If a home away from home is in your vacation plans, the ARGONAUTA will suit your needs! Relax and enjoy the ocean view from the large tastefully decorated great room or prepare a meal in the newly-remodeled kitchen with updated appliances, island/bar and 10 person table in the dining area. The great room includes cathedral ceilings with expansive glass views of the ocean and access to the wide outside deck which wraps the East, South, and West (enough deck furniture for all and a stair gate for safety). A bedroom with 1/2 bath and West-facing private Florida room completes the setting. The 1st living level has 2 oceanfront master suites, each with private baths and private decks. A double bunk room and queen & twin bedroom have access to a large luxury bath with large Jacuzzi. A 3rd level loft with slate pool table and deck provides one of Avon's highest and finest ocean views. The all-weather entry level has locked indoor storage and laundry room. The ground level has concrete parking, 2 carports, 2 outside showers with hot water and utility table.
You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC
Please note: Guests have access to the Club Hatteras Pool Facility. Additional details around this facility will be shared in your check-in email and during the check-in process. The club is typically open Mid-May to Mid-October, depending on weather.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Please park in the driveway, total maximum vehicles: 5 - Parking on the lawn is not allowed as this may cause damage to the home's septic system. RV is parking NOT allowed in this community. If you are bringing an RV for your stay, you are welcome to park it in the parking lot of the Avon office, located at the following address: 41156 Hwy 12, Avon, NC 27915
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Pool table : Private
Holly B.Nov 2022
Home is just perfect, and wonderful for anyones stay… large or small group/family.
Plenty enough items for kitchen use, not enough towels/oven mits. The home definitely needs deep cleaning with dust on big wall hanging, curtains covered in dust from return vents, most curtain tie back hooks loose/fallen off. We enjoyed the view and the stay! Thank you!
Hi, Holly! Our property manager has taken care of the kitchen inventory that was low, and a deep cleaning is scheduled. Thank you!
Davie P.Oct 2022
Very comfortable and spacious home. Everyone had all the room they needed. Beautiful views of the ocean from the decks. Would stay here again.
First of all, the view is amazing and right on the beach! Loved how the house was very spacious. I also love the fact that we were near Food Lion and other stores, just in case you needed or ran out of something. We did cook at the home most nights, but a night we didn't we ordered Nino's Pizza, which I recommend for a good pizza place. We were also able to use the community pool, which was located in same parking lot right by Hatteras Realty. Overall I would come back! Very nice location.
Laura S.Sep 2022
Third time here. Hope to return again sometime. We were grateful for an earlier check in and house was very clean and well stocked.
Marek S.Sep 2022
The home is in an ideal location but could use some basic improvements. For one, main TV is about the size of computer monitor and Must be upgraded as one can barely see what is on the screen. Investment in pots and skillets would be much appreciated as well as in wine glasses - we had only 6 and each one different!. Other than that the house is very nice (3rd time we stayed there).
Thank you for your review Marek, we appreciate your feedback and have shared this with our team to improve upon for future guests. We hope we can host you again soon!
Karen D.Aug 2022
Spacious home, very clean, beds were comfortable. AC worked great. Kitchen had everything we needed. Views fantastic. Plenty of porch furniture.
Downside of rental was that the home was not ready until 7:40pm. We were all tired and kids exhausted. Day was over by the time we unpacked. Vacasa did return cleaning fee of $129 and provided money for pizza. They were very apologetic. We looked at contract. Fees are not outlined individually. Hard to believe house cleaning only $129.00. Last year we rented same house and cleaning fee was $329,00. I think rental companies should have to line item the fees. It was a bad start to a family vacation.
On the last day we found black mold on great-room wall by the south facing sliders and light switch. Curtains had been covering it. I looked around and saw mold on wall in loft where it connects to house.
Thank you for your review, Karen, we are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views during your visit. We apologize for the delayed checked-in and for the inconvenience it caused. We aim to make the price of our rentals as completely transparent as possible and provide a breakdown of each cost you pay towards the rental before, and throughout the booking process, including all fees and taxes. We appreciate bringing some issues to our attention, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your concerns. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future.
