USA Utah Moab Arches National Park Listing #6772

Cottonwood Cottage - Moab, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
77 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cottage with prime location, WiFi, private hot tub, and charming yard

Ideal for a small family or group of friends (up to six), this adorable Moab home is just the spot for your next adventure-filled getaway. After venturing around town, come home to soak in the private hot tub and grill up a tasty meal in the enchanting backyard.

Hidden just one block from Main Street in Moab, you'll have easy access to all of the fun shops, eateries, and more! Plus, scenic Millcreek Parkway is less than 150 feet from the front door, so don't forget to bring your bike for a nice ride or hiking boots to explore by foot. Arches National Park is about five minutes away for even more adventure as well.

A bright, cheery yellow makes Cottonwood Cottage pop against the greens and browns around the valley. The inside is filled with comfortable furnishings, wood floors, and vibrant wall art.

Gather the group in the living room to sit on the plush sofa or armchairs to watch a movie on the flatscreen TV. Cable and WiFi are provided, so you'll never have to miss your favorite show and can easily post pictures of your dreamy getaway on social media.

A dining table for four is just behind the living room sofas, and a wood partition covers the stacked washer and dryer, perfect for mid-week washes. And although you are close to delicious eateries, enjoy home-cooked meals prepared right in the full kitchen. Major appliances, as well as add-ons like a microwave, dishwasher, and coffeemaker are included for convenience.

Before bed, take a cool drink out to the backyard to sit and chat with family while stargazing, or throw on your swimsuit and relax in the hot tub.

This home comfortably sleeps up to six travelers among the two bedrooms and living room sofabed. One room has a queen-size bed and the other features two twin beds. The bathroom has a tub/shower combo for a nice rinse after a day in the desert.

There really is no limit to all the fun to be had here, so book this centrally-located Utah vacation rental now!


Places to Visit During Your Stay
AttractionDistance From Home
Rim Tours Mountain Bike Adventures1.7 Miles
Sand Flats Recreation Area2.9 Miles
Courthouse Towers Viewpoint9.3 Miles
Faux Falls11.4 Miles
Turret Arch17.2 Miles
Arches National Park18.0 Miles





