USA Gulf Coast Alabama Orange Beach Listing #29754

The Palms 714 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf front condo w/spacious layout, private balcony, & multiple shared pools

Vacation in style at The Palms #714 and enjoy the getaway of a lifetime! Kick back and relax in the living area and watch your favorite shows on the flatscreen TV after spending the day swimming in the Gulf front outdoor pool or in the indoor heated pool. Take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen to whip up tasty meals and beach snacks for everyone; you can even enjoy your meals on the balcony thanks to the outdoor dining area. Booking this vacation rental grants you access to the resort's shared, on-site amenities that include tennis and basketball courts for everyone's entertainment, sauna, grill area, a well-equipped fitness room, and a private beach boardwalk.

What's nearby:
This family-friendly vacation rental offers guests a prime location steps away from the beach! Named one of the best stretches of sand in the entire world, Orange Beach is less than one mile away and it features everything you need for a fun-filled getaway, from waterside restaurants, music venues, convenience stores to amusement parks, state parks, and more. If you're after endless entertainment and delicious dining, head for The Wharf, six miles away. It features fishing and boating activities, one of the largest Ferris Wheels, a mini-golf course, arcades, and even a zipline course! You'll also find The Wharf Amphitheater, where some of the country's hottest bands also perform. Highway 59 is home to all sorts of family-friendly attractions, including Waterville USA, Tiki's Mini-Golf, Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, and the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
This condo allows monthly reservations

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

Other permit number: 2019-3872

Other tax number: 19451

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared





Parking & access


Paid parking only



33 reviews

Carolyn S. Aug 2022
We had a great time at The Palms Unit 714! Beach is beautiful, pools and exercise rooms are great.
Sarah H. Aug 2022
We loved Orange Beach already, but The Palms made it even more amazing. We felt totally at ease and relaxed while there. We were able to recharge in a nice, well-kept, clean environment. We will definitely return!
Chelsea C. Jul 2022
My family enjoyed our stay and found plenty to do. The condo itself is stocked with everything you need to have a great vacation. The facilities were dated and did have some minor issues that were quickly addressed. The customer service from Vacasa was exceptional.
Kimberly D. Jun 2022
We stayed in 714 at the Palms and really enjoyed our stay. The condo is fully equipped with anything you need. Location was great as well.
Carrie G. Jun 2022
We really enjoyed staying at this location. Right on the beach. Great people to work with. They had some extra toys available to use. MYgrand-kids to use on the beach.
Glad they Also had a beach umbrella that we used. Very clean - loved the balcony view! We would for sure use them again.
Dianna S. Apr 2022
Loved the proximity to the beach.
Audrey M. Mar 2022
This room worked perfectly for my group’s visit. It came fully supplied with all sorts of kitchen utensils and dishes. It was very clean and had an amazing view. We felt right at home.
Diane W. Jan 2022
Loved the view. The kitchen is very well equipped.
Linda H. Nov 2021
Loved the location, the fully stocked kitchen, the full closet of beach items available for us to use, just a lovely well kept clean place. Will defiantly come back
Brenda K. Aug 2021
We loved it, considering we got stuck inside our whole trip due to hurricane Ida.
Jeremy L. Aug 2021
Nice, roomy balcony. Easy access to beach.
Meagan S. Aug 2021
This condo was perfect for our 2 families!
Genie C. Jul 2021
Location was great for heading east or west on the beach road. The boardwalk hike to the beach was short and easy to maneuver. Great place to stay.
Felicia J. Jul 2021
Everything was perfect 😍
Thank you
Mary B. Jun 2021
This condo needs an upgrade. There was mold in the bathrooms and laundry room. There was an obvious leak in the laundry room which had something wrapped around it full of mold. The wallpaper was coming apart at the seams.The worst part however, was the ROACHES. There were roaches in the kitchen. There is no excuse for this. I paid too much money for this condo for it to be in this shape. I have reached out to Vacasa, but have not heard back from them which is disappointing.
Manager response:
Hello, Mary. We are very sorry for the issues you experience in the home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. Our records show our team was able to address and correct the issues while you were in the home and sent the HOA to spray the unit as soon as we were notified. We know this is certainly not the vacation experience we want to provide our guests and we hope the compensation we issued shows our commitment to guest satisfaction and our intention to make things right. Thank you!
Brenda E. Apr 2021
Condo was beautiful, comfortable and well stocked
SHARLEA T. Aug 2020
Much needed getaway! Easy access, clean, wonderful view! Will definitely be back and stay longer!
Mary T. Aug 2020
Loved that’s near beach and had all that we needed.
Shannon R. Jul 2020
This unit was so clean, the kitchen is fully stocked with anything you could possibly need; actually the entire condo. My family of 5 stayed comfortably in one room together and there was still an available sofa bed and master bathroom. More than enough room for 2 small families. We will be coming back to the palms, specifically for unit #714!
Brad B. Jul 2020
The home was great!!! Great location. Very comfortable and very well stocked. Made our time at Orange Beach wonderful.
Sherry S. Jul 2020
The condo was very clean and welcoming. The balcony was very spacious and the view was amazing!!! It was just great!!!
Kevin S. Jun 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the palms 714 it was clean and fully stocked with stuff a nice view from balcony
Brent M. Mar 2020
2 bathrooms and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to cook meals! Loved this condo!
John N. Mar 2020
Lena L. Feb 2020
Cute condo, easy access, fun area!
Barbara P. Mar 2019
Everything was very simple and easy. We did not have keys to deal with, so we did not have to go back by your office. The condo was clean and everything worked well. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
Rebecca A. Mar 2019
Easy entrance, easy checkout. All communication with Kaiser was great.
Micki P. Sep 2018
Everything was great except for Tropical Storm Gordon, which you had nothing to do with.
Barbara H. Aug 2018
We arrived at 3pm but I still had not received access code. Waited another 30 minutes and then called to see what problem was. Ceiling fan had fallen and they were trying to replace. Didn't get code until 4:30pm. Very frustrating especially when hot & tired.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Crystal G. Aug 2018
Clean and comfortable condo reasonably priced
Missy M. Jun 2018
Easy process, great location, pleased with condo
Cathy D. May 2018
Condo was nice, extremely clean, well stocked. We felt at home!! Great place to stay.