USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29523

Legacy 401 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
42 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront condo overlooking the Gulf w/ private balcony & shared pool access

Sit back and relax in this Gulf front condo overlooking the beautiful and breathtaking coastline. Beach lovers will rejoice at the immediate access to the white sands of West Beach, perfect for spending hours soaking up the warm Gulf sun. Additional luxury surrounds guests with jetted tubs in the master suite, perfect for relaxation and a separate walk-in shower. Spacious rooms and panoramic balcony views will make this a true Gulf Shores escape. Treat your guests to delicious home-cooked meals in the fully-equipped kitchen - you can later enjoy them at the outdoor dining area on your balcony. Shared, on-site amenities you'll have access to include a convenient outdoor pool, and a BBQ area.

Located one and a half miles east of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores, guests will love the close proximity to top area entertainment attractions, great shopping, and delicious local restaurants, such as The Hangout Gulf Shores, souvenir shopping at Surf Style, and attractions including Waterville USA and Adventure Island. For endless entertainment, The Wharf is seven and a half miles away, featuring inviting dining and shopping options, The Amphitheater which hosts incredible bands performing live, the Arena, which features indoor fun for kids and adults (arcade games, bazooka ball, laser tag, and more!


City/town permit number: RL13-002338

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Nearby activities & attractions


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Parking & access




42 reviews

LINDA L. Jan 2023
Lovely view from the living room and balcony. Roomy 3 bedroom condo, master bedroom with spacious bathroom with whirlpool tub. Well furnished. Great location.
Sara H. Sep 2022
Condo needs to be updated. Upholstery was soiled pretty badly. Some of the pictures on the walls are hanging sideways.
Pictures show two separate beds in one of the bedrooms…well they are bunk beds with horrible mattresses.
Location was great and the condo layout is fantastic.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Sara, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Alan W. Aug 2022
Vacasa was wonderful for us. We got switched to this condo last minute, about 12 hours before arrival, they called and texted and emailed with multiple options of condos we could pick from since our last condo was cancelled due to construction. They were very accommodating to us. They called after we checked in and made sure everything was the way it should be. Including texting and emailing throughout the trip. Now to the condo. It was good too. Only had an issue or 2. The ice maker didn’t seem to work while we were there. The air conditioner struggled and the highs outside only reached about 80 degrees during our stay so it wasn’t the outside temps bringing it down. Maintenance came in one day while we were gone, which was fine but wish they had called to let us know. They left the top of the toilet tank off and seemed to leave a little bit of a mess behind. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Plenty of space for just the 4 of us. I like how they upgraded the twin room to bunks with a full size mattress underneath.
Manager response:
Alan, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the last-minute move made necessary by construction and appreciate your willingness to work with us. We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your concerns. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future.
Tina L. Aug 2022
We enjoyed our weekend! Very spacious. Great Air Conditioner. Quick access to the beach. Plenty of hot water. The condo includes all your basic needs.
Jacob S. Aug 2022
The proximity to the beach was absolutely amazing. My family and I have never stayed that close to the water. The unit was large enough to accommodate my wife and I as well as our 5 children. We will definitely be staying there again, hopefully make it our normal retreat. Although, there were a few things we weren’t to fond of:

1. The parking situation was horrendous, definitely needs a bigger lot.
2. The pool appeared dirty our whole stay, we were there 3 nights and 4 days.
3. The trash dumpster is hidden behind a gate with a rusty locking mechanism

Even with the little issues we came across I’d still give this an 8/10
Manager response:
Hi, Jacob! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are delighted to read you enjoyed the great location. Your concerns regarding parking, the pool, and the dumpster have been shared with the HOA for their consideration. Thank you!
Maria R. Jul 2022
Location. Although Beach area is very small.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Maria. We're pleased to read you enjoyed the prime location of our home, though we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences encountered. We hope for the chance to impress you in the future!
Elizabeth V. Jun 2022
It’s one of the smaller buildings with about 23 condos which makes it nice.
Christy M. Jun 2022
Wonderful location, so close to the beach. Had a great time.
Some maintenance is needed. The door handle to sliding door on balcony was broken. Ice maker in fridge didn’t work. Coffee pot didn’t work. Master bedroom mattress not comfortable, is worn out.
These were minor inconveniences. Overall it is a great place to stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Christy! The property manager will be looking at the sliding door handle, ice maker, and coffee pot with our maintenance staff. Thank you!
Robin B. May 2022
Great condo, very clean, great views and location
christy s. May 2022
There were 6 adults and the condo was very roomy and fit us well. It was clean and well stocked. The view was amazing from the balcony. The elevator was quick. We would stay again
barbara334 r. Apr 2022
Loved condo. Was nice and clean and in a great location. Will definitely go there again.
Kimberly R. Apr 2022
This rental was clean, well appointed. Location is great. Would definitely stay again.
Sandria J. Dec 2021
It’s an absolute beautiful and spacious condo. We loved it and enjoyed our stay. We will be renting here again.
Linda A. Oct 2021
Beautiful Balcony view
Jeffrey C J. Aug 2021
Good: close and easy beach access, kitchen had nice array of pots, pans, items for preparing meals. Beach chair rental available from condo next door.

