USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #16960

San Carlos #704 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront condo w/ shared pool & sauna, private balcony - right on the beach!

Experience a vacation that will last a lifetime and make this newly-remodeled coastal condo your home away from home! Sitting directly on the Gulf of Mexico, guests will slip into vacation mode in no time when they see the gorgeous views of the water. The main bedroom will spoil visitors, as it offers access to a spacious gulf-front balcony and an en suite bathroom with a jetted tub. The kitchen is fully equipped with all of the amenities of home and lots of seating for easy meal prep and entertaining! And with free WiFi and four flatscreen TVs, this unit has everything you need to make the best beach memories. When days heat up, the outdoor pool is a sub-zero entry pool is surrounded by a sunny deck and boardwalk leading to the blue-green water's edge of the Gulf of Mexico. To keep up with all the fun, work out in the exercise room (that also has a stunning gulf view) and wind down in the sauna. San Carlos features a conference room conducive to groups of all kinds. When days come to a close, be sure to whip up a homemade daiquiri at the wet bar and Margaritaville machine before heading to the balcony to watch the famed gulf coast sunsets!

What's nearby:
Located in the heart of Gulf Shores - San Carlos, you can choose from an abundance of 'at reach' activities or relax on the nearly 400 feet of pristine white beach right outside. This property is within a short drive of championship golf courses, gulf fishing, upscale shopping, and area restaurants. If you don't feel like going far, grab a group of friends and head to the beach volleyball court nearby to indulge in a bit of friendly competition! Plus, wave runner rental and banana boat rides are available for purchase as well.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared pool
Snowbird-friendly

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC

*Please note that there is a $20 parking fee per vehicle, two vehicles maximum.
This rental is located on floor 7.

Parking Notes: There will be 6 wrist bands left on the counter for your use during your stay. Please leave these on the counter upon departure. A parking pass is included in your fees and should be in the unit. If you need a 2nd pass, the cost is $36. Please call our local Vacasa office @ (251) 968-6868 to buy the 2nd pass and our local property manager will be notified of your request. A maximum of 2 passes are allowed with no exceptions. Please fill out the information requested on the passes and keep it in your vehicle during the duration of your stay so you do not get ticketed or towed. Note: No parking of boats, trailers, R.V.’s or wave runners. Parking a vehicle in an area with a curb painted red or not a legitimate striped parking stall will result in automatic towing, without prior notice or warning at owner’s expense (per condo association rules).

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: RL13-000922

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet : Condominium association

TV

Cable : Condominium association

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

35 reviews

Rebecca C. Sep 2021
This unit was very clean and nice all except the beds were terrible it was like trying to sleep on a piece of plywood we bought an air mattress and slept on the floor they were all three hard as a board other than that its was a great place to stay.
Manager response:
Hi Rebecca, Your feedback is greatly appreciated thank you for submitting it. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the comfortability of the beds during your stay. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Erica J. Sep 2021
The size was perfect and the cleanliness of the condo was awesome!
Angelia R. Aug 2021
We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. Great close access to the beach! Everything you could ask for her in the condo!! We will definitely be back!!
Manager response:
Hi, Angela! We are. happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We thank you for the valuable feedback. We hope to host you soon.
Laurie E. Aug 2021
Condo was beautiful and right on the beach. Highly recommended!
alfonso g. Jul 2021
Spacious home and the view is great!
Master sliding door handle was literally broken off when we arrived. Other than that a great experience.
Brenda S. Jul 2021
Perfectly lovely view from the balcony and short walk to the water! Chairs/umbrellas set up daily 8-5. Nice, clean pool. Room description said there was a futon and Queen in one of the bedrooms, but there wasn’t. Each bedroom has ONE bed, and then there’s a sofa bed in the LR. After we got here, we contacted owner about several things and they were never addressed: bedside lamp bulb out, extension cord frayed; no sheets for the TWO people who slept on the couch & stained covers! Some things we discovered too late - you can pay for ice bags in the garage/basement; bring your own beach towels; there’s NO ONE on site that you can find for help on the 3rd floor. I wouldn’t choose this owner again, because there’s so much better we’ve stayed at.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Brenda. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Kimberly W. Jun 2021
Clean, and very spacious...We enjoyed our stay!
Drew S. May 2021
Great stay! Would book again. Close to the fun in GS!
Ashekia P. Sep 2020
I loved the location and the view.. The home was well decorated.. Only thing the mattress in all the rooms were terribly uncomfortable.
Warren A. Sep 2020
Beautiful condo and view.
Sean P. Aug 2020
This place came nicely equipped and had great views. Would stay again!
Lisa G. Jul 2020
It was clean and beautiful and housed our family perfectly. We loved the views and enjoyed our stay.
Lisa L. Jul 2020
We booked this condo last minute. It was great, had an awesome view from the balcony and everything we needed.
Amanda B. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Great view and great beach access. My only complaint was a sour smelling shower curtain in one of the bathrooms.
Erica Q. Jul 2020
We loved San Carlos Condominiums room 704! It was very new and clean and tastefully decorated. Perfect for our family!
Gary B. Jun 2020
Our group has been to Gulf Shores many times, but this was our first time to stay at San Carlos, everything was just as described in the listing. The owner has done beautiful job with upgrades and keeping things fresh and clean. We will definitely come back and request # 704!!!!
Sarah w. Oct 2019
TVs in 2 of the 3 bedrooms did not work and carpeted floors were badly stained, but otherwise a nice condo. Balcony and view was great.
Manager response:
Sarah, thank you for providing your feedback! We apologize that you had some issues with the TVs. In the future, please feel free to call us if there are issues with the amenities offered in order for local staff to better assist. We look forward to your next stay!
Robert A. Aug 2019
Plenty of room, close to the elevators, easy access to the beach and shopping
Barbara H. Jun 2019
Fantastic vacation. Condo was perfect for our family. Highly recommend!
Tammy B. Apr 2019
The condo is furnished very nicely, bedrooms are spacious and the views from the balcony are 1st class! Had all the bells and whistles as described.
LaTisha W. Mar 2019
Location ❤️
Becky M. Oct 2018
No complaints. Everything was just as it was detailed in listing. Will definitely stay here again.
Heather T. Oct 2018
The location was perfect and right on the beach. Everyone was very nice and helpful. I definitely will go back soon!
Ralph C. Sep 2018
Everything was exactly as published. This condo and its owners provided a wonderful experience for my family and friends. Furniture in all the rooms were comfortable and up-to-date. Plenty of kitchen utensils and dishes. All appliances were totally functional, modern and clean. The ice-maker put out plenty of ice, air conditioning units were cold, bathrooms were clean and well stocked, and all the televisions worked great, especially enjoyed the large screen in the living room area. Our thanks to the owners for allowing us to share a wonderful time at their condo.
Lauren F. Aug 2018
Condo was everything I expected. Great condo.
Jill F. Jul 2018
Beautifully decorated and loved the tub. The smell was a little overpowering when we first got there. Maybe someone had a dog in there that wasn’t house trained before.