USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29698

Admirals Quarters 303 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-front condo w/ stunning water views & shared pools, hot tub & grills!

Admirals Quarters 303 is a spacious, beachfront condo overlooking the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico, providing a wonderful beach retreat for your next memorable family vacation. The living area features comfortable furnishings, creating an inviting setting for relaxation after days spent on the beach below. Enjoy your meals al fresco on the private balcony, where you'll find breathtaking Gulf views and an outdoor dining space. Tired after swimming the day away in the property's indoor and outdoor pools? A community hot tub and sauna await - the perfect way to soothe your sore muscles.

What's nearby:
The Admirals Quarters grants you direct and easy access to the beach every time you feel like digging your toes in the warm, sugar-white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Orange Beach, a sunny coastal town beloved by visitors, is half a mile away, offering plenty of restaurants including Moe's Original BBQ, Hurricane Grill & Wings, and Rotolo's Pizzeria. Also in the area are several well-known parks, such as Gulf State Park, Alabama Point East, and Orange Beach Waterfront Park. Highway 59, with its array of family-friendly entertainment options, is only 10 miles west if you'd like to pay a visit to Waterville USA, The Park at OWA, Tiki's Mini-Golf, Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, or the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

Other permit number: 2019-9883

Other tax number: 34497

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

33 reviews

George M. Mar 2022
We stayed in 303 Admirals Quarters for 3 weeks in February of 2022. It's a beautiful condo with a beautiful view and I'm glad we were able to stay there. Vacasa was a great management company and responded quickly to all our issues. I would highly recommend them. This condo is bigger than most with a huge balcony. We spent a lot of time out there watching dolphins and beach activities. That alone was worth the price.

That being said, we do have a few complaints. We feel these can all be summed up due to an absentee owner. All the minor issues we had could quickly be fixed if the owner spent a week or two there. I'm sure they would see our complaints are valid.

The first problem was the balcony patio door. It was nearly impossible to open or close. The track was broken from scraping the non-rolling patio door wheels across it. Vacasa got on it right away, but there wasn't much they could do to make an immediate fix. It takes time to get on the schedule of the repair company and that's was this repair needed. Hopefully, it will be fixed by the time any other renters come. Why didn’t anyone complain about this before we stayed there since the balcony is a wonderful place to sit & relax?

We also had a problem with the tv remotes, the door lock, and the big clock in the dining area. All of these quit working our first full day there. While we could've easily gone out to buy batteries, we don't think that should be our responsibility as renters. Vacasa was great about coming over quickly and replacing all the dead batteries. Again, this is a problem that could've easily been avoided if someone had checked the batteries prior to our arrival. The clock needed more than just batteries. Vacasa was unable to repair it so they stuck it in a closet per the owners instructions. We hope the owners will be replacing it.

The furniture was not abused, but it was obvious that it was very well used and worn. Some pieces definitely should be replaced. The kitchen stools looked terrible with the fake leather flaking off and should be replaced or, at least, reupholstered. The red leather recliner was comfortable and has aged well, but the reclining feature was worn (only had 2 positions and neither were comfortable for reading or watching tv). This, too, should either be replaced or repaired. The sofa sleeper was extremely uncomfortable to sit on for any amount of time. I know sofa sleepers are not the most comfortable sofas, but this was very uncomfortable to sit on the flat & worn cushions. I can understand why the owners might not want to invest in new furniture for strangers to use, but this is a rental unit and the furniture should be in good condition. I think the time has come to begin replacing/repairing much of the living room furniture.

The bed in the master bedroom was quite hard and very uncomfortable. While I know memory foam is popular, it may be better to have a softer mattress like the ones used in hotels. The second bedroom had a softer and more comfortable mattress.

The decor was a bit dated. We haven't seen a basket of plastic fruit on a dining room table since the 60's! There were also a lot of huge fake potted plants. To us, these are strictly dust-catchers and not good to have for people with allergies to dust. I'm sure these are not cleaned every time a new renter moves in. It's not how we would decorate, but they obviously put some time and thought into it.

