USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #66242

Royal Palms 1102 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-front condo with pool, hot tub, sauna, washer/dryer, central AC, & balcony

This Gulf-front condo is where relaxation takes center stage. With beach access via a private boardwalk and community amenities like an outdoor pool, hot tub, and sauna, there’s no shortage of entertainment when you stay at Royal Palms. This condo is also near lots of local attractions and activities including the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, Gulf State Park Pier, an amusement park, golfing, and dining.

Start your day off right with coffee on the balcony where you can enjoy the fresh air and spectacular water views. After a full day of exploring the area attractions, lounging by the pool, and relaxing your muscles in the sauna, come home to gather on the sofa and enjoy the cable TV as a group. When the group gets hungry, take advantage of the well-equipped kitchen to whip up anything from poolside snacks to full feasts. Eat meals or play games together at the dining table. Rest up in the tranquil bedrooms and get ready for another day of vacation adventure ahead.



City/town permit number: RL13-002865

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







Beach access






DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only

41 reviews

Heather B. Oct 2022
Breathtaking view, great amenities very clean. Great weekend getaway!
Lisa F. Oct 2022
I have stayed in 3 other units at Royal Palms and this was the first time I was not pleased. First time with a Vacasa property. It had a very musty/stale smell which we were told to open the doors/windows but could not due to no screen. Got spray that helped some after a few days. If you do not like a rock hard bed, the single in the hall is not for you. It has very aged and damaged appliances. Definitely needs updated and painted. I do love the Royal Palms property but would not stay in this unit again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lisa, we regret to hear that your time with us was less than satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
G. D. Aug 2022
We had a great time and the home was perfect for us.
A. A. Jul 2022
We enjoyed ourselves in this nice condo. We did not have any issues and everything was great.
Teresa K. Jul 2022
We enjoyed the home. It was clean and smelled so good when we arrived.
Marty L. Jul 2022
Michelle T. Jul 2022
I will start with the good things: beds were comfortable, nice to have washer, dryer, bbq grill and kitchen. Being close to ocean was awesome!!! Pool was very nice. Hot tub was ok but the jets hardly run. The not so good: there was sand on the floor when we arrived, dirty hand towel left in bathroom, dirty trash can under sink, trash under the sofa, pool toy under the tv. The shower walls felt slimy. (gross) We did complain via text and housekeeping came to room. We declined their service because I already cleaned it up. I don't feel comfortable having someone come in after we are there. It was a decent stay but cleanliness needs improvement. I think if things are not up to par the best compensation would be some type of refund. I would choose this location again but I would bring cleaning supplies with me next time.
Manager response:
Michelle, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're pleased that you found the bed to be comfortable and that you loved the amenities, especially the pool. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and appreciate you contacting us so that housekeeping could come out and assist if needed. We appreciate your feedback as we see it as an opportunity to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Riley C. Jun 2022
This home matched us perfectly. It had everything we needed and then some. It was clean and organized.
Ramsay A. May 2022
Had a great time in this home.
Dennis H. May 2022
We had a great time in this nice home.
Paul S. Apr 2022
ROBERTA L. Mar 2022
Cody O. Mar 2022
We had a great time and everything went great. We had a great view of the Gulf
Gene M. Mar 2022
Pam S. Mar 2022
Location was great. Could use some updates.
Nicol V. Nov 2021
The unit was okay. The unit could use some paint. The TV in the bedroom would not work. Overall it was an okay place to stay.
Lorraine T. Oct 2021
There were several things that need to be addressed such as having 1 fork for utensil, outside of refrigerator was rusted, soap dispenser in bathroom did not work, sofa was very uncomfortable, and ceiling was repainted where there must have been water damage and paint was flaking as well did not match. the original look of ceiling. The bed was so high you would need a step stool to get into bed.
Manager response:
Hi, Lorraine! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. We do apologize you were without soap and will be sure that is stocked. The refrigerator, utensils, and ceiling are being discuss with the homeowner so we know what to do next. Thank you!
. Jul 2021
I Really loved the location,it was easy to get to. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2020
The view This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2020
Loved the view from the balcony. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.