USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Pacific City Listing #4874

The Whalen House - Pacific City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
75 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Serene Sandlake Bayfront Home with WiFi & Private Hot Tub - Dogs Welcome

Escape the everyday stresses of life and enjoy a quiet family or friend getaway at this dog-friendly Tierra Del Mar vacation rental, which has room for 10. Wake up to incredible views of Sandlake from this bayfront home and soak in the steaming hot tub before climbing into a comfortable bed each night.

If you're looking for seclusion to spend some quality time with loved ones while enjoying the great outdoors, this is the place for you! Set just five and a half miles north of Pacific City, a drive into town for a few essentials is a breeze.

You’ll have all the comforts the home has to offer, with tall ceilings, a wood-burning stove, and stunning views from the wall of windows in the main room. The ample kitchen is fully equipped with pots/pans, plates, cups, utensils, cooking tools, and comes equipped with all major appliances like a fridge, gas range/oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, coffee grinder, blender, toaster, and so much more! There’s even a gas BBQ on the back deck if you are a grill master. In-home WiFi ensures you are connected when you want to be.

Two dining tables, including one right next to the gas fireplace, offer space for everyone to eat and after cleanup is through– bring out the board games and wine! When it’s time to kick back and relax, the hot tub or back patio with a firepit make great places to unwind. Evening stargazing from the back deck is magnificent!

This four-bedroom, two-and-a-half-bath home offers a spacious sleeping layout. The first floor includes a private main suite with its own bathroom, a king bed and queen-size sofa sleeper, and direct access to the back patio and yard. The second bedroom with a queen bed and a second full bath are also on the main floor. The upstairs features one large bedroom with a queen bed and a futon sofa, a second bedroom with a queen bed, a twin bed in the common area, and a half bath. A washer and dryer set on the main level make packing light a reality. Please note that there is a two-dog limit and dogs are not allowed upstairs.

When it’s time to explore, head a few short minutes up the road and you can be on the sandy beaches of Tierra Del Mar or at the new Sitka Sedge trail for a peaceful hike around Sandlake estuary with its beautiful views and abundant wildlife. Bring your kayaks or boat to explore Sand Lake from the easily accessible launch area on Whalen Island. Just five miles south, enjoy all that Pacific City has to offer–delicious eateries, shopping, horseback riding tours, amazing tide pools, and more. Race to the top of the giant sand dune, then kick back at the Pelican Brewery for a cold beer and a bite to eat. Cape Kiwanda is a fantastic place to hike, take breathtaking photos, and enjoy the Oregon coast outdoors! Want to ramp up the pace? Bring or rent ATVs and ride the dunes at the nearby Sand Lake Recreation area.

Make and renew memories with loved ones at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental.

