USA Gulf Coast Florida Inlet Beach Listing #34161

Wild Dunes - Inlet Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 (8 adults) 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Classy home w/ Gulf views, shared pool, & private gas grill - walk to the beach

With plenty of space and gorgeous light decor throughout, this beach home is a wonderful setup by the shore. All three levels that offer plenty of space for guests to spread out and relax, especially on the private balconies. The fully equipped kitchen and private gas grill in the backyard are great places to gather and cook after a day at the beach. After dinner, take the bikes out for a spin and see the neighborhood. As part of their stay, guests will have access to a shared community pool just behind the home! Back at home, take advantage of the multicade arcade gaming system and the shuffleboard table for some friendly competition.

What's nearby:
The white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico are just a short walk from this home - just an easy walk three blocks away! Guests can spend time making sandcastles and watching for dolphins in the surf. Lots of restaurants are nearby, such as Pescado Seafood Grill & Rooftop Bar and Amici 30A Italian Kitchen (each less than a mile away). Pier Park provides fun attractions and shopping in a bright setting just under 10 miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Snowbird friendly

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Golf cart


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels



8 reviews

Renardo P. Aug 2022
We really enjoyed staying at this property
Kelly W. May 2022
We come to this area a lot and have used various property management companies. Typically, the property management companies try to nickel and dime you (early check in, late check out, etc.). Vacasa was so attentive and flexible. I know at times they have to be firm due to the bookings. BUT, the fact that they were so accommodating for a fair and reasonable price makes me want to stay here again OR at a Vacas property.

The house was beautiful. There was plenty of chairs, seating, towels and a some essentials (toilet paper, soap, shampoo) to get you through the first day. They had 5 adult bikes included along with some toys, a large tent for the beach (we didn't use it), and a golf cart. Don't know if that is usually included, but I had no clue that was going to be there so that was WONDERFUL. If the golf cart was not included we would probably pick a property closer to the beach. BUT, with the golf cart and the bikes, the beach was just moments away. We actually had fun using the bikes and cart to get to and from the beach.

The top floor has a twin bunk at the top and what appears to be a full bed at the bottom. The details say queen. No clue... didn't measure it. BUT two children could share the bottom bunk easy or two normal sized adults. Wouldn't plan on two adults on the bottom bunk. The third floor is super fun with a gaming system. Had fun playing Dig Dug, Pac Man, etc.

The outside balconies extend on two full sides of the house on the second and third floor. They went out of their way to decorate both well. Both have HUGE tables and plenty of chairs, along with small couch and chairs. Super cute.

Second floor has a bunk room and two other bedrooms. EASILY sleeps 8 people on second floor. Also, the utility room has a HUGE washer and dryer.

The family room was a little tight, but they did a great job at packing it full of plenty of places to sit. My kids said it was their favorite one so far.

I told the property company, but hope it makes it to the owner... someone soon needs to put felt under the furniture. Those wood floors are beautiful and they are getting scratched up with those chairs. We lifted the chairs and moved the rug to protect the wood floors while we were there, but others might not be as careful.
Lauren P. Mar 2022
This house was great for our two families and slept 4 adults and 4 kids comfortably. We loved the location close to two beach access points and all the shops and restaurants of Rosemary Beach, and a pool right next door. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is that it was very cold while we were there and the heater took hours to heat the home. We couldn’t figure out how to get it to work and the management company doesn’t provide an after hours number (I was on hold for over an hour with Vacasa before hanging up). The blankets are also very thin. I’m sure it’s not a problem most of the year, and we would consider staying there again.
Roxane H. Sep 2021
The home was close to the beach and pool.
Valerie W. Aug 2021
We really enjoyed the house and its proximity to Inlet Beach access as well as the adorable town of Rosemary Beach. We had plenty of room to spread out with 4 kids and 4 adults. My husband had to do some work over our stay, so we took the top floor which has its own little living area, wrap around balcony, queen bedroom and ensuite bathroom. The true owner's suite is on the main floor, which was perfect for my parents and their knee /stair issues.
We took Ubers from the airport, had a huge grocery delivery from Publix, and enjoyed the pedestrian lifestyle, riding the cruisers around and the beach and pool across the street. The whole living area and kitchen looks across to the pool, which was also nice for seeing when others were there and seeing the kids.
Some pieces of information I thought would be helpful - there is both a drip coffee maker, as well as a Keurig (when I asked the question before our stay, I was told only drip), there is also a storage room off the front desk/patio which had beach chairs (maybe 4?), as well as a couple of boogie boards. I had also been told by Vacasa/VRBO there were no beach chairs. For people flying in and who don't want to be extorted by the local rental companies for chairs, having chairs provided is a big benefit, and should be mentioned for marketing purposes.
The kitchen was very well-appointed. Plenty of pots and skillets, so the owners definitely took into account the previous feedback. There is also seating for 8 at the table, very easily, and I had read 6.
One thing that was missing was beach towels. We had brought a few, but not enough, because I had read towels provided, and assed that would be beach ones as well, so people would not take the bath towels to the beach. Towels are easy to pack though, so no biggie, just good to know.
The last thing worth mentioning is that getting an Uber back to the airport was not straight forward. Definitely something to have prearranged, if you are not renting a car. We were able to schedule ahead with one of our previous drivers and lucked out just in time for the second car, but for about half an hour, we were seeing no cars available on a Saturday morning.
We would definitely go back, and would like to thank the owners for sharing their beautiful home with us!
Sara G. Aug 2020
We had 3 families (3 adults, 7 kids) stay at Wild Dunes with plenty of room for everyone. Highlights were:
-the booking didn’t require 7 days which was great for our long weekend get away
-house came with 7 bikes of various size which worked well for our group.
-all the bedrooms had a private bath except one of the queen rooms and bunk bed room. They had a shared bathroom with access from both rooms.
-location was great! Easy access to Rosemary and a quick walk to the beach.
-3 parking spaces
-2nd queen bedroom had its own space on the third floor.
-house was pretty clean
-outside decks had nice size tables and chairs for eating
-outdoor shower area and 2 separate hoses to rinse off.

Areas of improvement:
- shower curtains need replaced because of hard water stains on them.
-no frying pans in the kitchen provided
-No condiments/spices in kitchen (which is ok with me, but some guests prefer that for cooking)
-stove and dishwasher could use an update
-no ceiling fans on the outside decks
-small tv space for a house that sleeps so many people. (Not much can be done about that due to size limitations.)
-no door access to the back deck. You have to walk around the house. This could be added from the tv/kitchen area.
-tiny garbage can under the kitchen sink. Suggest buying a large free standing can with lid.

Overall a great stay but could be improved with the suggestions listed to better align with the price of the rental.
Manager response:
Hi, Sara! Housekeeping will be changing out the shower curtain and taking care of the kitchen inventory. We have also suggested a larger trash can to the owner. Your feedback is so appreciated, and we hope to see you again!
John D. May 2020
Great location. House had nice bones but came with a flying ant infestation which was quite annoying. Vacasa provided no means for rectifying the situation as the app would not load correctly - it just kept looping and asking for an email address which was provided but never resulted in an ability to communicate. $500 for no oversight whatsoever. Live ants were even in my luggage as I left, when they weren’t landing on my face while watching TV. The pillow shams had long black hairs from someone else - not my family. Not pleased and will not ever book with VRBO as a result.
Manager response:
John, we are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience during your visit. We are so sorry for any communication deficiencies, but feel it necessary to note our records do not show we received any communication attempts during your stay. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to assist. We hope to host you again in the future.