USA Washington Puget Sound Port Orchard Listing #20993

Puget Sound Eagle View - Port Orchard, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog friendly, waterfront home near ferry access!

This unique home by the water is a luxurious getaway for all. The outside of the home has a beautifully manicured garden and a trail off the backyard that leads to the neighborhood beach. From the lower and upper decks, you can enjoy a drink and watch the boats out on the water. Inside, the home is perfect for entertaining with two gas fireplaces and a large kitchen and high-end amenities opening to the dining and living room.

What's nearby:
A short walk or drive away is the Southworth Ferry Terminal. From here, you can visit numerous tourist destinations including Seattle and Vashon Island. From the home, you can watch the native birds, and even see seals at play. The Olalla Vineyard & Winery is just 10 miles south and offers live music every Friday night, local wines, and appetizers. On Saturdays, from April to October, the Port Orchard Farmers Market has local vendors, music, and food by the water.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
All guests will abide by our Good Neighbor Policy and respect all posted curfews
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Driveway parking.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

33 reviews

Elizabeth D. Sep 2021
So beautiful, clean and comfortable!
Tzvi K. Aug 2021
The house is lovely, modern and spacious. The views of the sound are spectacular, the photos are not doing justice to how picturesque the view is, we enjoyed eating breakfast outside looking at the view, and there is a nice flower garden that adds to the beauty.
A few areas where this properly falls short is cleanness and maintenance:
* The microwave was filthy inside and had a horrible smell. We had to clean it ourselves a few times to get the smell out
* dirty beddings, stains on some of the sheets and all of the blankets. There were also no blanket covers so we had to improvise with sheets.
* no shades or blinds in the master bathroom. The views are great but one wants privacy when showering! This is really weird because the rest of the house has great shades.
* the grill had no gas. The extra tank was also empty. I had to drive to a gas station near by to fill it up. The grill grates were dirty (I could tell that someone grilled a fish before), and one can blame the guests for that, but there was no brush to clean with!

