Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Oceanside The Oceanside Inn Listing #1448

Mid Rock Overlook #6 - Oceanside, OR

73 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
1440 Pacific Ave NW, Unit 6, Oceanside, OR 97134

Stunning oceanfront condo w/views - room for 8 and 2 dogs!

Boasting unbeatable ocean views, a location just steps from the beach, and a newly remodeled interior, this Oceanside vacation rental is a relaxing and fun place for your next coast trip. And, with space for up to eight guests and two dogs, you can bring the whole family or a group of your closest friends!

A second-floor condo within the lovely Oceanside Inn, this unit is within walking distance of the two restaurants in this quiet, friendly town. To get to the beach, all you need to do is walk out to the Inn's shared deck and descend a safe but somewhat steep staircase. Once you're on the sand, enjoy beachcombing, jogging along the water's edge, looking for tide pools, and taking photos of the fantastic scenery.

This two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo is on the second level of the complex, which allows the best views of the ocean, beach, and the Three Arch Rocks. With an urban loft style, oak hardwood floors, brand new furnishings and fixtures, and pops of color throughout, you'll find it easy to rest and relax here.

Walk up to the living room and have a seat on the bright blue sofa. Gaze out of the enormous picture window at the sea, or flip on the TV. With cable programming and a DVD player - plus WiFi access throughout - you'll never be bored here.

A full kitchen has everything the chef in your group may need to whip up a hot breakfast, fresh lunch, or tasty dinner in between trips to the beach. Stock up on groceries in Tillamook or small Netarts on your way into town, because Oceanside is a quiet, small community with no markets. With stainless steel appliances - including a dishwasher for easy cleanup - you will have no trouble whipping up lovely home-cooked meals here.

When it's time to rest up for another day of playing on the beach, you'll find there's just enough room for all eight guests to sleep here. One bedroom boasts a luxuriously large king-size bed, the second room has two cozy queen-size beds, and there's an additional full-size sleeper sofa in the living room. Don't forget your furry friends - up to two dogs are welcome here as well, though please be aware there is a nightly pet fee.

The Oceanside Inn also has a shared laundry room, so you can easily freshen up any crumpled or dirty clothes. Stroll out to the large deck and relax on the patio furniture for a front-row seat for a spectacular sunset over the sea. If you drive an electric vehicle, you're in luck - there are two Tesla-specific and one generic charging stations in the parking lot!

Here in peaceful Oceanside, the main attraction is the beach. Though there aren't many businesses, Netarts - which has a small market and a handful of restaurants - is just two miles to the south. For even more options, follow the highway nine miles over to the larger Tillamook, which has plenty of grocery shopping, restaurants, and the world-famous Tillamook Cheese Factory. This part of the coast also has many hiking and biking paths, gorgeous viewpoints, and even the historic Cape Meares Lighthouse to check out, so be sure to bring your camera and sense of adventure!

Book a stay at this oceanfront, pet-friendly Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental for a trip that you and your loved ones will never forget!

* Please note that while Oceanside has limited cell phone service, this property does have a Verizon signal booster. A quick two-mile drive south to Netarts will provide you with much more reliable cell reception. For your convenience, there is an outside phone available under the carport with free long distance if needed.

