Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29917

Crosslane Cottage - Orange Beach, AL

11 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 5 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 11 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront home on the Gulf w/ private boardwalk, decks & covered parking!

Beautifully situated on the enchanting sandy shoreline of Orange Beach, Crosslane Cottage offers a luxurious stay mere steps from the Gulf of Mexico. Multiple levels of Gulf-front decks make every time of day one to remember, whether you're reading in the shade, sipping a cocktail, or simply admiring the view. Enjoy a private boardwalk with access to the beach, as well as a jetted bathtub in the master bath to help you unwind each evening.

What's nearby:
This beachfront, Italian-style villa sits less than a mile west of the center of Orange Beach, with an assortment of shops, markets, restaurants, and entertainment close by. Head across Perdido Beach Boulevard to spend a morning at Adventure Island, or go fishing, hiking, or kayaking at Gulf State Park two miles west. Local restaurants within a short drive include Live Bait Food & Spirits, The Gulf, Doc's Seafood, and the Flora-Bama Ole River Grill.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Weddings welcome for a fee; please call for more information

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Jackie K. Nov 2020
Great beach house. The view was absolutely stunning.
Erica G. Sep 2020
The views from this house are absolutely stunning! I was hoping some of the issues mentioned in previous reviews would have been fixed by the time we got there- but unfortunately not. Master shower not working-several shades, doors, etc. not working or parts missing. The house itself was beautiful- if these issues would have been addressed it would have been the perfect house! We still had a great time as you just can’t beat the views and location!
Manager response:
Hi, Erica! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and are delighted to read you enjoyed the view. We are pleased to say that all items of concern have been corrected as of the end of October 2020. Thank you!
stephanie w. Sep 2020
This house was fantastic and nearly perfect. The view and home were both amazing. My only complaint was the master shower/bath were not usable due to a leak. A few of the doors were pretty hard to open and close, as well. Other than that, the house was great!
Manager response:
Stephanie, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry for the issues you experienced with the master shower. This issue has been resolved by our maintenance staff. We hope to host you again soon!
David C. Jul 2020
The house is well appointed with towels, linens kitchen supplies, refrigerator with two ice makers. The location is perfect. Super quiet and comfortable. Full size washer and dryer a plus. Beach access perfect. A few hiccups:
1. Master shower and bath do not work. There’s a leak and we could not use them. We weren’t told before arrival (There was a sign on the shower door) and when a repair man arrived, he said they knew about the issue and weren’t able to fix until after the summer season. We had to use the outdoor shower - which has hot water. It was less than ideal and frustrating that we were not told ahead of time.

2. The oven was broken. They did try to repair it and were not successful. We got creative and used the stove and grill.

3. Beach service - We had called and emailed about beach service without response. there’s a company that sets up chairs/umbrellas located right in front of the house on the sand. Use them! They were fabulous and very reasonably priced. We out the magnet on the fridge - they can set up same day and reserve ahead of time. If you don’t use beach service bring your chairs and umbrellas. House doesn’t come with any.

4. For the price, would be great to have a better grill - even a gas grill - and a crockpot.

5. Would like the option to pay for a mid week Mini clean.

If they fix the master shower and oven, we’d stay here again. Appreciated the attention Vacasa gave to make the stay right.
Manager response:
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that you were not notified in advance regarding the shower. We also, apologize the oven was not working during your stay. This is not the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves too. We apologize that we dropped the ball this time. We do hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Jody D. Jul 2020
This is a beautiful property, it was perfect for our large family vacation this year. There were a few issues with the oven and master shower not working, but the management company was very helpful and communicative. We would definitely stay here again, we had a wonderful time at Crosslane Cottage!
Randall O. Jun 2020
Dear Property Owner, there are many good things about this beachfront rental. Call me at 225 315-3995, or email me at roneal321@aol.com, that I can share these needs privately. Thank you.
Carolynn F. May 2020
The house was recently renovated, and is located right on the beach with great views from most rooms and easy access to the ocean. You can't do better at Ocean Beach.
Craig S. May 2020
Home was as advertised. Great location & very nice quality. We had a great time & would choose to rent here again.
Bridget L. Jul 2019
Great house & great location!
Carolyn P. Jul 2019
Great weather, shopping. Hurricane last day Fri.
Matthew G. Jun 2019
The house was as pictured, clean and beautiful. We did have two chains break on toilets so we called in a work order and two days passed without anyone fixing them. The Guests had to reach into the tank and grab the chain to flush toilets. It was not fixed before we had to checkout. One other suggestion from every guest unanimously: The mattresses were incredibly hard and uncomfortable. The house again was beautiful as we hoped!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.