The size of the kitchen was awesome! All 4 of us could be in there working without getting in each other's way. It would've been nice if there had been a few more dishes and silverware so dish washing wouldn't have been a daily task. The refrigerator's icemaker started leaking so we shut it off and called Vacasa. It started working fine when their repair person tried it. It will likely act up again and they will repair or replace it.

It’s a nice area with many restaurants and grocery stores within a few minutes. Our favorites were the Shrimp Basket, the Chinese place and Waffle House, all within a 1/2 mile. A full size Walmart is about 15 minutes away. The State Park has great walking trails and a free bike borrowing program. Look for “Lefty”, their resident alligator at the state park. There are also quite a few free museums worth a visit. Be sure to check their hours because they vary.

Overall, the condo is great in size and has an amazingly huge balcony with an incredible view. It's too bad the owners haven’t spent some time there to catch some of these minor issues.
Manager response:
Hi, George! We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate receiving such a thorough review. A vendor is scheduled to come address the patio doors. The clock, stools, paint, and plants have all been mentioned to the homeowner so they can consider improvements. Thank you!
Kimberle P. Sep 2021
Beach views
Cherry W. Sep 2021
This condo was perfect!! Great view and all the people were awesome!! Very clean!!
Nancy S. Aug 2021
We just left this location and had an absolutely amazing time. The location is perfect. The beach showed us all of its changing faces. Restaurants plentiful within short distance. The unit was just as pictured, clean and accommodating!!
Madison H. Jul 2021
There are many things we loved about this unit including the space, view, access to the beach, and the small community that the condo holds. The unit was very clean upon arrival. The only downside to the unit was the outdated furniture and appliances. The wine fridge did not work, the dryer took a while to get clothes dry, and the keypad to the door required multiple attempts at times to read the code. However, Alysha, the Vacasa representative was always a phone call away and responded in a very timely manner. Any concern or complaint we had, she would respond quickly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the unit for those who want a great view with easy access to the beach!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Madison. We are so glad to hear you had a nice time overall but apologize for the details that were amiss. We are so sorry the wine fridge did not work during your stay. A new one has been ordered and is scheduled to be replaced soon. The dryer has been repaired and is working as it should. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again soon.
Noel B. Jul 2021
The condominium had great beach views and good furniture on the terrace. It overlooked the pool and the beach. The lobby area and inside pool and weight room was nice and family friendly. The condo was roomy and easily accessible with good parking. However, there was an issue with disrepair, cleanliness, and uncomfortable and outdated decor. The pictures used to market the condo were not accurate. The furniture was old, and worn. The rugs were dirty and stained. The wine refrigerator was broken and hung out of the cabinet. The walls were scared and in need of fresh paint. The molding and floors and counter tops were soiled. There was hair, thick layers of dust, and dust bunnies all over the floor moldings. The air return net was covered in dust and stained brown. The unit smelled musty and was hot when we arrived. The chairs and sofa were worn and sagging. The chairs were not the same as in the marketing pics. I called and Vacasa sent two people from housekeeping to clean within 45 min. They cleaned all that I could point out while we went to the grocery store. When I returned, I washed all of the bed linens and put them back on the beds. We purchased room deposed sanitizers to spray on the furniture. The fake plants were covered in dust and bent to be unsightly and unshapely. They need to be thrown out. It is a shame that we had to spend the first night cleaning and washing. I asked for a partial refund but never received any. It was disappointing and I would not stay in this unit or with this company again.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were not happier with your Vacasa experience, Noel. A deep clean has been scheduled, and we have followed-up with our housekeeping team regarding our cleanliness standards. The wine cooler will be repaired or replaced. Thank you!
Kari C. May 2021
Beautiful condo with a beautiful view! Very clean!
Betty M. May 2021
Clean convenient
Jennie H. May 2021
