USA Gulf Coast Alabama Orange Beach Listing #29915

Calypso Breeze - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 20 4 Queen Bed, 9 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 5 bathrooms Sleeps 17 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sunny, Gulf view getaway w/ multi-level decks, a shared pool, & tennis courts

Bright and airy, this gorgeous three-level retreat is just the place to call home for your next family vacation! With access to a pristine shared pool, well-maintained tennis courts, a large gazebo with a grilling area, and a private dune walk over to the beach, each guest will be able to spend their vacation in their own unique way! After long days spent soaking up the sun, the whole group can gather back at home base and make a delicious home-cooked meal in the full kitchen. An evening cocktail can be enjoyed on one of the three decks that all boast picturesque views of the Gulf of Mexico. When it's time to settle down, indulge in a movie night on the flatscreen TV or simply reminisce with everyone until the stars come out.

What's nearby:
This rental is conveniently close to several all-ages attractions including the Wharf, a creekside complex with shops, restaurants, amusement park rides, and a marina, just seven miles away, as well as Waterville USA for mini-golf, go-karts, and seasonal water rides, less than five miles west. And when it’s time to dine, check out Tacky Jack’s, Lulu’s, Fisher’s Dockside, and Down South BBQ, all within 10 miles of this home.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private sundeck
Keyless entry
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