Steve H.Aug 2022
This is an oceanfront property with decks on the east & west sides. The main living space has expansive ocean views with a half bath & queen bedroom, as well as, a den/game room. The four bedrooms located on the second floor level are comprised of two master suites, a bunk room (4) & a queen/twin room which share the full bath in the hall. It accommodates our family of siblings, cousins, nieces & nephews as expected. The kitchen is adequately stocked with dishes & flatware, cups & glasses, 2 coffee pots, a toaster & toaster oven and plenty of bakeware. We have learned to bring our own knives & cutting board to any rental and this is true for Argonauta- there are numerous types but nothing this family of cooks cares to use. The same is true of the pots & pans but there are plenty to make do with for a short stay. This is our second stay at Argonauta and we will be booking our third despite some overdue repairs which we reported during our stay. Yes, this is an older rental property but we understand how some of the needed repairs & maintenance can be overlooked - it’s our responsibility as renters to report any issues so the management company & owners have the opportunity to correct them. Vacasa was responsive to our texts & calls for things like a running toilet, a toilet handle that would stick, a range knob that worked itself loose, a loose picket & a broken picket - all things housekeeping would not necessarily notice. As for housekeeping, we had issues at check in with the level of cleanliness & missing linens and received a timely response from Vacasa. A four person crew arrived the following day - the property received the thorough cleaning it should have the day of check in and we received the additional linens. We understand the business and we were able to work with Vacasa to accommodate our needs and bring obvious old issues to their attention. A maintenance crew was going in as we were checking out today. For those who follow us at Argonauta, we hope you enjoy this property as much as we do and take the time to help keep up with maintenance issues by simply making that call to Vacasa.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
Robert S.Jun 2022
Right on the beach and at best part of beach. Close to shops, restaurants, and groceries. Well equipped kitchen. Plenty of room and accommodations for 10 people. We had a great stay.
Melanie S.May 2022
The house is gorgeous with a breathtaking view! The layout is great and we loved the tall chairs on the porch. Everything was very well cleaned.
There were a couple of things that could be updated, but they did not affect our stay too much: 1) Dining room chairs are not in great shape, 2) Cookware needs to be replaced, 3) No potholders, 4) Outdoor showers didn’t work, 5) The air conditioning on the top floor with the living room worked incredibly well, but the air conditioning on the floor with the four bedrooms didn’t work well at all.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Melanie. We are happy to hear you had a good stay and we appreciate your valuable suggestions for improvement. The owner will be replacing the cookware. The A/C and outdoor showers have been fixed. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jay K.Sep 2021
Nice ocean view. Needs a few new appliances…the dishwasher is absolutely disgusting…black mold throughout. Broken/unsafe deck furniture. Oh….and I hope you like steps.
Hi, Jay! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We are so sorry about the mildew in the dishwasher; this has been thoroughly cleaned. The deck furniture is scheduled for inspection so we can replace it if necessary. We hope to see you again!
Elaine E.Aug 2021
Location and beautiful home.
karen d.Aug 2021
We love where the home was located. Expansive decks and several high sitting chairs for the perfect view.
Spacious home with great layout but watch out for spiral staircase near kitchen.
Kitchen had everything we needed except there are no dish towels or pot holders. Bring cleaning products.
Beds were comfortable.
I hate complaining being that I know everyone is suffering getting employees to work this summer. I just want the homeowners to be aware of the situation.
There was barely any cleaning. Certainly no enhanced cleaning.
No useable grill and dishwasher smelled like mold and did not get dishes
With all that said, we had an awesome time and will go back. I hope the cleaning improves. I also hope the owners will look into getting a new dishwasher, and a decent grill. Both Vascasa and Hatteras reality were very responsive.
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs as well as house cleaning. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Suzanne P.Aug 2021
Our family enjoyed this home very much. Gorgeous views from many windows and decks. Super close to the ocean.
Steven H.Jul 2021
I like the house very much I will use it again the next time I’m down if it is available
Mark G.Jun 2021
This house was ok and served its purpose. The condition of the home seems to not be declining and there are lots of things that could be updated, one of the bigger ones being the roof. From the outside you can see older layers of shingles in spots. There is some water damage on the ceilings as well. Some of the door handles are pretty rusted and hard to use and some of the sliding doors are very hard to open and one of the screen doors on a master bedroom has a screen that is not actually attached. The deck has some nails that are popping up making it slightly dangerous for kiddos and some of the decking and hand railings have given some of of our kiddos some splinters. The view and proximity to the beach is great and the kitchen is nice except for the fact that the dishwasher has some mold in it.
Thank you, Mark, for telling us about your visit. We are disappointed to read you were not happier with your stay and have scheduled a visit to the home to look at the maintenance and housekeeping concerns you have brought to our attention. We hope to better impress you next time!
Amy W.Jun 2021
Great views and easy access to beach. Had a wonderful week in this home
Jennifer A.May 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the Argonauta. The views of the beach are amazing. The house is worth it just for the view. If your looking for an amazing view, easy beach access, a clean place..this is a great choice. It’s also in a great location that’s close to the grocery store and many restaurants. The house is also stocked with books, puzzles, games and much more. We tried to book again next year but our week was already booked. Hopefully we get to see the house again!
Joan R.Apr 2021
Very nice home. Had trouble working the TV’s in bedroom. TV cable was not reliable. Patio door on second floor was very hard to open. Thank you for a nice vacation.
Hi, Joan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The property manager is working on getting the parts in to repair the sliding door so it will open more easily. We do wish you had called about the TV so we could have assisted you; it appeared to be working perfectly upon inspection. Thank you!