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Other



DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels

77 reviews

Lynette K. May 2022
Clean, quiet, pretty landscaping, and just a block or so from downtown. Comfortable beds. Great wifi. Nice big well-equipped kitchen. I enjoyed a latte from Cafe Italiano, right across the street, every morning. We didn’t use the hot tub, but it looked clean and well-kept, too.
Alan J. Apr 2022
The house is located within walking distance from the part of town where there’s lots of shopping and restaurants, but secluded enough to be quiet and relaxing.
Joy G. Mar 2022
Overall, I'd stay at this home again. It was walking distance to a grocery store and restaurants. The TV went in and out and the second bedroom had no useable outlets available. We tried contacting the owners with questions twice through VRBO, but got no response. I think the problem is that we booked through VRBO, but the management is through Vacasa. I didn't feel like creating a Vacasa account when I already do everything through VRBO, but maybe that would have helped?
Manager response:
Hi, Joy! We're happy to read you enjoyed your visit despite some inconveniences. We do agree your customer service experience would have been enhanced by creating an account with us for easier communication. Local staff has been unable to replicate the problem with the TVs. Thank you!
Kathryn L B. Mar 2022
The beds have been replaced and were much more comfortable! The only complaint we had this time was the ants in the kitchen. Would definitely recommend this place - location is perfect, hot tub is great, and it has everything we could need, even a hose for washing mountain bikes. Thanks for another great stay in Moab!!
REBECCA D. Mar 2022
Cottonwood Cottage was the perfect place for my husband and I to spend 5 nights to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Another couple joined us for two nights. Although the single bathroom was a busy place in the morning, it was well worth it for the old-fashioned charm and ideal location of the place. Every one of us prefers the atmosphere of an older home. It truly felt like a vacation cottage.
Don't get me wrong, the place was spic & span clean and fully updated. Everything functioned as it should.
We used the hot tub several times, usually just two at a time. Steaks from Ol' Geezer's Meat Market on the nearly new Weber grill were delish. We did need the heat most of the time, and the individual wall units in each room meant no one was ever uncomfortable.
My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.
Elizabeth M. Feb 2022
Excellent location close to both parks. Great nearby restaurants. Cottage is good for 2 couples. Downside is there is 1 small bathroom.
Jared M. Oct 2021
This was our second time at the cottage. We love the location and the hot tub most of all. I was disappointed that the maintenance issues (heaving floors, ants, old beds) hadn’t been addressed since last year. I would still recommend this rental, I just wish a little money would be put into updates!
Manager response:
Thank you for review, Jared. It's especially helpful to hear from repeat guests so we can track our progress, and we are disappointed to hear you weren't fully satisfied. The mattress was replaced in the spring, and the pests are sprayed for regularly. Hopefully we can better impress you next time!
Ludmilla S. Sep 2021
Lovely place to stay, great location! The hot tub is a HUGE bonus! We will be back for sure.
andrew r. Sep 2021
A peaceful, quiet setting yet very convenient to restaurants and shops. The swamp cooler was a welcome relief on the hot afternoons and the private hot tub and outdoor shower made the late evenings relaxing.
Andy Y. Jul 2021
As soon as we walked in we noticed that the house was musty and damp. Rugs, furnishings, bedding and even hard surfaces were affected. The AC unit is on the roof, with a single, loud outlet in the living room ceiling, so the bedrooms were uncomfortably warm. In addition, the twin beds in the second bedroom are completely shot and need to be replaced. We tried to remedy the situation by opening windows to let in the cooler (and drier) night air, but it didn't help. I spoke with Vacasa, who said they'd contact the owners and get back to us, but it hasn't happened. After 2 nights we bailed and rented elsewhere despite losing the prepaid fees, as staying there was going to ruin our family vacation.
Manager response:
Hello, Andy, we apologize for the issues you had with the swamp cooler. They are different than a conventional AC. We hope the refund helps to reduce the disappointment experienced due to this.
William P. Jul 2021
This place is fantastic, well done and all the tips for accessing the features. Includes fully stocked kitchen (dishes, etc.) and a washer / dryer. There's only one bathroom, but it's stocked for 4. And if you're in Moab, UT, you can handle 1 bathroom.

Really nice place!
William A. Jul 2021
We had a great stay! The cottage was well-equipped, conveniently located(walking distance to everything we needed), but very quiet—not on the super busy Main Street. It was clean and comfortable.
Hope B. Jul 2021
We loved this house! After hiking at the Arches and in the hot sun, knowing that we were coming back to this oasis was amazing! We did not need to turn the heater on for the hot tub, as it was 104* outside, but the shade and the breeze were amazing and the soak was lovely! We walked to several different restaurants and the brewery. Thank you so much! It was perfect for our family!
Leah H. Jun 2021
Great location on this house, and had everything we needed. Great kitchen and kitchen supplies, which made it easy to make dinners. Hot tub was a bonus. Enjoyed our stay!
Marshall S. May 2021
A true gem. Just 1/2 block off of Main Street, this home is in a quiet cul-de-sac with a lovely garden, with grass and flowers and large trees for shade. The landscape makes for a wonderful relaxing ambience. Of course, the house itself is all that is advertised...simply perfect!
Lara O. Apr 2021
We (a family of 3) just stayed for a week (March 28 - April 3) and couldn't be happier.

We highly recommend the Cottonwood Cottage for the following reasons:

Location to everything (p.s. the coffee shop at the Gonzo Inn was very convenient - my husband went every day for his lattes)
Well-equipped kitchen (cooked most of our meals - had everything we needed, plus some new cooking spray and oil which was very helpful)
HOT TUB! We used it every day!

