USA Gulf Coast Florida Seacrest Listing #32639

Sandy Feat - Seacrest, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous, second-floor cottage w/Gulf views, shared pool - Snowbird-friendly!

With a great location 200 feet away from Alys Beach, marvelous views of the beach and the breathtakingly beautiful Gulf of Mexico, comfortable furnishings throughout, a bright and homey interior atmosphere, and all the amenities needed to spend a carefree getaway, Sandy Feat is calling your name! Take in jaw-dropping views of the ocean and the gulf from your well-furnished deck, which is also a great place to enjoy a steamy cup of coffee every morning. Prepare delicious meals in the fully-equipped kitchen, or treat your friends to tasty snacks which you can later enjoy in the living area while planning tomorrow's adventures or watching your favorite movie during movie night. Take advantage of the crystal-clear shared swimming pool available if you don't feel like going to the beach.

What's nearby:
This charming beach-cation home is just a short walk or bike ride to lively Rosemary Beach where you can find a plethora of dining and entertainment options that include Cowgirl Kitchen, La Crema Tapas & Chocolate, and Pescado Seafood Grill & Rooftop Bar. Guests also have access to the nearby Seacrest Beach amphitheater, park, and bike trails. Less than one and a half miles you can find one of the greatest golf courses in Florida: Camp Creek Golf Club.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared





