USA Georgia North Georgia Mineral Bluff Listing #13348

Mountain Majesty - Mineral Bluff, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious Gem with Hot Tub, Multiple Decks & Gorgeous Mountain & Forest Views

Find peace, relaxation, and spectacular autumn color at this four-bedroom Mineral Bluff home, a woodsy retreat with a private hot tub, an expansive and partially screened deck and balcony, and a gorgeous location overlooking the mountains of North Georgia.

This secluded, multi-level home sits just south of the Georgia-North Carolina border in Watson Gap, where it enjoys panoramic views of the surrounding woodlands and mountain peaks. Take a drive into Mineral Bluff (eight miles south) or downtown Blue Ridge (14 miles south) to pick up a few essentials, and spend your days hiking, hunting, boating, and bass fishing in Lake Blue Ridge (12 miles south) or Lake Nottely (17 miles southeast).

The living space is adorned with stone, leather, and rich natural wood, offering a warm, welcoming respite after a day in the great outdoors. Curl up on the sofa for a movie or a game of cards, use the full kitchen and the gas grill to get a head start on dinner, and spend the balmy evening hours in a rocking chair or on the swing on the screened-in deck. Use the free WiFi to keep in check the weather forecast for tomorrow. After dessert and coffee at the patio table, grab your bathing suit from the private washer/dryer and count the evening stars in the soothing warmth of the hot tub.

You'll be overwhelmed by the quiet beauty of Mineral Bluff - begin planning your escape to North Georgia today!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private








