Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Ocean City North Ocean City Listing #33579

Breakaway East 304 - Ocean City, MD

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
13401 Wight Street Unit 304, Ocean City, MD 21842

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly oceanfront condo w/private balcony - stunning views!

Enjoy the vibrant coastal lifestyle here in Ocean City in style at this oceanfront condo boasting gorgeous views, a private balcony, and beach access. Spend each morning on the balcony, accessed from the master bedroom, with a cup of coffee and simply listen to the sound of the tide. When the sun comes up and the temperature begins to rise, head outside for a day at the beach with loved ones and feel the warm rays on your skin. When everyone works up an appetite, head back to home base and whip up something tasty in the fully equipped kitchen. Throw sandy clothes in the private washer and dryer and settle down each evening for a movie or show until everyone dozes off!

What's nearby:
Though it will be hard to leave the warm sand just steps away, pile in the car and head south just six miles and take the whole family to the Jolly Roger Amusement Park, Splash Mountain Water Park, and Speedworld for a change of scenery and amusement for the whole family. And if it's a rainy day, there are numerous shops and restaurants close by. Treat the kids to ice cream at Dumser's Dairyland and make their day. There's even a movie theater less than a mile north where you can catch the newest film.

Need to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Private washer/dryer
Beach access

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

12 reviews

Patricia A. Oct 2020
The view was really awesome. We were able to get in right at 4. It was an extremely clean unit. Has definitely had some recent updates. The mirrored walls added dimension. There were starter packs of paper products and detergent which lasted us the weekend. We loved watching the beautiful moonrise both nights. Would definitely rent again!
Mariya F. Aug 2020
Good place to stay! Love the ocean view!
Quetzy T. Aug 2020
This place was beautiful as well as the view at night and during the day. We were able to see the sunrise on the ocean front. We also walk to the beach during the night which was amazing!!
Michelle H. Aug 2020
Overall, it was a nice place. We had a wonderful time here. If we were to make a minor recommendation, it would have been nice to have a lidded trash can. We will definitely come back to the same house. Thank you.
Debra A. Aug 2020
The view from the balcony was beautiful! We used two beach chairs but one of the umbrellas we used was already broken. It was nice to have extra chairs. It was a very quiet condo and the neighbors we met, were very nice. The frig handle was not on the frig door when we arrived. It would have been beneficial to all if the key to the water valve was provided. We spoke to other neighbors and they had a key to use. I'm not certain why this unit does not have one. It was unfortunate that we had ants in the master bedroom and we called on Sunday morning to report it. Sunday afternoon maintenance did come out and took a look then came back later that evening to take care of the situation. He did resolve the issue. Also, the master tub was slow to drain - mostly likely because the sand was not fully wiped off from others during the summer and has built up in the drain. I'm glad it did not rain while we were there because we tried to use the DVD player and the sound was muffled - we did report it, but did not want to waste our time to have someone repair it while we were there. We did try a couple DVDs thinking it may have been a defective DVD but it wasn't - it occurred again. Also, could have used a few more channel selections. The cleaning crew needs dust the fans in the living room and both bedrooms as the white fan blades have a lot of black dust build up on them. Overall, it is a nice place to stay for a few days.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Debra. We apologize for the difficulties you had during your stay and do wish you had let us assist you in improving your experience. These issues have been addressed since your departure. We hope to see you again!
Kim F. Jul 2020
Loved being up out of all the craziness by the boardwalk much quieter. Unit was nice and roomy. I could smell the cleaners when we got there, which makes me feel comfortable. Kitchen could use more of most things but we found enough to get by. Beds were firm but the rooms were large. I would stay again.
Bridget O. Jul 2020
Perfect beachfront location and condo was clean and well appointed. When we were there, it had several beach umbrellas, boogie boards, four beach chairs and sand toys in the closet which was great. Comfy beds and couches. The neighbors, several of whom appeared to live there, were very nice. The building was quiet and peaceful. Beach area is family oriented and clean. No partiers when we were there. The fridge handle was broken when we arrived so we called to report it and the agency rep was nice and efficient. Would be nice to have a key for the water outside so we could rinse sand off instead of bringing it into the unit. We would definitely like to stay in this unit again and would also recommend the building itself if there are other rentals available. Awesome views and buildings around it were also very quiet.
Ebony L. Jul 2020
Loved the beach access, Awesome views. Only draw backs was that we were not given the key for the outdoor water hose downstair and the electronic lock took a few tries to master but great overall.
Manager response:
Hi, Ebony! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize if you were expecting access to the outdoor water hose; the owner has decided not to allow guest use for that amenity at this time. Thank you!
Ashley K. Jun 2020
The place was beautiful! Well maintained and loved the fact that there was a washer and dryer; plus, full kitchen! The only downfall was we couldn't check in right at 4 pm because they were still cleaning.
Laurie K. Jun 2020
IMPORTANT: when putting address in on google maps, DO NOT put the unti #-just use the building address. We spent a half hour looking for the place convinced that it didn't exist and that we'd been scammed. So, naturalIy, I thought this place had to be too good to be true with the price we paid. It was during the pandemic but near the end. Places were opened up. So, I know we definitely got a good deal. Once we found the place, it was perfect! It's a bit difficult to contact the company but again, I think that's due tothe virus issues. I would stay here again in a heart beat. It was just stunning!
Manager response:
We are so happy you enjoyed the home, Laurie! Thank you for the warning about Google Maps. We do provide directions in the check-in email as well if the maps were giving our guests any trouble. We hope to be hosting you again soon!
Debra C. Mar 2020
Perfect location, clean, amenities were plentiful. Great not having to bring bedding and bath towels. Keurig was a nice added touch. Bed was very comfortable. The only downside was the master bath was very small, shower controls awkwardly accessible and the tub basin very slippery, could used the no slip stick ons. Otherwise a good shower, hot and plenty of pressure. Great view of the beach and ocean, plenty of room on balcony.