USA Hawaii Kihei Royal Mauian Condos - Kihei, HI Listing #14427

Royal Mauian 615 - Kihei, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Suite with WiFi, AC, Gorgeous Views, Easy Beach Access, & Shared Pool

Step into comfort when you stay at this newly remodeled condominium on the top floor of the Royal Mauian where you will be greeted with breathtaking ocean views from your spacious outdoor covered balcony, your ‘lanai’. You are in the perfect spot to experience the beauty of Maui and relax with your friends and family.

As you enter the property, you are welcomed by the airy open-plan living space. You will find a fully-equipped kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances and everything needed to prepare your favorite recipes. Enjoy your meals al fresco on the covered lanai or at the indoor dining table with seating for four. Imagine enjoying your morning cup of coffee from your little oasis - the balcony is also the perfect vantage point for seasonal whale watching between December and March.

After a long day of enjoying the beach and all that Maui has to offer, you will be excited to come back to the cozy living room area for late-night chats or even a movie on the 55” Smart TV. The bedrooms are decorated with breezy coastal decor, complete with wicker furniture and a color palette of cool blues and whites. The main bedroom features a king-size bed and ensuite bathroom. Open the sliding door to the lanai to enjoy the sounds of the ocean as you fall asleep and wake up to the sun glimmering on gentle ocean waves. The bathroom features an invigorating shower and a spacious vanity. The second bedroom has two twin beds and is adjacent to a stunning bathroom with a shower and vanity to store your personal care items.

Looking for a more spacious outdoor living space? The shared rooftop deck is perfect for enjoying a drink while viewing Maui’s famous sunsets. While there, be sure to take advantage of several shared grills and dining tables. Whether you spend your afternoon lounging on the beach or tackling the waves on a surfboard, you can always unwind back at the building's pool with its endless ocean vistas.

What’s Nearby:
The Royal Mauian is situated between two of Maui’s best beaches – Kamaole I and II. Both beaches offer powdery sands, warm tropical waves, and are separated from the street by serene green spaces. Hungry? Walk across South Kihei Road to find a diverse array of restaurants and shops including Café O’Lei, Maui Thai Bistro, Coconuts Fish Café, Cinnamon Roll Place, and Moose McGillycuddy’s. While there, check out the shops where you can find health food, souvenirs, art, ice cream, and stores that rent a variety of beach equipment including snorkels, fins, and boards. You might even find a new bathing suit.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Elevator in the building
Outdoor showers in the pool area
AC in both bedrooms
Parking for one vehicle must be registered with the front desk and display a parking permit
All vehicles must be registered with the front desk and display a parking permit.
Please follow all posted House Rules as well as those found in the white notebook found in the credenza.

This property is managed by Vacasa Hawaii LLC.
Property tax ID: GET-132-765-0816-01

County permit number: 390050100103

State/province tax number: TA-079-077-9904-01 O
State/province tax number: GE-079-077-9904-01
State/province tax number: GE/TA-041-076-7872-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach towels