County permit number: 851-10-0648

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view



Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private



75 reviews

Glen M. Apr 2022
The location is a bird watching paradise. Many native and non-native species visible in and beyond the private backyard. The most spectacular was a bald eagle family that lived nearby. The property was clean, and everything we needed was functional.
Tina C. Apr 2022
We had a great time. Very relaxing with deer out back. The hot tub was a treat at the end of the day.
Lester W. Feb 2022
Plenty of space and nice yard area.
Beth Z. Dec 2021
There was so much space. The Grandmas liked gathering at the table in the kitchen and the kids hung out looking out the back windows. We made quality food and the kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans to do so. Great place
Lolah B. Dec 2021
We loved all the space and warm vibes
Frances S. Nov 2021
Privacy, space, ease of use
Anita B. Aug 2021
We loved this house! Plenty of room to cook and play and sleep. Close to beach, nice appliances, well stocked kitchen. Will rent again even with issues with no hot water and no extra bedding for hideabeds. Nice hot tub and yard.
Tia N. Jul 2021
Unfortunately I paid quite a bit for this home. It says fits 10, we had 10 people in the home but only one could shower and they had better be a quick one because there was very little hot water. The gas fireplace did not work. The wash machine was so loud we had to shut doors to not hear it running and it did not spin water out, had to do it twice. Yard was beautiful but otherwise not worth the money I spent.
Manager response:
Tia- Thank you for bringing the maintenance issues mentioned in your review to our attention. We rely on our guests to let us know when something does not meet their expectations, and encourage you in the future to contact us during your stay so that we can try to address your concerns and improve your vacation experience. Concerns about lack of hot water had not been raised by previous guests, so we were unaware that the water heater was having some maintenance issues. The washing machine issue was one that had just been brought to our attention and was being addressed. We apologize if we dropped the ball on informing you prior to your visit about the deficiency. The owner has subsequently replaced both the water heater and the washing machine with brand new units, so should you consider a stay at the Whalen House again, be assured that both will be in excellent working order. We also checked into the operation of the gas fireplace, and could not find a problem. Directions for the operation of the remote for the fireplace are posted on the wall next to the remote. Our team is ready and willing to help should you have trouble with a home’s features in the future. We are sorry we weren’t given the opportunity to improve your experience this time around.
Lee R. Jul 2021
The outside entrance to the house is covered in bird guano and spider webs, kind of gross and not very inviting. Inside the house it was evident that if any cleaning was done before our arrival it was very cursory. One couch was covered in sand; the rugs had pet hair on them; beneath other furniture was dust and refuse from previous tenants; multiple pots and other kitchen items were put away in the cabinets with food still on them unclean and dried out; one bathroom had a plunger that was paper mache'd with toilet paper presumably from a previous tenant trying to unclog a toilet and leaving the toilet paper to dry on the plunger and this was left in this gross state by whomever cleaned the house before we arrived; the large shower wouldn't drain we had to plunge it (with a different plunger!) and remove a hair clog and then cleaning the bathtub after revealed it was still covered in soap scum; had someone attempted to properly clean the shower before we arrived they would have seen the tub not training and addressed the issue before we got there; the upstairs rugs are very stained; the backyard was covered in dog poop that we removed to make it accessible, and interestingly, recent entries in the guest book for the house had numerous comments about how the backyard was full of dog poop so this is a persistent issue. It's fortunate we didn't need to use the washing machine while we were there; as we were following instructions upon leaving to start a load of dirty towels the washing machine made a loud grating sound at the start of the cycle when spinning the barrel, so we shut it down. Also there's only enough hot water in the hot water heater for about one shower, this isn't nearly enough for a house that says it sleeps 10. We had to contact vacasa customer service twice, once after our arrival to complain about the aforementioned cleanliness issues and requested and were granted a refund on our cleaning fee and the second time to tell them that the washing machine was broken before we left. I'm grateful there were clean sheets and towels and the blankets seemed clean. Finally while the large windows and the and the view from the living room are nice, there are no curtains and the Western sun bakes the living room from about 1 to 6:00 p.m. I would not stay here again without a serious overhaul of the quality of the property.
