USA Delaware Fenwick Island Listing #43051

Salt Meadows - 40160 Salt Meadows - Fenwick Island, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly townhome w/ elevator, outdoor shower, gas grill & shared pool/pier

Enjoy the fabulous views from any one of the four decks on this end-unit, multi-level 4-bedroom, 4-bath townhome in a newer community in North Fenwick, near the Delaware State Parks and just steps to the beach! This beach getaway has fantastic southern water views and is closest to the community pier, pavilion and beach, and a short walk to the pool! Each room is meticulously decorated with designer furnishings and the kitchen is a well-equipped culinary delight! The first level has three bedrooms (including a master bedroom with full bath), laundry area (complete with washer and dryer) and hall bath. The third level has two separate living areas (one facing the ocean with large LCD TV and one facing the bay with fireplace!), kitchen, dining area and wet bar. You can entertain your guests as you whip up a wonderful meal for all to enjoy! The third level has the second master bedroom, with jacuzzi tub and separate glass shower - botticino tiling throughout! Off of the master bedroom is an office/sitting area with fold-out sleep chair and computer with high speed Internet connection. This vacation home is large enough for entertaining, but quaint enough to enjoy quiet time with your family. Central air conditioning and more.5 TVs (one is 46" w/ surround sound & each bedroom has a flat-screen TV), 4 DVDs, XBox 360, gas fireplace, Wifi., gas grill, outside shower, DVD library, kayak, ping pong, 2 bikes, body boards, elevator access.

Community amenities: Pier, outdoor pool, hiking paths, and picnic area. Beach access is available via a pathway on the east side of Coastal Highway. A $150 resort fee is required from May 15 to September 15.

Things to know:
Up to two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
Please note that the sofabed is a twin-size sleep chair
Parking available for up to three cars

*Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private


Parking & access


8 reviews

Fariba A. Dec 2021
Beautiful house, great location comfortable beds, and nicely decorated. Would love to go back!!
Jane P. Dec 2021
This house was perfect for our family! The elevator was nice for bringing in the suitcases and grocery’s. The house was nicely decorated and the decks offer the best views! The location was wonderful! We liked the quiet but restaurants, shopping and entertainment were close by.
Jennifer W. Jul 2021
This house really needs some help! It was a poor experience when we arrived. Maintenance is overdue on this house and so many items. As soon as you walk in you see marks all over the walls, it shows so poorly and not at all what is shown in the pictures. Major issues with cleaning the house surprising since they had 6 ppl "cleaning". We called them back to clean key areas but even that was poor. We ended up cleaning the entire house. The furniture is so worn and things falling apart. The refrigerator was an issue from day 1 with not being cold and then leaking water in the bottom all week. Major drywall issues and bathrooms needs caulking as it looks like mold. It is so sad the owners do not take care of the property. This needs to not be rented and make the repairs, especially since the owners seem to be invested in the area. What a shame.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Jennifer! We apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues. We thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Tim H. Jun 2021
Nice big house, good location to the beach and bay. The internet and networking equipment needs upgraded!
Patricia P. May 2021
While the location and view are fabulous on this home, the house itself is very tired. The couches are like sitting on the floor, we found 10 year old pictures and nothing has changed. The housekeeper was still in the house at 7pm. Check-in is 4pm. Back slider doesn't lock, found a swiffer in the oven, the potholder looked like a dog had eaten it. The silverware rack in the dishwasher was missing the bottom. Kitchen cabinets were dirty...
Sarah C. Feb 2021
nice water views! comfortable house for a large family!
Priya S. Jan 2021
Spacious home with expansive water views. Loved the elevator feature and accessibility to the bay!