Virtual Tour
USA Washington Puget Sound Bainbridge Island Listing #10117

Cheryl's Bainbridge Chalet - Bainbridge Island, WA

28 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
5535 Crystal Springs Dr. NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy dog-friendly bayfront home w/ stunning ocean views near the beach!

Leave behind your troubles and escape to this cozy dog-friendly home on Washington's Bainbridge Island. Gorgeous accommodations, along with plenty of charming sights to take in nearby, make your next getaway an easy choice.

This home strikes a nice balance between serenity and convenience. You're only a short drive from Bainbridge's shopping and dining, but your location between the coast and the Gazzam Lake Nature Preserve keep you surrounded by tranquil natural beauty.

Enjoy the beach near your home with your friends and loved ones before heading back to relax. The deck has a stunning view of the water between the trees, while the A-frame structure and wood paneling inside provides a nice, rustic atmosphere. Use the free WiFi to share some photos!

A wood stove for cold winter nights and a cozy reading nook where you can curl up provide a truly welcoming atmosphere. During your stay, watch for birds or soak in the original clawfoot tub. The full kitchen makes it easy to warm up leftovers or create a home-cooked meal from scratch. And don't forget to include your furry friends - up to two dogs can stay in this vacation home with a small nightly fee.

Place your reservation today and secure a breathtaking getaway on Bainbridge Island! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 45495





Children's games

High chair


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Century Link


On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs


28 reviews

Alexander B. Sep 2020
We loved our stay at Cheryl’s place by the water! Beautiful home, tranquil setting, great access straight to the water. A ton of light and deck space — this was an absolute dream place to explore Bainbridge from. Would highly recommend and hope to return.

Only feedback is not to Cheryl and her great home, but to the property manager Vacasa — seriously, do they ever answer a message? Wanted to figure out how the garbage works since we were there for a week, and what days the bins are to be left on the street, and also if we could extend...3 days of messages and no response.

Aside from the non-communication from the rental manager, this is a wonderful place and cannot recommend more highly.
Ryan M. Jul 2020
Really enjoyed our time here. Beautiful simple cabin with excellent views. Mind you the beach is rocky and comes and goes with the changing tides.
Roy H. Mar 2020
The Chalet was very clean and very spacious. It was easy to get down to beach and get some fresh air. We were so glad we were able to bring our dog with us as well.
There was wifi even though it said they didn't have it. I know that it is supposed to be a get away a chance to unplug but a TV might be a good idea??
Cathy G. Feb 2020
I loved the sun streaming onto the couch allowing a perfect nap, reading and viewing area!
Christina J. Feb 2020
We enjoyed our stay at Cheryls Chalet. The home had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We brought our own wood but we knew that we needed that ahead of time so it was fine.
Great views! We would go back!
Joyce E. Dec 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Cheryls chalet in almost every way! Nicely furnished, clean comfortable place! I didn’t read the fine print about needing to bring firewood for the wood burning stove though. It was 52 degrees in the cabin when we arrived. The “heater” heated the unit to a “high” of 62! My husband went the next morning at 7 am to town to get wood. It was $5 for a bundle. I suggest spend $5 and make the guest happy - or put the part about firewood in big letters at the front of the guest instruction!
Amy G. Nov 2019
Relaxing hideaway and lovely to be on the water. Beds were cozy.
Elizabeth M. Aug 2019
This home is at a beautiful location, with beach access, amazing view from the deck and floor to ceiling windows. There's a cozy reading nook and lots of places to curl up and talk or read a book. There are games provided for fun family times and the location is very near shops and restaurants. I would be remiss, though, if I failed to mention that the house could have been better appointed by the management company; we were short on laundry soap and had no soap for dish washing and no bags for trash. Otherwise, though, it really is an excellent little retreat.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Elizabeth. We’re delighted to hear that this home suited many of your vacation needs. We apologize if the home was not properly supplied with our starter-kit items. We will certainly follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that this home is adequately stocked of laundry tablets, dish soap, and trash bags. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Allison B. Aug 2019
Stayed here for a girls weekend and it was perfect. It's a lovely view to wake up to and a watching the sunset down by the water was wonderful. Close to shops and food but also has everything you need to prepare a dinner in-house. Highly recommend for a relaxing break from city life.
Gabriel S. Aug 2018
The island was a perfect escape to unwind after a couple of amazing shows at Safeco. The venue was a short walk after a beautiful 35 minute ferry ride. The cottage was nice and equipped with the internet. Wild blackberries provided breakfast and the swim in the sound was super revitalizing. I'd recommend Cheryl's Chalet to everyone.
Howard W. Aug 2018
We stayed for a few days in late July. The house is cute, remote and quiet -- all things we were looking for. Our stay was good but not great.

We knew we were booking an older hosue and a cabin at that. It could have been a bit cleaner I think, in and out. The driveway down tot he house from the main road has some major ruts. The shower door does not close all the way. It can be muscled shut from the outside but not the inside.

