Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe South Lake Tahoe Listing #2782

South Lake Commons - South Lake Tahoe, CA

20 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 2 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
2920 Sacramento Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Cozy dog-friendly home for a large family w/ private hot tub & game room!

With an enclosed yard, private hot tub, game room, and space for 12, this homey South Lake Tahoe vacation rental is perfect for your next big getaway.

This fantastic location in a quiet neighborhood puts you near South Shore attractions like Heavenly Mountain Resort, public beaches, and even miniature golf.

Many of your guests may end up spending a lot of time in the cozy game room which includes a pool table, cushy seating, and TV. Bring over one of the many board games in the nearby dining room and play into the night.

Other guests will like lounging on the L-shaped couch (with cup holders) before the 54-inch mounted flatscreen TV equipped with DVD and cable in the living room. Keep warm with the pellet stove in the corner.

There's also a spacious and flat backyard bordered by a fence where kids can burn off some energy or play with the dogs (welcome for a small nightly fee).

Just off of the living room you'll find a charming bunk room (each bunk has a twin and a full bed), where sleepers who will be lucky to relax before the pellet gas fireplace. Pick out a book from the mantel and grab yourself some alone time if needed. This room even has an en suite bathroom, so kids staying here will feel like grown-ups with their very own space.

Upstairs, you'll find three more bedrooms. Two have queen-size beds and a third has a full, and each of the rooms are delightfully comfortable. There are also two more full bathrooms upstairs.

When you're all ready to sit down for a meal, just gather around the main level dining table and share a feast made in the fully stocked kitchen. There's also a coffee grinder so you can start your vacation morning off right! This home includes WiFi if you want to double check the weather before heading out.

Within a two miles radius from the home, there are many family-friendly activities and restaurants. Treat yourself to a bite to eat before a round at Magic Carpet Miniature Golf or Bijou Golf Course.

You'll find Thomas F Regan Memorial City Beach a mile away (you could even walk there) and the popular Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort and Heavenly Village for shopping, dining, and spas, is under four miles away.

It's time to reconvene and reconnect, so let this Lake Tahoe vacation rental be your home base!

SLT Permit #102202

Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a reminder of maximum occupancy and quiet hours. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!*

Property permit ID: 010270
Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Pool table : Private

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

TV

VCR

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Enclosed yard

Patio

20 reviews

Yara D. Jun 2017
I would select 0 starts but it's not an option!
Brandon L. May 2017
Read the other reviews and believe them, they are true.

Our group had issues with a non-working hot tub, a non-working clothes dryer, and mice inside the home. None of which were remedied by the end of our week long trip.

I consistently had to follow up with communication from my end, never hearing back unless I called back to follow up.
Manager response:
The hot tub for this home was repaired during this reservation, and the dryer has since been replaced. The Property Manager did stop by this home to assist the guests, but they were out for the day. We apologize for any disappointments this guest experienced during their stay.
Tony C. Feb 2017
There is a mouse trap ready for you under sink. You will hear the mice at night. They will get into your food and their poop pellets will remain. Asked for compensation or exterminator and no Vacasa response or manager response. The house needs serious patch work to prevent mice. The stove exhaust is completely open and a mice highway into the kitchen.
Theodore B. Jan 2017
Great for a big family
Shannon H. Jan 2017
This house was perfect for a large group. The house is very open and there are plenty of beds, seating, and dishes to accommodate a large group. The backyard is a nice feature if you have dogs. It is totally enclosed and big enough for everyone to run around and have fun. The hot tub is also an awesome feature!
Melissa R. Nov 2016
Checked in on Saturday tried to use hot tub on Sunday and didnt work. Called maintenance and said they would be out either sunday or Monday and never showed up. Called again on Tuesday and never got a call back. Rented this properrty for the hot tub,grill,and fireplace and nothing worked. You think they would have checked these things before people were renting it. Also the book with "local" attractions were inaccurate...made appointments for massages and the places were over an hour away...not very local!!!
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced; they were refunded for their troubles.
Guadalupe G. Sep 2016
Was very disapointed in the shape this property was in ,kitchen faucet loose,front window blinds missing slats, upstairs restoom door didnt close,furnace filter filthy , garage doors and lights didnt work , house was dusty and numerous other issues that i called and emailed . Was told that they would be taken care of but were never repaired. The amount of money we spent to stay here was not worth it . Will never stay at a vacasa property again.
Manager response:
The Property Manager has recently visited this home and accomplished quite a bit of work. The faucet has been fixed, the filter has been inspected and dusted, the hinges on the grill are fixed, and the closet doors are fixed as well. One garage door opens and closes with the button, the other must be manually opened and closed, and the bathroom door does shut. Thanks!
Sam R. Aug 2016
The house could use some general maintenance, hot tube not functioning, garage doors wont open (without manual help), burt out lights, etc... Overall nice layout, lots of beds, good size table, quite neighborhood, about 5 min walk to some stores/food areas and quick taxi to casinos about ($10-15).
George E. Aug 2016

