USA Florida Miramar Beach TOPS'L Tides - Miramar Beach Listing #35236

TOPS'L Tides 1406 - Miramar Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sunny, waterfront condo w/ incredible views, shared pools, hot tub, & gym

This elegant penthouse suite rises above the gorgeous, sugar-white sands and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico giving you and your guests the ultimate vantage point for your next beach vacation. Boasting tropical touches, serene, coastal colors, stylish décor, and 10-foot-high ceilings throughout, you're sure to feel relaxed with a stay here. Prepare meals in your full, well-equipped kitchen, dine together at table with seating for six, gather in the living area for movie nights, or head outside to your large, furnished balcony and watch the sunset. On-site, guests will enjoy access to a wide variety of resort amenities including tennis courts, shared pools, a fitness center, and convenient beach access.

What's nearby:
Visit the Village at Baytowne Wharf, just two miles north, where you'll find several shops, excellent restaurants, and year-round special events. Just 11 miles west, check out the city of Destin, where you can arrange for deep sea fishing excursions, parasailing adventures, and dolphin watches. Destin is also home to some of the finest golf courses in the area, so don't forget your clubs! And for kid-friendly fun, spend a day at Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park, just a little over ten miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One queen-size sofabed in the living area
Elevator in building
Seasonal beach chair, umbrella, and bike rentals available for additional fees
This resort can accommodate wedding events. Please contact Vacasa for more information.
No guests under the age of 25 regardless of marital status and/or military status.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Cox

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

23 reviews

leslie k. Jul 2022
The pictures don’t do it justice! When we walked in we blown away. The condo was extremely spacious with everything you need. We also had a blast playing pickle ball & shuffle board. All you had to do was get the equipment from the office. A few of us used the health club facility that was well equipped.Another plus, the only time we waited on elevators was the morning we checked out.
Neil C. Jun 2022
The home was excellent, but very disappointed in the tennis this year. We have come to Topsl for the last 24 years the first week of every June. We usually do two or three different clinics and play in the round robin activities. This year there was what looked like a junior tournament the whole time and the only clinics available were at 3 o’clock in the afternoon on two days and one at 9 o’clock on Friday. One of the reasons we’ve always chosen Topsl is because of the tennis activities. It was very disappointing.
Theresa F. May 2022
Loved it. Beds super comfortable. View incredible
Jared C. Mar 2022
Room and view were excellent. We had an amazing stay.
Krystine R. Feb 2022
You can't beat the balcony and view at this condo. Never been on a balcony this nice at any condo. The condo itself is in great condition. There is plenty of cookware. The extra icemaker in the wet bar is a fantastic touch. Everything was very clean and well-maintained.
Debby T. Jan 2022
Several maintenance issues reported, but not taken care of. Too much money for things not to be addressed.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Debby, and for taking the time to provide your valuable and critical feedback. We regret to hear that you dealt with any issues during your stay, and have followed up with the local property manager regarding your concerns. We appreciate the opportunity to make corrections, and hope to host you in the future for a truly relaxing getaway!
Melissa H. Oct 2021
I can’t say enough about the amazing views of the gulf and bay.

Only real complaint is about the amount of dust on vents/fans and the appliances. The stove top wouldn’t stay on.

Also beach toys and chairs were not provided.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Melissa! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views this home has to offer. We apologize for the dust left on the appliances and vents. We have had our housekeepers complete a deep clean to address this. Thank you!
Susan B. Oct 2021
This condo was perfect for our family. It was very clean and well cared for. The views were incredible. We will be back!
Rebecca M. Sep 2021
Love it
Mike S. Sep 2021
Huge couch!!!!!!!!!
justin G. Jul 2021
Clean well maintained residence
Amy M. Jul 2021
This condo is very quiet, well equipped, and extra comfortable. The view is gorgeous! However, the condo is not on the top floor as I expected with a penthouse. The spacious couch was my favorite place at night to read. Really enjoyed having the poolside bar and grill available. You can reserve beach chairs in advance, and that was a huge plus for me. The walk to the beach was further than I typically like but wasn’t terrible. No matter where you are in this building, you will have a walk. This building is probably the closest you can get to beachfront. However, I wouldn’t recommend this particular location if traveling with someone who can’t get around well, which was our case.
The ice maker in the mini bar did not work. I called VACASA to report it. I received confirmation that a maintenance ticket was created, but we never saw anyone. Wasn’t a huge deal for us since we didn’t pack lunches etc for the beach, but would have been nice as an option for drinks at night. The condo had a few plumbing issues but nothing that we couldn’t solve ourselves. The toilets and kitchen sink would clog every easily. Kitchen sink drips, but the knob has to be just right to make it stop.
Overall, we had a great week! I would probably not stay at this location again. Not because of the condo itself, simply based on location and lack of ease of beach access with my mom.
Katherine P. Jun 2021
The view was stunning, with a perfect ocean front and a panoramic view of the properties to the bay. The wide-open floor space, while securing individual bedrooms and privacy, was wonderful for our large party with multiple cooks and members that needed small working spaces for their "working" vacation.
Mark V. Apr 2021
Great View, we try and stay at the tides and this has to be our best room yet
John G. Mar 2021
This condominium is very nice with plenty of space. There is a lovely view of the gulf. It is very well equipped with plenty of space. The only reason I did not give it a five is because there are some items that need attending to before summer season starts. They are:
1. The kitchen faucet is very temperamental and hard to adjust water temperature.
2. There is tile floor throughout the condo which is great for the beach but it needs a good cleaning. On the second day we noticed that our 2 year olds feet were black on the bottom. We could not have tracked in that much dirt.
3. The ice machine at the mini bar is not working. We did not need the ice but our 2 year old wanted to play in it and it was all moldy.
4. The filter in the refrigerator needs changing. The light was on signaling that it needed to be changed.
5. When we had guests leave midweek, I went to change the bed in the guest room with the king bed near the front door. I was going to turn over the mattress pad because it was on upside down. My other daughter was going to sleep in that room. The mattress underneath needs replacing because it was all stained and nasty.

Other than these items we would rent this unit again. It allows for a very quiet relaxing trip with a wonderful view.
JG
Manager response:
Hi, John! The homeowner will be addressing the icemaker under the counter, and the refrigerator filter and kitchen faucet will be getting taken care of right away. Housekeeping is getting the tile floors steam mopped. Thank you!
Christy W. Jan 2021
Beautiful Condo! LOVED the awesome view of the beach and ocean! We will be back!
Brian B. Oct 2020
Spacious living room, tremendous view - would definitely return.
Derek W. Aug 2020
We loved it! There is so much room and very comfortable. Great views fromThe balcony
Made many family memories
The condo was clean and fully stocked when we arrived
The people that worked there from housekeeping, the entry guardhouse, to the pool bar, and the chair rentals were always super nice, always smiling, and very helpful
We definitely will be back !!
Lida T. Jul 2020
The Tides 1406 is a spacious 3 bedroom 3 bath condo with floor to ceiling windows with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The living area has a huge sectional, two dining tables and a big tv. The balcony is extra large with multiple lounge chairs and tables. The grounds are well maintained. We enjoyed using the private pool as well as the pool by the beach bar. The staff at the beach bar was friendly and attentive. The beach was beautiful and clean. We rented beach chairs and umbrellas. I would definitely recommend this unit and will rent again in the future.