USA Colorado Northwest Colorado Winter Park Listing #48953

Base Camp 496 - Winter Park, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 (10 adults) 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-In/Ski-Out Mountainside Chalet w/ 2 Decks/Private Hot Tub/Free Shuttle!

Completely remodeled by new owners and a nationally renowned designer to exacting high-end luxury standards, this incredible four-bedroom home boasts ski-in/ski-out convenience, a bunk room with four full-size bunks, three fireplaces, two decks, a huge fully appointed gourmet kitchen, large flatscreen TVs, luxurious bedding, and a private spa overlooking Jane Creek and the adjacent national forest.

One of the more private Base Camp properties, this luxurious townhome boasts a spacious, inviting open floor plan and plenty of room for your group to spread out and enjoy private time or gather together to share memories of the day. With high-end finishes that include granite countertops, custom cabinetry, wood flooring, two wet bars, and a private hot tub overlooking a cascading creek and the National Forest, this mountain retreat is the perfect place to relax while immersing yourself in the Winter Park mountain experience.

This home was thoughtfully crafted with a high-end chef’s kitchen, complete with an island breakfast bar that seats three adjoining a spacious dining area with large windows looking out into the National Forest, luxuriously comfortable furnishings throughout, multiple fireplaces, and two living areas for unwinding and gathering together. Lots of natural light streams through the floor-to-ceiling windows to add an immersive, natural experience. Four bedrooms, two of which are king-size main suites, make this home a great choice for large family gatherings or two families traveling together. Relax on one of two decks, serenaded by the gurgling waters of Jane Creek, or enjoy the private hot tub under a starry night sky.

Base Camp is set in the woodlands at the edge of the Arapahoe National Forest, just 200 yards below the ski slopes. This home enjoys modified ski-in/ski-out access via a well maintained short path at the end of the cul-de-sac, which winds through the woods and connects Base Camp to the slopes (some stairs). A free shuttle stop is just steps from the front door and is available for a quick ride to the base area.

City/town permit number: 8872

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

4 reviews

Katherine S. Jun 2022
Great location! Wonderful accommodations for my group. The house is next to a beautiful creek. Would absolutely stay here again!
Nikki H. Aug 2021
This home was absolutely beautiful, along with the location. The problem was that we had a lot of lot of little issues that added up, along with one large problem.

We booked this particular house because it was advertised on VRBO as being air conditioned. The temperature was cool when we arrived so we didn’t notice at first that there was no air conditioning. This was a huge issue for us because we decided to pay more for an air conditioned home.

I had to call the property managers every day for something and sadly, they didn’t always get back to me until the next day. Everyone was extremely nice but their hands were tied until they heard back from the local company.

Other issues - there were no instructions anywhere on what to do with trash, and nothing on the hot tub or fireplaces. After several calls, we were told to put the trash in the shoot by the elevator - there was no elevator - the company gave us the wrong property information. We were told the gas was shut off to the fireplace - why would they do that? Two worked but one did not. We had to go out and buy our own paper towels and toilet paper - there was only one extra roll of toilet paper in each bathroom (we had 12 people).

Another small issue is there were a few places in the house that you could tell had not been cleaned, along with a broken toilet paper roll. We took photos of everything as we did not want to me held responsible.

Lastly, we were refunded some money, and that was greatly appreciated. I was too bad that a lot of our vacation, and time after, was spent on the phone for things that we should never have had problems with.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to enjoy everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Amee S. Mar 2021
Very well appointed with comfortable seating, dining, sleeping and living areas! The kitchen was a dream to cook in... We loved the ski in-ski out capability- so easy! We had an amazing stay at this incredible spot!
Karen D. Mar 2021
Lovely home with all of the extras! This home is beautifully decorated and we loved our stay.