There were a number of things that were unsatisfactory about this property. I feel that the listing was very misleading, as the pictures did not show how badly maintained the home was. My family paid on average $600 a night to stay in this home... and the property was far less clean and maintained, than any hotel room in Tahoe we could've rented for $600 a night.

1. The intake/return air filters in the home were completely plugged with dust and debree... meaning the air quality in the home was unhealthy. A homes air filter should be changed on average, twice a year.

2. Both BBQ pits on the property were broken... the lid on one would not close the pit properly. (We had to go buy a BBQ to cook dinner on Saturday night.)

3. The homes Spa/Jacuzzi tub was disgustingly dirty. There was heavy sand and bugs at the bottom. The water smelled and there was mold growing on the spa cover. Also, the lights and jacuzzi jets were broken.

4. The carpet in the game room was covered with stains and smelt awful. Making it difficult to enjoy a game of pool.

5. There were 2 condoms placed in one of the homes board games. The child who opened that game was under 10 years old. Which made this situation very uncomfortable and embarrassing for all in the home who witnessed it. As you can imagine we were all nervous about any other "surprises" in the homes selection of board games.

6. The master bedroom had a broken bed frame, leaving the mattress and box spring leaning. No one was able to sleep on that bed. A big inconvenience!

7. The home had no central heating or air, which was fine with us. We figured we could open the windows and enjoy the fresh air... BUT when we did, we noticed most windows on the property had NO window screens. The home was filled with mosquitos and flying bugs because we had no choice to open them, if not it would've been extremely warm the home.

I hope you can understand my frustration with this home and take this information seriously. It would be very sad, to allow another excited family on vacation, into this property.


Thank you for your time.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read that this stay was not more enjoyable. The Property Manager will look into these items as soon as possible to get them addressed. This guest was refunded for their troubles.
Jeffrey M. Jul 2016
We arrived late afternoon the front was porch is shaky The house was like an oven and not a fan to be found. We shared the home with the bugs because many screens were missing we had to purchase fans to cool things down but if it is over 80 outside forget about spending time upstairs., We tied to follow the explicit instructions regarding parking but one garage door did not operate and there was plywood and other stuff making half of the garage space unusable. The Master bathroom door does not close and the shower door fell off. The carpet in the game room is nasty and you will want to wash anything in the kitchen before you use it. Nice people on the phone but nothing happens after the call. If you can get past the above then this is not far form the lake and town maybe I just expected too much.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this stay was not more enjoyable. Both garage doors open and close, but one has to be done manually. The master bathroom door does close, but it doesn't lock. Again, we apologize that this home was not what the guest was hoping for and hope they still enjoyed their time here.
Nicco Z. Mar 2016
Great property.. exactly what we were looking for. Accommodated our group perfectly!
Ganesh C. Dec 2015
Nice location, and quite spacious to accomodate 12. But one of the bedroom is very small for a family. House has lot of maintenance issues, which really did a spoil sport to our vacation plans.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your review. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it does outline some room for improvement. The local manager has been notified and we will work hard to ensure that the maintenance issues are resolved for future guests.
Melanie N. Oct 2015
The downstairs area was perfect for us. Having the game room with pool table, darts, and a ping pong table was awesome. The bunk beds with a fireplace in one of the bedrooms was even better. The living area was beautiful and we loved the huge family dinning room table. I would stay here again but it would have been nice to have a more modern feel upstairs and cleaning supplies provided; since we stayed here mostly and didn't go out too much.
Lacie D. Oct 2015
The Vacasa experience was great! From the initial reservation until the checkout. They even offered us late check out on Sunday. The property was great. There's 3 bedrooms upstairs and a giant bedroom downstairs with bunk beds. The game room was great and they had board games as well. There were only a couple maintenance issues that could be taken care of and this property would be perfect. It's in a great location and you could walk down to the lake. Would definitely stay here again!
Alejandra Z. Jun 2015
We enjoy staying in this property very much. It made as feel like if we were home. We love the open floor living room, dinning room and big kitchen.