Parking & access




41 reviews

Marti C. Jul 2022
What a lovely stay we had! This condo has an ideal location in the building with magnificent views. We found it cozy and comfortable and very attractive. Loved that the beach access is just a few minutes walk away. Certainly happy to have comfortable beach chairs and towels provided. It is also a great spot for getting to different tourist locations on Maui. There is added convenience for shopping and dining nearby within walking distance. I will definitely stay in #615 again if it is available when l want it!
justin j. Jun 2022
stayed here for a 5 night stay in Maui. Place was very clean, comfortable and is conveniently located to everything. It was wonderful to have an ocean view and the beach was just a short walk from the condo where there is great snorkeling where we saw many sea turtles just off the shore. Would definitely stay there again.
Susan G. May 2022
Everything was clean and very nice and well maintained. The view was breathtaking! We enjoyed the rooftop area also
Wendy J. Apr 2022
We had a great experience staying here. We were in unit #615. I was a little worried about being on the top floor and only having 2 elevators, but it was never a problem for the whole week we were there. The view was so great! We traveled with our 2 teen daughters so having 2 bathrooms was wonderful. Also loved having a washer/dryer in the unit. It is small, but who wants to spend their time in Maui doing big loads of laundry?! It was really nice to be able to wash swim suits after they had been in the salt water and we didn't over pack since we knew we could do laundry while we were there. The beach chairs were so handy. We left them in the trunk of the rental car so we could just pull them out whenever we stopped at a beach. The unit was very quiet, we never heard anyone around us. We never used the pool as we have a pool at home but it looked clean and blue. The grassy area with lounge chairs right out back was such a nice spot to sit and read and relax. Personally I am not a big sand/water/dirt/bugs/nature fan ha ha so having a grassy spot where I could sit and see it all but not be in it, was great. The location is great with Kam I on the left and Kam II on the right- beach, swim, snorkel, boogie board just steps out the back of the condo building. And out front there were plenty of restaurants, coffee, ice cream, shopping, etc. (our favorites were 808 Grindz Cafe, Maui Thai Bistro, Coconuts Fish Cafe, the coffee/smoothie place right across the street and the gelato place). I found the front desk staff to be super helpful with our parking pass and other info, and the gentleman we saw daily every morning mopping the outdoor lobby area was always so friendly and in the best mood. We stayed in this unit Saturday-Saturday and we did see one cockroach the day before we checked out... I mean its Maui? The weather is warm and bugs are a thing. The unit seemed VERY clean when we arrived. As far as negatives the only things I could think of were: 1. They should probably throw some bleach in with the towels... they aren't white. They were very clean, but getting dingy. Not a deal breaker for me because again, they were clean. 2. There are only 4 pillows total. Lots of decorative pillows but as far as bed pillows that you would sleep with, we each only got 1 and they were pretty flat. Its certainly too hard to shove a pillow in your suitcase so just be aware of the pillow situation. Would be really nice if each person had 2 and they had a little loft and life to them. That being said, we had a great time, loved the location, loved the building, the unit was perfect for our family. We would stay here again for sure and I might even plan the trip around this unit's availability!
Manager response:
Wendy, thank you for providing your valuable feedback, as we use your comments as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting you again.
Katie D. Apr 2022
We stayed here for 10 days at the beginning of April. The view is spectacular. Although it is late in the season, we were able to see a few whale spouts off in the distance. We watched turtles pop up by the rocks every day. The grounds at the Royal Mauian are impeccably maintained. The condo was clean and simple and just perfect for our family. There were beach chairs for us to use. We walked to the beach every morning to swim and snorkel and relax in the sunshine! We also walked across the street to the little souvenir shops and ate at several of the restaurants within walking distance. We loved eating at the outdoor table for every meal. I would suggest adding a cookie sheet and some new steak knives to the kitchen supplies. We would absolutely stay here again! Just wonderful!
Cassandra G. Mar 2022
Absolutely perfect location for beautiful sunsets, watching whales or just relaxing on the lanai. We just loved this unit so much and hope to stay here again soon.
Leticia A. Dec 2021
View 10/10
Condo is about a 4/10 for numerous reasons, starting with cost, horrible mismatched and hodge-podge of kitchen supplies (no containers at all) - no dish cloths - no beach umbrella or boogie boards, towels that smelled rancid and a condo that had dirty floors, sliding door tracks that had never been wiped, and food spills on the lanai. Pillows that are horribly flat. Was super disappointed in the condo for the price of it...we stay in Maui every year for a month and won't be back. Look elsewhere Canadians...if you are looking for even just a decent experience.
Manager response:
Leticia, we are so disappointed to hear about your experience at our home and we apologize for the issues you encountered. We have shared your review with our property manager to address your concerns and we confirm there is a drawer in the kitchen with 4-6 dishcloths in it. A set of containers will be added to the kitchen supplies. We will add some extra throw pillows to the home and will double-check the sliding door tracks and the lanai floor. The cleanliness concerns have been addressed with our housekeeping staff. This home is not advertised to have beach umbrellas or boogie boards and we are sorry if this caused any disappointment. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
JANET B. Oct 2021
The location is spectacular! Pool, lawn, beaches, snorkeling, swimming, rooftop grills…all right there.
Unit has swim noodles, beach towels and 4 beach chairs. A/C in bedrooms.
If you like to cook (which I do!) unit is lacking in good knives, serving ware, storage containers (leftovers), napkins (cloth or paper). Bring, or buy, a small cooler to haul goodies to beach, lawn, or on a road trip.
Second bedroom is twin beds only…no way to connect them. They’re comfy tho.
We’ve owned/stayed at the RM for over 40 years. If you want a beautiful, relaxing stay, this is it! Golf, dining and shopping are all close at Wailea (or right across the street), but you don’t feel you’re in a too touristy spot like Kaanapali, Sugar Beach, Wailea.
Manager response:
Janet, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, and we hope to host you again!
Damian C. Sep 2021
The condo is in a great location (beach access to the left or right) and the view is breathtaking. It has been nicely updated and the shower is amazing.

The condo has beach chairs and towels.
Priyadarshini K. Jul 2021
The house was neat and clean - we loved every minute of our stay there. It was a bliss to wake up to the beautiful view.
Kiersten E. Jul 2021
This condo was spotlessly clean, very cute, had everything we needed, beautiful view and great location!
Jan C. May 2021
The oceanfront lanai, the front bedroom, proximity to 2 beautiful beaches Kam 1 & 2.
Sandra L. May 2021
This property was just as described and pictured on Vacasa. It was very clean and included everything we needed (except beach chairs - adding those would be nice). Air Conditioning in the bedrooms was fabulous as the unit faces west so the afternoons can really heat up the place. West facing unit = fantastic sunsets from the lanai! :) We very much enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to others! Walking distance to some good souvenir shopping & eateries in Kihei.
Aloha & Mahalo!
Sandra L.
Brendan G. Apr 2021
The view is something you won't forget. The balcony has great views of northwest Maui and the other islands. Then when you walk out the front door you get to look up to the top of Mount Haleakala. There are two beaches on either side you can walk right over to as well. I'm glad we stayed here.
Jaclyn C. Mar 2021
We loved our stay in 615. Would we stay again? Yes.

