USA Arizona Scottsdale Listing #17233

Sky Run at Shea - Scottsdale, AZ

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Recently remodeled home with a private pool, hot tub, backyard firepit

Boasting a recent model with an open floor plan, an updated kitchen, and new bathrooms, this Scottsdale home is all ready for your Arizona getaway! Outside, enjoy the resort-style backyard with private pool, hot tub, and a firepit. Feel like hosting a BBQ? You'll love the covered outdoor kitchen with a gas BBQ grill and outdoor TV for watching all of your favorite games. Up to two family dogs are also welcome here.

This beautiful 2,340 square-foot home in central Scottsdale is just minutes from the 101 Freeway, off of the intersection of E Shea Blvd and N Via Linda. You'll find golf courses, shopping, hiking trails and more within a short drive.

The huge great room has a Samsung HDTV and opens to the dining area and a large open kitchen with granite countertops and a fully equipped kitchen. This home also has a game room with a pool table as well as free WiFi throughout. A washer and dryer are provided in the laundry room with all necessities to keep your clothes clean and fresh.


County permit number: RR-00380932
City/town permit number: Registered

State/province tax number: 21274616

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Cox


Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private





39 reviews

Eric V. Apr 2022
All propane tanks were empty and spa was filthy.
Manager response:
Hello Eric, we are very sorry you weren't able to use the hot tub. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We apologize for the disappointing experience and we hope to have another chance to impress you.
Michael M. Apr 2022
Clean, comfortable, good location
Jeff S. Dec 2021
Awesome stay
Mark B. Oct 2021
The home overall was very nice inside and clean. We had some issues with finding the network for the internet. In the end we didn’t spend too much time trying to fix as we had unlimited data on our phones but never was able to connect. The electronics inside were ok. Some tv’s were not TV capable and the speakers system was old so not compatible for a USB cord. Outside though is where the most improvements are needed. It was a bit dirty, the TV didn’t work (even with the fire stick that we brought based on another review), the vacuum for the pool has to stay in the pool at all times. Overall, it worked fine, but a bit of an up sell based on the pictures.
Manager response:
Mark, we appreciate your review regarding your stay with us! While we encourage you to call us during your stay so that we have the opportunity to address matters at hand, we understand that you are simply trying to enjoy your vacation and may feel hesitant to bring forth complaints at that time. We will be reaching out to our local team to notify them of this issue for immediate repair. We truly hope to host you again for a more pleasurable stay!
Melanie H. Aug 2021
The house was great. Comfortable beds, comfortable for the four of us. One of the bedrooms downstairs had a TV, but no remote. Luckily the other two bedrooms had TV’s that worked with remotes. The only down side was that In the description of the house it states that you can sit at the bar outside and watch your favorite game on the TV. That was false. No remote, and a sticker that was stuck to the TV stating that is was not hooked up to cable. The outside was pretty dirty also. The counter and tables outside looked like they haven’t been cleaned in a while. The pool was great! The downside with the pool was is that they had the pool vacuum running on a timer for the whole week while we were there. Signs posted on the doors stated that if you remove the pool vacuum it could result in a fine. Not cool when you have two teenagers that like to swim. We had to navigate around the hose while swimming. Seems like a hazard. My husband cleaned up the outside area. Overall our experience was great.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Michael P. Jul 2021
Very clean. Nice neighborhood. Enjoyed pool and firepit and grill. Too hot for hot tub but it looks well maintained. I enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Darin M. Jun 2021
The house was just right and we enjoyed the pool and outdoor deck area all week. Very nicely kept and plenty to do & enjoy! Thanks!!
Tom B. May 2021
We love this home everything from the cleanliness accommodations the bedrooms the bathrooms the kitchen the pool the location of the home it was all fantastic
Peter D. Feb 2021
The backyard is great
Pete Z. Feb 2021
House otherwise met our needs
Manager response:
Hi Pete, thank you so much for this feedback! We will use it to improve this home for future reservations. We’re very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope we get the opportunity to host you again sometime in the near future.
Brian S. Jan 2021
Great entertainment home for a group. We wish the pool could have been heated but other than that it was great.
Jacquelyn L. Oct 2020
The home was perfect. From the styling and decor to the amenities to the small touches of convenience. We loved celebrating my birthday in the home.
Mindi G. Aug 2020
We had a mini family reunion weekend at this property. The house and the pool were glorious, the rooms and beds were comfortable and the amenities were as promised. The one downfall was some electrinic issues we encountered. The surround sound didn't seem to be connected anywhere, the TV on the patio didn't work and the TV in one bedroom didn't have a cable box so it wouldn't turn on either. Other than that, it was a perfect getaway and we had a wonderful time!
Manager response:
We are sorry to read about the electronics issue you encountered, Mini, and wish you had called so we could assist you. We will make sure this is looked into. Thank you!
Cinthya B. Jul 2020
Lovely home, my family had an amazing time and definitely enjoyed our stay. Pool was amazing !! House was beautiful and spacious! Will be staying here again.
Winston B. Jun 2020
Upon first glance the house appears stellar. Until you: try to grill, use the fire pit, use the hot tub, or watch a movie in the living room, master bedroom, outside, or kitchen. The electronics lack cords, remotes, or hook ups. The outdoor kitchen was useless as the propane tank was impossible to turn on and there was no wrench in the house. Same problem with the fire pit! Lawn chairs for the largest patio table we’re ripped in the seats. Hot tub was dirty and pool was cloudy. I would not book this property again.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback regarding your stay, Winston. We sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experienced and we hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution. Please know that the damaged patio chairs have been removed, better instructions have been provided for the TVs, and the grill and pool are now operational. We hope for the chance to impress you on a future stay.
Anthony M. Jun 2020
How was exactly as described. Amenities were awesome. Our family enjoyed the time and the stay. Would definitely use this home again if available on our next trip.
Cendy S. Jun 2020
everything wa there... super loaded home.
Brett T. Feb 2020
Beautiful clean place. Highly recommend.
Eli A. Jan 2020
Some friends and I stayed here for a golf trip and had a great time! Quiet area near shops and restaurants. With the hot tub, it was great for relaxing. We also made steaks on the grill. Will likely return!
Leslie L. Dec 2019
Initially, my main concern was proximity to my family in the area, and this house was very close. However there is much to really like about it. The location is not as close to the main Scottsdale attractions, but the area has plenty of restaurants, some shopping and there are a number of nice grocery shops nearby. Highly recommend Chompie's deli - wow. It's also not a long drive to just about anything in Scottsdale. We were able to get to the airport in just under 20 minutes. The location is surprisingly quiet, considering that it's not that far off Shea - I thought we might get more noise, but we didn't. It's a lovely, safe area for a walk, and we saw some great sunsets.