Read more Read less 



Washer/dryer : Shared

Central AC







Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD player





Water view


73 reviews

JAYLENE P. Nov 2018
This was a great place for a weekend beach get away. It was Super clean and the big window overlooking the Ocean was the best. Note: it’s a pretty small living area. We would say this should be a 4 adult 2 kids MAX. Otherwise it’s just too crowded. Overall we loved it and our stay was great.
Frank K. Nov 2018
The view was amazing and the entire house was spotless. Great showers and new toiletries!
Josh G. Nov 2018
Our stay in this condo was great. It's in a great location with an amazing view. Will definitely stay again. As others pointed out, parking can be troublesome. The parking lot is extremely small with limited spaces. The condo itself was a little smaller than I thought it would be but it was still perfect for two couples. Rosetta's Cafe is located next door which is a must if you stay here.
jason M. Oct 2018
The unit was clean and everything that the description promised. My kids had a great time on the beach and we loved the area. Everything was great.
Crystal J. Oct 2018
My stay was more than I anticipated, just steps away from the beach. The only con, all of the towels we’re damped and folded as if they were dry, other than that our stay was perfect for a family of six. We’ll be back!
Frank A. Sep 2018
The kitchenette, heated floors. access to the beach. separate bedrooms and bathrooms. 😎 beautiful view
Jane W. Sep 2018
Where is it for the trip, and a great view every morning, and nice kitchen outfitters for cooking all that fresh seafood you’ll get in Netarts and Bay City!
Rodrick M. Aug 2018
This is a beautiful, quiet spot on the Pacific. If you like the chill vibe and early bedtimes, you'll love this place.
Lorilynn B. Jul 2018
We loved the style and decor of this unit, which was clearly well-kept up and had been recently updated. The colors they used give the rental a peaceful feel, and it's really nice to have newer furniture and features. We also loved the shared balcony looking out onto he beach/ocean the furniture was comfy, and the glass fence with railing protected us from the cold wind that was ripping across the beach below, so we were able to relax and enjoy the view without freezing. The reason I give a low rating is simply because of the noise level. Firstly, the unit is right on the main road of Oceanside. Our bedroom window was literally on the street. Tuesday morning was garbage day, so it was really noisy in the morning and we were not able to sleep in. In addition, we could hear anything and everything going on in our kids bedroom, and all the other units we shared walls with. The renters below us woke up and were talking and moving about extremely early in the morning (i.e. before 6am) every day, so unfortunately, we had to wake up with them instead of having a quiet, relaxing morning.
Carissa J. Jun 2018
The place was well equipped and the views were gorgeous. Mid rock overlook 6 has its own small balcony, which is nice for sitting above the main deck if you want a little extra privacy while enjoying a glass of wine. We cooked meals both days we stayed and wanted for nothing in the kitchen. The contemporary remodel in all the units make you feel like you’re in an HGTV show, really nice touches. There’s really nothing to do in Oceanside but enjoy the views, walk the beach and make s’mores around a beach bonfire-but that’s exactly what we wanted!
I’d definitely stay there in the future when I want to enjoy some down time with beautiful view of 3 arches!
Son B. Apr 2018
The space is great and the team were wonderful. Has everything you need and more. Clean and spacious for a family of 3. But, and it is a big one, the walls are THIN. If the people below you or beside you are up at 6 am, so are you. We had a very very loud family below us and it was awful. Barking dog, shouting kids, scraping furniture and slamming doors. All before 6 am and well past 9 pm. But, should you have polite people beside or below you, a little common sense courtesy and light stepping and you will love this place.
Cynthia A. Mar 2018
Love the room and view . Just wish there was coffee
Melinda W. Mar 2018
This was a great place to stay. We will definitely stay again.
Meg G. Feb 2018
This is one of the best vacation rentals we've stayed out. The location is phenomenal (literally on the beach) and the home was exceptionally maintained and very clean (the views are just incredible). The layout is perfect for two couples or a family. Note: if you're traveling with a baby or toddler, bring a travel gate to block off the stairway entrance (the apartment is upstairs). We will definitely be back!
Kerry L. Feb 2018
Oceanside is one of those private areas to enjoy the beach, take strolls in the quaint town, and visit nearby attractions. Our family loves to stay here.
Kymberly R. Jan 2018
Haven't been to one of favorite ocean spots for a while. Glad to see it still has the quiet, relaxing atmosphere. And what a lovely, elegant living space to enjoy it from.
John . Jan 2018
Our stay was perfect. The room was clean and had a spectacular view. I would love to go back
Alexia C. Jan 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! The views and proximity to the beach cannot be beat! I would say that this unit is one of the best in the complex, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and amazing ocean views it was the perfect space for our small family (2 adults and one infant). We also liked having a small patio off of the double queen room which was not listed in the unit description. One downside that we found, that cannot be helped really, is that you can hear the other guests pretty well from both the unit next door and below. This only bothered us because we were traveling with our daughter who has a hard time sleeping through noise. Otherwise it was perfect and we would definitely stay here again.
