USA Georgia North Georgia Mineral Bluff Listing #34020

The River Cabin - Mineral Bluff, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront cabin w/ private dock & hot tub, wood-burning fireplace, & swing!

Unplug and unwind at this spacious Georgia mountain home featuring a hot tub with views of the Toccoa River right below the cabin. You'll never enjoy a better cup of morning coffee than when you savor it down at the dock while waiting for that first tug on the fishing line. You'll love the welcoming atmosphere you find inside, especially when you throw yourself into the super-comfortable couches in the large open-concept living area. Warm yourself in front of the wood-burning stone fireplace after your river swims then throw in a DVD or CD to enjoy hours of peaceful relaxation. The full kitchen is equipped with everything you need to make wonderful homemade meals.

What's nearby:
Head into Blue Ridge to enjoy its various restaurants. Serenity Garden Cafe is known for its grilled cheese sandwiches, burgers, french fries, biscuits, and huge pancakes. Harvest On Main offers a delicious Caesar salad and has lots of other terrific dishes and specials. Cantaberry is the place to go for a fantastic beer cheese soup, wraps, fried chicken, tomato basil soup, and chicken salads. You should also do some wine tours with Serenberry Vineyards, Mercier Orchards, and Bear Claw Vineyards.

Things to know:
Hot tub
Water views
Wood burning fireplace

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Water view






DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private



36 reviews

Jackie S. Jul 2022
Very good accommodation right on the Toccoa River. Very enjoyable stay.
Brian H. Jun 2022
Great location and very clean on check in. Water views and fire pit are must see. Only drawback is the stairs to dock are real steep. Otherwise great vacation home.
William C. Jun 2022
Loved the fishing. This is a perfect place to disconnect. In the evening the deer would literally come right up to the cabin to graze.
The cabin itself could use some improvements. Although it has two bathrooms there’s only one shower and it’s quite small. The back porch could definitely use a screen. We were often swatting gnats Inside the cabin. The sliding door in the back is being secured by a pipe. Other than that we had a really great time.
Casie H. Apr 2022
The pictures do not do it justice!! This place is beautiful and so peaceful. We saw deer, a river otter, and caught rainbow trout. It was so relaxing for a quick getaway!!
Herschel R. Mar 2022
My family and I really like the area the location of the home is secluded somewhat and access to the river and peacefulness. I have four children and they really enjoy the yard some deck and they can fish and sitting around the 🔥 pit.
Teresa G. Nov 2021
We picked this cabin due to location and river access. The views we’re breathtaking and accommodations were good. It was clean and had most everything we needed. The kitchen could use some updating for pots and pans as several were worn and unusable. A few casserole dishes, baking sheets and mixing bowls would have been greatly appreciated as well as a door on the downstairs bedroom. The string lights on the back porch were not working and would have been nice to enjoy and the deck over the river needs some pressure washing. Overall, the screen porch, fire pit and accommodations were satisfactory and yes, actually with the above updates and fixes, we would gladly rent this cabin again!!!
Jennifer N. Oct 2021
Cabin location was perfect. Really quiet and had all the extras we could want (porch swing, fire pit, hammock, etc). Only down fall was there was only one small shower downstairs. Upstairs bathroom only had a sink, toilet, and jacuzzi tub. Made bath time with 2 kids and 2 adults a little tricky, but we managed. Overall it was a great place to rent and we would rent it again.
James M. Aug 2021
Loved the quietness of the area. Cabin was clean. Amenities sufficient. River was outstanding.
Jennifer B. Jul 2021
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this Taccoa River Retreat! It was right on the river and absolutely beautiful!! We had a great time!
Herschel R. Apr 2021
We loved the location on the river and proximity to stores and restaurants and 1.8miles from Lake Blue Ridge. My family enjoyed the hot tub and large porches.
BETTY L. Jan 2021
I loved that the house was well organized and clean. On the other hand, I received a call the same day I was arriving to the property around 3:00 pm that the hot tub was not working and it was not going to get fixed. We really decided to go to that cabin because of the Hot tub and that was not even working. Two of the bethrooms did not have doors which I fond it that I had bot privacy at all. In addition, hot waster was and issue when taking a shawer. There is a picture of a bridge that we were never able to find and the staff member didn't even know where it was located. I would have loved to see the bridge. Please put the location of the bridge, so people can visit.
Manager response:
Hi, Betty! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry the hot tub wasn't working for your stay. Unfortunately, there was an issue with the circuit board that couldn't be repaired for your stay. We understand how disappointing this is and appreciate you allowing us to provide a refund for the inconvenience. The main floor queen bedroom and loft bedroom don't have a door. Our property manager confirms hot water is working and information about the bridge can be found in the welcome book and map. We hope we can host you again for an exceptional stay!
Sandy M. Nov 2020
Our family of 4 visited for three nights in November. We enjoyed the river view and large, flat front yard. A group of deer played in the front yard every morning!

