USA Hawaii West Maui Lahaina Listing #7226

Maui Kaanapali Villas 102 - Lahaina, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
48 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront Condo with Resort Pool & Hot Tub, Ocean Views, & Lanai

Treat yourself to a stay at this luxury oceanview condo where you'll be just a short walk to the sandy beach and have easy access to resort amenities. This condo is located close to the shared pool, cafe, and shuffleboard, while the rest of the resort offers a spa, sundry shop, and even a shared hot tub. Meanwhile, you can stroll over the Castaway Cafe for brunch before hitting the beach!

Here at the Maui Kaanapali Villas, you'll have access to a variety of resort amenities (additional fees apply*), as well as easy access to the sandy shore and the rest of West Maui's attractions.

This ground-level condo is an upscale and elegant space and features a spacious, furnished lanai with a chef's sink. Indoors, you'll have over 1,725 square feet of space providing ample room for up to six guests. Seating for six lets you entertain for a memorable night in.

Elegantly decorated throughout, the condo is also a relaxing place to unwind in after a day of surfing and sightseeing. The living room has a flatscreen TV with DVD and a movie library.

Just off of the living room is one of the two master bedrooms, both of which are furnished with a king bed. Both bedrooms have a TV so you can watch a late-night show while drifting off to sleep. Additionally, the living room sofa folds out to a queen-size bed. Lastly, two full bathrooms and a powder room allow six adults to comfortably share this space during their Hawaiian vacation.

After spending a few days sunbathing on the beach and enjoying the resort amenities, be sure to leave time to explore the rest of Maui. A hike is a great time for a group of friends - try the Waihee Trail or the Pali Trail in the West Maui Forest Reserve. The neighboring forest reserves will prove to be a memorable trip, too, so make sure you bring your camera.

Gather your family or friends and book this Maui condo for your next big vacation. Thank you for reserving through Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii, LLC!

Things to Know
Shared washer/dryer are coin operated
*A $20 + tax daily facility fee will be collected by the resort upon check-in.
*Please note the Castaway Cafe on site will be temporarily closed December 4 through 12, 2021 for maintenance work.
*We were notified on 1/30/20 that beginning May 4, 2020, this resort will be starting a major grind and overlay of the parking lot. This will take approximately six weeks. The work may be noisy and dusty and parking will be limited.

GET # 140-906-7008-01

County permit number: 440060110263

State/province tax number: TA-140-906-7008-01
State/province tax number: GE-140-906-7008-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


48 reviews

Christopher W. Aug 2022
Very large unit with two master bedrooms and half bath. Lots of appliance and plenty of pots, pans and dishes. Unit was clean and property management company was responsive. No beach view, but a good value and short walk to pool and beach.
Michelle W. Jul 2022
Home away from home. Comfortable, clean, and perfect placement from pool and ocean.
Mahesh K. Dec 2021
This come is in excellent location close to the beach. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable . Very close to swimming pool and beach. Grounds are well maintained and beautiful.

However, there is no maintenance contact if you need anything. I called the number and did not receive any callback. Note that you are on your own once you book this property.

1. Our reservation was not sent to our front desk at check in. So it took longer to check in they created the reservation from the confirmation email I received from Vacasa. Front desk was nice and friendly.

2. There was no bath amenities provided for a week, rather one day supply. Also we did not have dishwasher liquid/pods as well. Front desk only provides beach towel ($20+ resort fee). We called maintenance line but no one responded. We had to do shopping on our own which is inconvenient.
3. Checkout was smooth.

We would stay here again but if we need something during stay or something breaks, we know there is no help. This need to be fixed.
Manager response:
Hi Mahesh, Your feedback is appreciated thank you for submitting it! We would have loved the opportunity to provide you with more soap/shampoo for you during your stay! Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Carolyn G. Oct 2021
Loved the unit. Best location we’ve had at MKV! Great Lanai that is spacious and private! The unit is big and well furnished. There were some issues with the unit and the property management was completely unresponsive. First of all there was mice. There were sticky traps out so it seems they’re aware and working on it. Secondly the freezer was broken. Made having ice/ freezer foods impossible. We tried calling early on to Vacasa and we’re told to reach out to the local property management company. We called a total of 4 times throughout the week with no response.

