USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #50054

Funky Folly - Folly Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
81 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Futon 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Colorful Oceanfront Triplex w/ Ocean Views, Firepit, WiFi, and Great Deck!

Charming, cheerful, and absolutely full of color, this oceanfront home in Folly Beach provides gorgeous views of the ocean and a fresh, unique ambience. Ideally situated right on the beach with private walkover access, this triplex home is made up of a three-bedroom, two-and-a-half bathroom upstairs and two separate one-bedroom, one-bathroom condos downstairs, with each of the three spaces offering its own kitchen and living room. It's the perfect spot for an extended family, a group of surfers, or anyone in search of beachfront fun. As you stroll back up from the beach each afternoon, you'll be greeted by outdoor showers (with hot water), expansive deck space, an outdoor bar, grills, a hammock, and a firepit. Inside, there's a private washer/dryer, high-speed WiFi, a Bluetooth stereo system, a Smart TV, and Sealy Posturepedic mattresses in each of the bedrooms.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 7 miles. Supermarket within 6 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
White Point Garden12.8 Miles
South Carolina Aquarium12.9 Miles
Ravenel Waterfront Park13.0 Miles
Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum17.0 Miles
Fort Sumter National Monument12.8 Miles
Kiawah Island - Turtle Point Golf Course31.2 Miles
Charleston Music Hall12.4 Miles
Folly Beach County Park2.8 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi and cable
Three full kitchens (one upstairs and one in each of the two downstairs condos)
Outdoor showers (with hot water)
Streaming services available
A Pack-N-Play is available for younger guests
Two futons provide extra sleeping spaces
This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

City/town permit number: LIC-1-21-246959

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

81 reviews

Sandra F. Jul 2022
Our extended family had a great time at Funky Folly! Perfect beach cottage. While not large it fit out 11 folks just fine. The 2 small apartments on the lower level gave families room to spread out. The beach was right there making it very easy to run back and forth, no hauling loads of stuff…. Weather was perfect and so was our stay.
Stewart W. Jul 2022
Awesome home for 2 families with older kids. We had a blast! Will definitely book this again!!
Amanda W. Apr 2022
We loved the beach house especially the upstairs unit. It was cute, funky and had all the perfect beach house amenities. The only things I would change would be the supplies in the house and making sure the guests have the correct key codes upon arrival. After paying that much for a beach house you would expect to have basic necessities like toilet paper, paper towels, and garbage bags. And everytime we stay with vacasa there's an issue with the key codes. Customer service helped us get the right codes but it's a little frustrating after a long drive to not be able to access the house. Besides that everything was perfect. We love using Vacasa for our vacations. We stayed in another vacasa beach house just a block over from this one a couple years ago and it's always a great experience. We'll definitely use Vacasa again and highly recommend this house for your family vacation!
Manager response:
Amanda, thank you for the review of your stay with us at Funky Folly. We are so glad you lobed the home and all the amenities. We apologize for the key code issues. We understand that is very frustrating. the cleaners should have left you the starter package of paper goods and soaps. Please in the future let us know and the correct items will be delivered. We look forward to hosting your next vacation. Thank you!
Anthony G. Feb 2022
Very nice house that would be perfect for a bachelor party or something like that. Direct beach access is a huge asset, and Folly is a neat little town. We used the house for a family vacation and it was good, though not ideal for young kids. Anything other than that, and you'll be happy. The common area in the main house is a little smaller than I would have guessed, but still good.
Karen G. Feb 2022
Extensive decking outside give grand views from this oceanfront home. Bright tasteful paint choices make this a fun, and functional, haven. Think Peter Max (numerous works are displayed) and funky, comfortable furnishings. Well stocked kitchen, plenty of room to spread out, and TVs for everyone. Quiet one way road limited traffic, with friendly neighbors. Great bedding so resting was a pleasure. Overall, a super place with character, and a place to make some happy memories!
