USA Alabama Orange Beach Phoenix I - Orange Beach Listing #66131

Phoenix I 1085 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf Front Condo with Beach View, Balcony, WiFi, AC & Shared Pool/Hot Tub/Tennis

Keep an eye on playful dolphins, passing swimmers, and surfers in the waves at Phoenix I 1085, a gulf-front condo overlooking the white sugar sand of Orange Beach. This air-conditioned condo is bright and uncluttered, offering a space where you can easily unwind after a day spent on the beach downstairs. There's a private balcony just outside, an open living room with a flatscreen TV, and a full kitchen and dining space where you can prepare and enjoy meals when you're not out and about on the town. Additional amenities include free WiFi throughout the condo and flatscreen TVs in the bedrooms.

Phoenix I is a gulf-front complex that was designed with fun for the whole family in mind. There's an outdoor pool on the edge of the beach, a children's pool, a hot tub, lighted tennis courts, an exercise room, a racquetball court, a barbecue area, and a game room for you to enjoy on-site. In this part of Orange Beach, you'll be just down the road from Adventure Island, one mile from the entrance to Gulf State Park, and five miles east of the bustling heart of Gulf Shores.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 5 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 4 miles. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
The Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises & Sealife Experience3.6 Miles
Gulf State Park Pier3.9 Miles
Perdido Key State Park9.2 Miles
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo10.0 Miles
Perdido Beach10.5 Miles
Gulf Shores Golf Club, 520 Clubhouse Drive7.3 Miles
The Hangout Gulf Shores5.0 Miles
Gulf Shores Public Beach5.1 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
A full-size sofabed in the living room provides an extra sleeping option
IMPORTANT NOTE: The current parking pass rate of $35.32 will be honored for all reservation stays booked prior to Saturday, January 1, 2022. A letter of confirmation that verifies a booking date prior to Saturday, January 1, 2022, must be presented by the guest at the Service Desk when purchasing a parking pass in order to obtain the current pass rate of $35.32. Otherwise, the guest will be charged the new pass rate of $55.00.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.

City/town permit number: 2021-6562

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining












DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared


Parking & access


Paid parking only



21 reviews

Laquita B. Jan 2023
The view
Michelle T. Oct 2022
We loved the view of the beach and the ease of getting to the pool and ocean.
BOBBIE H. Sep 2022
Location, apartment, everything was great!
Hill R. Aug 2022
The view was just great
Carrie W. Aug 2022
Over all this condo was good for us. We started on a bad note showing up at 4:00 to a nasty unit then had a terrible time getting VACASA to take care of it. Fortunately by 8:00 that night the unit was cleaned and ready for us. The place was over all what we needed. It could use some cosmetic fixes but nothing to major and those things did not affect our stay or comfort. Beds where comfortable. Furniture was in good condition and comfortable. The view from the balcony was FABULOUS! A wide open unobstructed view of the gulf! I wouldn’t hesitate to book it again if we returned to Orange Beach.
Manager response:
Hi, Carrie! We're glad you stayed with us and sincerely apologize for the welcome you received. It was our pleasure to correct the issue and provide you with a quality clean. Hopefully we can make a better impression in the future.
Jennie G. Jul 2022
It has a good location, but very out dated and needs a paint job.
Manager response:
Hi Jennie, thanks for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed the location! Your comments have passed along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future
Angela S. Jul 2022
The location was perfect, loved the pools and the splash pad. The condo was ok but definitely not worth the price. It was very outdated and not the cleanest. The sheets where still on the sofa bed from the previous guest. Also it was $110 to park two cars.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Angela, we are glad you enjoyed the location of our condo. We apologize for the issue with the sheets on the sofa bed and will follow up with housekeeping regarding this issue. We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement and will follow up with the owner regarding your feedback. The parking information is listed in the home description under parking notes and can also be found in your email notifications. The parking rates are determined by the HOA. Thank you.
Janette A. Jul 2022
Great area for a family of 6. Beautiful condo with a beautiful view.
Raúl F. Jun 2022
Me gustó mucho la vista al mar la limpieza de todo y en todos lados también el área para niños pequeños
Haley W. Jun 2022
Good location in Orange Beach, but the facility is older and the unit is very outdated and not very well maintained. The furniture was fine, but the tv's (especially in the bedrooms) were tiny and the walls, ceilings and floors are in terrible shape! Initials were carved above the master shower like a public restroom, there was mold around the shower knobs, large sections of the ceiling are missing, there is standing water in the laundry closest which the broom and mop were left sitting in, scratches and dirty spots are all over the walls and there's a hole in the tile next to the kitchen counter. All of that was icing on the cake compared to bare boxsprings hanging out from under the bedskirt, mattress cover or sheet...just bare mattress hanging out which seems a bit unsanitary to me. Also...there were not enough blankets (the only ones were super thin) so we had to go to the store to buy our own blankets. We were with 10 other families all in seperate units divided between towers 1-3, and while no rooms were Ritz Carlton quality...everyone agreed ours was far subpar to the others for the price we paid. On a positive note...according to the kids, the sofa bed and was really comfortable for a sofa bed and the washer and dryer worked better than any stacked unit I've seen. If the room was substanially discounted, we may would've expected the quality a bit more, but I've stayed in much nicer units for the same or less money, so this one was a dissapointment.
Manager response:
Haley, thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some improvement. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to address these for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Jennifer G. May 2022
The swimming pool was very nice. We loved the large pavilion by the pool.
Alaina B. Apr 2022
Room was fine, but outdated. Beach access was good. Charging $55 per car is above outrageous though. No where during the booking process did it mention this kind of parking fee. Very disappointed. We were then unfortunate enough to be charged $60 for a five mile cab ride.
Manager response:
Alaina, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry if there was any confusion about the parking fees. The parking notes are listed in the description of the condo. The parking pass rates are determined by the HOA. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again.
Roxanne O. Apr 2022
So to start the view is amazing! But that is where it ends. The ceiling is coming off, this place hasn't been updated since 1970's. Toilets weren't working when we got there, husband had to fix them. Dishwasher wouldn't open all the way bc the cabinet knobs were in the way. You could see the box springs of all the beds. Showers were old, stained, old & disgusting. Shower curtains are just gross! Tiles on the floors were old, stained & broken. Fridge, was so old the ice machine didn't work. Elevator broken. Staff didn't tell us what floor or explained how the floors worked 1085, was not 10th floor but actually 8th floor. Unfriendly staff when checking in. Had to pay for parking pools were broken or extremely dirty the one the one that was working & no one cleaning them. The upkeep of the building was terrible & the condo was just plain old & gross. I would never recommend this place to anyone. The owners should be ashamed of themselves to even try to rent this place. It looked like they didn't give a damn about it!. They have cutlery that is chipped, the plates weren't enough for our family of 5. My kids didn't want to use any cutlery or plates. I'm just plain disappointed & our family was just grossed out by even try to use the toilets nevermind showers & the kitchen was pitiful!
Manager response:
Hi Roxanne. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed the wonderful view. We're sorry that you weren't happy with all aspects of our home. The tiles on the floor are not broken, but they are in need of a deep clean, which will occur in the offseason. We apologize for their condition during your stay. The toilets are all functioning, and dishes and utensils have been added and replaced as needed. Unfortunately we do not maintain the elevator and have no control over it working or not. The dishwasher has been replaced and all other appliances are functional. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future.
Albert H. Apr 2022
The bed is good. The new sofa sleeper was a good addition.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Albert, we hope you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you for another relaxing stay in the future.