I would recommend upgrading the bedding in the master bedroom - the comforter seemed old and slightly raggedy.
Jessica D. Mar 2021
This house was perfect for our family vacation! We walked everywhere in town and a few minute drive to Arches. The house felt like home while we were there. We plan on visiting again.
Robert C. Feb 2021
Wonderful home in a perfect location, I'll try to stay here anytime I go back to Moab!
Jennifer D. Feb 2021
We loved the location (walking distance to places in downtown), the beds were comfy and the house was easy to heat. Nice kitchen with everything we needed to cook and plenty of seating for eating. Living room great for lounging and playing games. Hut tub was an added bonus after a day of hiking on a cold night. Would definitely rent this property again. Thanks!
Kathryn B. Nov 2020
Perfect family spot - the three of us had plenty of space and really enjoyed the hot tub and yard. Ideal location in town, on a quiet side street but walkable to nearly everything. There is a new kids' bike skills park just two blocks east on the Mill Creek Parkway that my son really enjoyed. It seems as if the sleeper couch was recently upgraded - we did not use it as a sleeper, but it was quite comfy and firm as a couch. The queen bed was just OK - a little saggy in the center and the bedding has seen better days. The walls in the bedroom/bathroom area are pretty thin so probably better for a family than a group of friends. We arrived in the dark but had no issue finding it or getting in. The main room is very spacious and welcoming. The kitchen is well stocked with all the basic equipment, pots, pans, baking dishes, utensils, etc. - because of the pandemic we cooked all our meals at the house and didn't miss anything. SO MANY THINGS are perfect here, just took one star away because a nicer queen bed would have taken it to the next level. Thank you for an amazing time in Moab!
Manager response:
Katheryn, thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and it's location so much. We apologize for the bed but as you know beds are a real personal preference. We are sorry it did not meet yours. We look forward to hosting you again! Thank you!
Gabriella S. Oct 2020
Loved it!
Tim F. Oct 2020
This location is excellent to trails, food and drink. Two issues:
1. The master bed sinks in the center.
2. The refrigerator is loud at night.
Corey S. Sep 2020
Loved this house! Close to Arches and downtown Moab. 100% will return in the future!
Daniel E. Jun 2020
Right downtown yet still quiet. Very comfortable.
Blake C. Jun 2020
I had a great time in Moab. The house has good and bad attributes. The location is great, walkable to stores and restaurants. A close drive to parks and hikes which we did daily. The home has a nice kitchen and propane grill. The grills propane tank was empty upon arrival. Tried to call vacasa which never answered call or returned email. Luckily the owner was on site one day towards the end of trip watering plants and got it filled, only got 2 days out it. Not a huge deal but you may be sol if empty. The beds are pretty poor in the house. 2 twins I guess for kids. The queen will squeeze 2 adults. The comforter had a big rip on the inside seriously needs replacement. A couple pillows had very gross pee stain or something, a big yellow stinky stain across one and the other stank. One small metal fan was available, not adequate as the swamp cooler In living room does not reach bedrooms. The kitchen was very good with gas range oven, nice fridge and other kitchen cookery utensils. Hot tub was nice but warning here. The cover basically props up and had no way to lock in place. It was real windy one day and the cover came crashing down on my head. That really needs to be addressed before someone breaks their neck. The side and front yards are great I spent a lot of time out there hanging out, very private. A small motel is across street with pool. Some frat boys we’re there a couple days and loud but otherwise quite other days. There was a hornets nest near the front door, likely since it was probably vacant fir a while. Did not bother me as they were not aggressive. The owner took care of it when he was there. The shed for mountain bikes was pad locked and no instructions how to access, guessing not for tenant use. So in review good not great. I enjoyed the yard, location, privacy, and cooking area. Not good is beds, bedding, very small tv if that matters to you, small bathroom, and attention to details(empty propane tank). Not sure if I’d spend the extra for something better in the area as I’m not at the house most the day.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Joel E. Oct 2019
Secluded, tress, hot tub but right in town. Cozy, gas fireplace AND hot tub. Well- equipped though a little worn. We loved it.
Tennis O. Sep 2019
As the title states, the location on a quiet, walkable street to downtown Moab was great. The layout was comfortable; the instructions for check-in/check-out clear and it was easy to find - (except for recycling) and the house was clean.
