Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Ski-in/out condo with mountain and lift views, hot tub, & pool
Natural light streams into this top-floor, two-bedroom condo in the popular Winterplace development at Okemo Mountain Resort, where you'll have ski-in/ski-out access to the Lift Line ski trail. Returning home at the end of the day is easy - simply ski down to Winterplace from the top or take the lift up from the base lodge area.
This condo has been beautifully renovated with a gas fireplace, an updated kitchen, and hardwood floors in the living area. It's a great spot for non-skiers to watch all the action from the warmth of the indoors, as the lift is located directly behind the building.
With seasonal community amenities that include an indoor swimming pool, hot tubs, and tennis and basketball courts, Winterplace is a wonderful spot to find both relaxation and adventure. There are two chair lifts that come up from the base lodge area and let out by Winterplace, while the trail leading back down to the base lodge from Winterplace is rated for beginners, making this a fantastic location for skiers of all skill levels.
Distance From Home
Camp Plymouth State Park
Okemo State Forest
Calvin Coolidge Historic Site
Coolidge State Forest
White Rocks National Recreation Area
Okemo Mountain Resort
Fox Run Golf Club
THINGS TO KNOW
This condo does not have air conditioning.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Two parking spaces are provided. Four-wheel drive may be required in the winter. Winter tires are recommended to make sure you're prepared for winter weather.
This property is ski-in/ski-out. Please check trail maps and snow reports for current conditions and trail openings
State/province tax number: MRT-10082226
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Tennis court (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Private
Megan F.Mar 2022
This home was perfect for our family weekend, the location next to the lift was perfect, and the condo was very clean upon arrival. We are already hoping to return next year.
Benjamin H.Feb 2022
We had a great three night stay with our 9 and 6 year old children. The condo looks exactly as depicted in the listing photos. It was impeccably clean upon our arrival and a very comfortable space for our short ski trip. It is located just steps from the top of the main “beginner” lifts up from the Clocktower base area at Okemo and very convenient to ski in/out (although our novice skier needed to be driven down the mountain to ski school as the ski in/out is probably not realistic for skiers not ready for chairlifts and going up on the mountain).
The only negative: If you are renting here, I would strongly recommend bringing your own food as the Okemo resort and surrounding area has very few restaurants, the restaurants that are there aren’t very good, they require reservations made WELL in advance of your stay, and even then, you are subject to the owner/operator of the establishment deciding to “close early” with no forewarning or reason offered. (I cannot emphasize this enough - the town of Ludlow seems to have a love/hate relationship with the resort as we were repeatedly told somewhat disdainfully that there were 20,000 more people in town than usual as the somewhat paradoxical reason why their restaurant was closing ahead of peak dinner hours or would not accept carry out orders.) Fortunately, the unit has a well stocked kitchen, so cooking is definitely possible and was a great “backstop” for us when we couldn’t find a local restaurant. There is also a supermarket a short drive from the unit where we were able to get heat and eat meals. Knowing this now, I would only rent a unit, like this one, with a legitimate kitchen and dining area (as opposed to a hotel where you would be more at the mercy of the mercurial local restaurant scene).
kim v.Jan 2022
I would have given 5 stars but our first night we spent in coats and hats huddled around the fire due to no heat in the unit on one of the coldest nights in January. At 2:00am a technician from Irving energy finally showed up with a circuit board replacement for the furnace and we were able to get the heat going and catch a few hours of sleep. Definitely put a damper on our first night and hampered our first ski day the next morning because we were all exhausted waiting up for the tech to arrive. I would like to acknowledge the bldg maintenance man, Ryan, who was as helpful as he could be, short of fixing our problem and another employee, Nick, who brought us two small portable heaters which helped take the edge off a little. The frustrating part was no one could tell us when or if someone would show up to resolve and repair the problem. That being said the actual condo is very nice, super clean and furnished with comfortable beds and excellent furnishings for a larger group. The location can’t be beat, walk out the door and around the back of the bldg and you’re on the slopes and can easily ski to the Sunburst Six lift line. We have always loved staying at Winterplace and wouldn’t hesitate to return however it was disappointing that Vacasa did not offer us any compensation for the inconvenience. I spent a lot of money to be on mountain in this condo and I felt we should have been comped for the night or at the very least given a later checkout on our departure day. No one contacted me when I reached out to discuss this, just a message that said we’re sorry for the inconvenience. Disappointed with that response.
Thank you for your review, Kim. We are very sorry about the issues you had with the heat on your first night. Our team worked hard to make sure this was resolved as soon as possible. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We are glad you were still able to enjoy your stay once the problem with the furnace was resolved. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Michelle L.Jan 2022
This place was fully equipped for a group. The kitchen was well stocked with every bite necessary to cook away from your own home!! The spaciousness was great. The only downside was the heating had a mind of its own. Either it was too cold or way to hot. Keeping the bedroom doors open while in the home was probably a good idea. The pool pass was not available as it was supposed to be hanging in the hallway. We were asked about it and still let in to the pool/ hot tub area. Access to the unit was very easy as well as all the wifi info. The availability of an HDMI cord was a plus as we streamed Disney + from our computer for our kids. We would definitely stay there again. A plus also was the skin in and ski out aspect... We didn't have to go to the lodge for mid day meals. We could just take the lift up to our condo and not spend a ton of money at the lodges. Thanks again for a great get away!! Michelle L.
Aafke Z.Dec 2021
Would give the property a 4.5 star if that was an option. Great property for our families first ski trip. The property itself was great- clean, nicely update, ideal location. The house was well equipped with all the kitchen gear you could need, smart TVs, and a wonderful gas fireplace. It has a small (ish) locker on ground levels for skis/boards/poles.
I took a star off for some missing items. There was supposed to be parking passes waiting for us on the kitchen counter, as well as a pool pass. Both were missing, but quickly rectified by the property management. Also had trouble initially with the cable on the main living room TV. We could also only find 3 bath towels, which was weird for a house that sleeps 8.
None of these things were major to us. We’ll definitely be back!
Hi, Aafke, thank you for taking the time to provide your review! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the home was not properly stocked with the required passes or the proper number of linens. We appreciate you contacting us so that we could promptly assist you. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you and impress you in the future for another pleasant getaway!
Great Golf Weekend Stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Great Stay in Winterplace. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.