There is a cute reading "cubby" area: upstairs which my kids liked, , but there was an electrical outlet with not cover on it in the same space. That should be repalced immediately for obvious reasons.

We had an issue with the clothes washer while we were there which was promptly resolved by VACASA. Thank you

So all in all, a good stay and cute cabin but a good day or two of cleaning and maintenace in and out should probably be scheduled.

Manager response:
We appreciate these comments and are using them to make improvements. The owner and property manager are brainstorming solutions for the driveway and shower door, and the outlet has been covered. A deep clean is scheduled for after the busy season. Thank you!
Joseph D. Jul 2018
gorgeous home
Ronda T. Jul 2018
This was the first time we've spent extended periods of time in Bainbridge and we couldn't have picked a better place to do so. The view was beautiful from the deck, the beds were comfortable, it was quiet, and we loved the bookcase and the game options as well. We even traded a book! We'd definitely recommend this location to anyone wanting a quiet home to relax, chill, and enjoy time away!
Lauren L. Jun 2018
Great directions to ice cream and local favourites, close to everything with wonderful accommodations and well kept grounds. We loved the board games and no tv. Robins were nesting above the side door sconce, the kids watched mama bird feed the babies for hours. Thanks for hosting!
Amanda A. Mar 2018
Perfectly sufficient. I needed a couple of nights away from the city for a couple of nights. But I wanted a few and a comfy place if I was going to escape the city. Just in case, here are some things about the property to highlight: NO TV (but there is internet), the steps to the water are VERY steep... and its much further down than you think. Moreover, the immediate access to the beach is a sharp 10' drop... not exactly dog freindly. The beach itself is barnacle and rough stone riddled... while not bad... you should be aware. The drive down to the house is steep and UNPAVED. So with enough rain... it could be difficult getting in and out (the write up only cautions winter weather - though a good rain could also be a problem).
Pat L. Jan 2018
This cabin has a beautiful view but is in need of some repairs. The kitchen has lots of dishes but limited pots and pans. Also very limited cooking utensils. The oven buttons were difficult as the 0 and 9 for setting the oven are not operational. The kitchen sink hose is broken. Two of the skillets had to be washed before using as there was food stuck to them.
There is not a lock on the main floor bathroom.
The windows offer a beautiful view but they are very drafty in the winter.
There are several basic maintenance issues that need to be addressed such as a missing doorknob on laundry room door.
We also had to go to the neighbors and ask them to keep their dog indoors or stop his barking as the first night we listened to him outside for at least an hour.
Large table with ample chairs for all to sit at table.
Needs a television!!
Good supply of games to entertain everyone.
Manager response:
We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this guest may have experienced. Please be assured that we have followed up with an inspection to address the items listed in the review. We are currently working with the owner in regards to the door knob and drafty windows. We will be adding a number of games to the home. We have addressed the pans with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening again.
Patty L. Jan 2018
Had a great time at property. Really set up with things you need. Loved the bed! Be use to bring extra indoor shoes for "shoe off policy" and some soaking salts for the wonderful bath tub. Thanks for letting us bring our dog, but stairs all around to get in, not good for older dogs with hip issues.
Darcey M. Dec 2017
The view at this home was just lovely. The big dining table and master bedroom were quite nice, and the beds were comfortable.
Delton C. Oct 2017
Had a very quiet and pleasant stay. Having no TV gave us time to do a puzzle and play some games with our adult kids. The view from the deck and beach were very inviting.
Deborah A. Sep 2017
Quiet location. Great beds. Well appointed kitchen. Very close to great hiking trails through lovely forest of Gazzam Park. Lovely landscaping. Many steps to get into house so not appropriate for guests with mobility issues.
Matt H. Sep 2017
Overall I would recommend it. It's a very nice house with plenty of beds and a beautiful view of the ocean. There are also steps down to the beach.

We had some issue that will hopefully be fixed by the time another person rents it out. The propane tank was empty and we had to drive all the way back into town to get it replaced/filled which is pretty annoying because its somewhat of a long drive. There was a terrible smell coming from behind the dish washer which we think was a dead mouse. Also, keep in mind that there is not TV if that's something that you need.
Manager response:
We very much appreciate receiving this review. We have scheduled a contractor to check behind the dishwasher for anything that might be causing unpleasant odors. We have also purchased a backup propane tank for guest use. Thanks!
Raymond J. Sep 2017
House was nice just needs maintenance done and need to be informed when contractor is showing up. fix dishwasher and toilet and dripping tub stay would have been much better. I was there for work not play or would have been very upset showing up with contractor there if my wife and kids were there. My trip got cut short due to the project we were working on not being ready and paid for a knight we did not use. I asked if we could use it in the next week or so to finish are project and was told no. We said we would work it out when house was open.
I let the management company know on first day. I understand no refunds but with the problems with the house I would think they would have worked with me.
Brian L. Sep 2017
Peaceful, comfortable, homey and relaxed. Our family loved it!