The interior was dated and had a strange layout. The main floor bedroom has no door and has a pass-through window from the bathroom. None of the bedrooms have a locking door, so don't count on privacy here.

The cabin's amenities met the bare minimum, but nothing extra. No extra blankets or games provided, and the kitchen pots and pans have seen better days. Everything was clean and adequate, but not very welcoming.

Enjoy the river and hot tub, but bring everything you will need.
Manager response:
Hello, Sandy! Thanks for your review. We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We hope for a chance to host you again!
OLGA C. Oct 2020
I love this place and i highly recommend it.
The river in the back yard is very beautiful.
House was clean and organized.
Is a place that i would definitely visit again.
Molly T. Oct 2020
We loved our story at the Toccoa River Retreat! We had a wonderful time on the river and can't wait to go back!
Katie T. Sep 2020
Loved this home and all it has to offer outside for a nice relaxing and fun time. Loved the big back porch, the fire pit, the hot tub and the deck looking over the river. Inside was nice and cozy. Only complaint is the bed sizes. We will definitely book this house again in the future.
Manager response:
Katie, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Toccoa River Retreat!We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs! We have a variety of homes with different size beds. We appreciate your comments and hope to host you again soon! Thank you!
Brian W. Sep 2020
My wife and I stayed here for a couple days for our 2-year anniversary. Here’s what we loved and didn’t love.

What we loved:
Location along the Toccoa River (the River literally runs through the backyard - this is what attracted us to this property). Dock on the river with the ability to fish from the dock. View of river from kitchen/dining room windows and patio. Wrap around patio. Quiet location. Open space on first floor. Satellite TV and WiFi. Washing machine/dryer (old but does the job). Deer in the front yard. Hummingbirds on the patio. The location is full of beautiful wildlife (deer, turkeys, ducks, etc.). Living room couch and chairs are comfy. Charming rocking chair in living room. Glass mixing bowls. Saran Wrap and paper towels for guest use (came in very handy). Super clean and “like new” stainless steel fridge. Binder with info on things to do in the area. Games available for guests to use. Lots of counter space for cooking and food prep (long, wide counters). Close to Appalachian Highway (main stretch with all the stores you need for food, gas, etc). String lights in outdoor area. Lots of clean towels for use. Garbage bags and other cleaning supplies provided. Bar soap provided. Bathrooms were clean and sanitized and smelled good (they have some cut plug-in night lights that keep it smelling good). Outdoor lighting is very nice especially the string lights.

What we didn’t love:
The rag left on the lamp in the living room, the beds (too firm and bedding felt old and dirty + stains on pillowcases and sheets, we had to buy blankets from Wal-Mart...), cockroaches (they came out at night, especially in the room upstairs which prevented us from utilizing that room however they did eventually make their way to the bedrooms downstairs too which keep us on high alert throughout the night and caused us too sleep with the lights on), gnats inside (we had to keep our food and drinks covered in between bites/sips to keep gnats away - and this was inside not outside), broken garbage disposal (we think that’s where the gnats were coming from), dead bugs stuck to the bulb under the hood above the stove (advice - don’t turn the vent on over the stove, if you do it will blow those dead bugs on the stove or your food if you happen to be cooking in it, this happened to us and it’s disgusting), lots of dust and cobwebs, “old” smell (easily fixed with some air freshener and Febreeze), the window that gives you a peak into the bathroom from the bedroom downstairs, the fact that there isn’t a shower in the room upstairs (only a tub), the low ceiling near the sink in the upstairs bedroom. Old, rusty, and dirty outdoor furniture (although the enchanted on the dock is pretty clean).

