USA Gulf Coast Florida Destin Listing #38735

3rd Wish - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachy home w/private pool/steps from the beach/convenient to main retail area!

With a coveted location close to Destin Commons and just a short walk from the emerald waters of the gulf coast, this beautiful home is exactly what you've been waiting to find for your next vacation to sunny Destin! This four-bedroom home has enough elbow room to accommodate up to 12 guests, so your family will have all the space they need to enjoy a long vacation with plenty of privacy and comfort. Boasting burnished floors, attractive decor, and lots of natural light, the spacious living room is great for entertaining guests and watching your favorite movies and shows on the mounted flatscreen cable TV. After using the stainless steel appliances and expansive countertops of the full kitchen to create tonight's homecooked meal, serve up to six guests at the round dining table, perfect for hosting intimate dinner parties. Outside, the wrap-around porch overlooks the private pool and has a gas grill and plenty of seating for those al-fresco meals. The pool is a great place to cool off during hot days. You'll have four bedrooms with king, queen, and twin-size beds, and the upstairs bedroom has an en-suite bathroom and access to a private balcony with a table/chair set, ideal for stargazing with a glass of local wine.

What's to know:
The Links Golf Club is seven miles east with fantastic green fairways to tee off on for a little early-morning exercise. Point Washington State Forest is 13 miles away with trails for jeeps, hiking, and biking, plus terrific wildlife and natural formations to check out. Eight miles away, you'll find Lil' Lucky of Destin ready to take you out to catch today's limit of tarpon and trout.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Private pool

Parking Notes: There is free parking for 3 vehicles.
Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: RNT20-000698: Destin Rental Permit

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Adult bikes

25 reviews

Leslie V. Dec 2021
Great place for our family! Close to everything and great layout! Lots of room. My only negative was that the floors were sticky and dirty. Everything else was clean, would not keep me from booking again. Nothing a quick mop up couldn’t fix. Just want them clean when you are paying a hefty cleaning fee. Off season rate was very reasonable and beach was gorgeous!
Manager response:
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We regret the oversight of floors and will pass along your feedback to housekeeping, so they can correct this for future guests. We appreciate your feedback as our guest’s comfort is very important to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you for another enjoyable stay.
Jill H. Nov 2021
This property is beautiful. I really enjoyed the stay. It was perfect for me and my family.
Moore A. Nov 2021
I almost don’t want to write a 5 star review because I’m hoping to stay here again and want to keep it open ;) LOL This place was amazing for our family of 10- large bedrooms, large bathrooms, close to the beach, restaurants and stores. The bikes were amazing for day rides along the coast, there were SEVERAL golf cart rentals within a block or two, the wrap around porch and swimming pool gave us hours of relaxing evenings with food and swimming. The inside in clean and renovated, warm and inviting. I could go on for hours but I won’t- because I want this place open for our next family trip :) thank you for sharing this amazing home with us!
Julie L. Oct 2021
My kids love the beach house.
hilary f. Aug 2021
The home is great overall: good location and size/ layout. The overall decor is nice and the pool is great. We had a fairly short walk to beach and easy access to main roads.
Amy G. Jul 2021
My family and 12 members stayed at the 3rd Wish. I'm giving this home a 4 star because over all the location IS everything. PROS: Very convenient and close to a lot of places BUT most of all the beach! Very quiet neighborhood. The house was stocked with anything you need. Extra sheets pillows towels (still bring your own if you have 12 members) Washer and dryer saved us! Kitchen was well equipped. Pool was the highlight for my kids! Outside porch was very cute and comfortable for coffee in the morning or dinner. Gas grill was also a nice to have. The house has an outside shower which is great to rinse off all that sand you DEFINETLY bring back from the beach. Yard was big enough that my kids played right out front and fenced off so they don't run out into the street. For the most part it was very clean. When my family and I travel we like to go places that are local. Mom and pop shops restaurants that we don't have in Houston explore new places. Support small businesses. Not here :( CONS: All restaurants around the home are the same as from Houston. So if you are looking for new ones to try you might have to drive further out. Even though we loved the pool I feel it could have been cleaner. There was a lot of small dead bugs floating around. Which were there already when we arrived. The chairs near the pool are very old and not comfortable could use an upgrade. We bought our kids float toys and boogie boards which we didn't want to bring back so we left them. :) Beds are some what comfortable but not to our liking. Not the best. The couches in the living room are pull out beds those were very bad. :( 3 out of the 4 bedrooms have carpet. Personally we didn't like because of how much sand is brought into the house but that's a personal preference. OVERALL that is why I gave this home a 4 STAR. We would love to be back only if the things mentioned in CONS are changed. I believe for the amount of money we paid the beds should at least be comfortable.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Stephanie T. Jun 2021
This was a beautiful home but needs a make over. First off the cleaning service they use are not doing their job. The ceiling fans were super dusty. The showers were not cleaned. There was dirty cups in the cupboard. The shower was clogged up. The bed sheets in the kids room were not changed. That is disgusting. The bbq grill was super dirty & so was the pool. The bedroom ac was broken & they came & fixed that quickly which was great. My family & I have been coming to Destin for over 5 years now & this was the most beautiful home but the dirtiest. When you pay alot of money you should get a clean beautiful stocked home & this was far from it. Hopefully this helps the next families out & they get what we didn't. We will definitely be back to destin but not sure if this will be the home we choose next time.
Manager response:
Hi, Stephanie! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. The housekeeping manager is addressing the cleanliness issues with staff, and maintenance has fixed your other concerns with the exception of the furnishings. We hope to see you again!
Jeanna G. Jun 2021
Loved house
Adrienne G. May 2021
This home is amazing and exactly as in pictures. Beautifully decorated and the layout was perfect for our all adult trip. Will definitely book again!
JAMES B. Apr 2021
3rd Wish is a great house for family catherings. Large areas for people to spread out. Great location......only a couple of blocks from the public beaches. Nice pool and soaking tub right off the deck/patio. Will rent this house again!
Kristen S. Jan 2021
Very nice home. Walking distance to the beach. Shopping close by.
Mya G. Dec 2020
The house looks exactly like the pictures! It was perfectly clean and wonderful. The only thing was being it was cold outside, it was cold inside. The thermostat on our last night would not work for anything. We were all completely cold , shivering, & sniffling a little bit. Other than that great! Book!
Manager response:
Hello Mya, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize the thermostat is for air conditioning only. We do wish you would have contacted our 24/7 guest services, to allow us to assist with any issues you had during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will allow us to host you again.
Stondus H. Nov 2020
Great house great location very clean.wish pool was heated.
Terri M. Oct 2020
The layout of this home was perfect for three separate couples! A bathroom for each couple and privacy as well. Even an extra bedroom we could use if needed. Just a few improvements needed but quick response by VACASA staff.
Bryan H. Oct 2020
Everything was wonderful about the house the the only exception, the kitchen refrigerator did not work. There was an older one in the dining room so you had to bring your own ice. Other than that, great house to stay. Close to shops and beach.
Caroline C. Sep 2020
3rd Wish was everything we hoped for an more. Very clean and well stocked. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Pool was perfect for cooling off. Great location and quiet neighborhood. Can’t wait to go back!
Cristina T. Aug 2020
Close to the beach and shops. There are minor thing in the house that could be better(better cleaning, gas tank to be full). Overall, very good place to spend a vacation.
Regina P. Jul 2020
This rental was great! Super clean, plenty of room for a few couples to stay in the house. Walking distance to the beach and close to lots of restaurants! Pool was perfect.

