USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29880

Tidewater #404 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo w/ attractive layout, multiple pools, hot tub, & grilling area

This waterfront condo, offering convenient access to the adjacent surf and sand, is centrally-located in beautiful Orange Beach. This attractive rental features an open layout, an updated, full kitchen, and a private, furnished balcony with impressive views. On-site, resort-style amenities include a Gulf-side outdoor pool, indoor pool, grill area, sauna, hot tub, fitness room, and a private beach boardwalk.

What’s nearby:
Shop, dine, and have a great time at SanRoc Cay Marina, just a half-mile away, or up at the Wharf, only six miles from this rental. Orange Beach Marina, just three miles away, offers fishing charters, dolphin cruises, and watersports equipment rentals. And for excellent dining, check out Cobalt, GTs on the Bay, and Big Fish, all within a few short miles of this condo.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Sofabed included
Non-smoking rental
Elevator in the building
Central air conditioning
Boat and trailer parking available nearby
Group and snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This condo allows monthly reservations between September 1st and April 1st

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Parking Notes: There are two parking spaces available in the complex parking lot. Complimentary parking passes will be provided for you in your unit. Please display these passes on the dash of your vehicle.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: 2019-9817

Other tax number: 32628

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared





Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




31 reviews

Leigh H. Aug 2021
I loved my stay at Tidewater! It was super clean and beautiful . This is my place to stay from now on when I’m at Orange Beach
Krissy R. Jun 2021
Great location on the beach. The room was a bit small, but served the purpose. My only complaint is the shower tub was backed up (I fixed it).
Manager response:
Hi Krissy, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize that you had a maintenance concern during your stay. We are happy that you were able to remedy it. We are also available 24 hours a day to assist as well. We hope you'll visit again soon.
Cassondr W. May 2021
We loved everything about our condo from the cute decor to the amazing view. The location was amazing!!!
Tina B. May 2021
Lol this was such a cute condo, fantastic view and unbelievably comfortable!! Can't wait wait to return
Ralph J. Apr 2021
The condo was nicely furnished and was just right for my wife and me. It is right on the beach and the view is spectacular. We will definitely be coming back in the future.
Erica S. Apr 2021
We absolutely loved this condo! So clean and had everything we could ever need! The environment was so friendly and welcoming. We will be back!
Brandi B. Apr 2021
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The home was very clean, well taken care of, and had everything we needed. The view was beautiful and the location was perfect. It was wonderful having an indoor pool with the yucky weather we had during part of our stay. I would definitely book again!
Elizabeth H. Apr 2021
Great location, beautiful condo!
Tomeka S. Mar 2021
Everything was great!!!!!!!
amber d. Mar 2021
Small but very nice place with a great view. Many great restaurants within a short distance. Amenities on the property are nice as well. Indoor pool could use a good cleaning. If you walk in and all you smell is Chlorine that is not good. Overall please and may consider a second try one day.
Allyson W. Mar 2021
Two moms brought our two boys (8 & 4) and LOVED the condo! It was clean. Plenty of space for us. Great kitchen. Loved the balcony! It also is such a great location being able to walk to a restaurant, ice cream/candy shop and donut shop! It also is super close driving to grocery stores, Starbucks and other great restaurants- my favorite The Gulf!
Having an indoor pool for bad weather times was also a bonus!