Would stay again because the unit is great but the management needs work.
Jeff L. Aug 2021
We were there with kids and grandkids and absolutely love this unit, and location !!
Michelle W. Jul 2021
Fantastic getaway. Central location to pool and beach. 1 minute walk to onsite restaurant. Perfect. 5 stars 🌟
Rhonda G. May 2021
I had a bucket list dream to have our family together in Hawaii. When that dream looked to be coming true I quickly went looking for a place that wouldn't break the bank, yet allow us to enjoy Maui and our time together. MKV 102 did that for us... the lower level, huge lanai, kitchen and space for one another gave us a glorious vacation together. Great time and memories of a lifetime, thank you!
Sara H. May 2021
For double the price we could have stayed up the street in a huge resort with a long* walk to the beach and pool, instead we were steps away and got a kitchen to boot. We spent our downtime reading the books in the condo and playing dominoes. We did have a little hick up with the cleaning company and I'm still waiting to see if they refund our cleaning fee as it was a bit of a disaster. But the unit itself was exceptional. Two comfortable king beds and plenty of space. Also due to the cleaning issue we received more towels and that was much needed as the initial six towels wasn't enough for four adults. As soon as I receive the cleaning refund, I'll up the stars.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sara! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay overall. We sincerely apologize for the cleaning mishap you had to deal with upon arrival. Thank you for letting us know about this so we could resolve the issue promptly. You have been refunded the cleaning fee as well. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Michael T. Apr 2021
Perfect Location, private Lanai!!! First Class
Kelsey B. Jan 2021
The unit is so close to the pool and the beach. The large lanai was perfect for morning coffee and evening nightcaps. Very well stocked kitchen. Air conditioning and fans were great!
Mona S. Nov 2020
Loved this unit. It has all the comforts of home in addition to a panoramic view.
Letitia C. Sep 2020
This unit was perfect! Kitchen was fully equipped, super spacious and beautiful location! Just a short walk away from the beach and restaurant. Pool is located steps away! Wonderful unit to spend a relaxing get away at!
John D P. Oct 2019
Our family had such a great time in this property as it was located in the most perfect location to access the pool, beach, restaurant and front desk. The views from this condo were breathtaking and we couldn't have been happier! Thanks so much for allowing us to share your home and making our trip that much more enjoyable! We would certainly come back to stay in this unit again : ) Mahalo!
Cindy C. Oct 2019
The villa #102 is always clean! The location is just perfect, it’s in the center of the complex! The pool is within steps and so is the restaurant. The beach
is the best part, so close and quiet and has the perfect waves!!
Suzanne S. Sep 2019
Well stocked beyond expectations, location is exceptional, and I loved your layout for a family gathering!
Kara-Lyn C. Jul 2019
This villa was so spacious and in a great location very well equipped kitchen air conditioning was great and we had A fabulous holiday
Julie S. Jun 2019
This condo unit is absolutely gorgeous & has everything you need! Private entrance, close to the pool, beach & convenient to everything. The kitchen is well equipped, & the grill is great too! This was our first time in Maui & we couldn’t of picked a better place to stay. We will definitely be returning!! Thankful for the memories we made in Maui that we will cherish forever! 🌺🌴🌸
Thank you for sharing your home!
Nickolas O. Apr 2019
This place blew our minds. It was on the beach and right in front of the pool and had too quelirt everything. The sheets, the mattresses, the space, the kitchen, everything is literally top of the line and our kids were thrilled. It could have not been more ideal. It’s our very favorite place.
Patricia D. Jan 2019
Loved unit well equipped, clean, quiet and convenient!
Jeff B. Dec 2018
second time in this unit. Absolutely love this place. Vacasa was a pleasure to work with. thank you . Will be back next year .
Suzanne S. Sep 2018
The lanai assured us the privacy for entering and exiting at any time of day. Fabulous for family meals and a needed getaway. Five star stay!
Alicia L. Aug 2018
we love 102!! very clean, good location, ac works good.
Danielle V. Aug 2018
Third time staying here.
Tamara M. Jul 2018
Proximity to beach, shuttle to Whaler’s Village. The grounds, pool, lovely condo; this was our third stay in MKV 102.
Jennifer E. Jun 2018
Gorgeous property, lovely service and the place was so well equipped for anything. Thanks to vacasa for an amazing stay! The only thing that would have made it perfect was a bath tub (since we have little ones). Otherwise - absolutely perfect.
TARA M. May 2018
Kitchen very well
Stocked , house clean and pretty
Cathy & Victor M. May 2018
The unit was very clean and spacious with a large lanai. The beds were firm but not hard and quite comfortable. The TV's in the bedrooms are too small for the space. They need at the very least 37" and they were probably only 26". The living room TV size was just fine, and the picture quality was excellent on all TV's. No washer and dryer in unit was biggest issue for me and the on site laundry was under construction the whole time which I was not told prior to arriving. Doing laundry off site was a pain. I didn't enjoy spending my vacation time in a hot public laundry mat. The managers did do a complimentary until clean with fresh towels and changed the linens. We were staying 2 weeks, so I really feel they should provide extra towels and linens for customers staying this long. Do you really want to have to wash your towel and linens on vacation? The kitchen was well stocked for cooking which we did quite often. They do need a few more wine and martini glasses. The furniture is not the most comfortable and the swivel chair is only useful for a child. It was way too low for any of the adults to use. The sofa throw pillows were stained and could use a good wash. They should have extra sets, so they can wash between guests. I do however recommend this this unit. I don't think we will stay here again as the "booking fee" is way too high and in the future, I won't book with any firm charging this fee. Although it seems to be ubiquitous these days.
Darlene G. Apr 2018
This unit was absolutely beautiful plus short walk to pool and beach. We spent many hours on the huge patio enjoying fine wine, and visiting with our neighbors.
James S. Apr 2018
Get away vacation! Great place to stay! enjoyed being in Maui for the first time!
Only downfall we were not able to wash our laundry in the room. Other than that highly recommend this place !!
Carrie H. Feb 2018
Our stay was very nice, villas was clean and very well set up, really nice touch with the coffee and chocolates. Would stay here again , but would like to have a maid service at least once a week during stay to refresh towels or be able to use washer and dryer in room to do so ourselves. Over all great vacation .
Cynthia J. Dec 2017
My husband, son, daughter-in-law, and their baby girl and I just returned from a wonderful 10 days in this lovely condo. It was spacious with plenty of room for the five of us to have some privacy and perfect for a little one to crawl around in safety. It was close to the pool, ocean, and the little cafe - very convenient. I would not hesitate to stay there again. It was also very beautifully and comfortably furnished. The kitchen had just about everything we needed, too. Only wish that I were the owner! My only disappointment was that we were not allowed to use the washer and dryer because of some rule that the condo association had instituted. The laundry facilities (additional $5 charge per load) were close by, however, so it was not a major problem, but it would have been so convenient to have access to the washer and dryer especially in light of all the dirty clothes created by a 1 year old.
Jeff B. Dec 2017
The unit was clean, quiet and very well equipped. it was exactly as it appeared in the photo's . Typically stay in south Maui, this area has a lot to offer and enjoyed a different part of the Island. I liked how this unit was secluded from the main area.
Carol C. Dec 2017
Your condo was a great home away from home for our family vacation. We loved it!!!
Ted C. Oct 2017
Villa #102 is in a great location. Parking is difficult and iffy. The unit does NOT allow you to do laundry in the unit. So don't even think about it. You must cart your laundry across the entire Aston Kanapali property to do it among the maintenance crew area etc.

