Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Mineral Bluff Listing #21795

Eagle Ridge Cabin - Mineral Bluff, GA

25 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  (50 lb weight limit) 
220 Mahoosec Trail, Mineral Bluff, GA 30559

Luxury cabin w/ private hot tub, amazing views, & outdoor fireplace

Treat yourself to one of the most spectacular long-range views of the North Georgia mountains at this luxurious cabin in Mineral Bluff! The interior features gorgeous natural wood, soaring ceilings, tons of windows that frame the mountains, and two gas fireplaces where you can warm your toes and reconnect with loved ones. Outside, you'll have a private hot tub, an incredible wrap-around porch with a wood-burning fireplace, a fenced dog run, and a grill for summer cookouts.

What's nearby:
Scenically situated just south of the Georgia-North Carolina line, this home is ideal for those in search of outdoor adventure. Hike portions of the Appalachian and Benton MacKaye Trails, go whitewater rafting on the Ocoee River, shop for antiques in Blue Ridge (13 miles south), or spend your days mountain biking and fly fishing. The shores of Lake Blue Ridge are only 13 miles south, and the casino in nearby in Murphy (17 miles northeast) makes an excellent evening trip.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two 50-lb. dogs are welcome for a nightly fee

AMENITIES

Activities

Gaming system

Features

Central AC

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Enclosed yard

25 reviews

Debbie U. Jan 2020
Beautiful New Cabin
Amazing Views
Felt like home
Well equipped kitchen
Awesome master shower
Close to stores, restaurants. Even though we cooked and grilled every day.
Fun outdoor wood burning fireplace
Lots of room and wrapped around porch.
Will not be disappointing!!!
Our dog loved the stay and sticks.
Thanks for renting your cabin.
Debbie U. Roswell , Ga
Jeremy H. Dec 2019
Great cabin, as described. Only issue was we arrived to a dishwasher full of dirty dishes so starting off the trip with having to hand wash dishes was not fun. There was no laundry detergent or dish washer detergent which you are told they have, so make sure you bring some.

Everything else was perfect.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that you came to the home full of dirty dishes. This is never something we want our guests to have to start their vacation off with. We hold our homes to a very high standard of cleanliness. We appreciate you letting us know and we hope to host you again!
Jenny K. Nov 2019
I have rented several cabins and this one is my absolute favorite so far. It has an amazing view! The cabin is very spacious and comfortable. We loved having a fireplace upstairs and downstairs. The kitchen had everything we needed. The master bath is absolutely wonderful with a huge jetted tub and a large shower. The beds are really firm, which was my only disappointment. The drive is about 15-20 minutes from Blue Ridge. It's very easy to get to as long as you first go in the daylight and DO NOT turn off of the asphalt.
Tamara H. Nov 2019
The cabin and it’s view are breathtaking. It was equipped with all you need to enjoy the scenery and just relax
Mark M. Nov 2019
The home was very clean and ready for our stay. Very roomy and nicely decorated.
We didn’t use the hot tub- not as private as we had hoped. Would have liked the option to not use it and save the fee.

The kitchen needs a cutting board and a different can opener. I read the reviews of a previous guest that said they couldn’t get it to work- the response from the manager was that it was a top opening can opener. We have one of those too and still could not get this one to open. I believe it has been used the wrong way too many times and broken so we were unable to get our cans opened.

The view is exceptional and the location perfect, close enough to town to get supplies but far enough away to feel like you’ve escaped the crowds of the town.

I didn’t know it was in a neighborhood- I prefer not to be so close to the road- the neighborhood traffic right by the master bedroom was noisy at times.

I would say this cabin is a great find and would consider staying again.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your feedback, Mark! We value your suggestions and have reached out to local management regarding your review. Since your stay, a cutting board has been provided to guests located in the cabinet, as well as an electric can opener. Also, please know that the hot tub is located on the lower level deck, and quite secluded. Feel free to call in next time if there are any issues with the amenities offered, and local staff would be happy to assist! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you!
Justin G. Oct 2019
We like to take a trip to the mountains once a year and this house has, by far, the best view we've had yet. Even with a weekend full of rain, the porch was cozy with the fire lit and the clouds on the mountains. The house itself was wonderful with room for four and then some. We will definitely keep Eagle Ridge on our list to visit again.