- great view, sea turtles and dolphins just out front, beaches on both sides, the unit was more updated than we imagined, good location overall, and easy rental process.

- Areas we hope to see improved - the roof top was closed even to small family gathering, there were no waste baskets in the bathrooms, no containers with lids, no cooler, no broom or dust pan, no counter cleaner, no dish soap, kitchen chairs are all fabric (odd for a beach place where ppl. are in damp suits), and the water feature in the master shower splashed out.

It should be noted that it looked like there was a recent remodel so some items will likely be added back in. However, I was not able to reach Vacasa and after a few tries of waiting on hold for extended periods I went out and bought what we needed for the week.

Overall, our stay was very nice and we look forward to returning.
Manager response:
Hi, Jaclyn! We sincerely apologize if we were difficult to reach during your stay. The home has indeed been recently remodeled, and shortly afterwards there was flooding that has caused some delays in getting the home in perfect shape. We are sorry to read this affected your stay in a negative way. The homeowner has recently arrived and will be getting everything back in order. Due to many guests not following COVID-19 protocols, the AOAO has closed the rooftop area until further notice. Thank you!
Theresa M. Dec 2019
The location could not have been better. It was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the condo was as well.
I washed the pillow cases before I used them because they did not smell clean. I could not find any "all-purpose" cleaner as indicated in the list of available items.
Overall, it was very good.
Manager response:
Theresa, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! Our apologies if the pillowcases did not appear to be in proper condition upon your arrival. Please know local staff is available to assist if there is anything that needs attention while you are in the home. We look forward to your next visit!
Leah J. Nov 2019
Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Scott G. Aug 2019
Condo was quite adequate, but by no means luxurious. Air conditioning in the bedrooms was a necessity. Would have really been nice to have AC in the living area and bathrooms too since they were uncomfortable except for early mornings. Wifi would not connect to the internet. The blinds and some cabinetry could use some maintenance or replacement. Location and parking was very good along with the view from the balcony.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Scott! The WiFi is working though it is known to go down in the area at times. The owners are now in the process of doing a remodel of the unit. We hope to see you again!
Ryan S. Jun 2019
This condo is all about location! Although it could use some TLC, the beaches on either side are amazing. We snorkeled with turtles in front of the condo every day. Right in between Kam 1 and Kam 2 beaches.
George S. May 2019
Couldn't ask for a nicer place and surrounding area.
We live the Royal Mauian.
Can't wait until the next time.
Olivia M. Feb 2019
The view and balcony were a highlight
Chad G. Nov 2018
We stayed for 5 days and really enjoyed it. Terrific snorkeling right in front of the building with turtle viewing from the lanai. Quiet and well kept older building with character. The condo is very spacious. The bathrooms are dated but the kitchen and rest of the unit is comfortable and well equipped. Body boarding at Kameole 3 was fun. Beginner surfing a couple minutes up the shore at Cove Park. Otherwise very relaxed swimming conditions at Kameole 1 and 2 immediately adjacent to the Royal Mauiian.
Gary Z. Sep 2018
Condo has great view of ocean and sea turtles each day. Air Conditioning in bedrooms a must in Maui in September.
Condo is fine except bathrooms like you’d find old roadside motel.
Joseph B. Sep 2018
The view was amazing!!! Great location.
Neil M. Sep 2018
A very nice unit though a bit tired. (bathrooms could use a update) Comfortable bed and nicely furnished.
gary s. Aug 2018
This place is wonderful. The building is older, but well kept. The unit itself is nice. The kitchen has been completely remodeled, has everything we needed. The beds are comfortable. AC in both bedrooms but not the living area. It would get warm when cooking, but keeping the outer doors closed helped. Ceiling fans in all the rooms help a lot.
The bathrooms were clean, but not updated.
But the VIEW! The view is what makes the place amazing. Watching turtles every day, all day, unobstructed panoramic view. You can see the pool from the unit also, which is great to call our kids up for meals! :) The AC unit is on the lanai, so its a little loud and warm, but there's air conditioning, so who's complaining?
You walk out of the building, to snorkel with turtles, go to Kam 1 or 2, or across the street to rent gear, get shave ice, or have amazing fish tacos at Coconuts.
We sat out on the lawn every night to watch the sunset.
We love this place and can't wait to come back again!
Paul H. Jul 2018
The location was great, the floor plan was ideal. We watched turtles in the ocean right out front as well as amazing sunsets. I highly recommend this unit. Our family had a great time.
Emily H. Jul 2018
This was an amazing location for our family. Steps from the beach and was perfect.
Robert G. Jun 2018
Great location and amazing view. Clean apartment and entire complex. Highly recommended!!!