USA Delaware Ocean View Bear Trap Dunes - Bethany Beach, DE Listing #42470

Bear Trap Dunes - 44 October Glory Ave. - Ocean View, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 20 2 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 6 Twin Bed 7 bedrooms 5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bear Trap Dunes house w/ tennis court, gym, free WiFi, and shared sauna

Go big on your next beach vacation! This unique and spacious two-story 7-bedroom, 5-bath home offers approximately 3,600 square feet of resort vacation space to accommodate the whole family. The first floor features the living room, informal dining area (with table seating for 12), formal dining area (that seats six), large well-equipped kitchen (with stainless steel appliances), a full bath and three bedrooms, including the master suite offering a king bed, corner tub and shower and his-and-hers vanities. The second floor offers the remaining three bathrooms and four bedrooms, including a second master suite. The fifth and sixth bedrooms share a Jack & Jill bath. The seventh bedroom is a combo bedroom and large bonus room with its own bathroom and doubles as a TV area, game table and custom cabinetry, as well as a mini-refrigerator. Great spaces and extras continue outside with an outdoor shower (great for rinsing off after a trip to the beach), covered front porch, an fenced-in backyard, open air rear deck and cobblestone terrace. Central air conditioning, full-size washer and dryer and more.8 TVs, 5 DVDs, 3 Blu-rays, Wifi., ping pong table, XBox, iPod docking station, Keurig (and regular coffee maker), gas fireplace, Jen Aire gas grill (direct gas hook up - no propane tank refill required), 2-car garage, outside shower. Plus, beach chairs (courtesy items not guaranteed). Note: Outdoor fire pit not available for guest use.

Note: The Bear Trap Dunes Owners Association charges an optional per person fee for guests ages 4 and older for the use of the community’s amenities, including the in-season beach shuttle, pools, tennis and fitness center. This fee varies by the time of year and is subject to change without notice. Guests that opt to purchase amenity passes MUST purchase at the Bear Trap Pavilion.
The pools are located at the community pavilion. (The pool located on October Glory is for owner use only.)
*Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining











DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


12 reviews

Lisa J. Nov 2022
The the accommodated my family and I for the Thanksgivings weekend! It was great!
Sue G. Aug 2022
This house has ample bedrooms and space for large families, but it needs some maintenance work completed routinely, Over the years many junk items have been left in the house, particularly in the garage and cupboards that should be thrown away. The website tells about an outdoor gas grill. The grill is in bad shape and not usable . . . it had not been cleaned for some time . . . the drip pan was completely rusted out and lying on the ground. We called Vacasa with a list of items that needed addressed. They were quick to respond and fix what they could. The great room TV did not work, but they replace a splitter and it fixed. The code we were sent to unlock the front door did not work and had to be provided with a new one before we could access the premises. Lastly, the trash and recycle schedule posted on the refrigerator was from 2016 . . . it was a week off on the every two week recycle pickup dates. Consequently, the two recycle containers were overflowing. The trash pickup driver offer to empty them for use on an off week.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sue, we hope you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We have passed your feedback along to our property manager and they have assured us that this information has been updated. We hope to have the opportunity to truly impress you in the future.
Anthony C. Jul 2022
We had a great week. The beds were comfortable
and the kitchen table accommodated all of us.
Bethany Beach was perfect and the shuttle was
convenient. Unfortunately, the house was dirty.
Manager response:
Anthony, thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the cleaning issues you encountered during your stay and any inconvenience they may have caused. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention, and allowing us to correct the issues. We hope to host you again soon.
MArk C. Apr 2022
We had a great time at a house that was close enough to the course that we could walk. There were plenty of rooms and bathrooms for all of us.
Shakira S. Dec 2021
We stayed at the Bear Trap Dunes over the Christmas holiday 2021. The location was great, the room had plenty of room for our party of 17. We were all able to sit in the living/dining room area without feeling like we were on top of each other. The bonus game/ common area/ young people hangout room was a great thing to have. There were a few negative things, but they were really minor. I would definitely stay here again.
Denise A. Oct 2021
The house is a nice size and our group was for the most part happy with it. However, the owner needs to post more current photos of the homes furnishings. The house was not very clean, there is some broken furniture, marred walls, and holes in doors.
Manager response:
Hi, Denise! Thank you for your feedback. The property manager is working closely with the homeowner to rectify the issues you encountered. The upholstery and walls will be taken care of immediately. We hope to host you again!
John C. Sep 2021
We had a wonderful stay at Bear Trap Dunes. The house was perfect for our large group. We loved the community pool and tennis courts, and it was only a 10-minute drive to the beach! What more could you ask for?
Dennis S. Sep 2021
HOUSE: Well equipped kitchen, large dining table, ample bedrooms.
PUBLIC AREAS: Friendly Theresa at front desk, very nice pool,
safe place to bike.
Tim R. Jun 2021
Very spacious, slept 19 very comfortably. Kids room was great hang out place for them. Highly recommended
Angeline M. Apr 2021
This house is absolutely gorgeous in pictures, even better with the bear eyes. very spacious, lots of bed, the beds were very comfortable . My family members were very happy and enjoyed their stay. Great vacation sport for the entire family.