33 reviews

David K. Jul 2022
Great place plenty of room for children to play. Wonderful views of the mountains and nicely located equidistant from everything.
Becky E. Jun 2022
This house was the perfect place to land for a group of very tired teachers. We thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities. The hot tub was perfect after a long day of rafting, the fire pit was perfect for s’mores, the beds are so comfortable, the front porch swing was perfect for our morning coffee and conversations.
Highly recommend Mountain Majesty!
Jennifer G. Jan 2022
This cabin was absolutely perfect! We loved the log fireplace— and it was decorated so cute for Christmas! The teenagers LOVED the pool table and we all enjoyed the hot tub as a family! The town of Blue Ridge was only about 20 min away with the greatest shopping (cute lil boutiques) - and not too touristy.
Sarah W. Nov 2021
We rented the cabin to host our Friendsgiving dinner. We had a great time! There was plenty of space for 7 people. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and had everything we needed. The provided firewood was great addition for a night in. The town of Blue Ridge is only 20ish minutes away and is fun to walk around during the day (many of the shops are closed at night). The view from the cabin was great and the drive could be done with any vehicle! Definitely would stay here again!
Annie G. Oct 2021
Can't rave enough about how amazing this cabin was. We all agreed we would've rather enjoy our short stay at the cabin instead of going out but I will say horseback riding was an amazing experience! Can't wait to book this cabin again :)
Brandi S. Oct 2021
Awesome place for a family or a few couples. 3 floors so plenty of separation of space. Games, pool table, puzzles, Roku, books, and more for plenty of entertainment. Equipped with a booster seat and pack-n-play if you forgot yours for your little one. Would definitely come back!
Savannah H. Jul 2021
Absolutely loved the property. ❤️ The only thing I disliked was the hot tub lights DID NOT work , so we had to promp our phones up using our flashlights . But other than that , the property was amazing ! Quiet , comfy , and the kitchen was the best for meeeee!!!! We cooked and cooked 😭❤️ made some great memories! Thank you again Vacasa .
Manager response:
Hello Savannah, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.
Ed H. Jun 2021
Rented the cabin for a friend's weekend away, and it was perfect.
Matthew S. Jan 2021
We pulled up to a perfect setting with beautiful, warm, cozy and inviting place to make a large family of 2 adults and 6 teens feel at.home. It felt like our own place not a rental, not cabin, but our home for 4 days, we loved the floor plan which gave us our own soace.away from kids . An amazing home situated just far enough out of town that you know you're in the woods but close enough to get stuff. OH and the people we met were so awesome in town.
corrine j. Nov 2020
When we checked in the cabin was clean and very welcoming. The kitchen was very well stocked and they had plenty of extra blankets and pillows. We had 10 people staying and nobody felt crowded. The hot tub was nice, could use the light's fixed and most of the jets wasn't working. The large garden tub in the upstairs bathroom was enjoyable. after we purchased a drain plug. The water pump is very loud when it kicks on. The garbage situation was out only problem. With 10 people over the holiday it created a lot of trash. the cans will only hold about 8 bags. We had to store garbage in different locations, which created a fly issue that was very unpleasant. The cabin was nice, has some minor maintenance issues that would turn this 4 star into a 5.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us Corrine! Thank you for bringing these maintenance issues to our attention, we are working closely with our local staff to ensure these concerns are addressed. We hope for a chance to host you again in the future!
Heather C. Oct 2020
We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised to see the twin room now had bunk beds, which wasn’t in the pictures originally. My littles loved that! There was an excellent amount of kitchen dishes and appliances. The hot tub was great on those cooler nights. There were a few minor maintenance issues that my husband was able to fix (bathtub clogged, one of the burners on the stove wouldn’t turn on and the fridge started leaking). Some of the jets were missing from the hot tub and the pool table needs some maintenance. 4 of the 6 pockets are broke and the balls fall on the floor. Not a bug deal by any means. I think the term secluded is not really accurate. If you are sitting on the deck you can hear every word your neighbors are saying both to the side of us and the neighbors above us. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to others. Thank you for the hospitality.
Manager response:
Hi, Heather! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and share your experience. Your maintenance concerns have been reviewed by the property manager, and he is working with his team to address the matters. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Morgan M. Jul 2020
This beautiful cabin was spotless. Easy to find in this quiet neighborhood. It had everything we needed to cook every meal while we were there. Close to white water rafting & so many hiking trails. I was surprised by how comfortable the mattresses were. I will definitely be back!
Poppa T. Jul 2020
Man, the pictures don’t compare to actually seeing it first hand. The home was immaculate! It has everything you need. The pack and play and high a chair was definitely a great NEEDED surprise. A nice 20 min drive to Walmart , tubing, hiking. Excellent view in the morning time. Kids loved the hot tub and fire pit! Very nice community and secure. I would Definitely recommend!
Jasmine d. Jul 2020
This home is fantastic I spent my 30th birthday with a group of close friends. The house had mostly of not everything we needed. However there were a few hiccups. We needed more blankets but only found one. The other downside was that the hot tub wasn’t working and we only spent three days and it was fixed on the last day. I think only two people were only Able to get in. Then the grill didn’t work so we then had to wait to get a replacement girl which put the bbq behind. Lastly there was a leak in the bottom bed room that was never fixed. It was literally puddles in that room. They weren’t able to get the leak fixed until after we left. For us to pay the amount that we did for the cabin on a holiday weekend, I would’ve expected it to be fixed or at least compensated. However, overall still a great cabin!
Tracy P. Jun 2020
Very comfortable beds & couches. Loved the multi levels for more privacy. Loved the jetted tub in the master, hang out/pool table room, hot tub, fire pit and speaker for music. Very beautiful cabin with everything you need.
Victor M. Jun 2020
Very clean, no unpleasant bugs, and cabin looked as fantastic as advertised. Would stay there again.
Phillip P. May 2020
Exceptionally clean.
Wonderful experience. Will return in the future.
Great cabin for family!
Rivon B. May 2020
This was the perfect cabin for my small family, we had a wonderful weekend
Christopher J. Mar 2020
The place was clean and well kept. The grill striker didn’t work but overall was well
Manager response:
We apologize the igniter on the grill is not working at this time. There is a stick lighter in place to use while we determine our next steps. Thank you for staying with us!
Hamid J. Feb 2020
Every thing was on right place and organized , the hot tub was warm and clean,ready for use
Daniel B. Jan 2020
This was a beautiful cabin, clean, spacious, and great views. The only issue we had was with the outside grill, which didn't work, but other then that it was amazing.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The grill is working, though we did discover the propane was empty. We keep a back up tank near the grill that we would have been happy to direct you to had we known about your difficulty. We do hope to see you again!
Daryl C. Dec 2019
We loved everything!!!! Absolute beautiful cabin!!! Very clean, quiet, and relaxing!!!!
Eric S. Oct 2019
We had a great time. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We are really missing it and want to go back!!
bruce g h. Jan 2019
Just needs attention to detail. No sheet pans or muffin pans. You need to bring your own blankets and extra chairs for dining if you have more than 5 people. Basement mattress not comfortable. House was very nice but comfort is important when you are on vacation.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Bruce! We do have a cookie sheet and muffin in in the drawer under the oven, and there are several quilts on each floor for guest use. As pictured, there are only five chairs, and we apologize if this came as a surprise. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Chris B. Dec 2018
Enjoyed the weekend and the cabin was well stocked and very clean! Would certainly use the cabin again and vacasa. Only suggestion would be a bigger TV to watch football :)
Joelle S. Aug 2018
My family and I really loved our stay. The cabin was beautiful, very spacious and clean. A lot of things to do in the surrounding area. Was one of the most relaxing times we had and would definitely rent this cabin again.
Clay M. May 2018
Does not need more cowbell
Patricia C. Apr 2018
had good time
Amanda E. Mar 2018
On a very short whim, my husband and I found a babysitter for the weekend. It was super late Friday evening when we started looking for a cabin. We called 2 or 3 other cabin rental places and each one said that they do not book same night rentals. They would be happy to book us for Saturday, but not the same day Friday. We didn't want to look for a place for Friday and then have to go someplace else Saturday. And we DEFINITELY were not going back home and trying to leave again Saturday. So, I ran across I had never heard of them and at that point didn't care anymore. The lady that answered the phone spoke perfectly good English (which was a HUGE plus because I couldn't get the others to understand how we NEVER get a weekend away!!) I told her we had finally "escaped" our home and needed a cabin for that night and Saturday. She asked where...I said we are in Georgia so semi close by. She had 3 cabins in Blue Ridge and the surrounding areas. A 3 bedroom, a 4 bedroom, and a 5 bedroom. It was just us 2 so I said the 3 bedroom. She was nice enough to point out that the 3 bedroom was new and would be a little more expensive than the 4 or 5 bedroom. I told her to look at the pictures of each cabin and choose the one she would want to stay In! She booked us in the most beautiful place my husband and I had ever stayed. It was clean! It was huge! It was EXACTLY as the pictures looked! It was fully stocked! It was easy to find, well....with GPS! It had a nice outdoor hot tub! It had a nice indoor Jacuzzi! The beds were clean, made up, comfortable, amazing. If you need a cabin that is perfect for 2 people or 10 people...this is it! Thank you for a great weekend!