Also, every person I spoke with at Vacasa was absolutely wonderful (ESPECIALLY Barbara) and took care of us! Will be booking through Vacasa on our next trip to the mountains!
John M. Oct 2019
The whole process from start to finish was smooth. Even got a
follow up phone call the day of our scheduled arrival to make sure everything was on schedule. Highly recommend.
Jerry B. Oct 2019
Just the 2 of us and our pup. It was the perfect place for us. Enjoyed the fireplaces and our pup enjoyed the fenced yard.
Jennifer C. Sep 2019
This property has a beautiful view and good accommodations for dogs. However, it was dirty and smelled of dog and damp. The furniture is cheap, dusty and covered in dog hair. The towels and linens are cheap and threadbare. The kitchen is poorly equipped without even a functioning can opener. The dishes and silverware were likewise cheap and dirty.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jennifer. We apologize if the cleanliness of the cabin left much to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. In addition, we will update the linens and kitchen items as needed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Bradley G. Aug 2019
Beautiful cabin and even better managed. It was the most dog friendly cabin we have ever been to and it has an amazing porch overlooking the views (the porch is completely enclosed so the dogs can be out there too). The view is spectacular and that side of the house is all windows so you can take it in from everywhere. It was extremely well managed and we were provided everything that we would need for the weekend. The drive in is all paved and we were able to make it in a sedan without issue. All in all it was perfect stay.

Note - There is no TV in the master bedroom - not a complaint but just a note to future travelers.
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay, Bradley! Thank you for your review! A TV has been added to the master bedroom for future guests! We look forward to your next visit!
Darcie L. Jul 2019
We would definitely stay here again. It was convenient to Blue Ridge, but still had the privacy we were seeking. And the views! The views from Eagle Ridge were stunning! Loved it!
Donna L L. Jul 2019
Very clean, beautiful sunsets, lots of space to spread out.
Brian W. Jul 2019
Wonderful home in a terrific location. Just what was needed for some great "mental floss"! The views from the deck are much better in person than the photos show. The sunsets were awesome and the home is very well equipped. It was just my wife and I with our small dog but the place would be great for a larger family get together. We used it as a base camp for excellent day trips and driving on some spectacular scenic roads and hiking not too far away.
Jalal U. Jun 2019
The view was absolutely stunning. The open panoramic view of the smoky mountains and the absolute beauty of the sounds of nature, I don’t know where to begin. The property is incredibly beautiful with ALL the essentials plus more. Very clean and very up to date. 3 floors, large rooms with a bathroom for each room. Enough fireplaces to keep you warm. The third floor was its own house within itself. There’s an Xbox, loads of board games, porches on every floor. An absolutely beautiful experience.
alannah 2. Jun 2019
Loved our short stay at Eagle Ridge!
Very clean! Plenty of room!
Patio doors are quite stiff though.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback - we have let the local team know that the patio doors need some light maintenance. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Sasha A. May 2019
Wow! This was really great experience! We loved this house! Location was great, view was amazing. Breathtaking sunset view. House is clean, well kept, enough dishes, pots, silverware, glasses etc. Grill area is great! Big table that can seat 8 comfortably. We loved the downstairs area. It was much cooler than the rest of the house and with the recent weather it felt amazing. Pets area is kept really clean. Never noticed it was pet friendly. :) Definitely recommend it
Esmeralda B. May 2019
It has a beautiful view and the inside of cabin is nice. The furniture was very comfortable. I would recommend
Adam C. May 2019
One of the best Cabins in Blue Ridge by far! Amazing view, beautiful community, minutes from town!
evelyn t. Apr 2019
We had a great time. The kids loved the XBOX. The cabin was elegant and rustic.

LaNitha W. Mar 2019
This cabin is located in a nice subdivision. The cabin itself has q great panoramic mountain view. It is very dog friendly. So much so that those who don't have dogs will be able to smell a small hint of dog odor especially in the basement. Some cookware and dishes needed more cleaning but otherwise the view was worth these minor inconveniences. Note that there are no TV's in the bedrooms.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback LaNitha! We apologize for the items missed by the housekeepers, and we will follow-up with them to ensure each clean is being completed thoroughly. The homeowner has since added a TV to the master bedroom! We look forward to hosting you again!
Aisling W. Feb 2019
The perfect home away from home. So clean, so peaceful.
Julianne W. Feb 2019
Amazing place with all the cozy comforts of home. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing by the fire (2 indoor & 1 outside) while catching up with old friends. It was the PERFECT place for our Superbowl weekend girls retreat!!