Manager response:
Lee, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. Since your stay the washer has been replaced and is now working as it should. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Sharon R. Jun 2021
Home was in a wonderful location andd kitchen plenty large for all the cooks. Stocked with lots of pots and pans, ect. Beds a liitle soft .. We had a few maintance issues but Vacasa responded quickly to resolve. Overall a great vacation home.
Miranda S. May 2021
Everything was amazing! Super clean, phenomenal view. This home captures Oregon in just one yard. Unbelievably beautiful time.
Shawn W. Apr 2021
Great location
Jeremy S. Mar 2021
We needed a work retreat spot that was dog-friendly with a hot tub and this place delivered! Quiet, but an easy drive to everything you might want. Simply great.
Georgia S. Jan 2021
A small group of us chose this home for a weekend away, and we are so glad we did! The house is spacious and comfortable with a stellar layout. We enjoyed cooking meals in a fully stocked kitchen, lounging by the fire, grilling burgers on the deck, and having a soak in the hot tub! Pelican Brewery and Cape Kiwanda State Natural Area are a short drive away. The sunset over the wetlands and the starry night skies were some of the prettiest I've seen. We hope to come back again someday!
Letha T. Dec 2020
Watching the light and sky change over the wetlands was wonderful and the ocean is so loud late at night. A lovely place to bird watch and relax.
Joe Hernandez and Traci S. Sep 2020
This house is well equipped, tons of family games and books, and a fully equipped kitchen. The hot tub is very nice. The house is close to town and very nice hiking trails. Our families had a great time in this house.
Cecilia T. Aug 2020
We loved the number of tables and gathering spaces for our large group of different families. The place was clean, has a wonderfully equipped large kitchen, and is spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub, the yard, the BBQ and the expansive deck. Appreciate lots of towells. The beds were all comfortable. Very private, even though close to the road it felt secluded. The reason it got only 4 stars is that there is no access to the bay, much less the beach, which was very frustrating since it is physically so close and this is a significant drawback when you are coming specifically to the beach.
Sabrina B. Jul 2020
Our small group of 5 enjoyed having enough space to be together or separate during our 3 day, 4 night stay. The yard was spacious enough for yard games. The deck was perfect for grilling with plenty of space to sit at sunset. The hot tub and firepit were a great way to end the day. Would stay again.
Giselle I. Jul 2020
We enjoyed a nice stay at the Whalen House. Well stocked kitchen. Lots of space and different places for people to hang out and relax- firepit, hot tub, large sun room, two dining tables. Loved the porch and nice backyard overlooking the bay. Really appreciated finding a comfortable place that is dog friendly.
Kristin S. Jul 2020
The house was a great size and equipped with everything we needed and labeled nicely. i loved the layout, lots of sleeping places and room for the dog to run around outside. The only complaints i had was the dryer didn’t work and if i would have known that i would have brought more clothes and there are ants so if you leave ANYTHING out it will be covered in ants so beware of that. But i would still rent there again and we enjoyed ourselves.
john m. Mar 2020
This was our third time staying at this house and it fits our needs with our adult children and grandchildren. This is a great location and we always have fun here! The house is old and a little run down, but it has character and we have grown to love it. If you are looking for a five star resort feel than this is not for you, but if you want a great place to congregate and build some great memories this is a perfect place to do just that!
Jennifer L. Oct 2019
The title says it all. Located on a quiet road only minutes outside of Pacific City and even closer to the Clay Myers Natural Area at Whalen Island, The Whalen House is the perfect spot for a family vacation, a work retreat, or any other occasion that calls for an uninterrupted get-away.

