Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Myrtle Beach Listing #13213

Arcadian Dunes 16-264 - Myrtle Beach, SC

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
357 Lake Arrowhead Road 16-264, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Snowbird friendly condo w/ shared pools, hot tub, sauna, tennis - walk to beach!

Your vacation to Myrtle Beach will be one to remember when you stay at this Arcadian Dunes condo. Featuring access to two shared pools, a hot tub, sauna, tennis courts, and more, the whole family will find fun ways to spend the days!

As part of the Arcadian Dunes community, guests of this rental will have an outdoor barbecue and picnic area, children's playground, sports bar, and more available to them. Take a stroll about a block to the beach, then keep walking down to Apache Fishing Pier to play games in the arcade, grab a bite to eat, and let the rhythm of the waves wash away your stress.

Begin your days with coffee and a home-cooked breakfast prepared in the fully equipped kitchen while the sun illuminates the room. Multiple flatscreen TVs and free WiFi provide relaxing entertainment, and the pool is great for swimming and lounging on summer days. Freshen up with two full bathrooms, and take care of any laundry you may have using the private washer/dryer.

You deserve a vacation worth remembering - book your escape to Myrtle Beach today!

* Please note that you must be at least 25 years old to reserve this rental, and that guests must be 25 years or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. Please also note that a $20 per-vehicle parking pass fee will be collected by the HOA. Thank you!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Playground

Foosball table

Game room

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Paid parking only

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Balcony

6 reviews

Nicholas R. Jun 2019
The room was perfect besides not having a pull-out couch like it was advertised, but as soon as I mentioned that to the agency that made it right the same day and brought us a blow up mattress, pillows, and clean sheets. The house was amazing and so was Pete B from Vacasa! Will definitely be staying again the next time I’m in Myrtle! If I could rate higher than 5 stars I would!
Cassandra K. Jun 2019
The condo was very comfortable and clean
Rosario S. May 2019
Love everything about it will be back soon best place to stay thx you!
Amanda B. Jul 2018
When we arrived our unit was not ready for us and they never came back to finish it!
1. We had 6 guests and only enough towels for 4.
2. There were blood splatters on the master sheets
3. There were no blankets or duvets on the beds or in the unit so we froze to death the first night.
4. The dryer did not work well it took 4+ cycles for anything to dry. It was such a pain that we had to request another unit to just use the dryer in!!
5. The Master bath was nothing to write home about either--a bulb was blown at the vanity and the shower curtain was full of holes and molding!
6. IF you expect to watch TV to fall asleep don't sleep in the 2nd bedroom because it has a TV but no cable-I was told they no longer furnish more than 2 TV boxes (living room and master only).
7. The community pool was nice, but the home owners that are the STAFF onsite are not courteous at all!

My family of 6 will definitely not be staying here ever again!
Manager response:
We would like to thank this guest for taking the time to leave us a review on their stay. We've increased the level of towels each unit will receive and ordered new bed linens for all of our managed properties. The blankets have been laundered and returned to this condo for all future guests. Sorry about that! We sent an appliance tech to check the overall condition of this unit's dryer, and it's in good working order, but they did clean out the dryer vent to ensure hot air flow. The housekeeping team replaced the slower liner and vanity bulb. The owner has been asked to add 1 additional cable box for guest bedroom as well. Unfortunately, we do not control the HOA or staffing at this location. Thanks!
Kimberly C. Jul 2018
To start - We received a Vacasa letter with a whole list of things we could expect to receive once we arrived including towels, washcloths, bed linens, dishwasher detergent, clothes detergent, etc., so we did not bring any of these things. When we arrived, none of these things were present. I broke my toe the day before the trip so I was much later coming in that evening than my mom. I called from the road and 3 hours later, we received 6 towels and 4 clothes (for 6 people). The couch bed was so horrible and dirty (for our children), we had to go buy a blow up mattress and requested sheets and pillow cases did not come until the next day after I called for the second time. By then we had bought those as well as all the cleaning supplies for the week for dishes and clothes. The furniture in the unit was dirty and the couch had wooden slabs so it would not sink. The TV in the second bedroom does not work (no cable) according to maintenance.
The 3rd day, we went to the pool and at the first sign of clouds that afternoon at 3:30, the front desk person closed the pool claiming she heard thunder. Several of us there stated we did not hear anything and the radar did not show a storm within 25 miles of us but we all got out of the pool and asked when it would be reopened. She stated 30 minutes after the last sound of thunder and made us leave the area completely. As she locked the gates, she stated to me she was tired and I apologized but reminded her everyone there had jobs and was on vacation so while I understood, that was no reason to close the pool on those that worked hard to have a vacation; to which she rolled her eyes. We sat outside at the bar patio (with our children) and patiently waited and watched the radar. After an hour (at 4:30) I went to the front desk and she advised she would reopen when she wanted. Long story short, the HOA president (Pat Beamon) came, I advised I paid a lot of money to be treated that way, and that I had never had such issues with VRBO and she advised I was ripped off, and they are doing all they can to get rid of VRBO and people like "us". It never thundered or rained and I left in tears with my children. There was much more to this but I am running out of room so I will leave this review by saying, DO NOT rent this place unless you want to be put down and embarrassed. The staff is rude and obnoxious. We left that day and did not go back until the last day when we overheard others being treated the same. Stay away!
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest leaving a review for us. We have been working with our local team to get a thorough deep clean performed and, during that time, we also cleaned upholstery to ensure guest satisfaction. All of our amenities have been ordered at a higher level, so, this issue was resolved for future renters. We do apologize for this oversight. The cable issue has been reviewed, and we're adding this to our annual review to discuss with the owner. We are not affiliated with the HOA but will offer this constructive feedback to their team. Thank you!