I would recommend staying, just make sure you ask in advance for extra beddings and a full tank.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Tzvi. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Maria S. Aug 2021
Great view and beautiful modern house! We had fun taking the ferry to Seattle and Vashon Island, lots of fun exploring.
Lisa W. Jul 2021
House was beautiful!
jennifer c. Jul 2021
Water views in every elegant room, plus rooftop patio. The house was very clean and beautiful when we arrived. I’m thinking poor reviews I read here were pandemic-related. Kitchen is well-stocked, beds are comfortable. Bedrooms have shades. Because of previous reviews I brought two of my own knives and a cutting board, some kitchen towels, scrubbers, etc. although there are some provided. Also brought extra paper towels and t.p., and this made everything run smoothly, no problems. Lovely house, gorgeous pollinator garden in front and back, and easy to take the ferry. Beautiful, elegant retreat.
Jason J. Jul 2021
Beautiful views, beautiful garden, beautiful house.
Kathryn W. May 2021
The scenery, landscaping and house were wonderful. Will definitely be back
Kristin B. May 2021
Clean, spacious, private, well- stocked, and just extraordinarily pleasant. Our dogs loved the private beach!
Jim S. May 2021
This is a wonderful home with fantastic views from nearly every room. The home was very clean and comfortable. Extremely quiet. The path to the beach is walkable but a bit of climb back up. Very well stocked kitchen with many cooking pans and utensils. Good dishwasher. WiFi is very fast and reliable. The landscaping and plants around the home are very attractive and unusual. We have already booked for next year. Pricey? Yes but well worth it for the quality and views of this home. 2 minute drive to the ferry and 40 minutes later you are in Seattle!
Amy L. Mar 2021
We couldn't have been more pleased with this vacation rental! The area is quiet and GORGEOUS. You can run into deer, see the fog clear from the sound, and walk down to the private beach. The soaking tub upstairs was a heavenly, February treat.
Bryan H. Feb 2021
We had a wonderfully relaxing 4 day stay, can’t wait to go back. Stunning views and extremely comfortable house
Sara N. Jan 2021
Staying at Puget Sound Eagle View was like vacationing in our dream house! The views from each room are spectacular, the neighborhood is peaceful with a short walk to the beach below, and could not be more convenient to the Southworth ferry. We cannot wait to return in the springtime!
Heather L. Dec 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous house. We found the home to be super clean and just the getaway we needed. It’s a good climb down to the beach. Which at low tide was sandy and wonderful. The kitchen is great and we found everything in working order. This house is great and we hope to rent again in the summer.
Dustin J. Dec 2020
We had a lovely weekend stay - the home has a beautiful view and nice walking path down to the beach. The home was clean and had most everything we needed to cook and relax. We'd come back here with friends (post covid). :)
Anrda W. Nov 2020
There is not one negative I can say about this Port Orchard home. The design of the property is amazing and it was exceptionally clean when we checked in. The view from the master bedroom and patio is absolutely breathtaking and in the morning you can see seals right down on the beach without having to get out of bed. We really didn't ever want to leave this beautiful home and cannot wait for our next trip back. Cannot recommend this enough!
Michael T. Nov 2020
The place was outstanding with beautiful views and abundant wildlife. We saw deer, seals, and eagles each day.
Patricia W. Oct 2020
This home is a vacation in and of itself. It is beautifully accommodated, perfectly situated-we never wanted to leave. From all of the fantastic views, to the private beach, to the amazing touches in the home itself, I can not recommend this enough. We are hoping to make this an annual visit.
Paula M. Oct 2020
We loved staying at this beautiful house, but were a little disappointed with some housekeeping issues. The sheets in the spare room were filthy and we had to change them upon arriving. Additionally, we were left with almost no paper towels, toilet paper or dish washing soap, which was compounded by the fact that the dishwasher was out of order. Finally, the BBQ was so rusted we couldn’t use it. We did very much enjoy the location and the private beach.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Paula! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Laurie F. Sep 2020
We had a three night stay with another couple at this home the first part of September. We were very happy and comfortable with this home overall but it really needs a deep clean. I don’t believe floors were vacuumed or dusted prior to our arrival, I say this because of the amount of pet hair on the carpets and then the hardwood floors leaving particles on bare feet. I read other reviews about the dishwasher not working and it still doesn’t. We wanted to use the stovetop grill but that didn’t work either. We resorted to the BBQ which worked just fine but it does need a brush to scrub the grates with. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were great, plenty of towels! One other thing that would be nice to have had is a house instruction book that would have allowed us information on how to contact someone if we had questions or a problem. I’d easily rebook this home if I new things that needed attention had gotten it.
Manager response:
Hi, Laurie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite some cleanliness issues, and we do apologize for those. The dishwasher has been repaired, and we are scheduling someone to handle the stovetop grill. Thank you!
Frank W. Aug 2020
Just can’t beat that view! Beautiful home, well designed to take advantage of the view. Great appliances though dishwasher wasn’t working and some funky furniture. But great big dining room table and patio table. Fab hammock and fun trail to the beach picking blackberries along the way. Very very relaxing, just what the Dr ordered! All kinds of fun day trips too, Poulsbo, Gig Harbor, Seattle and Vashon!
Manager response:
Frank, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the broken dishwasher during your time with us. We have informed the local manager about the dishwasher and a replacement is on its way. Thank you for allowing us to refund you for this issue. We hope to host you again soon!
Stephanie W. Aug 2020
Great place to stay for a relaxing family and or friend vacation. Great open floor plan and kitchen. The inside/outside living space was perfect. The one down side was the dishwasher was broken so there was a lot of washing dishes without many supplies. However the kitchen was well equipped for cooking anything and great appliances to cook big meals. One thing I’d suggest is a hot tub for deck upstairs. It just seems missing. We would definitely stay here again (with a Hot tub) 😜
Manager response:
Hi, Stephanie! Thank you for your review. The owner has ordered a replacement dishwasher, but there has been a delay in delivery. In the meantime, we are supplying additional spongers, dish soap, and a drying rack. We hope to see you again!
Caley C. Jul 2020
This place gave us a breath of fresh air. Unbelievable views. Amazing beach access. Beautiful landscaping and patio. We enjoyed our time so much. I didn’t want to leave one bit. Definitely recommended.