I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because a few small things I'd expected to have weren't there - specifically dish towels, wash clothes, and a blender/mixer. The lesson here may be to plan simpler meals when away from home!

Robert C. Jul 2019
big house
Jacklin b. Jun 2019
Plenty of room. Lots of beautiful flowers. 🦅
Denise E. May 2019
The house was perfect! just as described. Location has a beautiful view of some water with lots of trees around the home. Rooms were bigger than expected, beds were super comfy. My family and I truly enjoyed it, and if we ever get back to Oregon, would probably rent it again. The parking says fits 4 cars, but its more like 3 mid to full size (comfortably) or 4 tiny compacts. The only drawback was, there is no cell service around that area, until you get to the house which has WIFI... made it a little hard to get ahold of people, but we just used messenger through facebook which seemed to work just fine. Other than that, we used the hot tub which was extremely nice, and lounged in the huge living area with the perfect view.
john M. Apr 2019
Lots of privacy, and a great place for the kids to run around.
Megan W. Jan 2019
We loved the views. The location was great for our needs - we walked to the beach one day and around Whalen island the other. Both were quiet and beautiful and just 15 min walk away (in each direction). Pacific City was less than 10 min drive away. The WiFi was strong and we enjoyed the hot tub everyday.
However, the house has real deferred maintenance issues. There are mice in the kitchen, in addition to the ants others have mentioned. There are stains on the pillows and mattresses and quite a number of water stains on the ceilings upstairs. There are random holes in walls and doors. The upstairs bathroom stopped working midway through the trip. The downstairs mattresses sink in the middle and the upstairs mattresses seem to be no more than camping mats! There was mold/junk along the base boards of the downstairs bathroom.
We had a good time and the place could be amazing if it fits your needs - it’s an odd layout but does provide privacy if you have multiple couples/groups - but truly needs some real investment before I’d even consider staying again.
Manager response:
Hi, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay. The homeowner is aware of these issues and has a scheduled hold on the home so that they may all be resolved for guest comfort and satisfaction.
Sara K. Jan 2019
Our multi-generational family, including two low-key canines, enjoyed our annual vacation at the Whalen House. We went crabbing and hiking at Sand Lake, saw some extraordinary sunsets, relaxed in the hot tub and enjoyed gourmet home-made meals made in the large, well-stocked kitchen. We spent the evenings playing games at the kitchen table and intermittently spent time puzzling at the living room table. We were able to spread out and sleep in different areas, which allowed everyone space to enjoy their own vacation sleeping schedules. Thank you!!
Mercedes K. Nov 2018
I loved the view and the layout of the house. It has everything you need to stay for any amount of time! However this house is not fit to be rented. There is black mold in every bathroom deep in the walls and at the top of the stairs. There were ants all over the kitchen. And to top it off there is no service and the wifi doesn’t work nor did the hottub. There is no beach access its on a bay/lake area. Disappointing.
Manager response:
We appreciate our guest sharing their concerns with us. The owner is taking care of the mold, the ant traps have been removed, and the WiFi and hot tub are working at this time. Thank you!
Grant S. Oct 2018
A group of 10 of us just spent a weekend at the Whalen House. The living room was great for group activities and the kitchen was large and well stocked. The home layout is a bit unique, but there's a lot of space.
Inessa S. Sep 2018
Good place , would come back and stay again ! Liked that it was pet friendly and lots of space !
Jeffrey D. Jul 2018
I’ve stayed at The Whalen House twice in the last 1.5 years and have enjoyed it tremendously. It is well kept, a great location, and it has a uniqueness to it. One thing to note, there is not cell service in the immediate area around the home.
Bess M. May 2018
The house is very comfortable and the kitchen is great for cooking for a group. The views from the living room and deck of the wetlands and many birds are wonderful. The beds are comfortable and the blooming rhododendrons and other flowers are beautiful in the springtime. We really enjoyed our stay.
sarah m. May 2018
This house was perfect for our trip. Ourdog loved running around in the backyard and it was the perfect setting for a bbq weekend get together. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we could need and it was very spacious.
Rachel R. Apr 2018
We had a great time staying at the Whalen House. We were traveling with young kids and so we appreciated the space, the games, and the ability to separate families into different sleep areas.
Stacie H. Mar 2018
Our group had a great time at the Whalen house. It fit everyone in our group and was comfy! The kids loved the loft area above the living room, the game selection and the backyard especially the creek.
Super cute house and very nicely put together! 💓
Colin B. Mar 2018
This house was fantastic! Plenty of room for all of us and our two pooches! Short walk to the beach, huge, clean hot tub, and a massive kitchen to feed all hungry beach explorers!
Sena W. Feb 2018
This is a great house for big groups, as there are plenty of rooms and beds, and it is relatively secluded. The view outside is breathtaking, as the house is in a little nook of the ocean. There are lots of ocean birds to see and it felt good to sit in the hot tub, watch the view, and listen to the creek that runs through the property. We played lots of board games and drove to the beaches during the day.

This house is not the newest, but everything was decently clean and we all felt very comfortable there immediately. My only complaint was a piece of scrap metal that someone left on the porch and got lodged into my foot.

