USA Gulf Coast Florida Destin Listing #35827

Nantucket Rainbow Cottages 15A - Destin, FL

17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming cottage, Steps to the beach, Close to entertainment

Enjoy this wonderful beach inspired unit with a great pool view and a private balcony just a few steps away from the beach and Gulf waters. The master bedroom has a cozy queen bed with newly appointed bedding and flat screen TV. The kids are sure to love the fun bunk beds with cozy bedding. The bathroom offers a glass enclosed shower with a single vanity. The living room offers a new sofa sleeper, a flat screen TV, a DVD player, and a dining table for four. The kitchen is fully stocked with housewares, a stove, a microwave, and kitchen utensils. Linens and towels are provided for your convenient use. There is also a CD stereo system for your listening pleasure. There is a centrally located coin operated laundry room also for your convenience.

Other permit number: RNT20-000687

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared





17 reviews

JACOB C. May 2022
The unit was clean and tidy, and all the sheets, towels, etc. were provided. The dishes in the kitchen were all clean, as was the silverware, pots, pans, etc. This was a much better deal than getting a hotel room. My only complaint was that the pull-out bed did not appear to have been cleaned, but they did provide sheets for it so that was not an issue.
NATALIE M. Apr 2022
Only stayed 1 night but it was super cute beach houses. Comfortable, quiet, easy parking, 1/2 mile or so from everything you want like the beach or food. Would stay here again.

Only thing i noticed was the bedroom tv was staticy and the remotes were not good.
Christina J. Mar 2022
I had a great time Destin is my home away from home for sure!
SCOTTY V. Dec 2021
Great place close to the beach
Jennifer W. Oct 2021
The cottage was roach infested. The blankets were thin and didn’t keep us warm. There was a hole in the middle of the bed that we sank into making it very hard to sleep. The cottage wasn’t very clean and we kept having issues with the toilet.
Manager response:
We're sorry your stay wasn't more enjoyable, Jennifer. Pest control has treated the home, and the manager has taken care of the bed and cleanliness issues. Thank you for your feedback, and hopefully next time will be a better experience. Thank you!
LISA A. Oct 2021
Clean cute little cottage. Enjoyed our stay although I would prefer downstairs next stay, only because I have had rods recently put into my hip.
John H. Sep 2021
Air vents were nasty looking carpet was worn out on stairs , flooring and trim were in rough shape sliding patio door was very hard to open.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, John. The air vents and carpets are scheduled for heavy duty cleaning. Maintenance will be taking care of the sliding glass door, flooring, and trim. We hope to host you again!
Patricio B. Jul 2021
So we’ve vacationed at the cottages 3 times now In the past five years . So far we’ve loved our stay in all of the cottages . Sadly our last choice was already booked so we went ahead and booked a different cottage ( 15A ) . To say the least it lacked charm , not only was the furniture flimsy and chair broken , the air vents looked as if the filter wasn't changed in a year ( grey dust all around it and ceiling) We had to vacuum the outside of the vent so our asthmatic daughter could sleep comfortably . The last two cottages had so many amenities and television channels but this one only had basic cable .

the wifi was terrible as well but OVERALL it was doable .
Manager response:
Hi, Patricio! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our home and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. Our maintenance team will work on repairing the broken chair, check the mold in the shower, and have the A/C vents changed. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Alexis T. May 2021
I am sooo very disappointed at how disgusting our stay was. Roaches all over the kitchen!, the air vents full mold and some nasty fluff!, this has been the most disgusting place we have ever stayed in!! We will be asking for a full refund for this horrible experience that Vacasa put us through! I have pictures of how nasty! This place was, if needed.
Manager response:
Hello Alexis,Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We look forward to your next stay!
JAMI O. Apr 2021
Mold in the bathroom ( made my daughter sick) many things broken ( both balcony chairs and one dining room chair). Needs updated and deep cleaned. Has potential but not taken care of at all. Loved the property but very disappointed with this cottage
Manager response:
Hello Jami, we so so apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope all is well with your daughter. Since your stay there has been upgrades as well as repairs done to the unit. We are disappointed that these issues were not reported to us during your stay, so we could have addressed them and made your stay more pleasant. We strive to satisfy our guests and hope to host you again soon.
Stephanie N. Mar 2021
The location was nice and the beach was only a 5 min walk
Samantha F. Mar 2021
Nice place. Not far from beach. Broken patio chair and roaches. Nice pool.
Manager response:
Hi, Samantha! The patio chair will get replaced, and pest control has been called to come spray the home. Thank you!
Benjamin A. Oct 2020
Location is perfect for a relaxing beach trip. Located in a quiet part of Destin, but still easy to get to plenty of good food. Easy walk across the street to beach access. Easy access into and out off the cottage area. Clean and well maintained, plenty of space for 2. May get a little tight with 3-4, but still manageable.
Patrick T. Oct 2020
Very clean comfortable and worth every penny .
Elise p. Sep 2020
Wanted to give it a 2 and a half stars. It could have been cleaner. The chairs on the balcony were broke. We have stayed at several of the Nantucket Rainbow Cottages. Our favorite place to stay, walking distance to the beach. Nice swimming pool just kind of feel like the owners need to fix somethings. I will stay at the Nantucket again maybe not this one.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Elise. We are glad you enjoyed the easy beach access and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will follow-up with our local team to address any areas of needed attention, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Elizabeth C. Aug 2020
The cottage was dirty. The fridge is small with no ice maker and rusty on the outside. The microwave is tiny and rusty. The Adirondack chairs on the balcony were both broken. There was a sheet stuffed at the top of a window as a curtain. Mold inside and outside of the shower. Mold was on the ceiling in the bathroom but they half wiped it when I complained at how dirty the floors in the cottage were. No extra blankets. No blanket on the bottom bunk, not that we needed it. But we used the blanket on the top bunk. They had a packet of dishwasher detergent—no dishwasher. That was funny. The good thing about it was the amount of towels, face towels, and washcloths. All of the linens were clean. I have booked the cottages probably 10-11 times over the years and this one I will never book again. In fact, I was so disappointed that it just soured me from booking the cottages again.
Manager response:
Hi, Elizabeth! We appreciate you staying with us and are sorry to read you were not happier with your stay. We were happy to replace the patio chairs during your stay and are working on getting the fridge replaced. Thank you!