Ron w. Jul 2019
If you are exploring Arches and Canyonlands and surrounding area, Cottonwoods Cottage is your best bet. The comfort and privacy of a city lot with shade trees and chairs to relax with a cold beverage after a day of hiking. We had laundry to catch up on and the home had washer and dryer and clothes line. Very quiet street and a close walk to downtown. Great for a family of four- may be too crowded with more than 4- but it was ideal for us
Patricia S. Jul 2019
Location and outdoor seating
Jeanette D. Jul 2019
Great space for our family. Close to shopping, dining, and Arches NP. Great Moab location.
Richard B. Jun 2019
Excellent location and very cozy cottage. We loved it.
Daniel A. Apr 2019
Loved being right downtown close to everything including the Backyard Theater with live music and a fabulous magic show for kids!
Blaize H. Nov 2018
Good place in a great location for reasonable price.
James C. Nov 2018
Ample parking, easy access, hot tub was a bonus.
Filip F. Nov 2018
4 dudes on bike trip. Great accomodation.
Dwight J. Oct 2018
We couldn’t have asked for a better venue for our week of mountain biking in Moab. Cottonwood Cottage was clean, very well equipped, thoughtfully appointed (including bike shed and lots of local info), had great air conditioning, and the outdoor shower and the hot tub were off the hook! The location could not have been better. Dead center of town, yet on a quiet cul de sac...with a bike trail fifty feet from the door. I almost regret giving this great review because I want to keep this spectacular find to myself for next time!
Petrus v. Aug 2018
The house was good in itself, but we booked with 5 persons and there were only 4 beds. No solution was provided, since the claim was that the house was in itself suitable for 6 persons...
Philippe A. Jul 2018
The house is nice, the location at the center of Moab is perfect to go anywhere around, close to shops and restaurants. The confort is very good, AC, kitchen... a better bed quality for the sofa would have got the last star.
Amy B. Jul 2018
We loved our stay at Cottonwood Cottage. We used it has a home base for hikingArchesrafting and exploring and the surrounding area. The cottage was spacious for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teenagers). Kitchen was well equipped, we enjoyed the hot tub and the very close proximity to downtown shopping and strolling in the evenings after we got cleaned up from hiking. Being able to do laundry was so convenient. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend!
Matt K. Jul 2018
This home is less than two blocks off the main strip where all the shops and restaurants are. It's two bedrooms and cosy. We were in town for 3 nights with two teens and it was perfect. We did not use the hot tub and if you come in summer with teens, you might want to rent a place with a pool, but if not, this place is nice.
James S. Jul 2018
Moab Utah was a zoo of people while we visited so it was really nice to be able to cook our own meals and not fight the crowds. Very quiet and relaxing spot. Minor hiccup on arrival that was quickly resolved. Would stay there again.
Jessica K. Jun 2018
Great house near downtown Moab. Lots of space for four adults. Well-equipped kitchen.
Karen B. Jun 2018
The house was wonderful! Very nice, clean, well kept, and perfect location for walking to shops, restaurants, etc. We loved the outdoor spaces and enjoyed our time there. We would book this house again!
Hui L. Jun 2018
It is a great experience!
Paul C. May 2018
Great place!!
Loved it!!
Allen C. Apr 2018
Everything as advertised. Short walk to downtown. Nice hot tub. When we needed a new gas bottle for the grill, it was delivered quickly. Would stay there again.
Corinne M. Nov 2017
We were really happy with our stay at the Cottonwood Cottage. It's in a very quiet but central location which we really liked. It's well set up for a mountain bike base, with a bike shed, hot tub, and well-equipped kitchen. Be aware that the house is on the older side and needs some maintenance attention (some burned-out lightbulbs, ants in the kitchen, warped floors, broken washing machine). We loved our stay despite these issues, but some maintenance is needed if you are expecting a perfectly pristine house.
Manager response:
This quaint little Cottage was built in the 50's and is centrally located in the heart of Moab. Since this home is so delightful, and always booked, we have had a difficult time getting our local contractors in to resolve some of the home concerns. We apologize for any inconveniences or concerns this has caused. The floors are scheduled to be trimmed in December. The owner has purchased a brand new washer and dryer which should be here any day. Unfortunately, due to our dry desert climate, we are constantly battling nature and the natural insect population. We strive to ensure our homes are free of pests and unwanted guests.
Leon B. Nov 2017
