USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #30617

Phoenix III #3037 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Freshly updated condo w/ beach access, indoor pool, and free WiFi!

Enjoy waking up and sipping on your morning cup of coffee relaxing on your private balcony overlooking the sandy white beach! Located on the third floor, this condo has been updated with new furnishings and tasteful beach decor. Enjoy whipping up a fresh meal in the full-sized kitchen watching the waves ripple over the Gulf of Mexico while you prep. With this condo, you also receive access to Phoenix III's shared onsite amenities such as the outdoor pool, hot tub, children's pool, indoor pool, fitness room, tennis court, and more! Up to four guests can be spoiled in this wonderful paradise!

What's Nearby:
From the ground level, take the boardwalk to the beach and enjoy a little fun in the sun! You can also spend the day exploring Orange Beach, driving or walking a short distance from the condo where you can enjoy the local shops, delicious dining options, and fun for the entire group! When staying here, you'll only be seven miles from The Wharf, where you'll find the AMC Classic Wharf 15 movie theater, plenty of great places to eat, an assortment of nightlife, and one of the tallest Ferris wheels on the Gulf Coast! If you brought the kids along, Adventure Island is just a short drive from your front door for a day full of rides and amusement.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Full Kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Sauna
Outdoor Pool
Snowbird-friendly
Please note there is a $30 fee for each parking pass. It must be purchased at the front desk and will last the duration of the stay.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: Please note there is an HOA imposed parking fee of $35 for each parking pass, with a maximum of ONE pass per condo, this is not a Vacasa charge. It must be purchased at the front desk upon arrival and will last the duration of your stay. All guests must be 25 years of age, as well as the reservation holder in order to obtain a parking pass.
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC. This rental is located on the 3rd floor

Water Access: The beach can be accessed through the pool area, via a brand new boardwalk (complete with multi-fauceted shower).

Other permit number: 2020-3544

Other tax number: 35374

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Horseshoes

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

10 reviews

Erica B. Jun 2021
Towels could’ve been better but other than that it was great!
Manager response:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Phoenix. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and manager so they are aware of your comments, and can work to correct this for future guests. We appreciate your feedback as our guest’s comfort is very important to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you for another enjoyable stay.
Richard L. May 2021
Beds was comfortable,location was great,pillows were horrible ,price was goodwasher & dryer needed repair ,hot water took forever to heat upDidnt line the balconies were set up no privacy
Manager response:
Hi, Richard! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We have added new pillows and checked that the washer and dryer are in good condition. We hope to see you again!
sabrina l. Apr 2021
It was a pleasure staying here. Everything was clean, neat and beautiful. Perfect access to everything.
Cj M. Sep 2020
This home is as advertised. Remodeled well. The building is older but our stay was great. The condo had ever6we needed to enjoy our stay.
Ben R. Aug 2020
Having a little family it was the perfect spot to get to everything. Great restaurants within walking distance. Big balcony but if you have small kids bring netting for the balcony. The only problem we had was the coffee machines didn’t work but other than that I would book again.
Manager response:
Ben, we're happy to hear that the condo was perfect for your family! We will make sure that the coffee maker is working, we're so sorry that it gave you trouble. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again!
Ryan B. Jul 2020
I stayed here with my wife and 3 year old. Condo is well furnished and nicely decorated. Very updated vs a lot of the options around. It worked great for us. Only complaint I have is the weather proofing needs works. The AC keeps it cool but the humidity must be constantly seeping in because salt and sugar started caking and collecting water after just a single night.
Manager response:
Hello Ryan, thank you for your comments. You are exactly correct in that the weather stripping is old and needs to be replaced. There is a major project taking place this fall/winter 2020 for the entire Phoenix III building. All south facing windows and doors are being replaced with brand new hurricane strength units. This will be a significant improvement for the issues you experienced. However, as you know, the humidity on the gulf coast is always an issue to be reckoned with and every time a door/window is opened the humidity rushes into the condo. The longer each patio doors is open the longer it takes the HVAC unit to do its job. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to come back and experience the newly replaced glass in this condo.
Christie B. Jul 2020
We had a great stay in this condo. It has a very large balcony with a perfect beach view. In addition to the table and lounge chairs show in the picture, there was also a child-sized picnic table that was perfect for our toddler to eat on. The decor was beachy and the unit was clean. There were plenty of kitchen items available, including lots of dinnerware, cork screws, scissors, peeler, and all the essentials for cooking utensils. I appreciated that there were plastic drinking cups in addition to the glass ones for my kids. The beach access is very close and easy. The pools were great and we often times had them to ourselves. There were extra pillows and blankets, even beyond what we needed using the pull-out couch. There was an oscillating fan and ceiling fans throughout. Prior to our trip, I searched for a comprehensive list of what was included and couldn't find one, so I thought I would let people know here: 1 roll of paper towels, 3 dishwasher pods, 2 laundry soaps, 1 toilet paper, 3 trash bags, 1 bathroom hand soap, 1 small dish soap, and 4 bath towels. Next time, I will not forget to bring my clothes drying rack from home and ziplock bags! There was also a broom and vacuum, which we needed for all the sand were were tracking in. The only feedback I would pass along is that the parking fee was $35 (higher than we were told) and I would have been more comfortable if the balcony railings had a child-proof netting on it like the next door neighbor (my toddler could fit her head through the bars). Thank you for a great stay!
Memoree’ P. Jun 2020
The view and location is absolutely amazing! Right on the beach and close access to shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!
Linda N. May 2020
Beautiful and convenient to everything. View was gorgeous; however, we did not care for the high density complex - beach was very crowded. The large balcony helped to make up for the crowded sand. Very nice. The unit was well appointed, other than the kitchen; there were no baking pans, no cookie sheet, no unbreakable dishes, and no covered storage bowls, i.e. Tupperware or gladware. All this said, we had a wonderful time and would recommend renting this unit.
By the way, since your balcony protrudes out further than those above you, be careful of those above you dropping items onto your balcony like silly string, golf balls, and cigarette butts.
Manager response:
Hi, Linda! Thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the need for additional kitchen supplies to our local manager. They will work directly with the homeowner to make necessary upgrades and additions. We hope to see you again soon!
Debra E. Jan 2020
Perfect size. Huge balcony and newly renovated.