USA California California Coast San Diego Listing #64163

Mission Beach Delight I - San Diego, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 14 comfortably  2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious beach condo just steps to sand with sun deck, views, & WiFi

Imagine sitting on your west-facing view deck soaking in the sun, or lounging or napping under a patio umbrella, then walking a block to the boardwalk and sand of Mission Beach - a great place to experience the low-key Southern California lifestyle and do some serious people watching too. This spacious second-floor condo offers approximately 1600 square feet, including five bedrooms and four baths in the main rental, PLUS a bonus detached studio.

Enter and find yourself in a large, spacious, super comfortable great room with splashes of beach colors and decor everywhere. The living room area has a large comfortable couch, a ceiling fan to help circulate the ocean breezes, and a large wall-mounted flat screen for your enjoyment.

A comfortable dining area for six is accompanied by a thoroughly modern kitchen to not only meet your culinary needs, but let you feel “right at home”. A kitchen bar with high-top stools makes it easy to have a snack or support the “chef(s)” who are preparing the meals.

The primary bedroom has a large wall-mounted flatscreen TV, a ceiling fan, and a full en suite bath. Each bedroom has a ceiling fan for your comfort and a large flat-screen TV for your enjoyment. There are also four updated bathrooms, three of which are en suite. And of course all bed and bathrooms are furnished with premiere linens to ensure your every comfort.

The detached studio is accessible from the view deck. The living space is furnished with a small sofa and a kitchenette with a microwave and sink.

For added convenience, there is a stacked washer/dryer for your use, WiFi and cable, and one designated parking space with street parking also available.

You are also very near Belmont Park which has the second oldest wooden roller coaster in the US called “The Giant Dipper”. Fun amusement rides include a very cool Merry-Go-Round, an arcade with tons of games, and the Wave House surf ride that creates a simulated wave for people to surf. This area is also home to many great shops for clothing, surfing gear, and bike, surfboard and boogie board rentals. Here you'll also have easy access to San Diego’s world-class attractions such as SeaWorld, The San Diego Zoo, the Gaslamp district in downtown San Diego, and of course historic “must see” Balboa Park.

THINGS TO KNOW

City/town tax number: 51745

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

26 reviews

Nicoll J. Oct 2022
Lots of room and close to beach. Super basic but had what we needed great for families, but lots of stairs.
Aurena R. Sep 2022
We enjoyed our stay for a vacation with just the girls. We were able to do a bonfire, Uber to nearby places like Liberty Station and Little Italy. It was fun to spend a night out of town at Pacific Beach, too!

