USA Gulf Coast Alabama Gulf Shores Listing #31415

Sundial #B-3 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, Family-Friendly Condo w/ a Shared Pool, Loft, & Beach Access!

Come relax on the sandy white beaches directly behind Sundial Condominiums in Gulf Shores! This spacious, third-floor condo features a private balcony with peek-a-boo beach views, a fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a sleeper sofa with a bonus sleeper chair in the living room, and a loft upstairs perfect for the kids. With this condo, you can also enjoy the shared amenities at Sundial such as the outdoor pool overlooking the beach and the Gulf of Mexico, the BBQ area if you'd like to spice up your meals, and beach access! There's even an outdoor shower to rinse off the sand after going to the beach.

What's nearby:
From the ground level, step onto the boardwalk and enjoy a day of fun in the sun on the beach! When you aren't on the beach or cooling off in the pool, have some fun at Waterville USA, only two and a half miles away, an exciting amusement park with attractions including mini-golf, laser tag, go-karts, an escape room, and seasonal water rides. You are also just a short drive from local shops, delicious dining options, and fun for the entire group!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Snowbird-friendly!
One car parking limit

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

This rental is located on floor 2.
Parking Notes: One parking pass is included in your reservation and will be in the unit for your arrival. If you need a second parking pass, you must call Vacasa at 1-800-544-0300 at least 24 hours prior to your check in date to purchase the second pass for $25. If you do not call to get your second pass in time, we cannot guarantee that there will be two passes in your unit for your arrival. No more than two passes will be given per unit, the building management has a strict limit of two vehicles per unit. Please have all parking passes completely filled out and displayed in your vehicles at all times or you will be ticketed and towed.
There are three different areas that you may park on site. Each unit has a designated parking spot under the building. There are also a few spots that are marked as “visitor” spots, and there is unmarked overflow parking along the fence by the building. You may park in any of these areas, however the visitor and overflow parking is first come first serve. Also, the parking spaces under the building are very tight and have low clearance, so you will not be able to park oversized vehicles under the building. We do not manage the parking lot, the building management has a security company that comes to regularly monitor the parking lot if there are any issues. If you have more than two vehicles or you do not call to get your second parking pass in time, you cannot park on site, you will be ticketed and towed. If this is the case, there is a convenience store Pier 33 down the road that has a lot for overnight parking. Simply go inside and pay them to park (you will not be reimbursed by Vacasa for this charge under any circumstances)

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Beach towels

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

14 reviews

Nathan H. Nov 2021
We came here with all of our kids for a family vacation in the off-season, and it did not disappoint. There are some broken things in the condo like other people have mentioned (The glass top stove has a crack in it, a closet door in one of the bedrooms is broken, as well as the door by the laundry area… My kids also found a piece of trim or some thing under one of the beds that I stuck up on a shelf because it had nails sticking out of it), but nothing major and It didn’t cause us any problems with our stay. We have a 15 passenger E350, and so we knew we most likely wouldn’t fit in our parking spot anyways. At this time of year, we had no problem parking right outside of the condo. It was great to be able to just walk out to the beach, and my husband had a great time fishing out there almost every day and caught lots of whiting. Although you don’t have direct views of the ocean, the condo is high enough that you can see it from the porch and the bedroom, and the porch is private… I couldn’t tell that from the pictures, so I thought I would mention it in case anyone is wondering. It has plentiful furniture out there, as well as beach toys, umbrellas, and beach chairs. There was a sweet older gentleman who must be one of the owners because he would walk his dog And he was very kind. On our last night there, we did end up with having some disruptive people out side of one of the bedroom windows that faces towards the shared hallway extremely early in the morning. My older girls were sleeping in the room, and it caused them to wake up and wonder what on earth was happening… The people were loud enough and being around right outside of there for quite a while, and in the morning there was a used joint on the window sill. Obviously not the condo owners fault, and we didn’t have any other problems with disruptive people the rest of the time. Also, it was really handy for my husband to be able to walk across the street to get his bait for fishing every day.
Manager response:
Nathan, thank you for your review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the condo and all it has to offer. We apologize for the people who did not adhere to the quiet times and disturbed your children's sleep. This is something we have no control over but a call to the police could have been placed and they would have dealt with the people partying outside the window. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you!
Leann B. Oct 2021
The condo is in need of some updating and TLC. It would benefit with some new kitchen appliances (toaster, mixer, and some different size non stick skillets), as well as better cleaners.
Manager response:
Hi Leann. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that there were some details amiss during your stay with us. We have passed these comments to our local manager so that we can continue to provide excellent experiences for future guests. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you!
Adam B. Aug 2021
Excellent location, excellent price. Would recommend some cosmetic repairs but other than that it was amazing!
Christopher R. Jul 2021
Loved it being beach side and having a pool. Very nice. Only things I would evaluate would be the parking and furniture stability
Jay S. Jul 2021
Stay was nice and enjoyed beach , condo showing it’s age and could use a little TLC. Bathroom and closet door both off hinges and refrigerator missing parts. If you over look cosmetic issues overall a good visit. PS parking if very tight ..... think square peg in round hole.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We passed along your suggestions regarding upgrades to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest's preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward hosting you again!
Tevis A. Jul 2021
We had so much fun! Thanks for letting us book with you!
Jason S. Feb 2021
The upstairs loft was great for our 14 yo boys. Nice kitchen and sitting area. The unit is close to town so it was great for running around. As for parking, there is only 1 spot available. I too have a Ford Explorer, the spot has plenty of height and length, however the width is tight. We were able to park in our assigned spot and luckily the person parking next to us respected the lines also.
Mary W. Aug 2020
We stay here every year we come to Gulf Shores. They seem to have everything we need as far as dishes, utensils, towels, beds, sheets, etc. It has a small walk to the beach which is never crowded, private assigned parking spaces, elevator and carts that help load and unload luggage, bags, groceries, etc. We enjoy the balcony of the mornings and evenings. It is a great place to stay!
Vickie O. Aug 2020
This is a nice place to stay. The location is great, few feet to beach with no roads to cross. Convenient store across the street. Only downfalls were the parking is tight, sliding door did not close right and no way to lock front door from inside. Very unsafe. WORST PART was the dryer did not work. Was told 4x someone was coming to fix it. After multiple calls in gave up and went to laundry mat.
Manager response:
Vickie, thank you for your review. To clarify, the front door is an electronic Kaba lock and does lock from the inside. The washer/ dryer has been addressed by our local field staff and has since been replaced. We have informed the local manager about the sliding door. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Megan P. Jun 2020
We loved the location of the beach house. It had sufficient space for us. The parking space DOES NOT WORK if you have any type of SUV. Luckily, about a block down on the opposite side of the road is a public parking lot. We ended up unloading our things and then parking there. It's not a huge inconvenience but I wouldn't buy the parking pass if you have any kind of SUV. We have a Ford Explorer and it didn't fit. The beach is easy to get to and not very crowded. Bring coffee!
Clayton J. Jun 2020
Perfect stay for our girls weekend! Great location and beautiful home away from home!
Aida S. Jun 2020
The condo is very comfortable , we run in to a minor issue but it was solved Immediately by Peggy and Mary, thank you so much for the great time
Katie P. May 2020
This is a beautiful condo, steps from the sand. There are no streets to cross, and we loved the beach toys in the condo, as well as the wagon to take items to and from the beach. There were several cleaning issues, but management responded quickly and kindly, and even compensated part of our total back.