Overall we loved our stay at the Whalen House and would definitely visit again! Thanks for the awesome time!
Sara K. Jan 2018
Our family enjoyed spending our New Year's weekend at the Whalen House. We were able to spread out throughout the spacious house to relax on our own and also come together for dinners, conversation and games. We love Sand Lake and had a great time walking at Whalen Island and canoeing on Sand Lake. We will MOST DEFINITELY return to this vacation house. Thank you!
Melody A. Dec 2017
This is a quirky house but turned out to be perfect for our family vacation over Christmas. Kitchen is very well equipped and we enjoyed the tools, pots and pans! We even used the Nutri bullet for smoothies.
Elizabeth D. Nov 2017
The Whalen house is ideal for a large group -- friends & family. Though close to the road, the house was very quiet, and the large yard made it feel so secluded and private. We spent most of our time in the big room, loving the view, birdwatching and just hanging out. Will try to get back in the summer to spend more time outdoors!
Truus J. Oct 2017
We had a great time at the Whalen House. The location is great! The view from the living room is fabulous. There is a lot to see within a 30 minute ride Nort of the home. Don't pass up a meal at the Pelican Brewpub, just four miles down the road.
This place is great for families with children. You can easily fit two families of four in the home and have plenty of beds and places to hang out.
The home could be upgraded in terms of furnishings, a coat of paint in several rooms, and better access to the hot tub.
Michelle S. Oct 2017
Thanks! We enjoyed our stay and our dogs loved the yard. Great space for several couples to cook and enjoy the view.
Roland R. Sep 2017
It was very nice could have had the bird nest removed before they had eggs laid there. Thanks for providing a pleasant place to stay
Michael W. Sep 2017
Thanks for providing such a great home with room for the whole family. Our dogs loved exploring the back yard and the kitchen was incredibly well equipped. A good time was had by all. We'll be back!
Lida P. Jul 2017
Awesome place for a group or family.
Kevin R. Jun 2017
This was our 3rd year in a row staying here. Main complaint was a number of small maintenance issues needing attention when we arrived, and missing or short on some basic housekeeping supplies.
Sarah K. Jun 2017
We enjoyed our weekend in this beautiful bay front home! Some of us worked on a puzzle in the family room, enjoying the view from the lovely bay facing windows, while the boys played games in the ample yard space (and tree swing!) The fire pit was perfect for s'mores and the hot tub (complete with sunset!) were the best way to end the day. The house is within walking distance to a state park, which we enjoyed visiting, and the kitchen was perfect for cooking a large meal to share with friends! We'll definitely be back!
Preet G. Apr 2017
Our group appreciated that the place was a good price, accommodated dogs, and had a great hot tub. While comfortable, the home could use some much needed updates. Specifically, the pots and pans appeared to be well used and scratched up. The lighting was all fluorescent and super bright and a lamp in a living room had a buzz like a fly trap. These aren't deal killers but it sometimes felt like things were not given that personalized touch or arranged in a way you would use them if you lived there yourself.

On a positive note we all enjoyed the hot tub and close access to a state natural area. There were bath robes provided, plenty of towels and sheeting for everyone. It was spacious, had a lovely balcony, and was a wonderful way to spend the weekend.
Manager response:
The lamp has been adjusted to eliminate the buzzing sound, and the owner is purchasing new pots and pans for the home. Thank you!
Daniel R. Apr 2017
With three separate couples, we were very pleased to have so much space to both be together as a large group, and to get privacy. Loved the sunrises out on the porch!
Susan J. Apr 2017
I throught it was a wonderful place for our family to get together for spring break Plenty of room everyone had their space to relax. So thankful for our trip to refresh us!
Lauren M. Mar 2017
The Whalen House was a cozy place to spend a rainy Spring Break with family friends. If this house were closer to Netarts for better clamming and crabbing access, we'd stay again.
Our favorite parts were the efficient wood stove (tons of firewood was onsite), the firepit outside for s'mores, the hot tub (but wear rubber boots and a headlamp to find your way if the ground is soggy), the great separation of space for privacy as we had two families there at once *upstairs: is a half bath, two queen bed rooms, and an extra twin bed on the large upstairs landing; *downstairs: is a full bath adjacent to a queen bedroom, the living room with deck and stairs to the yard, dining room, breakfast room, tv room/office (with computer tv and DVDs, kitchen (well stocked); and *down a short flight of steps: the entry, laundry room, and king bed room with and en-suite and walkout steps to the firepit).
We enjoyed the location -- in a bay surrounded by lovely landscaping, evergreens (with bald eagle sitings), a shallow creek with two small bridges (the kids were thrilled), and cozy furnishings. It had a great, though outdated, sound system with tons of CDs--with an eclectic mix to choose from. It really felt like being at Grandma's beach house...the downside was that though we're right on the bay beach the nearby landowner prohibited access so we're limited to the large fenced yard.
Ryan J. Jan 2017
Nice large space to accommodate a large group. Furnishings a little dated but clean and comfortable, and what one would expect for a coastal home. The large windows were great for day gazing at the lake and surrounding area. The ocean is pretty far off in the distance but you could see some waves crashing.

