintained. We enjoyed it very much and will probably be back.
Manager response:
Hello, Elizabeth! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear you ran into trouble with the front door, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. The door is a little swollen from the rain, but we will have maintenance check the light. We hope to see you again!
Shana H. Jul 2020
We had a great time, but there were a few things that I wish we had known ahead of time. There was only a K-cup machine and we expected coffee maker, so did not have coffee for our first morning and had to find a store. The TV wasn't working on the first day, and even though worked for rest of trip...the TVs were not "Smart" so we couldn't access any streaming accounts...just cable that came with the condo. Also, the lights were hard to figure out and someone should leave lightbulbs....the deck and kitchen table lights were not working. On the plus sides, we loved location and the sunset views were amazing!! It was great for a family with kids and a dog, and we were all very comfortable, and we were sad when we had to leave.
Staci B. Jun 2020
We really enjoyed staying in this condo! It was spacious, peaceful, and relaxing for all of us. Great views from the balconies.
Anna C. Jun 2020
This home is reasonably furnished with very comfortable beds and loads of sleeping accommodations. View of sunset is amazing. Not far to beach.
Stephanie C. Jun 2020
The location provided excellent views of both the gulf and the bay, it was spacious and clean, well-decorated and fully stocked. It is not close to the pools, so if you have kids prepare to do a lot of short-distance driving. Same with the beach. Also, the elevator doesn’t always work and it’s an issue when you’re on the 3rd floor. Finally, it would be nice if religious items were removed from the unit. The assumption that everyone is of a certain faith perpetuates stereotypes and deemphasizes the importance of diversity in religion. Overall, 4 stars.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Stephanie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Timmy G. Mar 2020
The place was as on the pictures, beautiful and quite would definitely go again!
Roxanna S. Jan 2020
It is nice and quiet this time of year.