The carpet needs to be commercially cleaned in this unit or replaced.

This unit is located very close to the ocean. About a 1 minute walk. 200 paces.

Gorgeous flora and fauna.
Ken E. Oct 2017
Would definitely return over & over again. Convenience, beauty and cleanliness of the whole facility is unbeatable.
Thomas A. Sep 2017
We have stayed at maui kaanapali villas a number of times over the years. Unit 102 is a fantastic place to stay. We would highly recommend this resort.
Cindy C. Aug 2017
Loved every minute of it!!!
Jeffrey And Stephanie S. Jul 2017
We stayed in MKV 102 along with other extended family members in other rooms at the MKV and used 102 as the central gathering place for meals and hanging out. It was absolutely perfect! Beautiful inside and out, lovely beds, and perfect location!
Rose Marie G. Jul 2017
This was a beautiful piece of property. The furnishings were tastefully done. The open modern gourmet kitchen lacked nothing and was a joy to cook in. Our family enjoyed the secluded lanai where we ate breakfast every morning and many evening dinners. This property made our family vacation perfect.

Lori H. Jun 2017
Beautiful accommodations and a great location. We loved the proximity to the pool and beach.
Ann T. May 2017
Ann Tyler
Jeanette K. Apr 2017
Very nice condo with all the conveniences you could imagine!
Richard P. Jan 2017
Our family of four spent a week here over Christmas. The unit is extremely well outfitted - particularly the kitchen, with every possible accessory and plenty of plates, glasses, etc. The resort is quiet, particularly compared to some of the larger facilities north and south. No need to race our and claim a long chair here. We enjoyed almost every meal on the expansive lanai. Decent snorkeling just north up the beach and a great paved walking "beach walk" path with runs both north and south through the resort. Very relaxing, clean and comfortable.
Scott S. K. Nov 2016
We have stayed at this property MKV a number of times ( first time in this unit.) we can't say enough how unique and beautiful this unit was. Space is no problem and the kitchen and showers were to die for! Only steps to the pool and beach with an abundance of privacy.