There were 5 bathrooms enough for our girl group and when there was a challenge, customer service was extremely helpful. Unfortunately, we did go on the weird hot weekend, then rainy weekend. The place doesn’t have AC, so that’s the only thing I would recommend to upgrade.
Sophie H. Aug 2022
We were pleasantly surprised at the room sizes and comfort of this house. We had 3 families in total and everyone had plenty of space. Walk to the beach and volleyball or to the bay walk was easy. Time for updates of faucets/showerheads. Dripping was commons unless press down hard. One showerhead we could not stop. Kitchen could use a deep-clean. Otherwise, an excellent beach house with roof deck (we could see Seaworld fireworks) where we were very comfortable!
Manager response:
Sophie, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that this home suited your group well. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention as our guests' comfort and satisfaction are our highest priorities. The leak issue was addressed professionally since then, and a deep clean was scheduled to take care of the kitchen more specifically. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to host you for another truly carefree and great vacation in the future!
Heather L. Jul 2022
Perfect location. We rented the house for a family wedding 15 of us stayed and it was wonderful. The only things I would say that people should know is there is a lot of stairs up to the house then more stairs up to the top deck. Then the room/suite on the top floor the ceiling are quite low!! We are a tall family most over 6foot!! It the house was in a great location. Awesome beach toys and beach items to use. I would definitely rent again!!
Patty R. Jun 2022
Needs a lot of work done.
Manager response:
Hi Patty. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret we do not have more information on your experience as we take every opportunity to rectify concerns as they occur. We will follow up with our team regarding your experience and will use this feedback as we grow as a company to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Yvonne H. May 2022
Great house in an awesome location, all as promised!
Nyssa L. Jan 2022
The location was great for our group because we love playing beach volleyball. The south mission beach volleyball courts are 400 feet away. Our group was happy with the amount of private bedrooms and bathrooms, but the level of cleanliness was below what we expected for the price of this rental. The rental also did not provide enough towels and other necessities that we thought would have been provided like extra towels. The internet did not work until we submitted a maintenance request and found out the property management company has not updated the login information. It’s a great location for a big group but the property could definitely be managed better for this price.
Manager response:
Hi, Nyssa! We're glad you stayed with us and apologize if we missed the mark on getting the home prepared for you. Your comments will be passed on to housekeeping management to be addressed. Thank you!
Kelsey G. Dec 2021
House is big and easily accommodated our large party. It is also in an excellent location. Unfortunately we had some maintenance issues that Vacasa was eager to fix, but we were still disappointed that they occurred.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing us for your getaway, Kelsey! We appreciate you contacting us so that we could promptly assist you with the maintenance concerns that you experienced, though we understand the negative impact this inconvenience caused to you and we sincerely apologize. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and impress you in the future for a truly relaxing stay!
Jamie P. Dec 2021
Great Location, quiet neighborhood and room for us all.
conor J. Jul 2021
This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
myles D. Apr 2021
This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
laura W. Mar 2021
Went to beach house with several of my friends and my husband and dogs. We had a great time. It was so nice to actually go on vacation again and bars, restaurants where open for dine in. The weather was perfect and had just a nice relaxing time. The beach house was awesome with 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms lots of amenities and very clean. I was pleasantly surprised that sea breeze does a great job with cleanliness. Only 2 complaints; the throw rug in living was very stained, I would get rid of it because you don`t need one in there and the other issue was the front door was very hard to open. Just needs some sanding down and it will be great. Overall had a wonderful time and can`t wait to come back This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
chris M. Mar 2021
This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
christine C. May 2019
My family and I stayed at 736 San Luis Rey Pl, San Diego, CA. We were very pleased with the beach house property, check in was easy and staff was helpful and pleasant. It was a great location close to the beach. Walking distance to Belmont park and all the other great shops and restaurants on the boardwalk. The beach house was clean although there are a few repairs that need to made to the property but that wasn`t too big of a deal. I would definitely recommend this property to others This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
christie G. May 2019
Very beautiful. Spacious and very well kept. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
robyn V. Aug 2018
Will definitely recommend, there were 14 of us & we we`re all very comfortable, great location to the beach, short walk to Belmont Park, super easy check & check out. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
robyn V. Aug 2018
We were very happy with this rental, it fit all 14 of us very comfortably. Just steps from Mission Beach boardwalk was fantastic, also had an ocean view from the balconies! Kids loved the ease of walking to the beach and Belmont Park. Love, love, loved all the bathrooms, with 14 people 5 bathrooms was fantastic! Super easy check in and check out, definitely recommend this property. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
ellen F. Jun 2018
Wonderful house with a beautiful park and ocean view. The children were very comfortable here. Kitchen was well appointed. The beach supplies were appreciated. We would recommend and consider staying again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
ally W. Jun 2018
This home was in such a beautiful and ideal location for our beach getaway. It’s difficult to find a rental available for such a large group. Everything was as pictured. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
daniel V. Jun 2018
The home and the community are excellent for families at all stages. We had our children, son-in-laws, and grandchildren. The exceeded our expectation in providing a home base to the beach and the surrounding activities. It was very nice to have the beach towels and beach chairs provided at the home. Look forward to doing this again. One word of caution if you are a light sleeper there is an abounding amount of airplane flying overhead from the San Diego Airport. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
jessi W. Jun 2018
It was a such a beautiful property. It was well kept, clean and comfortable. We loved being able to stay there and have the beach only a few steps away! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
jordan B. Jun 2018
This place was amazing because there was a room for each family in our family reunion and it was so great to all be together. We had plenty of space and nice bedrooms and a big kitchen and living room for us all to gather. My favorite part was the deck on top. We would eat dinner there every night and enjoy the view as the sun sets on the beach. Definitely will recommend this place to people. It was super close to the beach, Seaworld, the boardwalk, shopping, food and rides. There were beach towels and chairs there that we used every day which made things convienent. We would come back from the beach and hot tub or have a fire on the sand. We absolutely loved it! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
lisa V. Jun 2018
LOVED our stay! Very clean, comfortable space to have married children and grandchildren, convenient access to a beautiful beach! Can’t wait to go again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
chandler B. Jun 2018
Rooms were spaciouse. Everything inside is medernized and remodeled. Planty of room. Lots of rooms for everyone to stay in. Comfortable furniture. Large tv. There was even an x box with games. Very close to beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
william B. Oct 2017
Our family had a great stay in this lovely Mission Beach condo. There was plenty of room for our family with 5 bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms. The rooftop deck was perfect for fun evening meals and relaxing after lazy days at the beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.