Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Panhandle Panama City Beach Listing #3945

Bid-A-Wee Beach Cottages Main House - Panama City Beach, FL

18 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
604 Dolphin St , Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Cottage w/ enclosed yard, deck & private beach access - Snowbirds welcome!

Let the smell of coconut tanning oil and a sea breeze wash over you in this charming Panama City Beach vacation rental with an enclosed yard, sun deck, and private beach access! This cheery home is centrally located and ideal for families or traveling friends exploring Florida's famed beaches.

Bid-A-Wee Beach Cottage Main House is a classic Florida beach getaway, located in a quiet neighborhood just five minutes from Pier Park. The home shares a lot, enclosed yard, and upstairs deck with a second unit. Best of all, the neighborhood offers a private beach just two houses away!

Inside, the cottage is beachy chic, with seaside decor, blue hues, and decorative art and throw pillows. Large groups can stretch their legs or play a family board game on both sides of the almost mirror-image living room. French doors off the living room lead to the sunroom, a breezy and relaxing space with cozy wicker furniture and floor-to-ceiling windows.

Enjoy lemonade and finger sandwiches after long afternoons at the beach, or unwind at night with mojitos! This home was truly designed for entertaining, as the unit offers a second family room complete with cable TV and DVD player. Extra features such as WiFi, and central AC will make guests feel right at home.

This charming Emerald Coast vacation rental offers one full bath and three bedrooms to accommodate six guests. Sleeping options include one queen bed and two double beds. The bedrooms are grand, with ornate wood and wicker accent furniture, decorative linens, and plenty of storage space.

Large groups can rent the In-Laws House, a one bedroom, one bath cottage in the back of the joint property. All together, both units feature two full baths and four bedrooms to comfortably sleep 10 guests (eight adults).

The open-concept kitchen and dining room is fully-equipped for master chefs and novices alike. Stock up on sandwich fixings and snack foods for picnics at the beach, and store it all thanks to plenty of cabinet space. Gather for family meals around the six-person dining table or head to the patio.

The partially-covered space offers just enough lawn to play Frisbee and plenty of bistro seating for a Fourth of July feast! The outdoor space is shared between the cottages and boasts a porch swing and outdoor shower so you can wash the sand off your toes!

The units also share a spacious sundeck, providing a bird's eye view of the palm trees and clouds swirling in the sky. The vast space and fleet of patio furniture is ideal for sunbathing or dancing at dusk.

In Florida, all roads lead to the beach! Enjoy a private coastline (accessed by a gate code) just two houses away, boasting undisturbed sea oats and sand dunes. The quieter strip of sand is the perfect place to learn how to kayak or stand-up paddle board on equipment rentals in town!

Your beachy abode is a short trip to major attractions such as the Miracle Strip Amusement Park, Ripley's Believe it or Not, and Pier Park! Whether your idea of a good time is riding roller coasters, shopping, or spending a haze of days at the beach - fun is right around the corner.

Visit the Sunshine State and this wonderful Florida vacation rental today!

* Please note that guests staying at this property must be at least 25 year old or accompanied by a parent or guardian. Thank you!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.



Children's games

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD player



Nearby activities & attractions

Board games


Gas grill : Private




Enclosed yard



18 reviews

MONICA G. Oct 2019
This was the perfect property for a fall break get away just steps from the beach in a quiet neighborhood and close to everything.
Kathryn B. Jan 2019
We had a great time in this home. Great location to beach and everything else. Only thing, the late check out option was not available when I went to utilize it even though it was within the time frame allotted. Other than that, we plan on coming back!! Thank you!
Alex M. Jun 2017
Great home and location. Beach access is steps away.
Edward S. Jun 2017
The property is located in a couple of minutes of walking to the beach and very close to Panama City's attractions. One bathroom may occasionally pose a problem with a large family, but is generally manageable.
Grant A. May 2017
Nice quite place to stay
Diana M. Mar 2017
My husband and I visited Panama City Beach in February 2017. It was "Off Season" and very peaceful there. Loved all the room we had in the main house. Actually, there was too much room for just the 2 of us. I hesitate to say too much good about our stay for fear that it may cause too many others to jump in and stay here ( making it hard for us to reserve again). LOL I have also stayed at the in-law house before and was just as pleased. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We look forward to reserving again in the future and hope to bring our adult children with us..
Ericka S. Mar 2017
The check in and out process was very simple by having a lockbox for the key. Almost everything was provided that you need for a week away from home (towels, sheets, kitchen amenities) however if you only rent the main house and not the guest house you have no washer/dryer. The furniture was nice and we loved that it had multiple sitting areas so that the children and adults could find places to rest, play, and watch TV. There was a nice outside covered area with a grill, and an outside lookout deck that was great to have.

The best PRO to this house is it's only a couple houses down, and one road to cross to get to a gaited beach entrance. I was a little hesitant because it's difficult to tell online if this would be inconvient (We're used to staying right on the beach), but it worked out fine FOR THE PRICE of the home. Beautiful part of the beach and more private.

The CON was the only bathroom in the home is connected to the master bedroom in a way that you have to go through the bathroom to enter the master bedroom. This created a nuisance when someone was in the bathroom you couldn't enter the bedroom, and if you're in the bedroom when someone occupies the bathroom you are trapped in. The second negative was no washer/dryer unless you rent the second property.

The Pro's out weigh the Con's for our family given the beach and price of this home.
Scott H. May 2016
My only problem at all was that you have to walk thru the only bathroom to get to the master bedroom. The location is awesome though and I would definitely stay here again.
Jeremy A. May 2016
Great location and home
Robert F. Apr 2016
We stayed here for Spring Break & loved the fact that it was away from the crowds! Great price & people that help run this property!
Deanna F. Mar 2016
The house was very clean and well kept. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again.
Moa A. Mar 2016
Great place, very close to the beach. Beds not super big, but a nice and charming house that have everything you need.
Kyle M. Mar 2016
If you are looking for a great place to stay near the beach, this is it!! Our group came down for our spring break and the location could not be better. Our group made about 20 trips during the week to Wal Mart and it was no issue because it was only a few miles away. Being three houses from the private access beach made for an extremely convenient stay at PCB. As for the house, it was almost everything my group could have wanted. Plenty of space for hanging out with your friends with enough privacy when anyone wanted some quiet time. I really cant say enough about this property, from having some drinks and catching rays on the top deck to the great bed rooms and the location. This place really made our trip to PCB one to remember. Sure you can get a hotel room anywhere but this place had everything you could possibly want and more.
Disclaimer, the absolute ONLY issue our group had during our stay was that the stove and oven were not working. However Vacasa was very helpful and although we did not use it we notified Vacasa and they told us it would be taken care of.
Manager response:
We discovered the stove and oven were not working due to a tripped fuse and have remedied the problem.
Kristal A. Feb 2016
We absolutely loved this property!!
Shaun M. Dec 2015
We decided to stay here because we have three small kids and didn't want to stay at a condo. It had a back yard for them which was fantastic. Great outside sitting area. It review said the main house has a washer/dryer but it does not. We were disappointed when we got there to find out it didn't have one. A family of five for a week the laundry adds up. But overall the house was super clean and close to the beach and Peir Park. We would stay here again!