USA North Carolina Western North Carolina Whittier Listing #23454

Hidden Hills - Whittier, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly Smoky Mountain cabin - fireplace, hot tub & game loft!

Hidden Hills is a dog-friendly cabin situated in the woods of the Smoky Mountains. Surrounded by trees, you will be completely immersed in a peaceful, natural setting. The home’s living area features an electric fireplace, lots of windows, and a flatscreen satellite TV/DVD player. There is also an open loft area complete with board games, darts, movies, books, a TV, and a sleeper sofa. The back deck lets you enjoy the mountain air and sunshine either in comfortable recliners or while soaking in the hot tub.

What’s nearby:
This cabin is located only minutes from Dillsboro and Cherokee, both of which have many options for dining and shopping. Great Smoky Mountains National Park is close by as well, allowing you to explore the mountains while hiking, biking, fishing, or rafting.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two dogs are welcome
Maximum parking spaces: 2

Not motorcycle accessible
Limited cell service and GPS

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Frontier


Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private



49 reviews

Patrick B. May 2022
This was the perfect much needed getaway! Very secluded and incredibly relaxing. Thanks for a peaceful weekend in the mountains :-)
Lorraine N. Apr 2022
Home very cozy 4 TV's game area for rainy days. Driveway and parking area is thrilling. Easy access to everywhere. We are thinking about going back. Taking with us two teen granddaughters.
ANGEL M. Apr 2022
This was the perfect place to celebrate my husband's birthday!! Strongly recommend!!
Diana G. Mar 2022
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful cabin in March. The views from the porch in the morning as we drank our coffee and read our bibles was magnificent. The only other view to compete was the view from the hot tub at night. The stars shown so brightly. This cabin was clean, comfortable and had the perfect layout. Our son and his family were to come for part of the week and we would have had ample room for them. We will be coming back to this cabin!
Jodi W. Mar 2022
We loved our stay and will be back! Had everything we needed and the location is perfect. Away from everything.
DEBBIE B. Mar 2022
The view was great in winter. Just the perfect quaint place I needed.
Stephanie B. Jan 2022
The cabin is perfectly located. The cabin was clean and nice. My only qualm is the kitchen is very cramped. No cabinet or drawer space and with the placement of the stove/oven and fridge, it was difficult to cook. Everything else was great!
Carson F. Nov 2021
We loved the mountian view and hot tub. Amex dosent work through VACASA so make sure you don't use Amex. Not far from Cherokee or Gatlinburg we enjoyed our anniversary.
Charlene D. Nov 2021
Cabin was perfectly placed out of view from the rest of the world & perfectly comfortable. Close to Sylva & Cherokee & if you get the chance must try Nicks BBQ! Lovely time thank you!
Richard Y. Oct 2021
No problems at all. Great place and great value. Relaxing, secluded and convenient to many areas.
Elizabeth O. Oct 2021
The location was great cause we wanted peace and quiet. The kitchen was well stocked so we could cook there all weekend.
Lisa J. Sep 2021
We loved this cabin. Very quiet and peaceful area. Driveway was just as described but easily navigated. Cabin was awesome and had everything that we needed for our stay.
Frank B. Aug 2021
nothing.... no lock box code.... due to a fun day in the park we late in the evening. No lock-box code was provided in the orientation fact sheet; no phone service at 11 pm. Ended up driving to GATLINBURG and STAYING THERE instead of driving back the 50-60 miles back to deal with VACASA, where ever they could be found.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you had any difficulties accessing the home. This area does have phone service, so we are surprised to see you had any trouble reaching us. The lockbox code is always provided in the check-in email we send to our guests. Thank you!
Patricia R. Jul 2021
Lovely cabin with porch and large windows to enjoy the outdoors. It was very peaceful for relaxation also close enough to both small or large towns.
Charlene P. May 2021
This was for my grandson and friend that graduated on Saturday. They like to hick what a better place but Cherokee. My son grandson and his friend love their private loft. Thanks for a winner couple of days.
leonard z b. May 2021
The cabin was absolutely perfect. I would recommend for anyone to stay here. I hope to be back soon.
Mike E. Mar 2021
cabin was clean and secluded. Directions need work, wasted alot of time trying to follow them. Drive way could be adventure. Overall enjoyed stay.
Viola T. Feb 2021
We enjoyed our stay, very clean and organized, and quiet. Look forward to returning.
Rosemary L. Feb 2021
The price was great! Cabin was clean and fully stocked. The complimentary toiletries were appreciated. Hot tub was very nice and we enjoyed the snowfall. The steep incline to the cabin was not as bad as others made it sound.
Carol P. Dec 2020
You certainly can not ask for more privacy. Do heed the warning about the steep drive up. It was a challenge each and every time and we were in a Range Rover.
The cabin has everything you need and I appreciated the little things like the toiletries and laundry pods which we definitely needed.
Would definitely consider staying here again on our next Smokies vaca.
One thing I’d seriously consider is an inside locking device on the front door. The ONLY lock is the passcode deadbolt which does no good if someone else knows the code. At least put a bar or chain on it.
Overall enjoyed ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Georgia G. Nov 2020
Hidden Hills is a beautiful cabin. The quiet, secluded location allows for a relaxing getaway with easy, short drives to nearby restaurants, shops, and outdoor activities. The cabin is spacious, neat and clean. A well-equipped kitchen and good WiFi service are some of my favorite amenities. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and I look forward to my next visit here.
Margaret M. G. Oct 2020
We absolutely loved everything about this cabin! The view was outstanding and the colors in the foliage were amazingly gorgeous. It’s very close to Sylva and Dillsboro, which are great communities to explore.