Anna R. Aug 2021
The house is not kept up. Could be so cute. Downstairs smells of mildew and so musty nasty. Dark and gloomy saw water bugs. Upstairs is updated some view is great. No beach chairs or really any amenities. Disappointed
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you weren't satisfied with your accommodations. The home receives monthly pest control, and we are setting up a dehumidifier to help with the musty odor. Thank you, Anna!
Matthew C. Jun 2021
We had a great time at Funky Folly! We rented the whole house and it was plenty of space for our family. Our last day at the beach was very windy, so we hung out on the deck all day. There was plenty of space and the bulk head/dunes blocked a lot of the wind. The only downside was no ocean views from the main bedrooms.
Brienne S. Jun 2021
Our stay here was amazing. We had all three areas of the home rented, which allowed ample space and privacy for us all. The convenience of being located right on the beach was fantastic. The space was clean, appliances all worked properly, there were ample cookware and utensils, bathrooms were clean and beds were very comfortable! The only side note is one of the A/C units in one of the downstairs bedrooms did not work properly so the space was unable to properly cool down. There was also a set of strangers who walked up from the beach and went through the Funky Folly deck/backyard space to get to their car on the street. They were friendly but was a strange encounter.
Manager response:
Hi, Brienne! The air conditioner has been fixed. We apologize for the inconvenience you had and hope you will still consider staying with us. Thank you!
Kim W. Apr 2021
Our stay at Funky Folly on Folly Beach was just what we needed. We had everything we needed... it was perfect. The decor is so fun and beachy. Our days started with the most beautiful sunrises and walks on the beach to jumping in the waves and “walking on water” the sandbars. Love the peace and quiet of the beach but having the option of fun restaurants to go to just over a mile away. We loved walking the beach to downtown... golf carts or bikes are available for rent but we opted to walk. If you enjoy walking or running their is 6 miles of beach and runnable roads right from the beach house. Super safe location... I love to run so that is always a big deal for me. if planning to eat out make sure you plan ahead... there was often an one-two hour wait... having the grill at the beach house was nice to grill out ( great meat at Harris Teeter) and pizza delivery from Fam’s Brewery was perfect if you want to stay put ... Bert’s Market has any last minute needs just a mile away.
We did surf lessons with Carolina Salt Surf Lessons with Kyle Busey. Highly recommend, he is such a great human being and teacher. We met him on the beach just 2 miles east of us... so great!!! Charleston close by... we visited for the day but honestly loved coming back to our quiet abode. We just couldn’t get enough of our days at Funky Folly!!!! Thank You!!!
. Feb 2021
We loved our stay at 919!! It was perfect for my husband and I, we will definitely book this rental again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jan 2021
The beachfront home is ideal for any situation- family vacay, reunion, parties, etc. It’s in the perfect location with the luxury of a private feel in the beach situated between two sets of beach rock barriers. It’s five min on a golf cart to center street and has the views you could only dream of. The home is fun, happy, vibrant and inviting. The entertainment space both up and downstairs is to die for. Do not walk, run to rent this home. You will never regret it and only want to book every year. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Dec 2020
I rented the basement apt at 919 for a week, just me so I could have socially distant visit with my family a few doors down. It was so nice to have my own beach front spot, the location is great. The apt is perfect for 1 or 2 & it really has everything you need. And the customer service is top notch! Great communication, easy check on & check out. When I needed a space heater (it got a tad chilly) they had it sorted out in like half an hour. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Nov 2020
Hi - we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the convenience to the beach and just wish we would of caught some fish! The gas grill by the picnic tables has only one burner that works. We successfully used the other grill for our thanksgiving turkey. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Nov 2020
The place was nice and being on the beach was great. It was a bit cold in the evenings when I was there and there was no heat or extra blankets. I had to use bathroom towels. Also a video I watched said the place was well stocked with things that I thought included coffee but I was wrong. I thought there would be a lighter for the grill and fire pit but there was none and when I asked they said I could go to the store for a lighter and for coffee.. well duh. Unfortunately I did not come with a vehicle. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Nov 2020
Great beachfront stay. Clean with responsive property management. Would stay again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2020
Perfect location--halfway between the downtown bustle and the surfers` beach. The site on the beach couldn`t be better. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2020
