USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #66205

Playa Bella - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 30 4 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 10 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 10 bedrooms 9.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Room for a Crowd! Gulf-Front Home w/ Private Pool, Beach Access & Great Porches!

Playa Bella is the definition of casual elegance. Located directly on the Gulf in the exclusive Cottages at Romar in Orange Beach, this 6500 square foot home has 10 bedrooms, 9.5 baths, and can sleep 30. There's a zero entry community pool and a fire pit across the street, with an expansive floor plan on the ground floor.
Ideal for large gatherings, Playa Bella has a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with an eat in bar. In addition to the kitchen, there's also a wet bar with a mini fridge and ice machine that's perfect for entertaining guests! Would you like to lay out in the sun? Check out the sun deck with a dune walkover! Or, do you prefer to sit in the shade? Don't worry, we got you covered! Each level features a covered porch, with plenty of room for everyone!
So while you're searching for the perfect place to get away, look no further: Playa Bella has it all!

Things to Know:
*Cancellation for this property must be 60 days prior to arrival.

City/town permit number: 2021-10777

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

26 reviews

Kimberly M. Jan 2023
Our extended family goes to the beach every year between Christmas and New Years. Watching college football bowl games is one of our favorite pastimes. We were very disappointed when we arrived at Playa Bella to find there is no cable TV whatsoever. Website was very misleading. There are brand new flat screen Vizio TVs throughout the house which were useless if you wanted to watch live TV. Someone came out the first day to try to help us "fix the cable" - that's when we realized cable was non-existent, then we were told Colleen would contact us the next day about a refund. It has been 10 days and still haven't heard from her despite calling and multiple times and leaving messages. I received a refund of $56 to my credit card with still no communication. Our three night stay cost close to 5 grand and $56 is not an acceptable refund. We noticed that cable TV now has a strike through on their listing. Very poor customer service which is too bad because the house itself is really nice.
Manager response:
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you encountered in being unable to watch your games. As you mentioned, the cable amenity has been corrected on our listing. Thank you!
Rajesh V. Nov 2022
Let me start with the PROS: good location, clean house, easy beach access. We stayed at unit#1. Now the CONS: No heated pool and no gas grill at the house, which was not a surprise because I had already emailed and enquired. But the next door house (unit #2) had heated pool and gas grill in their patio. But the real bummer was that there was NO WORKING INTERNET and NO WORKING TV and we were traveling with friends and family and had around 15 kids. We were planning to watch the world cup (soccer) together and have a good family time. We enquired with the neighbors and they did not have any internet issues. Someone named Colleen who introduced herself as the property manager called us around our check in time and let us know about the internet and tv issues. Upon enquiring she mentioned that this started 2 days earlier and the sad part is she waited for us to check in to let us know this. I expressed my grievance and inconvenience that caused us because the kids had planned to have movie night and watch cartoons and us adults had planned to watch world cup soccer together. She said she would work with us and compensate us for the inconvenience but even after calling her several times and leaving her multiple voicemails she never had the decency to return the call. It's very disappointing renting from such property owners. So if you get the unit at playa bella (cottages at romar) then you might be in for a surprise depending on your luck and know this that there would not be any response or compensation from the property manager for the inconvenience caused to you.
Manager response:
We are so sorry about the internet and cable issue. Staff did call prior to your arrival, along with other incoming reservations, to advise our guests of the trouble we've been having with the provider. You have been compensated for the lack of these amenities. Hopefully we can impress you in the future. Thank you, Rajesh!
Ali O. Nov 2022
We stayed 4 days everything was perfect except Internet. I communicated with company to fix it and the lady on the phone I hope she tried to solve it but unfortunately they couldn't fix it. Good thing they accepted to give $220 refund for apology but it couldn't help to not ruin my program
Manager response:
Hi, Ali, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the internet. Your concern about the internet was forwarded to our local property manager for them to resolve the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
PATRICIA W. Sep 2022
Nice beach front home that was big enough to fit our family. Located in a nice subdivision warm pool. There were a few maintenance issues during our stay. Bedroom doors didnt lock and stove went out surround sound didnt work and had eletrical issues in one bedroom. Vacasa responded to all issues in a timely manner. However, doors/surround sound were never fixed during our stay. Overall we had a good vacation and it served its purpose.
Manager response:
Patricia, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so glad to hear that you had a phenomenal getaway. We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement and will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future!
Jane r. Jun 2022
Best equipped
Jo Del E. Jun 2022
We love the house and pool!!
Patrice H. Jun 2022
My family loved and enjoyed our stay! We will definitely book this location again!!
Wray P. May 2022
Location. Size. Amenities. Private pool. Gated community. Customer service. Just perfect. Thank you Vacasa for taking care of us!!!
Kim M. Dec 2021
This was a wonderful house for our family! Check-in and check out was easy. The house had lots of space for everyone - it was clean and well maintained. We also enjoyed having a private pool.
. Aug 2021
Playa Bella is right on the beach and has a great swimming pool. Plenty of room for all 19 of us. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2021
Very spacious. Great pool area. Kitchen fully equipped. Beds need heavier linens. There was only a bedsheet on the beds and everyone was cold. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2021
MET THE EXPECTATIONS AND WORKED OUT PERFECT FOR OUR EVENT This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
The beach access and private baths!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
Easy access from parking area in front of home. Private pool and balconies with amazing views. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2020
the house was furnished exceptionally well.. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2020
Trash cans should be available upon checkout. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2019
Gated subdivision and access directly to the beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
Plenty of room, loved the access to the beach and the kitchen was well stocked. Didn`t really need much as the house supplied basically everything This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2019
Very nice property, had some small items that we had to address/live with during our stay. Examples include a couple of protruding screws in the deck, the feet wash hose had a big gash in it, the small beverage fridge was a bit temperamental but nothing too serious. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.