If you love the river and can deal with insects in your indoor space and don’t mind some shabby, old interior elements then this place is for you. While our stay was okay overall (it was so good to get away and have a river on the property), however it wasn’t as comfortable of a stay as I thought it would be. We stayed for 2 days and anything beyond that would’ve been too long based on our comfort level. I appreciated the location and the charm and maybe we’ve lived in the city too long to appreciate everything about this property, but I would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Brian! We are so sorry to read there were any things you didn't love about your Vacasa experience. We are looking into the pests and verified the bedding and outdoor furniture is all in good shape despite being older. Thank you!
Amanda D. Aug 2020
We loved the view of the river! It was incredibly peaceful and relaxing!
Kristen P. Aug 2020
This cabin was exactly what was advertised and we lived every minute we were there. Would definitely return!
CAROL B. Aug 2020
The location is perfect. You walk off the back porch and you are at the river. It is so peaceful and relaxing.
E. Vaughn D. Aug 2020
This cabin is even better than it looks online. The setting is idyllic. We brought our own food as we were concerned about whether people were wearing masks, but an emergency trip to the large and well-stocked Ingles proved us wrong.
Silvia P. Jul 2020
We could have gone anywhere for our summer vacation this year, but after spending a week at Toccoa River Retreat back in November we just had to see what it would be like in the summer. I must say it did not disappoint! This cabin has officially been named our “Home away from Home”. We love everything about Toccoa River Retreat, from the secluded location, to the huge front lawn where the deer usually came to greet us, and the Toccoa River running behind us giving that peaceful vibe. My kids loved spending some relax-time in the jacuzzi after a long day of adventure in the Blue Ridge and Tennessee Mountains, and my husband and I really enjoyed the patio hammock by the river. In a nut shell, we will be returning to our “Home away from Home” next year, and have plans to make this one of our yearly get-away spots.
Manager response:
We are so delighted you enjoy this home and look forward to seeing you again!
rose z. Jun 2020
The water view was perfect!
Josh Y. Jun 2020
The cabin is perfect for a mountain getaway. Plenty of space and nice amenities. Being right on the Toccoa River makes early morning coffee and late nights by the fire pit even better.
denise 2. May 2020
When you arrive at this cabin you’ll think you arrived in heaven. It’s so peaceful on the river and has everything you want for a perfect getaway.
Judy L. Oct 2019
We could have used some more drinking glasses ( I hate plastic) and we were disappointed the fire pit had been removed but other than that, great spot on the river, great fishing, and great cabin!
. Jul 2019
Fantastic cabin and a great central location. Cabin was very clean and attractive. It was easy to get to and close to everywhere. The grounds were well maintained. Just overall a cute, cozy, serene little place with a large screened in porch. I hope to book this cabin again in the future.
Melissa C. Jul 2019
Fantastic cabin and a great central location. Cabin was very clean and attractive. It was easy to get to and close to everywhere. The grounds were well maintained. Just overall a cute, cozy, serene little place with a large screened in porch. I hope to book this cabin again in the future.
Jayden C. Jun 2019
My Family loves. Toccoa River Retreat cabin!! Great fishing right off dock! Very peaceful! Only thing we can find wrong with cabin is last 2 years we have rented hot tub didn’t work but besides that best cabin we have rented we have been here 3 years in a roll!
. Sep 2018
It was an awesome place Great time swimming in the river. I will be back to stay there with the whole family next year. Only thing I would suggest is getting paddles for the kayaks and Wi-Fi to stay connected to the world even though it was nice not hearing my phone go off.
Steve B. Sep 2018
It was an awesome place Great time swimming in the river. I will be back to stay there with the whole family next year. Only thing I would suggest is getting paddles for the kayaks and Wi-Fi to stay connected to the world even though it was nice not hearing my phone go off.
. Jun 2018
Our first time renting from Mountain Laurel Cabins was a pleasant experience. Everyone was very professional and the cabin was well equipped for our 4 night stay. The river running right past the cabin was the reason we chose the Toccoa River Retreat and we were not disappointed! The men got to fish morning and evening. Our only concerns were that the back porch had a very shabby look, {torn rug, and spider webs} and that the hot tub didn't wor, but that would not keep us from renting again. The people we delt with and location of the cabin were exceptional!
. Apr 2018
What a lovely location right on the river! This cabin has a fully functioning kitchen, large dining table, comfortable living room and a large wonderful screened in porch with lots of chairs. The only negatives were there were no doors on two of the bedrooms ( challenging for non related couples) and no WiFi and spotty cell coverage ( which was not an issue for us). I was provided lots of helpful email reminders and information.
. Apr 2018
We appreciated the guest experience book to sign, the Direct TV, the extra clothing/closet storage, the variety of cooking/eating utensils provided, as well as the extras like a kayak, water tube, Ziploc bags/containers, and a bottle of wine/coffee. The landscaping of the front yard was also well done. You can tell the owners have put a lot of thought into making their guests feel at home.