Great place for a girls trip. Five in our group and plenty of space both indoors and out. Smart layout and cool interior and exterior design. More than enough outlets for charging. Comfortable beds and sofas, nice towels and the kitchen has everything one needs. Direct access to the beach. Close to the main street but a bit far to walk there. House manager was very responsive to questions. We will rent again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2020
Not only location was a great hit but the entire setup of this place was amazing! Great place to gather with friends and have a good ole time whether it be steps away from the beach or on the awesome patio set up!!! Toenjoy the sounds of the waves ! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2020
Awesome place right on the beach! Small but perfect for a couple. The outside space is amazing! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2020
My 4th time to folly beach and 2nd time renting this unit. Beach is right out the backdoor you have direct access from this property. Absolutely perfect. The unit is great for a single or a couple. Its small but efficient and the beach theme inside is spot on. You have parking for the unit right on the side of the house. I definitely will come back again and this unit will be my 1st choice. Oh and wasnt crazy expensive. You get beachfront at a reasonable price. What could be better? This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2020
Trip was wonderful. Weather was ok during the stay. Stay was great. Drive way was hard to pull into or back into. See grass on the dunes was covering the entrance to the beach access. Fire pit was too close to plants and shrubbery. Ample amount of living space and seating. Amazing view. Enjoyed having our coffee on the deck. All around, wonderful place to stay. Close to downtown and easy access to everything. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2020
We loved staying at the Funky Folly. Such a cute, comfortable place! We stayed in the upstairs unit with amazing private deck. We came for a girls trip. We were a group of five ladies. We spent time on the beach, went on a two hour kayak tour and saw dolphins (Flipper Finders LLC) , we went down to the pier, went to Bert’s several times which is a nearby grocery/café/general store, ate at great restaurants. Best part was being near the beach and on the deck listening to the ocean! I will be coming back for sure. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2020
Our stay was great. The view is great and we had most everything we needed. The only complaint I have is the shower is very small and hard to move around. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2020
Nice house. Exactly as pictured! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Aug 2020
We loved staying at Funky Folly. It has a great location, is decorated in a fun way and is very well appointed: hair dryer, comfy throws, extra beach towels! I love the fact that there are plenty of hooks to hang up a towel or hat, and places for toiletries in the bathroom. (This is always my pet peeve about beach house bathrooms, hardly any towel bars and no place to put anything.) My only complaints are that the kitchen faucet stays halfway between spray and regular and the ice machine seems to be on its last legs. It always had water in the bottom, but it was usable. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Aug 2020
Our family had a great time at Folly Beach. The house was perfect for us and the beach was amazing. The house was very cute and clean which was very important for us during the pandemic. It had everything we could want. We could keep our distance from others, but be on the beach and watch all the surfers. Great place! Great trip! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2020
Awesome place! On the quiet end of Folly with a basically private beach front but still a short drive to restaurants. 10/10! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2020
Great place, great location. A few small maintenance items could have been better, overall a good family vacation This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jun 2020
Had a nice stay but mosquitoes were terrible and so much was closed this year. Rental was clean and comfortable so considering staying again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jun 2020
What a perfect place to spend a family vacay! We brought our pups and loved every minute on the deck. The kitchen is well appointed and the decor is groovy. The place is set up for entertaining. Just be sure to rent a golf cart if you want to run back and forth to Center Street (1.2 miles) And there are two apartments below that may be rented and have additional dogs. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. May 2020
Excellent location. Walked everywhere. The house was immaculate, so warm and friendly. Will be booking again next year. Best part was deck leading to ocean. Neighborhood was quiet. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. May 2020
Great stay! Perfect for kids; very clean and the view is unbeatable. We will definitely come back and stay again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Mar 2020