The cabin had everything advertised. If you are taking your dog, We recommend a lead that is longer because you walk them every time they need outside. We would love to go back soon!
Martha S. Oct 2020
We loved our private cabin. It is centrally located to lots of outdoor activities in an area we love. The road was challenging but we enjoy getting off road so it was not a problem. We definitely would like to come back.
Mitchell D. Oct 2020
Cons- Home is in a nice private quiet location up a steep gravel driveway surrounded by trees. (Would definitely need four wheel drive in winter) Place was pretty clean and furniture downstairs was all in good condition. The hot tub and fireplace are nice. Very large wrap around porch for sitting or dining. Location is good, not a far drive to Franklin or Bryson City or hiking on Blue Ridge Pkwy or Smokey Mountains. The Cons- Master bed upstairs is terrible! It creaks and squeaks so if one person rolls over or gets up, it will certainly wake your partner. Sheets weren't in the best condition either and doorknob into maser bath is impossible to turn and sometimes you have to use other door to get in or out. Also, there are cheap laminate floors throughout the home with no area rugs anywhere (other than one rug when you come in front door). Apparently no underlayment/soundproofing was used, so you hear every single footstep, and if you have a dog it is magnified by a thousand because you hear every toe nail clicking everywhere!
Manager response:
Hi Mitchell, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about the master bed and sheets. Rugs have been removed due to the global pandemic and to make the home more sanitary. We hope to host you again soon.
April M. Sep 2020
We were only able to use it one day and my husband fixed it. The company was very kind. We still paid for an amenity that we were only able to use once.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home and hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Brittany P. Sep 2020
We had a nice little getaway to this cabin for 4 nights. It was a great place. We loved the hot tub. The kitchen had everything we needed. The internet was hit or miss for us, but it helped us put the devices away.
James H. Sep 2020
We enjoyed a quiet, enjoyable week at Hidden Hills. The cabin is within an easy drive of the Smoky Mountain National Park, and is close to Cherokee. We were pleased with the clean rooms and well stocked kitchen for dishware and cooking utensils. We highly recommend it!!
Tom G. Sep 2020
Conveniently located. We have a Silverado and had no problem getting up the driveway but it was a little tricky getting the truck turned around where we could get back down. Careful there are several big potholes coming up. Loved the cabin. Very clean and well equipped. Everything worked fine.
Maria w. Aug 2020
The location is the best to get away, the house is very comfortable and has great water pressure, which is something we didn’t get in another cabin we stayed before in the same area. There are a lot of games and the hot tub is a plus as well.
Mark G. Aug 2020
The cabin had everything we needed it was very nice, the hot tub was relaxing we used it everyday. The incline was steep but not as bad as we expected, made it with our Chevy Equinox no problem.
Tiffany N. Aug 2020
Great place to relax after moving our son into WCU. The hot tub was great with the cool night air. The cabin has everything you need.
Dominique O. Jul 2020
We loved the privacy of the cabin! You definitely have the place to yourself. If you’re as nervous about the driveway as I was, breathe, it’s doable! It is very steep for sure and I recommend getting there during the daytime until you’re comfortable going up and down the driveway. The cabin has lots of games and movies for everyone, everything you’d need to cook while there, and a fabulous porch to enjoy the beautiful scenery surrounding you. The only con we experienced were the spiders in the cabin, but remember you are deep in the woods on a mountain. We found a few rather large ones in the beds, so we stripped everything down and washed them before sleeping on them again. The kids didn’t sleep in the guest room after that regardless, but that was our only complaint. As with most vacation homes bring some wipes/cleaner to take care of tables and counter tops, they were sticky but the rest of the house was exceptionally clean!! The hot top was unbelievably spotless and perfect after lots of hiking!