The house was clean, had enough travel toiletries and paper products for our party for a week (length of our stay), and there were enough spices and cooking oil that we didn't have to buy much besides ingredients. I appreciated that the floorplan was open, without feeling like a barn. Each room flowed into the next around a central staircase, so the spaces felt distinct, but connected. The large dining room table was appreciated for Thanksgiving dinner, and there were plenty of dishes. We never did use the pool or hot tub, but that soaker in the master bathroom was an absolute treat! The hot water heater had no problem keeping up with a large tub and multiple showers, and water pressure was fantastic. Would absolutely stay here again!

Communication with Vacasa (property management) was the exact right amount. Check-in and check-out went very smoothly, and there was a nice amount of information about the house and area available to read.
John B. Aug 2019
House was excellent.... The amenities, cleanliness and space was perfect. 5 stars without a doubt 👍
Carlos A. Jul 2019
Met all our needs for a family of 6 and was close to the Mayo Clinic for all my appointments.
Ecaterina A. Jun 2019
It’s was so good and cool
Eric S. Nov 2018
Met two of my high school friends for a weekend of golf. Enjoyed the home and will try to stay there whenever I’m in the PHX area. Customer support was very helpful with the few questions I had.
Paul M. Sep 2018
This house had EVERYTHING!! Pool, hot tub, outdoor bar and grill, Flat panel TV's in every room refrigerators everywhere, play station, pool table, super clean, super nice, best price and home rental I ever stayed in.

Well Done!!