Our stay at was amazing! The “Funky Folly” rental was such an awesome space. The decor was very artsy and well-thought out, and it was pet-friendly! We had a blast and so did our dogs! The outdoor patio was such a fun space for everyone to hangout and the fact that the property was beachfront was even better! The location was unbeatable, and next time we are back in Folly Beach, we won’t even think twice and will rent this house again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jan 2020
Awesome place, lots of character and fit 7 of us very well. Love Folly Beach and the vibe there, and this house fits right in! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jan 2020
My husband and I recently visited Folly Beach for a one week stay with our dogs and had a great time. The cottage was in an excellent location with direct access to the beach. It was very clean and had everything that we needed for our stay including a well appointed kitchen and washer and dryer. We really loved the decor! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Nov 2019
We loved your beach house. It was perfect for us. We weren`t looking for fancy hotel life for our birthday week, The apartment was clean, cozy, it had everything we needed. Just walking out the screen door, hearing it slam, and bam...beach was total relaxation, i loved the natural vegetation surrounding the house. The only problem was the big holes in the drive where we parked. We will return, hopefully w all my kids and their families, to rent the full house some spring break soon. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Nov 2019
Follytime was great! So responsive and our trip was so enjoyable. Thanks for everything. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2019
The house was adorable. Right on the beach, very clean. Everything you needed was there. LOVED the outdoor shower! Will definitely be on our list to stay when we go back! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2019
This place was perfect for the 6 of us. The ice machine in the kitchen was great. We had enough space to have some quite time if you wanted and the beach was right there. I hope we can get back there next year. Close enough to town to walk and by the time we wanted to come home we could uber there. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2019
Thank you so much we loved it even though it stormed all day Saturday. The place is so much fun to sit down and watch the ocean. We will try to come back again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2019
We enjoyed our trip to Folly Beach on 10/5-10/10. The house was beautiful, well-equipped and in a perfect location right on the beach! It was quiet and peaceful! We even spotted a pod of dolphins from the deck one evening! Loved our visit! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2019
We had a lovely time at your place! We really enjoyed the cool vibe of the decor and the upper deck was absolutely the best for watching sunrises and sunsets. We would definitely stay again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2019
Perfect beach getaway! We loved the decor and the location. Couldn’t ask for a better house on Folly! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2019
The house was perfectly clean , easy access to the beach . We had a great time This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2019
We had a great stay all around! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2019
We enjoyed our stay in this house. Everything arranged very convenient, so you can really enjoy your vacation. Thank you! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2019
Great spot. Thanks. Only things were toaster didn`t work and bedroom a/c is worn out and so loud had to leave it off. Same thing with floor a/c. Bench by stairs broken and some deck boards curling up and dangerous. Mike This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2019
Staying at 919 Arctic was a wonderful experience. The location was great. The pier was about a mile walk and the beach front was so much less crowded than closer to the pier. Our unit was very clean and comfortable and the decorating was unique. I loved it. The deck was also more than wood leading to the beach. It had a wet bar and chairs and a fire pit. Awesome. Our bed was comfy and I now want a mattress like the one there. It was foam and super comfy!!! I would highly recommend this unit and plan to return. Given one bath, it might be most comfortable for a couple and less for a family. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2019
Property was in terrific shape, and it was a wonderful location. We love all the seating and amenities. We made note of it for future stays on Folly Beach, we`d love to make it an annual tradition. Only notes for the property is that the grill was out of gas and the toaster is finicky (we set off the fire alarm trying to toast some bread). ???? This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Aug 2019
Our stay at 9 One 9 lower apartment 1 was perfect from my husband and I for our mental health get away. Everything you need for a beach vacation. I posted pictures and now all my friends want the booking info! It was so clean and fun! Gorgeous view and easy beach access. Plenty of outdoor showers to wash off the sand. Plenty of hooks everywhere to hang towels and wet suits to dry. And such fun decor and happy lighting! Would definitely stay again. We’d even rent the whole property for our family vacation. That would be so much fun! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Aug 2019