Other permit number: 2019-4696

Other tax number: 26666

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

29 reviews

Anthony C. Dec 2022
Large home easily handles large groups. Close to many restaurants and bars living space provides lots of room to have family and friends.
Michael M. Jul 2022
the house was kind of filthy, the floors were disgusting, my grandaughter was crawling on the floor and when we looked her knees and feet were black. hair in the shower , no stopper to take a bath, chair on front porch broke had to purchase a mop and bucket myself. called vacasa to report , but no one answered!!!!! paid $13000 for this house and had this!!! called vacasa to report problems after i got home to a person could hardly understand and a rooster in the background constantly cock a doing!!!! was looking for maybe just some type of refund but he was not helpfull at all! please someone reach out to me so i can maybe get some type of closure
Manager response:
Michael, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to and we’re sorry we dropped the ball. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address with our housekeeping team and they have approved a refund. We hope this helps with some of your frustration and that you will give us the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Sherry S. Jun 2022
Soooo much room!! We loved the pool and the short walk to the beach
James . Jun 2022
We always look forward to our annual trip to Gulf Shores. Have rented Calypso Breeze 9 years in a row. Beach house allows our entire family stay together for a memorable week. House is close to the beach and swimming pool and tennis courts are convenient. Have already made reservation for 2023.
Robert G. Apr 2022
Couches and dining room chairs are in need of replacement / repair. Refrigerator and stove needs to be replaced. Mold in the bathtubs and shower is disgusting. We have stayed here three times and each year has been noticeable deterioration. Great location but for the money, guests deserve better.
Manager response:
Hi, Robert! We hope you'll be pleased to hear new appliances are on order, the furniture has been professionally cleaned, and the entire interior has been painted. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Rebecca N. Jan 2022
We had a really good time and loved the location and the house, but we had a few problems that needs to be addresses.
We had electrical problems the first night and the showers didn't drain and we had to call the management for help and they did send out their guy to fix the problem with the drains. There was one 3 way switch in the living room that kept blowing the circuit breaker so we did not use that switch.
When we used the dryer and went to start it-the entire control panel on the top pushed back and then never shut off the entire night which when we woke up it was still on. That was pretty scary and we called management the second time in 2 days and they contacted the owner and they replaced the dryer with a brand new one.
The pool was shut down due to repairs on the steps. We were not advised of it being closed.
One thing that needs to be told to renters is that when you use the code to open the front door be sure you have your phone with you as we were unloading the cars and when we went back up with the second load the door was closed and noone had their phone and we had not yet memorized the code-thankfully my son had his phone and we were able to get back in. It would have been helpful to know that before hand. 6 of the 7 of us had left our phones inside the house while we were unloading our cards.
Then the last 4 nights the upper AC unit on the third floor quit working-we tried setting it to 65 and it was reading 76-so it was pretty hot upstairs in the 2 bedrooms.
We did have a great time but there needs to be some work done and the oven was dirty and the pots and pans were sticky and not very clean-we didn't use them. There was a broken table downstairs and turned upside down-it should have been removed and a chair in the dining was broken when picked up to move-we were able to put it back together and use it. The back came apart when picking it up.
Manager response:
We appreciate you leaving your review, Rebecca. An electrician is scheduled, but the air conditioner upstairs is already repaired. The pool is closed for the season. Our property manager is speaking with the homeowner about the broken furnishings for their consideration. Thank you for your helpful feedback, and thank you for staying with us!
Stephanie K. Aug 2021
Location is fantastic with easy access to beach. Home accommodates large groups with ease and space for all. The property is in need of some minor repairs/attention to details. We would definitely return to this property.
Adam M. Jul 2021
This is an amazing home, steps from the beach in a gated community. This home has rooms for days with plenty of space for all of your guests.
Terry L. Jun 2021
Loved the neighborhood and access to beach.
Lots of space for our family of 16 to spread out, especially with 8 young children!
James . Jun 2021
This is our 7th year of renting this home. Like the location, beachfront. Home is always well maintained. Vacasa reservation system is the best in the 35 years we have been coming to Gulf Shores, Al
Carol D. May 2021
AC on first floor didn’t work until day 3 when the finally came to repair it. Oven and dishwasher were repaired on day 3 also.
Bathtubs do not have drain plugs and master tub is raised and a little scary crawling in and out of.
Manager response:
Hi, Carol, thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can address those issues that may have not already been resolved. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Liberty S. Mar 2021
Overall a wonderful week and would stay in the same area again! 3 families - 12ppl
Week started off Saturday with a phone call at the airport from the property management company giving us the heads up that workers would be finishing up roof repairs that day (not a big deal, we realize things happen and can’t always be done on a perfect time table). We got there just after 4, checkin time, and unpacked. Roof workers left around 7:30 that evening. Such a great location, near the back of the complex and super close to the beach! The teenagers immediately ran to the beach and spent a few hours digging in the sand and getting wet! The sleeping arrangements were great as the two bunk rooms were perfect for 3 teen boys and 3 teen girls! All kids did complain that the bunks were very squeaky and loud. The bunk room on the bottom floor was extremely cold as it’s almost like a little cave so they had to run the heater each night which worked great! The adult rooms were fine size but we always prefer king beds and all were queens. All of us grown ups had issues sleeping as the mattresses are SO hard! Maybe pillow toppers would help! Perfect large gathering area in living/dining room for all 12 of us to gather and eat and play games! Sunday morning was when we truly figured out how frustrating it was to cook there. There was nothing in the kitchen as far as spices... salt & pepper at least are such a huge help! Buying every little ingredient is tough. Plenty of dishes and cookware - one of the electric griddles was coming apart and we were worried it would be a fire hazard so we didn’t use it after day 1. 2 electric griddles and a coffee maker plugged into the back wall of the kitchen blew the breaker 3 times before we moved the coffee maker to the island. Definitely older electrical grid as there are no GFI’s. We did lots of dishes by hand as there were only 5 dishwasher tabs for a full 7 day rental 😏. And we had to buy our own dish soap as the bottle given was so tiny it could barely do 2 days of hand dishes and cleaning. We also had to go buy more kitchen towels and rags as only 1 cleaning sponge is provided and 2 towels. We did a dolphin sailing on Sunday with Cetacean Cruises - they were amazing and I would recommend that in a heartbeat! Everything we wanted to do was within a 10-15min drive! 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom and 1 roll of paper towels provided so we did have to buy more of both on our own. Monday morning the roofers showed up early (to our surprise) and worked most of the day. Very loud!! We did a Segway tour in Gulf Shores State Park with Coastal Segway Adventures! Super fun and the highlight for some of the whole trip! The teens spent every spare minute in the beach that we weren’t otherwise engaged! The most beautiful soft white sand and super clean beaches! No need to water shoes or sandals! Better than California beaches in our opinion! Tuesday was our one full beach day! Rented chairs and umbrellas from Cody - they run up and down the beach quite often and will hook you up! Biggest complaint of the house... NOTHING to take to the beach! Really... a beach house and there’s nothing to use. We had to go out and buy some small boogie boards, a raft, two styrofoam coolers and beach towels. The price was great for the house to split amongst three families but for that price I’m pretty sure a few beach/water things could be provided. Every beach house we’ve rented in California has plenty of that stuff. A true disappointment and frustration. Roof workers ended up being at the house all day Tuesday also - thankfully they finished up that day but left metal roofing pieces and roofing nails all over the ground and back patio. We weren’t running around the yard at the house but I can imagine if we had little kids it might’ve been an issue.
Overall an amazing vacation and beautiful house but a few minor tweaks would really set it apart!
Gabriel J. Aug 2020
We brought two families with small children. Loved the short walk to beach and the pool across the parking lot. If we had one suggestion it would be to stock a few more basic amenities (hand soap, dish soap, dishwasher soap, etc). Overall a wonderful experience and would definitely stay there again.
Patsy T. Jul 2020
Gated community with privacy! Easy accesss to beach!
Bonnie H. Jun 2020
Being able to see ocean from house beautiful view !!
Mike U. Mar 2020
Beautiful beach house and beaches! Supplied with everything you’d need!!
Tina S. Sep 2019
Great communication. Let us check in early
Jennifer W. May 2019
We were told by Marie the day before our reservation and that the condo was clean and we could check in early-any time after 8:00 or 9:00a.m. So we left Tuscaloosa at 7:00a.m. so we could arrive by noon. Other guests left their homes in Hattiesburg, Jackson, Tupelo, etc to arrive by 1:00. One of the guests went to Kaiser office to get the house code at 10:45 and was told it was not ready. We waited for 3 hours at the house, calling Kaiser several times. We had hundreds of dollars of shrimp that were packed on ice but needed to be refrigerated. We were so frustrated because we would NEVER have gotten there early if we had not been told we could. We found out the house was clean and the wait was on the inspection. The house had been empty all week but was not inspected until 3 hrs after we were told we could arrive. Kaiser also told us there were no umbrellas to rent at the beach and referred me to a rental agency- but there were rentals right there. Kaiser could not answer specific questions about number of beds and could not tell me if there was a blender or mixer or processor-all were available. They said there was no inventory list. The house and location were great and after we finally got in everything was fine. Mark, the guy that collects the garbage was very friendly and helpful.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jed B. Apr 2019
There were just some things broken in the house.
Ann C. Sep 2018
Everything was awesome except the beds were not very comfortable.
Nancy A. Jul 2018
Beautiful beach and great house that accommodated all 14 of us nicely!
Scott M B. Apr 2018
Beautiful place, weather.