Janie B. Dec 2017
The beach is why we stayed, the rooms are fine but the view is priceless.
Todd L. Nov 2017
Great views, easy access to beach down the street, quiet little town.
Robert L. Oct 2017
Great location. Great views. Only issue was that the Internet did not work very good.
Manager response:
We have recently put in place a state of the art wifi boosting system at unit 11 which allows many users full service throughout the complex. Unfortunately, sometimes all modems just simply need to be rebooted due to the intermittent signal from the provider, and we apologize if this was one of those occasions. The internet is currently working strong.
JoDee K. Oct 2017
Clean and modern with excellent beach access
Kristi K. Oct 2017
The property is great with excellent beach access. Very dog friendly which we greatly appreciate. The inside was perfect. Excellent ocean views, private balcony, and clean. Comfortable beds!
Lisa W. Oct 2017
The property was beautifully maintained and the views are amazing!! We didn't realize there were so many units and our guests to the east were pretty loud. For the price, the rooms have been beautifully renovated and again, can't say enough about the beautiful views!
Claudia E. Sep 2017
We were stunned by this outstanding property. Peaceful location, plenty of room for two couples and a gorgeous view of the beach!
Kathy B. Sep 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. The place is easy enough to find using GPS. Location and view are unbeatable. It has a rare beach access right at your footsteps. You can also easily view sunset from the kitchen and living room area. However, the hardwood floor was very dusty and can probably use a quick mop. It would also be nice to have some kinda of local map or brochure of local recommendations (ie. supermarkets available, family dinning places) considering this is a small town that does not have all the google/tripadvisor recommendations. Last but not least, there's only on short metal bar in the bathroom for the towels, couple of extra hooks could be handy. One of the two public washers was also broken when we were there.
Reservations was easy and didn't wait long on the phone to talk to a person which is good. Lastly, I received a confirmation email about each unit has a parking spot but the night of our arrival I found out that all parking are public parking (per customer service) . We had to scramble to find parking so we can unload all the stuff from the car.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback from this reservation. We will be adding more shelving, hooks, and towel bars this off-season. We are sorry the washing machine was down during this stay. It has since been fixed. All of the information about our local attractions, restaurants, and shopping centers can be found in the e-binder provided via check-in instructions. There is extra parking out front of the Inn. Thanks!
Jean F. Sep 2017
Beautiful apartment appointed well. Beautiful views and lovey walks. Low-key but enough to do close by to keep you busy or not. Everything you need for memorable beach visit!
Letty T. Aug 2017
Such a peaceful and relaxing place
Kathryn J. Aug 2017
This is like the condo version of a four star hotel. You can't ask for a better location and they've done a really nice job with the design and finishings. It's a dog friendly place so if you are not a dog person that can be a negative. We'd certainly stay here again.
Kay W. Aug 2017
Awesome place to stay! Easy access to the beach. Great beach for hunting shells, rocks and little sea life. Unit was clean and modern. It had everything we needed. Would rent this place again!
Lounny X. Jul 2017
Beautiful condo with great view and the share patio was wonderful to sit and relax with awesome views.
Scott N. Jul 2017
Very clean and great views. Fun place to stay!
Malia R. Jul 2017
Ocean view/ocean front. The only thing that would make this property any better is if it wasn't one of several units. It is the perfect spot and the unit is beautiful as well. Nicely decorated with many amenities. There is a shared patio that overlooks the coastline/ocean which was a nice spot to start and end the day. Oceanside beach is glorious. We were able to spot a whale just off the shoreline which was wonderful. We would return if the price was more true to quoted price.
Andrew B. Jul 2017
My opinion is that this is one of the best 2-3 locations you can get in Oceanside Inn based on size and views. So if this location is open reserve it. Parking can be an issue here though and you may need to park on the street. This place is definitely worth it though with its incredible views.
Jay K. Jun 2017
You would not even know this place exists. You drive through Tillamook and in about 15mins you drop down to the most beautiful well kept secret of a beach!!
Gary T. Jun 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this Vacasa property. We were in #6 with 5 adults. The ocean view is incredible, and access to the beach is convenient. The shared deck below is a nice place to hang out and soak up the sun or watch the waves. Two members of our group would have enjoyed more shopping options nearby, but this is compensated for by the lack of traffic and an uncrowded beach. If you plan to spend a lot of time in the unit, the common area is a bit small and lacks seating, but if you want to spend a lot of time on the beach and hiking at nearby locations, it's great. Also, pet friendly!
Keith B. May 2017
This was our 3rd time staying here, first time in this unit. This rental has an awesome view and was a great place for our family to stay at. If the winds are right like it was while we were there, you'll see paragliders flying by. The beach access and the beach are great. Make sure you head north on the beach at low tide so you can check out tide pools with star fish and crabs.