This house is fantastic! Beautifully and professionally decorated... lots of great outdoor space!!!! cozy and comfortable.... great for relaxing! Location is perfect... quiet but close to all u need! Highly recommend!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Aug 2019
We had a great time , very peaceful place, good location, beautiful view, very friendly place, thank you very much for having us there we had a bless This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Aug 2019
We absolutely loved our stay on Folly Beach. The house was perfect and steps from the beach. The house was clean, very spacious for our family of 5, and had everything we needed for our stay. We couldn’t have been more pleased with this choice for our mini vacation. We definitely will try and rent this house again if we return to Folly. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Aug 2019
The outside of the property needs some work. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Aug 2019
Great place very clean will stay again This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2019
The location was excellent. It was very clean. The management company was very professional. The beach itself is exquisite. The set up is very nice - beach games, in house board games, nice ceiling fans, good air conditioning, nice appliances - many details thought of and provided for guests. Here is where I might suggest improvements: The furniture is very basic - improve the quality of stay by having more comfortable sofas and seating around the television in the family room. Even though sofas likely get ruined by guests making them sandy or having their pets climb on them - I suggest building higher quality seating into the budget for up-keep. Have nicer more comfortable beds. Place a water filter on the sink faucet or have a water service create drinking water station for guests. In summary I think the place was very nice - I enjoyed staying here - the location is unbeatable. Thanks for having us! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2019
We had wonderful time! Cute place and perfect spot on the beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2019
Great house! Great location! Great vacation! We enjoyed our stay on Folly and would recommend this house to others. It was comfortable, well stocked with whatever we needed, and the owners were responsive to messages while we were there. The location is perfect - wake up in the morning and take your coffee from the kitchen to the beach in just a few steps. Situated only a few minutes (by car) from “downtown” it was easy to grab dinner and visit the pier at any time. Just a few minutes in the opposite direction is the lighthouse end of the beach which provided an amazing sunrise view and dolphin sightings. You won’t regret booking this place! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2019
We had a great time! Exactly as advertised. Totally updated and awesome. To complete the theme, they even have sea turtle friendly lighting for late night! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jun 2019
This was the 1st beach house we have ever rented. We loved it! Beautiful ocean front beach house !! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. May 2019
House was wonderful until the people in the rental below us showed up. They didn’t “ruin” our time, but just generally made it awkward. Showering and hosing off while they sat and watched was weird, not able to use grill as planned, as they monopolized it and had the woman speak to me rudely when I brought the hose to the bottom of the stairs, so as not to intrude on them. I saw that they had another hose closer to their unit as well as the shower, so I thought I was being thoughtful, only to have her speak harshly to us about “hogging” the hose. We spent way too much money to have such an awkward situation. Didn’t realize from reading description of rental that we would be sharing “common areas” with strangers. We consider ourselves friendly laid back people, but they were just kind of creepy. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Apr 2019
What a pleasant surprise! Last minute “staycation” for us. The house was fantastic, lovey views and porches. Perfect for dogs. Everything was colorful and set the tone for “vacation at the beach”. Very nice bathrooms, interior, and overall we just fell in love with this place. We wanted to get in sooner but the owners had a crew doing some upgrades. Totally understand but would have been nice. Will definitely return to do again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Feb 2019
Glad we found this cozy, gem of a space located right on the beach! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Feb 2019
My brother and I visited South Carolina for a business seminar. I was looking for something Dog friendly on the beach being I had never visited South Carolina before, I had gone through Airbnb because I’m a super host here in Nashville Tennessee and I had some credits to use. I found the listing on my way down from Nashville luckily it was available we booked it I had my little dog Gigi with me,my brother and I just loved it!! I was contacted by Beth through the Folly Beach rentals, she was so gracious, kind, and very informative and responded quickly with every question I had!! The unit we rented was perfect for us & my little dog she loved it !! I felt confident in leaving Gigi there that nothing would happen. I give Beth a 10+ rating ! My brother and I and friends will be back again to visit Folly beach!! Thank you so much ! Kathleen Bell, Mark Shelton & GIgi! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Feb 2019
