USA Colorado Copper Mountain Resort Copper Mountain Listing #42331

Snowflake 411 - Copper Mountain, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely ski-in/ski-out home w/free WiFi/full kitchen/wood-burning fireplace/view!

Your family is going to love staying in this spectacular mountain home with ski-in/ski-out access to the Super Bee lift and Copper Mountain slopes. You'll love the living room's wall-to-wall windows, its huge ceremonial drum, and its large wood-burning fireplace. The full kitchen has all the appliances, cookware, and counter space you'll need to get creative with tonight's family meal. The dining table is the perfect place to enjoy a whole evening of board games, cards, and hot buttered popcorn. You'll have access to a Pack-N-Play, plenty of bedding, and enough space for up to 10 guests.

What's nearby:
This home is also close to lots of other outdoor activities, like hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, and fly fishing. Be sure to visit Lake Dillon where you can enjoy stand-up paddleboarding, kayaking, canoeing, fishing, swimming, and boating. Be sure to check out some terrific local restaurants like Toast & Co., Downhill Dukes, and El Zacatecano Mexican Restaurant.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
4WD/traction may be required in winter

Please note that Snowflake 411a and Snowflake 411b can be rented separately. Each getaway has a separate entrance and the lockoff door between the two units has an E-lock on it.

County permit number: STR21-01620

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




High chair


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Mountain view

Walk to lifts





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Parking & access


7 reviews

Tom G. Apr 2022
Dirty and Dated! This could be a great condo if the owner would just invest a little money in to it and the maids did their job. Unfortunately neither is the case! When we arrived we were thrilled at the location and the view. But once we settled in, we started to notice the tell tale problems that come with the lack of pride in ownership! The interior is in need of a major makeover, and not what you would expect of a ski ski out vacation rental. 70's era bathrooms and decor. Other than a couple new couches, and newer appliances, everything else appeared old. Looking around some, we found even more problems, such as a broken window, dirty bathroom floors, no internet, old food on cooking utensils, dirty pots and pans, no salt or pepper shakers, slow draining sink, no ski locker, and no local maintenance man. I could go own, but you get the idea. We immediately complained about our issues, too no avail. None of the problems were ever addressed, due to lack of any onsite management. We requested a partial refund, because of the lack of a private internet connection, since this was a working vacation for some of us. Haven't heard a thing, guess I'll have to call my credit card company, if something doesn't change soon! So my suggestion is pass this one by, there are better units in this same building. Make sure there is local management, or owner nearby, and avoid national booking websites if you can. Next year we'll use Copper Mountain central reservations. They do a great job, prices are fair, and help is within reach if need be.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tom, We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and the lack of assistance with the issues you brought to our attention. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to make sure our service standards are fully met. We have also notified our local manager of the cleanliness issues to work with our housekeeping team to ensure we are providing a comfortable stay for our guests. We truly hope to have another chance to better impress you in the future.
Amy H. Apr 2022
The condo was right on the hill, steps from lift. It was spacious and fit my family of 7 perfectly. It could use a few updates. There were not enough spoons, the living room drape was broken and the bathroom sink would not drain. All in all, it worked well for us.
Leslie D. Mar 2022
So disappointing! Arrived at the unit to find we only had access to two of three bedrooms and baths. After calling and getting no information on the locked 3rd bedroom or access, my son slept on the couch - not the couch by the window w the large crack in it… the next morning a maintenance person entered the unit without knocking and said he was there to treat bed bugs in the locked bedroom. We called and called vacasa and got no additional information until the last day of our stay when the main office said we were refunded the fees for the stay (about $590 out of $3200). After demanding to speak to the local office for a more fair compensation, the local office explained they had no other options for us and locked the door so we couldn’t access. They said we would get a full refund. I have NOT received the refund even after contacting them several times since we left. I do not recommend this unit - broken window, broken shades, no communication and bedbugs!! So disappointed in this whole fiasco!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Leslie, We deeply apologize for any disconnect in communicating with us and the pest issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Our home has since had the issues addressed and we credited your full stay back as compensation for the inconvenience experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to host you for another chance to impress in the future.
Peter S. Jan 2022
Wonderful ski in ski out location
Ryan A. Mar 2021
We had a great family trip and the weather was great. We were very happy that the ski in/out was so easy and the ski rental shop was right next door. Great place and would stay here again.
David F. Mar 2021
Very close to the lift for access without lots of walking. Old building, original bathrooms, view is cool, right off the mountians. Wall of windows leak badly.. lots of cold air especially in the second lower floor bedroom. Exhaust fan and heater didn't work in one of the bathrooms. Sheets were very scratchy and some mattresses uncomfortable. Worked ok, but not the best spot.
Manager response:
Hi, David! We appreciate your review and helpful comments. Maintenance will look at the heater and fan right away, and we will discuss the windows with the homeowner. Thank you!