We brought a sound machine so noise was not an issue. I’d love to come back!
Joyce W. Mar 2021
Location and nice furniture beautiful decor! vacasa ladies are so helpful !
Miki S. Feb 2021
Stayed here for a girls weekend and it was perfect! Clean, spacious, kitchen had everything we needed. I will definitely book again
Regina J. Jan 2021
The condo was clean, cozy and well equipped. Great location and beautiful view.
Pat K. Jan 2021
Condo was clean and well furnished. Indoor and outdoor pools were both working. Wish the hot tub was open but understand the government rules on covid. Everyone at the condo was nice and helpful. Glad all the restaurants were open. Its impressive how fast things are getting back to normal after hurricane Sally
James S. Dec 2020
This unit was beautiful! Checking in was a breeze with the code provided. Nicole and the entire vacasa team were amazing! We will definitely be renting from them again! Looking forward to our next trip already!!
Jana Y. Jun 2020
Rooms were very nice & clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Antoinette M. Jun 2020
I loved that this property was right on the beach, there was a one bedroom option with bunks, and to our suprise there was a sofa sleeper as well. The outside furniture was also nice with just enough room for an outside table. However, when we arrived we noticed that although there is a key code that no one has the combination to, the dead bolt inside the front door did not work nor was there a chain. We called maintenance. They came out, but the problem was never fixed during our stay. That made me Very uneasy. Also, the toilet was not thoroughly cleaned and the shower curtain liner hung about 4 inches too long in the shower collecting mildew. The entire shower curtain had mildew spots. It wasn’t a deal breaker, it’s just something you would usually see at a camp ground. The unit was very loud as the bedroom window is right up against the elevator and the breezeway is open to the street. We woke up many many times all through the night. Also, there are two
Elevators for the property and one was always broken, therefore there was only one the entire time. A few times we took the stairs except for when we had our beach gear. My
Family had an amazing time
On the beach. However I wouldn’t stay in the condo again unless those things were changed. If they were, I’d be happy to rent again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Antoinete. We apologize for the cleanliness of the toilet and shower curtain and we have replaced the shower curtain. Please know that this is not our standards and we have taken measures to ensure our housekeeping team is adhering to the Premium Clean standards. We also replaced the deadbolt on the door. While we manage the condo, we do not manage the building. We have passed the concern regarding the elevator to building management. We appreciate your communication and hope to have the chance to better impress you in the future!
Darla S. Sep 2019
Great view; nice pool; great location; bathroom sink was slow to drain
Dawn M. Sep 2019
The staff was helpful, the price was fair and the links provided made it easy to choose the best unit for me.
Christi G. Sep 2019
Nice condo for family of four with small kids. Condo was clean, well equipped. Great view of the beach and pool area from the balcony. Far enough from the main attractions but close enough to enjoy them. Would definitely stay at this location again, but a room with one more bathroom and a larger bed in the bedroom. Overall would definitely recommend.
Beverley M. Jul 2019
The condo was lovely but I found that things had not been maintained well. I requested new bulbs in the kitchen and also outside the front door. The kitchen light was flashing/flickering continuously and the outside light was burned out completely, making it difficult to see to enter our room code. Those two things were taken care of. Also, I felt the kitchen was under equipped. There were things like rubber spatulas, sheet pans, measuring spoons, etc not available to use while cooking. The kitchen stove, top front burners, worked but did not heat very quickly. The oven worked okay. I prepared a pasta dish and it took a very long time to bring water to a boil. Lastly, the garbage disposal didn’t work. I dug a seashell as well as food out of it. Ew. I tried pushing the reset button on the disposal but it still would not work. Other than these things, we found the condo to be quite adequate.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Tiffany H. Jul 2019
Place could of been in better shape.
Kobey D. Jun 2019
Great place to stay.
Megan S. May 2019
Easy check in, clean comfortable rooms
Robert C. Apr 2019
Couch and chair uncomfortable. Excessive construction and trash pick up noise.
Courtney M. Aug 2018
We love the location and the ease of renting online. But with what we paid for in season we exoected the unit to be in better shape than it was.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Arlene C. May 2018
everything was fine except i was not aware that there was only 1 bathroom. other condos that i have stayed in have at least a split bathroom.
Tracy M. Apr 2018
Reservations were easy to make, rental was exactly as advertised, cost was appropriate, service was friendly
Kathleen K. Mar 2018
The condo was great for what we were trying to accomplish on this trip. Both kids and adults enjoyed having space right on the beach. The storage barely worked for 2 adults, 2 kids. I doubt this would realistically work for 6 people. The pull out couch was a extremely uncomfortable.