USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29706

Bluewater 102 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious beach condo w/shared hot tub & pool - walk to shopping, dining & more!

Bluewater 102 is the perfect home away from home! It features three bedrooms, sleeps up to eight people, and is located along the beaches of Orange Beach, Alabama. During your stay, you will enjoy amazing views from the private Gulf front balcony, which is conveniently equipped with a couple of beach chairs and an outdoor dining area, perfect for having your meals with a view, a spacious layout, and a well-equipped kitchen for cooking gourmet meals with friends or family. Feeling tired after swimming your day away in the shared swimming pool or beachcombing with your friends? Worry not! Soothe your muscles in the shared hot tub and then sleep like a baby. If you're worried about staying in shape during your getaway, this complex offers a convenient and well-equipped fitness room.

What's nearby:
Neverending full will be right at your fingertips thanks to this prime location! Are you an outdoor enthusiast? Great! Then make your way over to Coastal Segway Adventures where you can ride a Segway and explore Gulf State Park in a very different way! Eight miles away is Pirates Island Adventure golf in case you packed your clubs and would like to practice your swing at the greens. Local restaurants include Ginny Lane Bar & Grill, The Royal Oyster, Bon Temps PoBoy and Specialty Meat, Soul Bowlz.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Washer/Dryer in the condo

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

Other permit number: 2019-4055

Other tax number: 9997

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Children's pool





Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only



27 reviews

Ethan O. Aug 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed the location and convenience of this unit for our family of 8! The sleeping arrangements were perfect for us. Loved being on the first floor and the beach and pools are literally right outside the door! Could not beat the view or location! We had the needed kitchen cookware and utensils and they have two coffee makers! Ours kids loved the kid pool- was perfect for our toddlers/young kids! Some suggestions would be that the condo could use a deep clean (blinds need dusting, under the kitchen sink cabinet was dirty, stove cleaning) etc.) but it was clean enough as we care more about being at the beach! Living room seating could be replaced due to wear and carpets could be deep cleaned or replaced due to some staining. Overall, this does not take away from the convenience to everything for us since that is more important for our family! Just can’t beat the location for the price!! We would stay here again! Thanks for having us!! We had a great stay! :)
Robin S. Jun 2022
Great view! Love staying at Bluewater
Anita B. Apr 2022
The indoor pool, outdoor pool and the short walk to he beach made this a perfect location. Needs a clean or new sofa and chair in common area.
Manager response:
Hi, Anita! We're so happy you chose to stay with us and appreciate your suggestion for improvement. The property manager will discuss a professional furniture cleaning with the homeowner. Thank you!
Amy H. Mar 2022
Clean, well maintained condo, the access to the beach was perfect! The property managers were helpful and respectful. We’d definitely choose this condo again!
Shelley S. Nov 2021
We love Bluewater 102. The location and view are perfect. This was our 4th visit to the people and we’ll definitely be back again!
Carrie M. Oct 2021
The first floor unit was very convenient to the pools and beach access. The complex is in a great location, near shops and restaurants. The outdoor spaces are very well maintained, and security is good. The unit was very clean when we arrived.
Dave P. Jul 2021
I loved that you could walk straight out onto the beach or go to the pool right from our patio. The place was clean and there was plenty of room for 6 adults and 1 3 year old. Communication was easy and they made the clean up really simple. We are definitely going to request staying here again.
Stacy L. Jul 2021
Great spot where you can walk out the back door and out to the beach! Clean & plenty of space. Very comfortable.
Andie S. May 2021
We loved our stay at Bluewater 102. The location was perfect - only a short walk to the beach. Perfect for a family with young kids!
carrie M. Apr 2021
We really enjoyed this ground floor unit. Location was great. There was construction going on next door, which made for a lot of noise but considering we spent a great deal of time on the beach or out to eat and shop, it didn't bother us too much. The town has been hit with hurricane and hail storms so there is a lot of construction in the area. The condo was clean. Bedrooms were decorated nicely but I feel the living room area could use a update on furniture and wall decor. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils but no coffee for the coffee maker.... luckily we brought our own. There was plenty of parking available during our stay which was during the work-week. They were working on the landscaping while we were there, so I feel like they are working to get the building back into shape before the summer season. We really liked the unit and would consider choosing it again for another stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Carrie. We are glad you enjoyed this location and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will pass your comments to the owner for consideration, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Glenn C. Mar 2021
The condro was bottom floor and very close to bleach. The only problem we had was the wait time on you answering your phone was always an hour plus.
Mike H. Mar 2021
We really enjoyed this ground floor unit! So convenient to go out to the beach any time of day. Our two teenagers could sleep in, while we went for morning walks on the beach. We loved being so close to the ocean. And, this unit is close to the outdoor pool too. The rooms were a great size for our family of four. We appreciated all of the kitchen utensils available to cook our own meals too. This was our first time in Orange Beach, but it won’t be our last!
David W. Jul 2020
Perfect location on the beach. Walk up, rinse off, and you’re right at the back door. Plenty of room for our two families (8) inside as well. Won’t be the last time we stay here. Loved it.
Alicia A. Jun 2020
The condo walked out directly onto the beach being on the first floor. The property is older and could use some updating but the condo was clean. It was as pictured on the website Umbrella rentals available which was convenient.
Eric M. May 2020
We loved the location of the condo. It was perfect. Thank you for the opportunity to have a wonderful getaway at the beach!
Judy M. May 2020
The first floor is great. The fact that there was no coffee pot, the glass door to the beach wouldn’t lock and needed repair and the kitchen was poorly stocked and furnishings need updating made it a 2.
Manager response:
Hi, Judy! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience. We will replace the coffee pot, and the property manager is scheduling someone to check the door. We do hope to see you again!
Linda H. Dec 2019
Love the beach
Nam V. Aug 2019
It was easy and pleasant.
Angie H. Jul 2019
Our condo was very clean and a perfect location for my parents the condo was also decorated beautifully!!
Sharon W. Aug 2018
Indoor pool was not in service . Also dishwasher would not work so we had to hand wash lots of dishes . We did love the first floor convenience and view . Overall we enjoyed our stay .
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Samuel S. Jul 2018
Loved the unit, service was great, checkin and checkout is convenient
Kathy J. Apr 2018
My only complaint with this unit was when we got there, the dishes were in the dishwasher still dirty and a few towels were left in the bathroom cupboard unwashed. Just an FYI to notify your cleaning staff.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.