We stayed here for five nights while mountain biking, hiking and generally looking around. The house is down to earth and comfortable, with nature photographs on the walls, is very close to the town centre but one block from the main street with a garden and trees. Great place to stay.
Donald K. Oct 2017
Very nice
Dawn K. Oct 2017
Great location to explore Moab and parks. Very clean and well appointed. Only issue is that living room furniture and bedroom mattresses need upgrading. Communications were prompt and easy.
Sharon B. Oct 2017
We were amazed at the location and cleanliness.The cottage was well maintained,clean and well located.(everything was within walking distance. The books and board games for a rainy day was a nice touch.We very much enjoyed the private hot tub. It was a bargain for the price,and we would definitely stay there again
Steven A. Sep 2017
This house rental was a last minute booking when we couldn't find any hotel/motel accomodations. The house was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The location is very convenient and within easy walking distance of Main Street shopping and dining!
David A. Sep 2017
Great location close to downtown. Loved the off street parking. Semi-secluded, cozy location. Comfortable, approximately 800 square foot accommodations. Short drive to Arches or Canyonlands. Easy, no hassle, lockbox key retrieval and return. All rental interaction occurred online. Reasonably priced.
Ashley J. Aug 2017
From the beautiful landscape outside to the board games stocked and ready this place is perfect for a family! My kids had a blast exploring the outdoors and then coming in and relaxing in the big living room! Very good price too!
Carrie H. Jul 2017
We loved the location, hot tub and the whole house!
Julie C. Jun 2017
Great location as a hub for Moab sightseeing and adventures! Perfect size and amenities for our family of four. Teens could safely walk downtown from the house and we were close to grocery store, liquor store, restaurants, and shops.
Quan N. May 2017
Great little home on a quite cul-du-sac in the middle of Moab within walking distance of several great restaurants and shops. Heated and lighted Jacuzzi spa was great to come to after long hikes during the day. Only knock was no central cooling venting air to the bed rooms, but swamp cooler in the living room was nice and cold.
Hedy F. May 2017
We stayed in this cottage for the second time and liked it even more this time. The location is ideal for visits to the parks in the area, for restaurants as well as for daily grocery shopping. A State Liquor Store is right across the street. The tranquil position and the surrounding garden allow for a relaxing time outdoor. The interior is well furnished and the kitchen has everything you need to prepare a nice meal. We would have appreciated a BBQ in a better condition, but we could at least prepare our dinners. If you are looking for the ultimate beef, check out the meat shop "Ye ol geezer" at the outskirt of town towards Monticello!
Jennifer L. May 2017
5 Stars!
Patricia L. Mar 2017
Location is great you are 1 blk. from Main Street. The kitchen was fully equipped. Great hot tub. The living room furniture has seen better days.
Nathan O. Dec 2016
Central, yet quiet location. We walked two blocks to dinners and galleries and our kids rode their bikes everywhere. Cozy cottage with a warm stove in the living area and a hot tub out front. Easy experience with Vacasa, and everything was all set in the cottage. Locked bike storage shed was very useful!
Tina D. Nov 2016
This very comfortable cottage has the bonus of being as comfortable as home while being ideally located for exploring both Arches and Canyonlands. And once you have spent all day in the car, you can settle back to a lovely home cooked meal or walk to the downtown area.
Jayne C. Oct 2016
I would highly recommend
Julie T. Oct 2016
Quiet location, yet just one block from Main Street.
Joanne H. Oct 2016
We stayed here 10 days. This Cottage has some big pluses...great location, quiet, nice layout, nice artwork, open concept layout, good kitchen (gas stove) and utensils, and washer dryer. It also has a few things that need working on...the primary one being the beds are awful. It also is showing signs of wear and tear and could use some upgrading of all linens. We might of used the hot tub - we've never used one - had there been instructions. The hot tub doesn't have any privacy, though. It had good wifi and eventually we figured out all the different remotes for the tv show we could watch the debate. An instruction sheet would have been welcome. There were a few urgent issues...ants and beeping smoke detector, but no local contact. At this transition time of the year...40's and 50's at night...80's during the day, it was nice to have the options of the gas fire and the swamp fan...some days we needed both at various times.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback and will use it to make improvements.
Dennis T. Oct 2016
Clean 2 bedroom cottage was just perfect for the weekend. We were able to walk to many of the restaurants we enjoyed. Even had locked storage for our mountain bikes. Will be back.