The Vacasa team made our experience go smoothly! Highly recommend.
Anthony H. Jul 2020
The home so nice and clean I will use this home Again I rebook it again. Kids love the pool they real enjoy it. So yes book this home.
Amanda K. Jul 2020
Great house, great location. Only negatives were the door was not unlocked until exactly 4 pm checkin time, no local person from the company to contact with issues or concerns, and lastly but very important the cleanliness was not the best. Dirty cup left in window of upstairs master bedroom upon arrival and bathroom door frame with questionable material(burgers) in plain view for any cleaning company.
But overall nice rental
Mayra C. Jun 2020
The location was great, only a short walk to the beach and the house was clean. We had issues accessing the pool because the gates were locked and there was no key available. Also the WiFi password provided was incorrect. The issues were resolved after several calls to the management company, but we were told we were not the first guests this had happened to.
Mateusz S. Jun 2020
Great location, 5min walk to the beach. We had issues from the moment we have arrived. Outside garbage was full, pool was not cleaned, kitchen countertops were super dirty, no gas in grill, outlets and lights in the downstairs bedrooms did not workwi-fi did not work. Over all the house was clean except for the kitchen. Paying so much money for cleaning and seeing what was left for us was just unacceptable! We did contact the company and someone came to remove the garbage. Someone was suppose to come the next day to clean the pool but that was a no show. It’s very hard to get in touch with the company, it’s an hour +hold . Overall great location and house.
Addison H. Jun 2020
We had a wonderful trip! Perfect location, pool was great, kitchen stocked with cookware, nice bathrooms, plenty of towels and super clean! It was exactly what we needed. This was an excellent rental!

Only reason for the 4... the bugs were bad
( little flying knat bugs and a few cockroaches on the porch) We went to purchase candles because we weren’t able to sit outside without them the bugs were flying in your face.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Addison. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home and you were able to appreciate the various amenities available. We are sorry to hear of any issues regarding the bugs at the home; pest control has been scheduled. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the future!
Sherry H. Jun 2020
We loved staying at 3rd Wish this past week! The house was clean and had plenty of room. The location was great as it was only 2 blocks from the beach access. Loved it!
April C. May 2020
This home was beautiful, spacious and clean. The only problem we had was the hot tub didn’t work. Would definitely recommend this home.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, April. We apologize the hot tub was out of repair for your stay. We have called a vendor to come assess the hot tub for repair. We hope to see you again!