Make sure you bring a supply of paper towels, napkins, and possibly extra bath towels for your stay — they were either not there or in short supply.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Caley. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views this home has to offer. To clarify, we provide a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies and toiletries. We also provide linens and towels. Any additional supplies needed throughout your stay is the responsibility of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Louisa W. Jul 2020
Impressed with the house, the layout, the view was spectacular! The garden beautiful, two lovely decks.

Started unpacking to fill refrigerator and noticed it was dirty, really dirty, wiped out the entire fridge before we could fill it, fortunately because of COVID we had brought disinfectant spray and wipes. Then noticed how dirty the countertops, oven hood covered in grease and bugs, drawers, dishes in the cabinets, silverware in drawers, everything dirty. Spent almost three hours cleaning the kitchen so we felt comfortable using it. Washed any dish before using it, the dishwasher is broken, no dish drying towels, NONE, then needed more soap to continue to hand wash dishes for four days. Requested these items on Saturday, received them on Monday. Here is a full list of many things we experienced when we checked in:

Two stovetop burners not working
Patio table had food particles on it
Microwave had exploded food on inside
Small bedroom comforter stunk so bad we had to wash before using it
No garbage bags, no extra toilet paper
Propane tank completely empty for BBQ
Second level deck had garbage in planter boxes
Floors appeared to have not been swept
Pet friendly home, so we paid extra (I assume for cleaning) there was so much animal hair, food crumbs and wrappers in the sofa
Dead flies on stairway
Hall closet had dirt and bedsheets on the floor
No duvet covers on beds
One bed had no sheets on it, when searching for sheets in closet, found a full set of DAMP sheets!
Smoke detector in upstairs bedroom looked to be missing, just saw wires hanging down.
Couldn’t find a remote for upstairs TV

The homeowners should know the negligent cleaning crew was paid for but didn’t clean, they refunded us $65......

I have never ever complained about any vacation rental. This was our first time using Vacasa, will have to give the company another chance, but we feel the cleaning crew is stealing from their company, by being paid for a job they clearly didn’t do.
Manager response:
Hi, Louisa! Thank you for leaving your review with us. We do apologize you had some problems with your stay due to housekeeping not reaching our high standards. We hope the compensation offered shows our desire to provide a positive experience to our guests. Housekeeping is getting retrained, and we will deep clean the home. We hope to see you again!
Mairead M. Jul 2020
Very nice home with amazing views of the water. My family very enjoyed having dinner on the back deck looking out over the water. The gardens are an added bonus!
Mark J. Jan 2020
The house was wonderful. The view from the living room and the upstairs bedroom were amazing. We would definitely stay here again.
Jeremy H. Nov 2019
Needs a few few personal touches like hand towels and dish cleaning tools. The couch needs to be replaced. It’s life is over. Otherwise the house itself is amazing. I did call Vacasa management to let them know a couple of the sinks need to be rooted as they wouldn’t drain. It was a very welcoming and beautiful home in a fantastic location.
SHEILA K. Nov 2019
The house is beautiful and views are gorgeous. Everything but the cleanliness of the home and furnishings is wonderful. I would bring my own sheets and the outside furniture is comfortable. I would verify what you need to bring as paper towels, garbage bags and Ice appear not to be issued etc. As stated the house is beautiful and if it wasn't for the few issue encountered we would stay again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sheila. We apologize for the issues you experienced with this home. We have alerted our housekeeping team of the need to go over these items again for future guest satisfaction. We hope to host you again in the future.
Amy B. Oct 2019
We loved this house! It has a great layout with beautiful rooms from the whole house. The beach was great, we had close up encounters with several seals one day. Can't wait to stay here again!
Shana S. Aug 2019
We loved everything about this house. Amazing attention to detail, beautiful views, loved the path down to the beach. Fully stocked kitchen just like at home. Can't wait to come back.
Chris P. Jul 2019
Wonderful location with scenic views. The home is clean and spacious with mountain and water views from the patio.