Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #31394

Sugar Beach #330 - Orange Beach, AL

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
23044 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Condo located on the beach w/ Gulf views, outdoor pools, & snowbirds welcome!

Sugar Beach is a low-density complex located on the sandy white beaches of Orange Beach, Alabama! This third-floor condo has been updated with granite countertops, tile flooring throughout with carpet in each bedroom, and beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony! Spend each morning looking out to blue waters while sipping a cup of coffee or tea before everyone wakes up. Guests can enjoy the full-sized kitchen with all of the utensils needed for easy meal prep when mealtimes come around. With this condo, you will also have access to Sugar Beach's shared onsite amenities such as the three outdoor pools, a tennis court, a snack shack, and a boardwalk leading directly to the beach!

What's Nearby:
Sugar Beach is located just outside of Gulf Shores when you enter Orange Beach. When you aren't lounging on the beach, head into town where you are just s short drive from many local shopping spots, delicious dining options, and fun activities. Explore the Alabama Gulf State Park, less than half a mile away, with various trails, fishing, kayak rentals, and bicycle paths! If you brought the kids along, head up the coast to Adventure Island for an amusement park experience right on the beach! For some last-minute beach gear, be sure to stop by Ron Jon Surf Shop within walking distance of the complex!

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Snowbird-friendly
Full kitchen
Tennis court

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

6 reviews

Wanda H. Sep 2020
Loved the location . We were right on the beach wit a view of the beach and one of the pools. Very clean room. Very friendly folks. Will definitely be coming back.
john r. Sep 2020
Beach was awsome . Pools were great. Covered parking. Snack cantina . Plenty of resturants and shops
Manager response:
Hi, John! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Caulking is being handled by maintenance, and the home owner is coming down to address the other matters. We hope to see you again!
Rudynah C. Jul 2020
It was good enough of a place. I wish we were told in advance that we had one complimentary parking. We ended having to pay $25. I was gonna try to get a refund but was told I needed to see the manager. The kitchen was well-equipped with plenty of plates and bowls. The couches as well as bedroom sheets and covers were outdated while the bathroom curtains smelled like it had molds and mildew. The dining chairs had screws sticking out. One bed upstairs was shaky and squeaky. The place could use a facelift!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying at Sugar Beach 330 for your trip to the shore. While it is good knowing that you had an overall good stay, it looks like we fell short of expectations. All apologies. We do list parking details on the unit listing page and provide information in confirmation and check-in emails. Very sorry if this was not the case prior to your trip. With our quality assurance program, this unit has periodical inspections to identify areas in need of improvement, repair, and replacement. This includes furnishings such as couches, chairs, and beds. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope for the opportunity to provide a better guest experience!
Abby S. May 2020
The location was great. Right on the beach, not even a two minute walk from the room to the water front. Three separate adult pools and one kid pool and all of them were awesome. There was never a point where we felt crowded at the pool or the beach. It’s very close to restaurants and shops as well. All of that was awesome.

The appliances inside are old and very outdated - most don’t work properly. I only packed limited outfits for myself and two kids because I was under the impression that I would be able to do laundry throughout the week... nope. The washer does not work so I spent hours hand washing our clothes in the sink so my infant daughter would have clean sheets and my other child age daughter would have clean underwear and pajamas. I notified someone the first day of my stay and heard back three days later. A maintenance man came to look at the washer the next day (4 days into our 6 day stay) and said a certain part and purchasing approval was needed and he left. We never heard from him again. The dishwasher does not clean properly, so we had to hand wash dishes everyday. The pots and pans are old so it’s difficult to cook anything. The oven is outdated and very slow. The drains upstairs don’t drain properly. Multiple door handles are on the brink of falling off. The “lock box” listed is actually a locked closet in the master bedroom and the code to get inside does not work. Overall this condo got the job done because we spent most of our time outside; however, it was upsetting that I had to spend multiple hours hand washing dishes and clothes while supposedly on vacation.
Manager response:
We apologize for the handful of maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Our team has addressed them so they are no longer a concern. We do hope you were still able to enjoy yourselves and would love to see you again. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Tracey M. May 2020
The condo was very clean and had plenty of room for all us. Great location right on the beach plus access to three pools. Hope to stay again.