The beds were really comfortable except for the single twin. The house was clean and the kitchen well stocked.

The hot tub is a little distance from the main home so bring shoes to wear back and forth since it can get muddy.

Overall, good stay and we'd come back.
Saffron W. Dec 2016
The location was difficult to find but the view was awesome from the house. The hot tub was extremely dirty, not warm enough and in the end unusable because the vacuum to clean it with was not found. The gas heating was questionable and hazardous and then they were asking money for the firewood which ended up being the only way to heat up the house. There was not beach access from the house which would have been nice for the dogs but the back yard was pretty sufficient.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced. The hot tub was cleaned just prior to this guest's arrival, so we are surprised to hear that it was dirty. The gas stove is currently experiencing difficulty, but there are electric heaters in most rooms that are effective, and the owner does sell wood $5 for a bundle for guests wishing to use the wood stove.
Janet M. Nov 2016
We had a very nice 4.5 days at the Whalen House for Thanksgiving, a 2nd Birthday and to welcome home my son from the Peace Corps (he served in Senegal) It was cold, wet, raining, but we did not care. The kitchen is stocked for cooking and the house set up for large noisy family. We would absolutely reserve again.
Carl P. Nov 2016
The view from the living room is just spectacular. A great escape from the city hustle and bustle. Room for two families plus pet. Bring your own firewood to save money, or bring cash to use the home facility ($7/bundle). Regarding recent post specific to spiders, we saw none in the three days we stayed there, so that has been taken care of :)
Marlana R. Oct 2016
This house was not the easiest to find since some map programs take you to the wrong place and there is no cell phone service in the immediate area. The house definitely has enough space to accomadate a lot of people but the layout is a bit choppy. It is a little bit of an older home and there are some minor things that could be updated and the floor slopes a little toward the center fireplace. There was plenty kitchen stuff for cooking your own meals including a glass 10x13, lots of pots and pans, strainers, cutting boards, etc. Good yard for kids to play, hot tub was in good condition. I wouldn't really call this an "ocean" view home. It is right on the bay(Sand Lake) which is good in its own way, but you are not close enough to actually see or hear ocean waves. There are great beach accesses just a little south down the road, though. Overall, we had 4 adults, and 10 kids (1 under age 2) and this house fit all of us and we were very comfortable.
Elizabeth H. Oct 2016
Lovely house for a group or family. TV room had no comfortable seating, but who needs tv when you have the view to enjoy.
Sheena M. Oct 2016
The home was adorable, just like the pics. A little funky like beach homes often are. :) There were plenty of comfortable spaces to sit, and the beds were cozy.
However, there was a serious spider issue. I don't have any bug phobias. But this was ridiculous. They were everywhere and HUGE. We're talking about the size of a silver dollar or bigger. Every window and doorway had several webs. It looks like no one has taken a broom to the outside of the house ever. I get that it's the county and bugs are more prevalent, but this was something else. I had a hard time relaxing. :(
Manager response:
We are so sorry to see that spiders were such a nuisance during this stay! The Property Manager has taken measures to remove the spiders from the home, and housekeeping is being more attentive to dusting the spiderwebs.
Lee D. Sep 2016
Overall, good location with some reservations as listed. Had a wonderful time and would rent again.
Aimee J. Jul 2016
This was the perfect house for 3 couples and kids. Plenty of space for us all to spread out and not feel remotely close to cramped. We rented this house to attend a wedding and get family time together, I would be happy to stay here again because it was such a magical experience.
Dalyn L. Jul 2016
The Whalen house provided an amazing getaway for my family and I! Stunning views, plenty of space, great hot tub, wonderful fire pit, wildlife all around, and very close to the beach! It is a home away from home, we will definitely visit again!
Tammy S. May 2016
The house was great but I emailed and called staff and received no response. Also there was cable advertised and was not actually working.
Manager response:
We are glad to hear you thought the home was great, and appreciate your feedback about the cable not working. We are notifying our property manager in the area to address your concerns. We want to thank you for choosing Vacasa and hope to have you back soon!