This is a beautiful condo in the perfect location. We had an issue with the door code but there was always great communication with Vacasa and it was rectified immediately. We would definitely stay again. Thanks!
Thomas C. Apr 2021
Love the location
Karen H. Nov 2020
Loved my stay at this property! Condo was super clean and had everything we wanted!
Great views and nicely decorated!
Valerie M. Aug 2020
I have stayed in this unit several times. The view is beautiful, the unit is clean, the building has lots of amenities. Watching the birds, dolphins, and waves and storms from the balcony is amazing every day.
Mary N. Aug 2020
Was a smaller complex, not so crowded and Loved the beach location! Grounds were kept clean!
BRANDY L. Jul 2020
This condo was amazing.. The master bed and bath was incredible.. The lining room could have a little more comfortable furniture but it was still great.. Amazing view of the ocean!!
Jason C. Jun 2020
The condo and location were wonderful. Definitely would recommend and stay here again. Only con is the WiFi is extremely slow almost to the point of not useable, but not a huge detractor for us.
Manager response:
We are sorry about the wifi. We will reach out to the local staff and see if there have been any problems reported about the wifi. We hope to host you again very soon. Thank you.
Barbara B. May 2020
Beautiful condo and view of the Gulf of Mexico.
Paula T. Oct 2019
I have stayed in this unit several times and have always enjoyed it; however, this visit was not as comfortable as previous visits. There was constant loud noise from the unit above...all hours. I could hear people dragging chairs across the floor constantly and at times even heard what I thought was hammering or banging. It was very annoying especially at night while trying to watch tv, read or sleep. Also, there is an issue with both beds in the unit. The mattresses need to be replaced. There are serious “valleys” in both the master bed and guest bed. A foam topper was placed on top of master bed I assume to help the problem but it did not help! In the master bedroom, the bed side closest to the bathroom is visibly downhill from the side closest to sliding glass door. It is very noticeable and uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. The master bedroom bedspread also needs to be cleaned or replaced...the underside was filthy. Trying to sleep on that horrible bed with the noise above made for little sleep. I have rented from Kaiser for many years as has my sister in-law (Diane Pieroni) and have never felt the need to complain about the accommodations but I do feel that these issues need to be addressed. I will not stay in this unit again. Thank you and I am looking forward to my next visit to Gulf Shores! Sincerely, Paula Trinca Date of visit: 09/28/2019 - 10/-05/2019 Admirals Quarters #303
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Susan S. Sep 2019
Kaiser realty made everything from signing the rental agreement, to check-in and checkout super easy. The key less entry pad saves so much time from not having to go to a rental office to pick up and drop off keys. It was so easy to just receive a text from Kaiser Realty when the condo was ready and to text the rental agency when we departed.
Diane M. Aug 2019
Overall was great. Love the spacious rooms, large balcony, clean halls, pool, and beach!!! Our only disappointment was the broken toilet in the spare bedroom that would leak all night and the dishwasher would leak underneath the sink. When we first got there we had asked for them to put in a maintenance ticket and we were there a week and no one ever called or showed up.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jake T. Jul 2019
We have used Kaiser Realty the last couple of years and they have the friendliest staff and always willing to help!
Erin H. Jun 2019
The condo was spacious and clean with easy beach access
Rhonda S. May 2019
Excellent location, ease of going to / returning from beach. Loved the covered parking. Quiet. Comfortable, homey feel.
Diana O. May 2019
Loved the property & layout of the condo. The bedspread in the master was badly stained on the underside & the sheets were very thin.. The screen door in the bedroom didn't close all the way & didn't open. The towels we're very thin. There were only 2 undersized forks- many spoons & knives.. All the batteries were dead in all the TV remotes.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jimmy M. Oct 2018
Everything was very nice
Nathan B. Jul 2018
Very easy process
Sharon S. Jul 2018
Condo was clean and well maintained.
Jake T. Jul 2018
Loved the condo and it was very clean which made the wife very happy! Tina Bearfield was awesome to work with.
Valerie M. May 2018
Check in is so easy now that you do not have to go to the office. The rental unit was clean and building personnel were friendly and helpful.
JOE E. Feb 2018
Condo was clean, comfortable, modern and right on the beach.