Not so good: No lock on balcony door. No deadbolt on entry door. Not very clean, kind of dingy. Pictures make it look way brighter and cleaner than what you will find. AC functioned poorly (could never get below 73 deg), AC off when we arrived to 80+ degrees and took forever to cool down resulting in uncomfortable first night sleeping. Beds VERY uncomfortable, especially the two twin beds and sofa bed. This made for every night being uncomfortable. No extras here like beach chairs, shelling nets, etc. Generally disappointed in lack of hospitality with items like only one roll of TP/bathroom, 3 total dishwashing pods, 1 trash bag, no spices/condiments in fridge or cupboards. Worst rental I’ve stayed in the last 20 years.

Good beach access, though, and that’s what we went for.
Manager response:
Jeffrey, thank you for your feedback. We are glad the location of our home and the beach access worked well for you. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the property. We have addressed the cleanliness oversights you found with our housekeeping team to ensure they are paying close attention to detail. Our maintenance techs will check the A/C. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when planning updates to the home. Unfortunately, this home doesn't provide beach chairs or shelling nets. For sanitary purposes, we don't store spices or condiments in the home and we recommend guests bring anything they may need for their stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
David M. Jul 2021
Good size 3br/ 3 bath unit. Good balcony view. Disappointed with cleanliness especially in main bedroom.
Manager response:
Hello David,We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Kathleen N. Jul 2021
Our condo was perfect! The 3 beds/3bath setup was great for us and best of all we had beautiful views!
Mandi S. May 2021
We loved staying here. Easy access to the beach and the pool was warm! Condo was lovely! Plenty of towels, travel-size shampoo/conditioner in each bathroom, coffee maker and Keurig, a few packs of laundry detergent and dishwasher soap provided. Great location and we would love to stay here again!
howard o. May 2021
Well kept unit ... great view ... great location.
Definitely would stay there again.
Sharon M. Apr 2021
Perfectly sized building, quiet, steps from ocean, well equipped kitchen. Could use...more than 1 kitchen towel, beach towels...would have been nice??? Starter coffee for 1st morning and maybe some beach equipment?? House keeping could step up their game and furniture could use a shampoo and/or updating. Master bedroom mattress has seen better days. All in all...I would rent again...and I am pretty picky. For safety sake...a dead bolt should be added and the balcony door does not lock...should be repaired. Pool needed attention...but we got rain our first day and that can cause pool problems. Having better cleaning supplies on hand for clean freaks like me might help!?!
Terry S. Mar 2021
Loved the location, the kitchen was well equipped, very cozy!
Joshua M. Nov 2020
The view from the balcony was great. The condo was clean and well stocked. We reported a couple of small maintenance issues, which were addressed quickly. The WiFi was really slow, maybe needs router work? Overall, great stay, in a centrally located, beachfront condo.
Derek W. Aug 2020
We liked the condo, but did see some roaches. It was well furnished. The entry door was difficult to get locked (self-locking door that needs maintenance or replaced).
Good view from the balcony. Overall, acceptable (except for the bugs) but needs some work.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Derek. We apologize for the issues you experienced, and we encourage guests to reach out to our management team during their stay should any assistance be needed. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to provide a more pleasant stay in the future.
Stacie F. Jul 2020
It was clean and as advertised.
Mary P. Jul 2020
This condo was in a great location in Gulf Shores for us because it was in a low density area away from the big complexes and that keeps the beaches low in population. But it was close enough to amenities to get munchies and ice. The condo was very clean and fresh, the rooms and kitchen spotless, and there were lots of cooking supplies, utensils and appliances to make everything from a sandwich to a feast. It's a nice short walk to the beach too and the elevator was super fast. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because there is no pantry to store our groceries, so you have to use your countertop space. The door to the laundry room was broken and there was no spindle for the TP in the hall bath. There were very few luggage carts and one was broken, but we managed. We had a wonderful time, felt very safe, and would highly recommend Legacy Condos!
Manager response:
Hi, Mary! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The property manager will be taking care of the laundry room door and toilet paper holder. Thanks!
Crystal L. Jul 2020
We were really impressed with this unit. The owners thought of everything from the extra pillows and blankets to the fully stocked kitchen appliances, cookware, and utensils. Being on the 4th floor was long waits for the elevator and the view was awesome. The condo was super clean. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay here again.
Reagan A. Jun 2020
Nice place great ocean view everything you need in the condo
Christina H. Jun 2020
View is wonderful. Well equipped and rooms are nice.
Aeriell C. Jun 2020
The condo was very nice, good beds, god space, very convenient access to the beach. The only problem we had was a leak coming from under the wall at the end of the hallway. Water covered the floor and was difficult to keep it stopped. It looked as tho it was a reoccurring problem from the way the baseboard was pulling from the wall and there was obvious water damage to the wall and baseboard as if it had been that way for a while.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Aeriell! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the home's great features and amenities. The water leak has been addressed with the HOA for proper attention and repair. We are working with our team to address additional areas in need of attention. We hope to host you again!
Nancy D. May 2020
The location --was perfect, easy to find, plenty of parking. Condo was spacious and enjoyed.
Michelle H. Aug 2019
The condo was clean and quiet but the pool was small and wasn't maintained well.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Rebecca M. Jun 2019
It was the perfect size building and the condo was well represented in the advertisement.
Cynthia B. Apr 2019
Very easy process
Bobbie H. Sep 2018
We stayed at 401 Legacy at Great condo
Joe M. Jul 2018
There are lots of really good things about our stay, and a few snags which I will cover as the survey progresses.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jolene S. Apr 2018
We come to your property because is kept well cleaned and located is one of our favorite area’s. We enjoyed our stay very much and are planning to come back in September.
Lisa B. Apr 2018
Beautifully decorated, spacious rooms, and the perfect view of the ocean.