USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Ocean Rogue Inn - Rockaway Beach Listing #11806

Ocean Rogue Inn Unit B - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 3 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely suite in historic oceanfront inn w/ home comforts - dogs welcome!

Discover the best of Rockaway Beach when you stay at this lovely beachfront inn. With a cozy kitchenette, a shared outdoor picnic area, and room for three guests, this charming suite is perfect for a small family. Plus, it's dog-friendly!

The historic Ocean Rogue Inn sits a little more than a mile south of Rockaway Beach's central business district, making it easy to get to shops and restaurants. The highly photogenic Twin Rocks formation lies just off the coast directly in front of the inn. Beachcombing, kite-flying, and sandcastle-building are all at your fingertips.

The room itself is simple yet comfortable, with an attached and compact bathroom. A small kitchenette, which features a microwave and a mini-fridge, is perfect for storing and reheating leftovers, or putting together simple snacks or a picnic lunch. Relax on the queen-size bed while you browse the cable channels on the flatscreen TV, or use the free WiFi to share updates with friends back home. If the weather's nice, head out to the shared picnic area and use the gas grill for a seafood barbecue.

Dogs are also welcome to join you at this vacation rental. (Please note an additional nightly fee applies.)

Whether you're here for a week or a weekend, you can't go wrong with this dog-friendly Rockaway Beach vacation rental. Book today!

* Please note, due to the historical nature of this 1920s building, there might be some light outdoor and neighbor noise on occasion. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is space in the lot for one car.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Shared

Beach towels


32 reviews

Barbara B. Oct 2021
This unit is a short walk to the shore, right by the two stacks on Rockaway Beach. Loved it!
Kelli F. Sep 2021
Inexpensive, close walk to be right on the beach
Jon H. Sep 2021
Close to Big Tree park and village of Rockaway Beach. All walking distance and plenty of beach access. Great base to explore Oregon coast.
Me M. Jul 2021
It was wonderful to walk to the beach. And easy to get set up into our room. But...
Room floors were dirty. Freezer had not been cleaned out. And we spent one night listening to neighbors dog whine.
Manager response:
Hello Me, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed that we were not made aware of the issues during your stay as our local team is there to assist you.
Kent S. Jun 2021
No noise at night, easy to find and I slept quite well. Close to the beach!
Margaret R. Apr 2021
Very close to the beach is the best part of staying here. Smelled of mildew which is why there’s a air purifier in the room. Carpet is dirty
Manager response:
Hi, Margaret! The carpet is scheduled for a professional cleaning mid-May, and we were unable to locate any signs of mildew in the home. Thank you for staying with us!
Miranda C. Feb 2021
This was perfect for my 2 young boys and I. Super cozy, tidy, all the essentials we needed for a little getaway. Quiet, good access to towns both ways. And not sure about one of the other reviews but the walk to the ocean was perfect, as expected, a sandy trail with some beach grass, very close. We had to call Vacasa when we arrived as one of the locks was not working but they responded quickly and sent a super friendly local maintenance guy, Mike, who was able to let us in. The next day, another very friendly guy (forgot his name!!) replaced the door handle. Excellent and friendly help! We would definitely stay in this property again!!
Dawn L. Aug 2020
This is just off the beaten path with a private trail to the beach. It is close to all the fun stuff in Rockaway but still a few blocks away so you enjoy a peaceful evening grilling or sitting by the firepit. We were also pleasantly surprised by the little basket for our dog. It had towels, treats, and bags for our walks. The bed was comfortable and there were basics like wine glasses in the room. All in all a great stay with contact-free check-in/check-out in a great location.
Sammuel W. Sep 2019
This room was clean, stocked with goodies and toiletries and had cable and a DVD player. Everything we wanted for a vacation.
erik t. Aug 2019
We had a great time at the Ocean Rogue! It was super convenient to the beach, the staff was friendly, and the room was very comfortable.
Andrew D. Mar 2019
This place is small, but it is so adorable, and affordable. No reason not to go to the beach. ❤️
Stephen R. Nov 2018
Clean and cozy. As well as very stocked with everything I would have needed. Also, a very short walk to the beach.
Johnny P. Sep 2018
The room was cozy and quite it was a bit tight in the shower but close to the beach and also places to eat .
Karen S. Aug 2018
Close to the beach. Room was clean and decorated nicely.
Sarah G. Aug 2018
Everyone was so nice and it was so sweet and quaint and my bed was comfy!
carol k. Aug 2018
Great location. Very clean. $90 for cleaning fee was exhorbitant considering size of room. Needs some basic utensils and coffee to go along with coffee makes sugar and cream. No one in office to help if any issues.
Dave H. Jul 2018
Location to the beach was great. Bed was comfy. Unit B room is small but works great for just sleeping. Backyard had toys spread all over. Wine glass in the room was dirty. Price was high for the room.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Because this unit is part of a motel type environment other guests enjoy toys and unfortunately, do not always pick them up. Housekeeping staff will keep a better eye on the backyard and have been talked to about making sure all the glasses are cleaned.
Erica S. Jul 2018
The location of this property is right on the beach, with a large yard facing the ocean and provided with picnic tables, a fire pit, brick BBQ and child's play area.

The amenities in bungalow B were basic, but appreciated the mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and glasses and mugs. Just bring your own cutlery and plates for washing up in the bathroom lavatory.
Buz M. Jun 2018
My wife & I needed 1night prior to joining our family reunion a few miles down the road. Our unit was clean & very appropriate. Thank you!
Stephen R. Jun 2018
My two night stay there was great. The location to the beach was awesome and it was quiet and peaceful.
The room itself was clearly cleaned by a professional who took pride in their work and was obviously willing to take the time to be sure the guests had all the needed.
The rooms cleanliness went beyond my expectations.
The 90 degree acute angle of the toilet paper was also impressive.
I will be back.
ariel m. May 2018
It was as more then what I expected . And lll definitely be back ❤️❤️❤️
Angela L. May 2018
The stay itself was great. Quiet, clean, easy walk to the beach. However, they are not as forthcoming about the pet cleaning fees as other lodging places are. It's supposedly listed on the Vacasa website, which I never found, and it's not listed if you book through other sites. The pet cleaning fee is $40 minimum. The lack of transparency makes me hesitant to book through Vacasa when I have other options.
Manager response:
We apologize if this guest found the pet fee to be a surprise. We do note in the description of the home that pets are allowed with an additional nightly fee. Thank you!
Ahsan K. Mar 2018
Great place, great price, my favorite part was they let us check in early, and the check in is convenient as you can use the code they give to get in

An overall great experience
Josephine V. Nov 2017
My daughters and I decided to have a last minute mini getaway and we were pleased with how quickly and painless the reservation process was. We even had the opportunity to extend our stay a bit longer in the day! The unit was cozy, clean and provided more than enough overnight essentials. We even had real drinking glasses and silverware! Everything is conveniently located to the unit. I'm certain you'll be equally happy as we were.