Virtual Tour
USA Hawaii Lahaina Papakea Resort Listing #21542

Papakea Resort K106 - Lahaina, HI

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
3543 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761

Ground-level oceanfront condo w/ ocean view & shared pool/hot tub!

Step out onto your private lanai, feel the breeze beneath swaying palms, and take morning strolls to the oceanfront swimming pool and hot tub when you escape to this garden-level condo in Ka'anapali. Offering such comforts as a full kitchen, a private washer and dryer, and free WiFi to keep you connected, this condo will make you feel right at home as you watch the famous Maui sunsets from your lanai!

What's nearby:
This condo is located in the oceanfront Papakea Resort, half a mile south of the beach and picnic areas at Honokowai Beach Park (don't forget to stop by the farmers market on your way). The world-famous Ka'anapali Beach, where you can lounge in the sun, pick up a snorkeling/whale watching catamaran, or shop and dine at Whalers Village, is less than three miles south. If you're on Maui to golf, warm up on the Ka'anapali courses near the beach before heading six miles north to the PGA Plantation Course in Kapalua (which also has amazing views). If you forgot anything, Times Supermarket is across the street.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The second queen bed is a Murphy bed in the living room
A $17/day resort fee (which includes parking) will be collected upon check-in. This fee covers the use of golf clubs for the putting green, tennis racks, and shuffleboard equipment. You can check the equipment out from the reception desk.

This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals, LLC.
GET: 191-665-5616-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: GE-191-665-5616-01

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Other

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Patio

Beach towels

Lanai

12 reviews

Emily W. Feb 2020
The condo was nicely appointed. It’s not updated but was very clean and big enough for a family of 4. Love the Murphy bed in the living room. Very easy to open and close. Location is perfect as you are close to pool and on the shady side of the complex. Very pretty landscaping and close to good snorkeling beaches. No real beach at the condo, but on the water. Easy drive to good beaches.
Radha P. Feb 2020
We had a great time. Great staff at the resort, easy check-in and checkout processes. No complaints.
Heidi D. Jan 2020
Loved the relaxed atmosphere
Eloise T. Jan 2020
We loved the location of the resort and first floor unit at Papakea. Disappointing start: not well cleaned prior to arrival (dirty towel left; unit not well cleaned) but management company was responsive, offering mid-week cleaning (declined) and cleaning fee refund. Also issues with Murphy bed and screen on sliding door. Owner also responsive and said the unit will be remodeled this summer.
Manager response:
We are truly sorry that you arrived to an unclean home. We offered to send a team out right away to clean to our standard. We informed the manager to check the Murphy Bed and the sliding door. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Donald C. Dec 2019
It is a really nice complex. Well cared for and pleasant to be at. The place was very clean and staying there was very easy. We enjoyed most everything. We are a retired couple and the only negative for us was the number of children using the pool loosely supervised by their parents. I heard all the Marco Polo I care to hear for a while. If you are young family I suspect that would bother you less.
Jessica W. Oct 2019
Loved everything except not having A/C for the hot nights.
Dimitri H. Jul 2019
Awesome place
Be back soon
David I. Jul 2019
I loved that we were on the ground floor, able to walk right out to the lawn, pool and beach. There is no AC in this unit, but wasn't as much of an issue as I thought it might be with the ocean breeze at night. The location is nice with beaches, shops, grocery stores and the food truck lot all in walking distance. I'd stay here again.
NANCY M. Mar 2019
The unit is as described. Clean, well-appointed and well supplied kitchen. The only-condo resort is well maintained and well located near grocery stores, food truck pod and gas station. I would love to stay again.
Gregory P. Feb 2019
We loved our stay at Papakea Resort! The location was primo - right next to our favorite Ka'anapali Beach, as well as delicious dining options. There was lots to do without leaving the resort, too: 2 beautiful swimming pools and hot tubs, plus lawn games. The grounds were beautifully maintained, as was the condo. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!
Luke B. Jan 2019
Awesome place on floor level very close to pool and with great view. Multiple BBQ's to use and walking distance to Times Market. Plenty of space and everything you need for a perfect vacation. Mahalo