We will surely stay here the next time we come to the coast!
Lisa B. Apr 2017
We've stayed here twice and LOVE it
Greg W. Mar 2017
This is a great location if you are looking for a place to get away from it all. Great walking beach right out front.
John P. Mar 2017
A beautiful unit in an ideal location. Love the views. Cute town. Easy beach access. Decent amount of space. BUT... if you plan to use the kitchen, know that won't have things like mixing bowls, cookie sheets, cooling racks, tin foil, shrink wrap, condiments, etc. There are some old and scratched cooking pots/pans and some basic cooking utensils, but that's it. There aren't many nearby dining options, so supplementing those restaurants with some of our own cooking was the plan... didn't work out. Also, the place wasn't designed for function... no hooks to hang wet and sandy clothes at the entrance, so you have to drag it all upstairs to the living area. Next, the bathrooms, which are very nice, have no place to put anything. You have room for a couple toothbrushes, but no hooks on the back of the door, or flat spaces to set toiletries. Also, the bedrooms are again very nice, but nary a draw into which one could unpack. There's one closet for the whole unit, in a hallway, so we just kept our stuff in our luggage and on the floor. Recurring theme -- Looks really great, functions really poorly. I wish the designer would stay there for a few nights with a small family... I think it might open their eyes. Really, for a few hundred bucks, they would have a real winner that we'd gladly return to. As it is, we won't return.
Michelle H. Jan 2017
Unit 6 is the best unit (in my opinion). I have never stayed here before, but a friend did in a lower, inside unit. Unit 6 has a great view of the ocean and even has a small deck off one of the bedrooms. This was a pleasant surprise as I did not read this in the description. Everything was updated nicely. Even had heated floors in the bathroom!
Milan S. Nov 2016
This property is located at very descent location. It has shared patio available which gives awesome view of sea and gives relaxing time. Private steps for direct access to beach was wonderful. This property is recommended for a small to mid size family of up to 6 members. For 8 guests, leaving room and kitchen space was very less, so was bit troublesome. Overall good experience apart from bathroom and bedrooms locks were not functioning properly. Its recommended to stay considering property's location and beach view.
Stephanie R. Nov 2016
Great views and can't wait to go back and stay there again!
Andrea Y. Nov 2016
This was a great little place to stay for a couple days on the coast. The size was right for 2 small families - the bedrooms are as far apart as possible in the unit, and share one wall which we did not hear noises through. The living space is small, but go outside! The deck is great, and the beach access was not as steep as we feared.
Ruth L. Oct 2016
Our family (4 adults, 2 kids, 1 dog) had a wonderful weekend in late October, enjoying the views and beach, in rain and bits of sun! We really appreciated the late checkout option of staying until 7 PM for a small fee.
Lisa J. Oct 2016
We had the best time, and will definitely come back!! The house was amazing!
Sarah M. Oct 2016
My husband and I stayed for a single night in this rental and found everything about it to be ideal. From the decor, to the amenities in the rental we were comfortable and loved the proximity to the beach as well as the amazing view. We will be back!
Constantin P. Sep 2016
Very nice place
Evalyn V. Aug 2016
Great place
Johnny M. Aug 2016
Not much parking in the lot. Especially if a big van or truck is parked there. If you drive a large vehicle, better to unload and park down the street at the post office lot.
Jill A. Jul 2016
We were pleasantly surprised. We'll definitely be back.
Cheire N. Jul 2016
Excellent Choice-Great Location and you have your own steps to the Beach!!
Will N. Jun 2016
We loved or stay. Oceanside is one of the best kept secrets on the Oregon coast. This little condo has a deck overlooking the sunset and a stairway to the beach. Beach has creeks for kids to play with in the sand and there are some great tidepools within a couple miles toward Cape Meares. Roseanna's Cafe has great food right next door, which is good because the condo's kitchen supplies are pretty minimal. We didn't mind for our small group and short stay, but things like pots/pans/glasses/bowls/plates are in very short supply and required that we ran dishwasher a lot. Also, no way to make or get ice, which is a bit of a problem as well without a grocery store in town. The condo offers plug-ins for Prius or Teslas, which was a good and unexpected feature for us. We'd go back and loved our stay here.
Linda H. May 2016
Great location! One of the few places with beach access. Beautiful view. Clean and beautifully decorated.
Ravi T. Mar 2016
Beautiful condo, nicely redone / updated.... Awesome views!
Barbi S. Feb 2016
Good needs more front room sitting
Nancy D. Oct 2015
MidRock Overlook #6 at the Oceanside Inn was the perfect spot as a home base for my husband and I to explore the Oregon Coast. Our room looked over the spectacular Pacific Ocean. You can walk down the access to the expansive beach to exercise your 4 legged friend or take a romantic long walk. The restaurants are walking distance from the Inn and the food is delicious. Each room seems to have something special about it. There is a large deck that hangs out front to the beach where you can BBQ or sit and just enjoy the beauty of it all.....especially the sunsets! Enjoy!
Clint P. Aug 2015
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are still ironing out a few wrinkles with the reopening of our newly remodeled units here, and we will be sure to get them worked out. We hope you felt comfortable in this beautiful room and made great memories. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Don B. Aug 2014
This unit has a really great view of the ocean and the three arches. We loved our stay, very relaxing.
Manager response:
Were so glad that your stay with us was so relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Tim S. Jul 2014
Great location! Many places say they are on the beach but this place doesn't get any closer. Extremely affordable for being a short couple steps to the beach. Oceanside is a quiet street of a town....peaceful and serene. Love visiting here.
Mohammad F. Jul 2014
It was a small and cozy suite. it was clean and had all kitchenware you may need except cups and glasses. The view is fantastic and access to the beach is great. Do not count on the couch as bed. There is no cell phone connection and no internet, so it is better to have a copy of lock code and directions and .... There is free wireless at a cafe close to Inn. Vacasa agents were very kind and responsive too. Overall, it was a great experience, thanks.
Manager response:
Thank you for the feedback, sometimes it's nice to unplug from the outside world for a bit!