USA Gulf Coast Alabama Orange Beach Listing #29783

Summer House on Romar Beach #104A - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious beachfront condo with breathtaking views, shared pools, hot tub, & gym

Get ready for the ultimate Orange Beach getaway at this ground-floor beachfront condo just steps from the beach! This rental features a spacious, private patio offering breathtaking Gulf views. Inside, you'll find a luxurious living and dining area with a well-equipped, upscale kitchen that's sure to please your group's chef. Summer House offers a host of deluxe amenities, including a beachside outdoor pool, indoor pool, large hot tub, sun deck, fitness room, sports courts, and grilling area.


AttractionDistance from home
Zeke's Marina.7 Miles
SanRoc Cay Marina1.1 Miles
The Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises & Sealife Experience3.3 Miles
Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail - Rosemary Dunes Trailhead3.5 Miles
Flora-Bama4.9 Miles
Gulf State Park Pier5.2 Miles
The Wharf6.0 Miles
Perdido Key State Park8.2 Miles
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo11.0 Miles
Glenlakes Golf Club12.7 Miles


Other permit number: 2019-1120

Other tax number: 31908

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared





Parking & access


Paid parking only



24 reviews

Jill G. Dec 2022
Ground floor condo was absolutely perfect for my family. Great furnishings and well stocked kitchen was very much appreciated. Only concern was sliders were not secure out to the pool. I let Vacasa know and nothing was done. Owners let us know to contact them if needed and I did. They contacted Vacasa and finally I received a phone call with a plan to get them fixed. Hoping the next renters have locked sliders when they arrive. A big thank you to the owners for your help in getting some attention to our concern.
Manager response:
Thank you for your honest review, Jill, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to give excellent and safe vacations to our guests, and we are sad about the unsecured pool sliders. We also apologize that it took us some time to respond to you because we are experiencing a higher-than-normal call and email volume. We are happy to inform you that our team has fixed and resolved the issue before the next guests arrive, and we hope the refund you received alleviated some of the stress you experienced. Rest assured, we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure the quality of our communication, and we look to hosting you again in the future.
Phillip H. Nov 2022
The location of Summer House 104A is great. The kids liked being close to the beach. The room was not ready for us at check-in time. It took another 4 hours. The furnishings need to be replaced. The "brown recliner" has open spots in the arm rests and the back cushion was torn. The furnishing was a Hodge-Podge.
Manager response:
Hi, Phillip! Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our home. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced upon checking-in at the home. Since your stay the home has been deep cleaned, and a new recliner is on order. Thanks again!
Melody H. Aug 2022
The location was why this unit was booked,, had 3 young children, could be in condo on patio and still watch pool while one napped. short walk to pool, beach.
Christy E. Jul 2022
This was the perfect place to stay for our girls trip! Lots of room and loved being able to walk right out our back patio to a beautiful pool or the beach! Dawn was great to work with, responsive with any questions we had. Would definitely love to come stay here again!
stefanie W. Apr 2022
We loved our stay here! We loved how close it was to the pool and beach. Nicely decorated, comfortable beds.
Being on the first floor it was a little loud at times but it is spring break season and we have kids so we understand. We went and found a piece of wood because neither sliding door locked. Other than those 2 things it was great. Would stay here again!
Sue C. Mar 2022
Kitchen was well stocked with utensils you might need. The condo was clean and decorated lovely. I would definitely consider booking this unit again
Robin M. Oct 2021
We have been coming to Summer House for over 25 years. We love the location and it's a tradition for us. The last 2 times we were there we had issues with the condos. The biggest issue being that the sliding doors do not lock. Both times we have requested that someone come to fix them and both times they were not fixed. Our stay last week, both doors, living room and master, would not lock. We were on the ground floor. We were told someone would come and no one did. We had to put brooms, mops, whatever we could find, to try and keep the door closed. Vacasa, you need to put the safety of your guests first. The other little issues can be dealt with, but feeling scared and unsafe should not be one of them on a vacation. The fact that this happened again this year is very unsettling. I truly hope you plan to address this issue before something awful happens to a guest.
Clara M. Oct 2021
Beautiful room..very clean..
sherry h. Aug 2021
Close proximity to beach. Hot tub across parking lot water was too hot to enjoy.
Rissy L. Aug 2020
Overall nice place. Clean and orderly. No complaints.
Brian J. Aug 2020
Convenient for my mother in law as she isn’t able to get around by herself .
Ann R. Aug 2020
Loved the location to the pool and beach, it was very clean and nice.
Christy G. Jul 2020
No problems everything worked great
Michelle C. Jul 2020
I previously sent this email to your email address and did not receive any response. Our room was fine as were the furnishings. We were not given permission to check into our room until 5:30 pm on the 11th of July. I called to check and was told I would receive a call or text message and never received any further response. The sliding glass door into the living room did not lock, so our room was not secure ever, and we had to carry our belongings with us when we left each time.
I did not call because we did not receive a promised response the day before.

After we went inside our Condo on Monday evening someone dropped a glass from an upper unit. When we went outside on Tuesday morning we found glass shattered all over our patio and in front of our unit. My husband, daughter and I, cleaned this mess up and then a gentleman working on the pool brought his blower over to ensure we got it all. The most alarming issue came up on Tuesday evening when someone in an upper unit, poured beer all over my son and two year old granddaughter. We notified security immediately and no one was found. As I stated earlier, we have been visiting the gulf coast for more than 20 years and have never experienced these type of issues. We will never stay in Summer House again and would never recommend these buildings to anyone. I did like the unit, but was very disappointed in the unsafe environment. Our stay was marred by these negative incidents.

Manager response:
Michelle, thank you so much for staying with Vacasa and for providing us with your feedback! We are very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience. Unfortunately, we cannot control the actions of renters that are not renting under Vacasa and but we most definitely would have taken immediate action if those were our renters doing that to you. We have never had this happen in the past or since your reservation. During the time of your reservation, we were inundated with calls and emails in response to COVID and we were working diligently to catch up. Since then, we have gotten back to proper and standard response times. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Traci F. Jul 2020
Nice unit!
Rene M. Jun 2020
Nice place with a great location. Close to lots of stores, restaurants. First floor location allowed us to walk straight out to pool and beach without ever using the elevator.
Nichole R. May 2020
We loved being on the ground floor with easy access to the pool & beach! Can’t wait to visit again!
Sandra S. Mar 2020
The house was very clean! Very close to Walmart and restaurants. My favorite was the 1sr floor access to the Pool and beach from our porch.
Kathy S. Sep 2019
The surroundings were perfect
Lee H. Aug 2019
It was great. Just a few issues with condo.
Jennifer S. Jul 2019
The accommodations were very nice, Kaiser Realty made the process very easy and great location.
Karen L. Aug 2018
Everything went very smooth from checking in to checking out easy
Keith H. Jul 2018
Always a great time at Summerhouse. Even better in 2018, as they had live entertainment in the pool area, a couple of nights last week.