USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #42393

Ocean Reef 108 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf home with Xbox, shared pool, private balcony, and beach access!

Your family is going to love spreading out in this fantastic waterfront home, especially when they get to play with all the amazing amenities you'll find here! Let the kids discover the Xbox games they'll have during their stay while you use the blender in the full-kitchen to whirl together a slushy cocktail to enjoy out on the private balcony. Pluck some books off of the shelf for those early-morning reads with the sunrise. The beach is just steps from your front door and you'll have Gulf Shores Public Beach less than a half-mile away, so don't forget to bring lots of sunscreen. After spending your afternoons in the sun and sand, come home to spritz away the sand with the outdoor shower then head inside to enjoy an evening of board games or a movie on the living room's large flatscreen TV. On days when you don't feel like heading to the beach, you can take a refreshing swim in the shared community pool then relax on the balcony while savoring a delicious iced tea.

What's nearby:
You'll never have to run out of those essential refrigerator or pantry items with Pier 33 grocery store just a half-mile west. Of course, sometimes you just don't feel like cooking, so be sure to visit some of the area's favorite local restaurants like Shrimp Basket Gulf Shores, The Hangout Gulf Shores, and De Soto's Seafood Kitchen. Spend an afternoon playing on terrific fairways when you visit Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club, seven miles north.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Snowbird friendly
Beach umbrellas are provided for guest use.
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

City/town permit number: RL20-000369

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







Beach access






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games



Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Paid parking only



22 reviews

Brenda C. Jan 2023
Condo is very spacious and has everything that you'll need to make your stay very pleasant! Great beach access! Very convenient to some of the Gulf's finest places to shop, eat and to hang out! I'll book my stay there again in the future!
Carl L. Oct 2022
nice unit. great convenient location
Kim K. Sep 2022
It was good good good good.
Tiffany C. Jul 2022
Great location to be in Gulf Shores! Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Great for young folks and young families!
Terri W. Jun 2022
We rented this condo to have a place to sleep while visiting my son's family at GS. They were in a somewhat crowded condo in Orange Beach. The price was a little high but we figured it may do for sleep and a little respite from the whole family. The condo is obviously a remodeled older unit from probably the 1970's and everything was nice and new, cleanliness was not an issue, but some things were forgotten. There was no linen for the sofa bed and there was no toilet paper. The little amenities, shampoo, soap and lotion were also missing. We can live without these things, but other travelers may find this an inconvenience. The unit itself is as far from the beach as you can get without crossing the beach road, and had problems with traffic noise until midnight. This would be a perfect unit for Spring Break youngsters who don't care about the nicer things of life.
Terri W.
Manager response:
Hi Terri. Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that you were missing the starter supplies we typically stock for our guests. We will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that they remember for future visitors. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you'll return for another visit.
Crystal S. Jun 2022
Condo was nice had everything we needed, wonderful beach
and great location. The entire process from booking to checking out was easy. We will be back.
Cherie K. Apr 2022
Outstanding location on the beach, at a light for easy access to the road for local travel. 2 trivial items: weekly parking is $30 cash only, not $20, and I couldn’t get the bedroom tv remote to work. The unit had everything I needed; beach toys were a bonus. Strongly recommend.
Manager response:
Hi, Cherie! We're delighted to read you enjoyed your time at Ocean Reef. Unfortunately, the price of parking passes has recently increased to $30. This information will be updated promptly for our guests. Maintenance is taking care of the TV remote. Thank you!
Donna R. Dec 2021
Was perfect for quick get away. Arrived in town called agent to see what was available. She was great. Easy access to beach. Unit was very clean only complaint was hearing people above us a lot and the traffic. I would stay here again for a short trip
Manager response:
Donna, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you were able to join us for a quick getaway at our beautiful home! The convenient location does also bring some added noise, and we apologize for any disruption this caused during your visit. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future!
Gabby S. Oct 2021
Me and my husband had our honey moon here it was perfect for us ❤️
Rachel Z. Aug 2021
Easy getaway for family of 4 with young kids. Pool access, steps from the beach, kitchen, and all basic comforts of home made this a perfect little trip.
JASON K. Jun 2021
The place was clean and has great access to the beach. But it is need of maintenance. The doors on the closet were off the track and left sitting on the floor, the furniture was old and several chairs were broken leaving us (only a family of three) to share a tiny love seat to sit on. The front door would not lock or close so when we left the apartment we were left to hope no one broke in and took our things. The door would just blow open with the wind. We called no one came to fix it. The place is clean and that was nice but it was incredibly run down, patches and holes in the walls and outlets and the blinds were bent and broken. We loved the access to the beach and city but they really need to do some basic maintenance.
Manager response:
Hello Jason, We are disappointed to hear about the lack of quick response from our team. We have addressed the situation with the doors and they have been corrected. We thank you for the honest review and look forward to hosting you again.
Nate P. Jun 2021
We had a great stay. We’re a family of 5 and we stayed for 4 days comfortably. It was clean, the pool looked great even though we didn’t use it. Great beach access and assigned parking spots under the room.
Ciara N. Mar 2021
The location is convenient-you can walk right to the beach, which is the biggest plus of the condo. It could definitely use some updates inside-there is an area of the wall that isn’t even painted the same color. It is an older condo, which is fine as long as it is kept up with furnishings and overall appearance.
Lora L. Jan 2021
I loved the close access to the beach. And the condo was very clean
Kimber S. Nov 2020
This is a charming place that was perfect for my run away from home. There is no beach view (balcony overlooks the street), but the complex is small and the walk to the beach ia probably shorter than at most condos
Ryan E. Oct 2020
Perfect little get away condo for me and the wife!