Great spot. To say it is beachy and funky is understated. Better than advertised. Comfortable and clean, owners attention to detail impressive. Large gated deck was great for our dogs. Tom responded to minor problem quickly. We will be back. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Dec 2018
Parking spot is flooded when it rains. Super cute little spot right on the beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Nov 2018
We rented Funky Folly Beach House for our family Thanksgiving. Follytime was wonderful to work with! The house was spotless and very well equipped with everything we needed for the holiday. I would highly recommend Folly Time rentals and Funky Folly! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Nov 2018
It was a very nice place we enjoyed a quick trip to the beach This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Nov 2018
Absolutely loved the house! Fun and inviting! This is definitely a great place to hang out. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2018
We had a great time this week at Folly Beach the rental was very clean perfect conditions right at the beach and right in the heart of everything we would definitely be coming back with the kids thank you for a great week This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2018
Folly rentals is a great place to go through for rentals This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Oct 2018
Didn’t sleep well, need new mattress in both rooms. We went to the middle of the bed. The other rooms bed was the same. And we rented a movie but we’re unable to watch because of the internet. The house has great colors and is designed great. They were working on the beach while we were there had a pipe running in front of the house. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2018
The Funky Folly Rental was everything we wanted, and then some! The location is absolutely perfect, not too far from the Folly Beach strip, but also nice in a nice and quiet area. The beachfront was amazing and you could take it in from all of the wonderful outdoor space...outdoor showers were a welcome surprise! The home itself is absolutely adorable. Recent updates were very well done. Brand new kitchen with an island and open to the living space. Stand alone ice maker was something we never knew we needed until we had it. An absolute perfect place for our annual college friends reunion. Property manager answered all of my questions leading up to our stay within minutes. We`ll be back! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Sep 2018
It was my daughters “15th” birthday. A few of her friends stayed with us to celebrate. The kids had a blast! The only thing that I would complain about was the toilet getting backed up and overflowing. Luckily, that happened a couple of hours before we left. The agent on duty was quick to address my issue. We can’t wait to stay here again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Aug 2018
Simply put, this place is amazing! If you were looking at a pirate’s map of the Charleston area “X” would mark the spot of this hidden treasure. We didn’t want to leave and we will definitely be coming back. That said, if you have any doubts about whether this is the place you should rent for your vacation, push them aside and just do it. You won’t regret it! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2018
Awesome last min vacation! From time of booking to leaving! We will be coming back! Thank you Folly Time Rentals! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2018
This was THE best vacation our family has ever had together! One of the biggest reasons it was so GREAT was this wonderful, beautiful beach house rental! Your house is perfect for a fabulous beach vacation! It is beautiful, colorful, comfortable, and the location is spectacular! We were completely satisfied and happy with this house and all it had to offer. You seem to have thought of everything a vacationer might want or need. If you want a suggestion for a possible improvement, you might consider replacing living room furniture. The present seems a little worn and uncomfortable. Thank you so much for allowing us to use this wonderful place for our family vacation! WE WERE THRILLED with the experience!!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2018
This is an adorable apartment with all the necessities and great location right on the beach! The deck area was great for hanging out or cleaning up after beach time. The owners were attentive and responsive. Thank you for another wonderful visit to Folly! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2018
The absolute perfect beach house! It was a great time and I will definitely be renting this house for years to come. I used to live on Folly, so it is home away from home. Very accommodating property management company, answered questions fast and proficiently. Thanks for a wonderful trip! Jennifer and my little man Landon This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.
. Jul 2018
Such a great place to stay!! I cannot say enough good things. Super clean!! Love the layout and decor! The outside deck area is great, and you are just steps away from the beach. We would definitely return!! Thank you, FollyTime! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company. Please note that the home name has changed.