USA Delaware South Bethany Listing #74327

Town of South Bethany - 212 Carlisle Rd. - South Bethany, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Canal-front house near the beach with outdoor shower, wraparound deck, and grill

Find yourself less than a half-mile from the pristine shores of South Bethany Beach when you stay at this classic stilt house on the canal. Start each day with a calming walk along the water just a few grassy steps away. The partially-enclosed wraparound deck provides another great vantage point for watching the boats drift by. Enjoy a cool beverage while relaxing shaded from the sun or bring your whole meal outside to dine alfresco. The full eat-in kitchen is conveniently just through the sliding glass door and well-equipped for easy meal prep.

When you return from a day at the beach, rinse off any sandy items in the convenient outdoor shower beneath the home. Challenge your friends to a game of cornhole using the provided setup or head upstairs to the living area to stream some YouTube TV.

Other conveniences include central AC and a private washer/dryer.


AttractionDistance from home
Fenwick Island State Park2.9 Miles
John West Park4.2 Miles
Northside Park5.7 Miles
Old Pro Golf8.6 Miles
Freeman Arts Pavilion8.6 Miles
Embers Island Mini Golf11.2 Miles
Ocean City Boardwalk12.2 Miles


You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view






Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private




5 reviews

Cynthia A. Sep 2022
The location was convenient. And the screened in porch was a lovely spot for morning coffee or an evening glass of wine. Unfortunately nothing about the house felt special. The carpet was terribly stained in the living room and the furniture was average. Porch furniture very basic plastic. Kitchen just okay. Adequate and affordable but would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Cynthia, thank you for your review. We are sorry that the home didn't meet your expectations and we apologize for the cleaning oversights found upon your arrival. The carpets are being cleaned. We hope the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Felicia L. Aug 2022
Everything was nice. The house was amazing and had more then enough space. The people in the community were nice and made us feel welcomed.
Diana M. Jul 2022
Loved the location of the house on the canal in a nice quiet neighborhood. Family enjoyed the screened in porch which was a plus. Bethany beach was a short drive away. Plenty of space and clean. Bath towels and bed linens are provided. Only negative was the musty odor in the home so we bought scented candles.
Manager response:
Diana, thank you for reviewing your stay. We’re so pleased that you loved the location and that our home was the perfect fit for your family! We apologize you experienced a musty odor and are happy to say the issue is resolved. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to host you again.
laura k. Jun 2022
We stayed 4 days with our little kiddos, the place was super clean and in a convenient location in south Bethany. The outdoor area overlooking the canal was wonderfully peaceful.