22 reviews

ELENA M. Oct 2022
It was good, great location. Thanks
Fred Y. Jul 2022
There were cockroaches in the house and on the walls outside. Needs to be sprayed.
Manager response:
We apologize if you had unwanted visitors during your stay. This area is prone to Palmetto bugs, especially this time of year, but we are working with pest control to mitigate this as much as possible. Thank you, Fred!
Kathleen S. Jun 2022
The location to beach and pool
Kelli S. Jun 2022
Our party of 8 (4 adults and 4 kids) had a great time at this location. Convenient to everything, comfortable, and well-stocked with trivia games!
Jay L. Jun 2022
Very clean snd neat. Smelled nice. Beds nice although neede extra blankets in case a/c got a little cold. Upstairs balcony nice in morning or evening.
Wendy G. May 2022
The place was perfect for my stay. I wish I had more time to spend at Beach. The location was great.
Sandy Feat is a nicely furnished, clean and comfy house with a relaxed vibe, located about 1.7 miles from Rosemary Beach in the Cottages of Camp Creek. We found the location convenient to nearby shopping and restaurants. It is just a five minute drive to the town centers at Alys Beach, Rosemary Beach, and other restaurants and shops on 30A and a 12 minute drive to Seaside and all the restaurants there. The beach is across the street behind homes on the other side of Rt. 30A, so Sandy Feat is not beach front but does have a small glimpse of the ocean from the 2nd floor deck. It is about a 5 minute walk to the local beach access but still very convenient. (Be aware there are A LOT of steps down to this beach, in case you have someone older or handicapped.) The gulf views from the home are touted in the property description but you may be a bit disappointed if you were looking for true ocean views; most of the Gulf view is blocked by the townhomes across the street. But you can see a little slice of the Gulf (not the beach or sand) from the second floor deck where there are also nice breezes. I would not say it was much of a gulf view though. The house was immaculately clean, the beds and mattresses were very comfortable and plenty of pillows are provided. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, which is nice. An initial supply of shampoo and soap is provided for each bathroom, as well as a starter pack of dish detergent, laundry detergent, and dishwasher detergent for the kitchen and laundry area. The community does have a pool. When we initially arrived at the Cottages at Camp Creek, we were a bit disappointed to see that the pool and hot tub were quite dirty with debris and sand. But by the next day they had been vaccuumed out and cleaned, and both remained clean the next few days that we were there. Be aware there are a very limited number of chairs at the pool and they fill up fast. In regard to the home size, I would say that this home would be great for 4 - 6 people max, as the downstairs living area is not very large. There were just two of us staying so we had plenty of space. Are there a few suggestions? Yes: 1) There are no beach chairs or umbrella for guests to use on the beach. We had to buy them, at a cost of $75, which is a real disappointment as a number of other rentals in the community provide them for their guests and this is an added expense we did not expect. 2) THERE ARE NO HAIR DRYERS IN THE HOUSE! couldn't believe it as I cannot recall any vacation home I stayed at that did not have at least one hair dryer. So we had to go out and buy one; another $25 expenditure. I would highly recommend to the owners to purchase 2 inexpensive hair dryers for their guests. They have all the other basics, - iron, toaster, coffee maker, etc.; I can't believe no hair dryer is provided. That was definitely an inconvenience. 3) In the master bedroom, there are no extra outlets by the bed to plug in one's cell phone or in my case a CPAP machine. In order to access an outlet, it involved moving furniture and unplugging the table lamps. It was extremely difficult to even unplug either lamp as the furniture was wedged right against the wall. Perhaps the owners could provide an extension cord or an outlet expander as most of us don't want to have to plug in our cell phone across the room or move furniture to do so. If you are like me, you like to have it right on your night table next to you. 4) I would also suggest that among the initial paper goods provided, that a box of kleenex be included in each bedroom or bathroom. Other than these items, the house is well equipped. Although we did not use it, it was nice that there was a washer and dryer in the house. There is no outdoor shower but a hose with sprayer is provided to rinse off your feet. I would say Sandy Feat is a very nice, clean and comfortable place to stay in a great location. I hope the owners will consider adding/including the items I recommended above. (PS - we have owned and rented out beach homes ourselves in the Delaware PA area over the years and have first hand experience with making guests comfortable and happy. So some of these suggestions also come from personal experience.)
Lindsey V. Jul 2021
Overall nice, comfortable stay. Tired house but nice views from the top deck. Access to the beach was a little further than expected. Easy biking to the other communities. Nice pool. Suggest to list the bikes, chairs and umbrella for use and where to find in amenities or in the check in email. Found them on the side of the house after we had already rented.
Manager response:
Hi, Lindsay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement. The items mentioned were left by other guests. We will work with the owner to see if we can add them to the house for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
William P. Jun 2021
Well located, beach access was nice, house was clean and comfortable. My only recommendation would be to have more pots/pans/cookware. But I would stay again and recommend to friends.
Manager response:
Hi William. Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed this home! We have passed along your comments to our local staff to make necessary upgrades. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to host you!
zack s. May 2021
This house was super comfortable. An issue popped up upon arrival that was outside of the owner's/Vacasa's control, but Vacasa handled it immediately.
Sara L. Oct 2020
This house is adorable and has a great layout. It was perfect for my family of six which included four adults and two children. The house was stocked well with most things you would need to cook and several board games for entertainment. There are two large decks, one up stairs (you can see the ocean) and one down stairs great for enjoying morning coffee with the ocean breeze. The beach is a convenient short walk across the street with stairs down to the beach. Since my 88yr old grandmother was with us and couldn’t do the stairs we opted to drive down 5mi to Bramble Beach PL at Seagrove Beach. They have a ramp that accommodated her beach wheel chair perfectly. We dined in most of our stay so I would suggest bringing a crab cracker. This house has six beach chairs which saved us money by only having to rent the umbrella everyday. I would also suggest bringing beach towels and toys if you are traveling with small children. Lastly, the pool and hot tub were great and conveniently right around the corner.
Aaron L. Oct 2020
This was a wonderful vacation home for our family of 4. We had not previously been to the 30A area, and though we did not get the full experience due to COVID-19, we thought this home had a great location, with easy access to Rosemary Beach, Seacrest and Alys Beach particularly. We checked out Deer Lake and Grayton Beach state parks during our stay. The house is clean, spacious and comfortable. It felt private, despite having neighbors on both sides and proximity to 30A (you can hear it, but can’t see it). The home was well equipped with kitchen amenities, towels, beach chairs, etc. It is a short walk down to the neighborhood beach access (less than 5 mins) and we were able to have plenty of space on the beach. The house is in a cute, peaceful neighborhood with a lovely pool. We would definitely consider staying here again!
Natalie G. Oct 2020
Clean and feel so comfortable. Hopefully come back again one day
Keisha S. Aug 2020
Location is amazing, house is a great size with three full bathrooms! Love the upstairs balcony with the porch swing and view of the ocean... Customer service was super responsive and fast on the few things we needed. Very good experience!
George d. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our week at Sandy Feat! We loved the ease of going to the beach in just a few minutes. The house location worked great for us and allowed us easy access to Seacrest Beach and Seaside.
Sonia W. Jun 2020
Excellent location, equidistant from Rosemary and The Hub, with private beach access less than 50 yards away. Make sure to reserve beach chairs early because there’s only one service allowed - Dillon’s - and they’re restricted to a certain number each day. The cottage itself has everything you need but some of the furnishings are tired - especially the master bed. First experience with this huge rental company and there were long hold times (45 mins+) for adding a day to our reservation prior to check-in. They were nice enough but didn’t work with me to take an additional day that would otherwise go unused...the fees represented 50% of the total cost which seems high, even for 30a.
Manager response:
Hi Sonia, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the bed was not well-suited to your sleep preference. We apologize that you had a long hold time and please know this is not typically the case when calling in. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again in the near future!
Lindsey C. Jun 2020
Such a beautiful, spacious home by the beach. The two balconies are the best addition as well. Really great location too situated between Aly’s beach/rosemary and watercolor area.
Walter P. Jun 2020
The house is ok. While the porches are the standout feature, you have to cross highway 30A to get to a narrow beach access which is the reason for the 3 stars.

The management company is really poor. We called twice about TV issues, burned out lights and power outages but never received a call back. The banisters were sticky so cleanliness is a question. I would not rent any properties managed by this company.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize you did not have a better experience due to us being short-staffed during COVID-19. Housekeeping will attend to the areas they missed, and maintenance will handle the TV and lights. Thank you for staying with us!
Pam C. Jun 2020
Our family of 5 fit perfectly in this quaint and well decorated cottage. The beds were comfortable, the towels were plentiful, the kitchen was well stocked, and it was just a quick walk to the beach. We will very likely be booking this place again.