I recommend visiting Hidden hills if you’re looking for a nice quiet getaway!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and have notified the local manager of your suggestions. We hope to host you again soon!
Lauren W. Jul 2020
The house was clean, quiet, and in the perfect spot for us.
Sergia P. Jul 2020
This cozy cabin was just what the doctor ordered . Rest and relaxation at its best . Great place to recharge the batteries!
Alana R. Mar 2020
This place was perfect for a small family getaway. Clean and quiet, had lots to do for the length of our stay. Games, movies, and lots of trails nearby.
Julia W. Jan 2020
This place is absolutely amazing. The cabin came equipped with basically everything you would need to cook and shower. The hot tub was very clean and so was the cabin. The only thing that scared me was the drive. My husband loved it though. In my opinion 4WD is a must. We took a trip to see snow but there was no snow. Other than that my kids had so much fun I couldn’t calm them down for the first 2 days. Sorry neighbors ;) we had a blast, Thank You So Much!!
Rhonda M. Dec 2019
Great location - loved the hot tub!
Kenneth H. Dec 2019
These house was beautiful despite the incline for the driveway it was really nice. I loved the porch and loft area.
Krista B. Nov 2019
We stayed here while we visited the Polar Express. Nice place. The foosball table was broken but everything else was nice, especially the hot tub! Would stay here again!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Krista! The foosball has been removed as an amenity for the time being, and we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered.
Connie T. Oct 2019
The house was great very quiet. The hot tub felt good. Enjoyed our stay very much thanks. Pete and Connie Moultrie Ga.
Kimberly S. Oct 2019
Total seclusion but 10 minutes to the Casino, trails that are amazing with waterfalls, grocery store, shopping and restaurants.
The porch overlooks trees and the mountains and the hot tub is clean & relaxing.
The place overall is pristine fully functional kitchen big screen tv cable and internet - just my husband and I so we never used the upstairs loft but what a great place to share with family or friends. The driveway is as described steep but my equinox did great - we had a great time
Kava P. Sep 2019
We loved the seclusion on the mountain, in the woods! The cabin is in the center of everything we wanted to do in Maggie Valley, Cherokee, & Bryson City. The drive up in our Xterra wasn't as bad as the reviews made it sound - we didn't have to use the 4-wheel drive this time of year! The cabin is well stocked with everything we needed to cook our own meals. We have stayed in many cabins & the cookware has always been disappointing but there are several good choices in this cabin. The wifi was great for checking emails & social media. The Satellite TV did great & there were tons of movies to pick from in the loft area! We have Verizon Cell service & had no problems with our service. Oh, & the hot tub was great for relaxation after long days out!
Andy F. Aug 2019
Loved the seclusion! House was clean and spacious. Only downfall was the drive up to the cabin. August and did not have 4WD. Could not get to the top. Had to park below and hike up every time.
Robert E. Aug 2019
Serene! Beautiful. Well equipped! Clean!
2nd consecutive year we have stayed at Hidden Hills
We would highly recommend this location!
Melissa G. Aug 2019
Loved the cabin. Very clean. Felt like home. Had everything we needed.
Cher Britt M. Aug 2019
My husband and I loved our long weekend at Hidden Hills! It was such a peaceful location, however, you could be in downtown Bryson City or Dillsboro in no time! I hope we can visit again soon.
Anonymous W. Jun 2019
My friends and I loved staying here. It is very secluded and quiet. It was well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. It was close to every place we wanted to visit. My only complaint is the bed upstairs was very squeaky and the sleeper sofa mattress was not too comfortable. Other than that we would definitely stay again.
David R. May 2019
Everythuing, the location, the cabin, the hot tub
Natasha C. May 2019
Exactly what we needed.Really fair priced,we ended up leaving the other cabin we we're at to stay at Hidden Hills.Very beautiful cabin,very private and perfect to spark some romance.We will be back again